The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
CheapoAir.comis there some sort of meltdown going on!

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I booked a flight on CheapoAir - nonrefundable, which is fine. I took the chance. What I didn't know was that this did not guarantee me a ticket! My flight is due to leave in 3 days and while I have a reservation, the airline tells me that I do not have a ticket. "Is the agent holding your ticket for some reason?" they asked. The payment went through, so Cheapoair has my ticket. I am unable to buy another ticket because this is non-refundable. But I don't have a ticket to go!

I have contacted them by email, and the first time I received a reply which said I would have my ticket in 24 hours. That was 3 days ago. I contacted them by phone and after nearly an hour on hold, someone told me they would get back to me that day. That was 2 days ago. Yesterday and today I was cut off while on hold.

Is there some sort of meltdown going on?

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • CheapOair's response · May 22, 2007

    Hi,

    This is Sourav. I am the new Online Brand Manager for Cheapoair. I have joined the company very recently.

    I will taking care of all your issues with us. We are really committed to solve any issues. Please let us know all you problems in detail.

    This is my personal email address - [email protected]

    Please email me your details like your TicketID and other necessary details which would help me getting deeper into your problem.

    So, lets solve your issues.

    Sourav Sharma
    Online Brand Manager
    CheapOair.Com

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 10, 2007

    42 days ago by Matt Wright
    I would rant and rave about this company if i had the energy but after being on hold for over 10 hours, being hung up on 5 times, not being able to understand their reps due to bad phone connection (they are on a VOIP telephone line that is terrible) and 7 credit card charges for their time (airline fees and taxes they call them...) i just don't have the energy to say anything more than simply do not deal with this company

    Dear Mr. Wright,

    I have sent an email to you in hopes to help resolve your situation. I do sincerely apologize for the difficult time you had reaching our customer service department. If you would email me back at [email protected], I would be more than willing to assist with the extra charges that may be pending. Your business is important to us so let me regain your confidence, and work this out to a satisfactory resolution.

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 10, 2007

    4 days ago by M A [send email]
    Do not even try to search with CheapOAir.
    They charge you $1 for every attempt.


    Dear M A,

    I am sorry for the inconvenience of the "pre-authorzation" charges that appeared on your credit card. I assure you those charges of $1.00 will be removed . The preauthorization is a safety precaution to make sure all credit card transactions are valid and authorized by the owner of the card. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding this, please feel free to contact me via email: [email protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 10, 2007

    Dear Mr. Schmidt,

    I had recently sent an email offering my assistance to help resolve the double charging of your credit card for the mentioned "taxes and fees". I do apologize for the poor service you received while using our products and services, and if you would let me help, I'm sure this can be resolved to your satisfaction.

    If you are in need of my assistance please email me at: [email protected] We value our customers and make every effort to find a satisfactory resolution and maintain a good standing with you.

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 10, 2007

    Dear Muz Syed,

    I am sorry to hear about the service you received while booking one of our products. If you would be willing to forward an email to me at: [email protected], with a brief explanation of your situation, I will investigate into why a "double booking" occurred.

    There could be a very good reason why this happened, we know, computers can be very touchy at times.

    If you are still in need of assistance, I will work diligently to find a satisfactory resolution for you. Your business is important to us!

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 10, 2007

    Dear Stephanie Ben Bouchta,

    I would like to apologize for the service you received while trying to book one of our products. If I could explain to you, that our flights, and pricing is all derived from a Global Delivery System and is updated by the airlines, which at times can take up to days. When you called our reservation office we have the ability to look into Real Time, meaning all the airlines availability is current, that would explain how the agent found your original flight, but the price was not mentioned in your posting.

    In regards to the $1.00 soft charges, they are pre-authorizations to determine the validity of the credit card and is for your protection. Those charges should drop from your credit card , if you need further resolution to this concern, please feel free to email me at: [email protected]

    Cheapoair does have great prices, and your business is important to us.

    I would love to WIN YOUR BACK!

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 10, 2007

    Dear Valerie,

    CheapOair offers 24/7 customer support and the telephone number is:[protected]. The best email contact for CheapOair is [email protected], also found on our "contact us" page.

    I am truly sorry for the poor service you received from Cheapoair, if you could email me to discuss at [email protected], I can have a better understanding regarding why insurance was charged, when you did not select insurance.

    Cheapoair will work to come to a satisfactory resolution, and we value you as a customer.

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 11, 2007

    Dear L. Salmen,

    I am sorry to hear about y0ur family emergency, if you are in need of assistance regarding the process of canceling as well as policies, please contact me at: [email protected] and I will be glad to assist.

    You had mentioned that your flight plans had been taken care of, however, the over charge was a concern. Cheapoair is committed to resolve your issue to a satisfactory outcome. I would like the opportunity to address your concern, and to have a better understanding of what transpired. We value all of our customers!

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 11, 2007

    Dear Maximilian Allgeier,

    I had responded to you in an email Sept 25, but I did not hear back from you. I am assuming that you we're able to resolve and proceeded with a new booking! I am truly sorry your matter was handled so poorly,but Cheapoair offers 24/7 customer support so your concerns can be addressed more efficiently with less waiting. I would like the opportunity to look into your concern and resolve it to your satisfaction.

    You can contact me at: [email protected], you are a valued customer.

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 11, 2007

    Dear Cathy,

    Let me just say I apologize for the way you had been treated while calling into our office, Cheapoair takes these types of complaints seriously and they are addressed!

    I would like the opportunity to understand what had transpired with your flight reservations. I am a little confused on why your flights would be "changed" after confirming on our website. Also, if the issue of the additional $300.00 charge has not been cleared up, I will also investigate into resolving this to your satisfaction.

    Please contact me at [email protected], if additional service is needed. Cheapoair is striving to make your experience a pleasant and a helpful one!

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 11, 2007

    Dear Ilona Constable,

    I recently sent you an email to follow-up to ensure that your credit card incident had been cleared up and the tickets had been received without further delay.

    I didn't hear back from you so I assume the situation was resolved to your satisfaction! If you are still in need of assistance please feel free to contact me at: [email protected], I hope you had a pleasant trip to Frankfurt!

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 11, 2007

    Dear Dolores Luna,

    I'm sorry to hear you had problems getting through to our reservation office. Cheapoair offers 24/7 customer support and the telephone number is: [protected]. The best email contact for Cheapoair is [email protected], also found on our "contact us" page.

    I hope you find this information helpful!

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 11, 2007

    Dear Tobhiyah Holmes,

    I sent an email to your to follow-up to make sure that the refund in question had been received. I did not hear back from you, so I am assuming my assistance was not needed.

    I would like to mention one thing, when processing a refund there are several avenues that must be followed to refund a ticket. The airlines are also play a huge part in refunding your monies. I'm not quite sure why the refund would of taken 4 months or longer, but if you still need assistance in resolving this please contact me at: [email protected], or phone [protected].

    Cheapoair is committed to resolving your issue in a timely and satisfactory manner.

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 11, 2007

    Dear Joel S,

    Sorry to hear you had a poor experience trying to use our products and services. I would just like to say that our flights are derived from a Global Delivery System that is updated by the airlines, there are times when it can take several days for the inventory to be updated.

    Also, the airlines offer low fares but not many seats at this attractive pricing, and with so many buyers the seats do sell out quickly, resulting in the next "tier" of pricing. If you still need assistance or for future assistance try our 24/7 customer service support line at [protected] and a travel consultant can assist.

    Cheapoair values you as a customer!

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 17, 2007

    Dear Ms. Andrews,

    I am very sorry for what happened to the young lady and her family while standing at your counter at the airport. I am glad to know that you and the airline were doing everything you could to make her bad situation better. Without more details from the passenger I can not advise why her tickets had not been issued or a confirmed booking wasn't made. As a travel professional you know there could be various reasons why!

    If I had more information to investigate into what transpired, I could offer a better explanation. Feel free to contact me at [email protected] if you have more details.

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 17, 2007

    Dear Mr. Theo,

    I have read your posting and I am very sorry for what transpired. I was a little confused by the dates that the transactions took place. If you book your flights with few days before departure, the airfares are always much higher, and the seating is very limited. If you have 21 days or more, the airlines offer lower fares, and the availability is much greater to find cheaper prices. Also, our system is derived from a Global Delivery System which is updated by the airlines, there are times when it can take several days for the inventory to be updated.

    Cheapoair does have great prices and we are striving to make your booking experience a pleasant and helpful one. We value your business and if you need further assistance please email me at:[email protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 26, 2007

    Dear Ms. Wellington,

    I am sorry that the fare and flights that you needed were not available for the lower fare. Our inventory is provided by a Global Delivery System, sometimes it can hours to update the inventory. The airlines provide us with the seats and the pricing, Cheapoair does not determine the seat availability or the fares to charge. We all know that there is a great demand for the cheapest fare, but the seats do sell out quickly, therefore leaving no other option, either buy up to the next fare, or perhaps be flexible with dates, times, especially for holiday travel.

    Again, I apologize that the fare is not available for your dates, but this is out of our control. If you would like someone to check for the lower fare, and give you other options, please contact our office at [protected], or you can email your request to: [email protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Jan 11, 2008

    I have emailed "Joe" to offer assistance, so that I can help him with his refund issue. But, he has not emailed me back!

  • CheapOair's response · Feb 25, 2008

    I have emailed NICOLEDUDAS to offer assistance, but they have not responded back.

    Some airline tickets that are purchased oneway can not be applied towards a roundtrip, there are many rules that apply, and are regulated by the individual airlines and the type of fare purchased. Our company ususally will only accept US and Canadian issued credit cards for online bookings. We have to verify every cc that comes through our website, and check for FRAUD, it is not ment to be a "frustration" to our customers but a protection for them, so we shouldn't be faulted for that!

    There are so many rules to verify when it comes to international tickets and it can be very confusing to our agents. Many times we need to converse with the airlines directly to get the meanings of these fares and their rules, Cheapoair is responsible for making sure we abide by the rules and collect the fees that are involved and pass them on too the airlines.

    I apologize for the frustrations you had felt, but you didn't email me back for my assistance, so I am assuming it was taken care of and to your satisfaction.

    Regards,
    Renee
    CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    CHEAPOAIR

  • CheapOair's response · Apr 21, 2008

    Dear Mr. Schwarz, I have requested you too email me directly with the booking confirmation, I will wait for the information and can investigate into what has transpired.

    I apologize for the inconvience, and await your reply.

    Regards,
    Randrews
    CHEAPOAIR
    CUSTOMER SUPPORT

  • CheapOair's response · Apr 24, 2008

    I have assisted Mr. Schwarz, and the situation was a mistake in the confirmation number, he contained the wrong booking confirmation. Therefore, he was searching the NK website with the wrong confirmation and the Spirit agent could not locate either.
    After looking into this, within 1 hour of receiving Mr. Schwarz's email, I had the situation resolved for him. He has since emailed me, and advising of how pleased he was that I cared enough too resolve this in a timely fashion.

    He was pleasant to work with, and understanding!

    Randrews
    CHEAPOAIR
    CUSTOMER SUPPORT

  • CheapOair's response · May 05, 2008

    Dear Corrine, please provide me with your booking confirmations so that I may investigate into what is being done to help resolve your inquiry.

    I apologize for the frustration you have experienced, please email to:
    [email protected], and let me have the opportunity to assist.

    Regards,
    Renee
    CHEAPOAIR
    CUSTOMER SUPPORT

  • CheapOair's response · May 06, 2008

    Still no response from Corrine!

    Randrews
    Cheapoair
    PCS TEAM

  • CheapOair's response · Aug 04, 2008

    Olga has been refunded all of her money that was due, she booked a reservation and later changed. She was obligated to pay the original service fee, and pay the difference in the new dates for her travel. The insurance was double charged of 55.00 due to two different bookings, she has been refunded the 2nd charge of insurance.

    Therefore, this case is closed, she has received all monies due her, and she has not contacted me to discuss further refund issues.

    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 20, 2008

    Allison, please provide me with your booking confirmation so that I may investigate into what transpired with your transaction. I do apologize for the inconvenience, and I will see what can be done for you.

    Send the confirmation to:

    [email protected]
    CHEAPOAIR
    CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 23, 2008

    Customer did accept the fare increase of 15.00, however, when we went to issue her airline ticket, her credit card was declined! Perhaps if she was able to buy this ticket, we would not have such an unhappy customer. There are ways to resolve this issue regarding 15.00, she did ask to cancel this booking. Cheapoair can waive our service fee for such cases, but if you don't have the money to pay for a $315.00 ticket, I don't think waiving our service fee would of helped the situation.

    She also provided me with her receipt, and no where on the receipt does it say tickets are issued. It also stated that fares can change at any time, the customer sent this to me directly from her confirmation. We do apologize that the airline she was trying to book did not honor the fare, there was a lapse in updating the availability, via our website. We do 1000's of tickets a day, and it can take upto 8 hours to get an airline ticket issued. It is not done manually, all of our tickets are automated, and depending on how many reservations are ahead, they go in order of booking.

    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Oct 27, 2008

    Dear Sir, although it is public knowledge for anyone to check with the BBB complaints, but what they do not advise you is that some of these issues are from months even years ago. Cheapoair.com does 1000's of bookings daily, so the volume of business does not even measure upto the few complaints we may receive. We are dedicated to respond to each and every complaint we receive. You may notice that people do post complaints, but never bother to contact me to assist them with the complaint, why go to the hassle of complaining if you don't want the issue resolved! half of the complaints are hasty and the customer is upset at the moment, but dosn't allow us sufficient time to a resolution. More than half of the complaints on this board as you can see never contacted me, so how serious can you take these accusations?

    Any over charging of credit cards is always resolved, what they don't tell you is that our website automatically gets an approval code for an airline purchase, and puts the money asside. Once the ticket is issued that is when the credit card actually gets charged. Customers see two pending charges and automatically assume we have double charged, that is not the case one is an authorization and falls off within 24hours.

    Refunds of airline tickets take 6-8 weeks, and that is not a Cheapoair policy. All travel companies have the same waiting period, the travel companies have an accounting process we go through called ARC we submit all refunds to this airline accounting system, they do an audit of the ticket to make sure that the ticket is actually refundable. Once this is completed it is forwarded onto the airlines, what you all seem to forget is that the airline is the one who receives your money for the tickets, travel agencies collect the cost and forward onto the airline. Now they have to send the request through their accounting department and process the refund to the credit cards. So the process is lengthy!

    Majority of our customers are satisfied, the ones who are not, we try and resolve each complaint, but without customers assistance, some go unresolved. Each case regarding agent rudeness is addressed internally, we do not tolerate this type of service, and we have the ability to listen to each phone call. The agents are coached on this if we find merit, however, we have also found that some complaints of rudeness is not justified.

    When chosing a travel company you can google each company out there, and you will find they all have unhappy customers!

    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 03, 2008

    Heather, you mentioned that we charged $90.00 in fees. The base fare you looked it may of been 25.00, however, next to the BASE PRICE it states + taxes and fees. Cheapoair.com is not charging you 90.00 in fees, our company charges a $25.00 automated processing fee, the rest is the mandated taxes that all travel agencies, and airlines collect for the sales tax, 911 security tax, the fuel sur charges, and the airport facility tax. Prior to you entering all your credit card information if you would of highlighted the area of taxes and fees it will give you the total before you go any further.

    I do apologize if you were not aware of the taxes that the airline charge for airline tickets. We are obligated to collect these taxes, and report them to the airline accounting system, it is not FEES that we charge for our company's profit. Still, a ticket for $100.00 to Boston is a pretty good fare!

    Regards,
    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 04, 2008

    My Director of operations had emailed Heather requesting her to provide us with her city pairs and dates of travel. As of today, she had not sent us any information so that we could verify what she was stating is accurate. I'm not really sure what airline would offer a fare for $25.00 to Boston!

    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 07, 2008

    Heather, please forward to me the the city pairs and the dates of travel that you saw this fare for $25.00. Also, the website you booked on please advise me of that. I would like to investigate into what you have mentioned. I can't hardly believe there is an airline ticket for 25.00 that is super great!

    I have family in Boston myself and would like to also check on this fare for personal reasons. The information would be very helpful in finding a satisfactory explanation regarding the fees you have mentioned.

    Email the information to my email:

    [email protected]
    Cheapoair.com
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 10, 2008

    Jennifer, I had already responded to your complaint via email. As I had mentioned before, the service you received from the agent has been discussed with him, therefore, we should not have an issue in the future. Also, the service fee was not charged for this booking or the cancellation of not being able to secure your flights.

    As I had mentioned, we are working closely with WEST JET to improve the updating of flights, and availability in a more timely manner. we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, but we had already begun working out the booking issues our customers have experienced.

    We do appreciate your business, and I am sorry we could not accommodate your original request. Our loss, is some ones elses gain, and Cheapoair.com does regret this.

    Regards,
    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 11, 2008

    Heather, still would like the flight information to check on those taxes and fees that you were uncomfortable with.

    I have looked over the internet searching for that 25.00 airfare to Boston, but can't seem to find it. Was there specific travel dates, and a specific city you had to travel from?

    Any information you can provide would greatly be appreciated!

    [email protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 14, 2008

    Dear Ada, your above statement stating that no one has contacted you is not so. I emailed you as soon as I saw your complaint and immediately explained the charges to you. Here is the email I sent, but you are the one who never got back to me! Also, the charges are legitimate, and I don't believe you can complete your reservation with the flights still displayed on the screen. The booking will not end with out selecting the flights dates, and entering your credit card, leaving the screen open is not going to complete the transaction. Also, our system will not change someone flights without their consent, if we did that, we would have serious issues. I also mentioned if you did not understand these charges that you did agree to them, I have a returned email from you, that you are to contact our billing department. I had also enclosed that email address for you. I do not believe you are being fare in publishing this comments, this was not a cheapoair.com mistake. Publishing false accusations that can cause harm to ones business, is unlawful, and I think it's really awful!

    Subject: Re: Overcharges/tid-1571081
    From: "Renee Andrews" <[email protected]>
    Date: Thu, November 13, 2008 4:06 pm
    To: "AdaLynn" <[email protected]>
    Cc: [email protected]
    Priority: Normal


    >Dear Ada,

    I have looked over the documentation on this booking and it appears that
    the original charge of $578.00 was for the original reservation. The
    $50.00 is the insurance that you had purchased, and the 48.00 is our
    service fee that Cheapoair.com charges for the automation of your tickets.
    The 1.00 will fall off, that is a cc authorization fee which checks
    against fraud and to validate the cc, that should already be gone. But the
    other charges were already posted to your account on Nov 3.

    The exta cost I see of $828.00 is the cost for the two new tickets for the
    correct dates. I also see that the agent Vincent had sent you an email
    authorizing the charge. If you have any other questions regarding the
    charges, you would need to speak with our [email protected]
    department. They have the accounting transactions, I only see the
    documentation and the cost of the tickets.

    I do apologize that no one has gotten back to you, and thank you for
    contacting me. I will also forward your case onto our billing department
    so they will have the information incase you need to contact them.

    Regards,
    Renee
    CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    CHEAPOAIR
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Feb 16, 2009

    Mary, the fees for your infant was an error on our website and definately would of been refunded or fixed prior to you purchasing. We are not charging any international taxes for flights for domestic travel. We give you the tax grid so you can review the taxes that are charged on each ticket, that doesnt mean the internationl taxes were applicable for your flights.

    Also, the taxes are determined by the airline, not Cheapoair or any travel site. We do however charge a $24.00 automation fee for the processing of your reservation. So if you remove that from the fare we quoted you, it looks like it was the same cost you paid with the airlines $397.00, so it looks to be we were not charging incorrect taxes.

    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Mar 11, 2009

    Shel, once tickets have been purchased as a oneway, that is a done deal! you cannot go back later and rebook the ticket as a roundtrip, and use the original ticket. Each reservation booked has a specific price and rule, and price is determined by the original booking, after 24hours, tickets cannot be changed without fees and new airfare cost. These are airline rules, not CheapOair.com.

    Oneway fares tend to be more expensive than roundtrip, so if you know you need to come back, it's best to purchase the ticket roundtrip and modify the booking later.

    If you are not in the travel industry it is hard for customers to understand that there are rules pertaining to how tickets are issued and booked, we cannot change any of these to acc0mmodate our customers new request.

    Refunds can take upto 6 weeks, the money has already been sent to the airline you are flying, we are the middle man, and the airlines are the ones transporting you, they receive the funds, not us or any travel company you may use. Once again, consumer awareness!

    CheapOair.com or any other travel site do not control the cost of any airline ticket, the airlines price it, we sell it, bottom line.

    I am sorry that your plans changed and it has caused you additonal money, and perhaps the inconvenience of waiting for a refund. Those are all issuses that we do not have control over, and was not created by anything CheapOair.com did or did not do. The hold time we are aware of, but this is a busy time of year for us with Spring break and alot of travelers calling for service. We are working on increasing our staff to accommodate the heavy call volume, and the growth of our business. I recently contacted Northwest airlines and also experienced long hold times, and one airline said they could not assist me and the line is disconnected. So there are alot of travel companies/airlines who are experiencing the same long hold times, it's the time of year, and all we can do is handle each call in a more efficient manner, and increase our staff.

    If you wish to discuss this further, please email me directly at: [email protected]
    [protected]
    CheapOair Customer Support

  • CheapOair's response · Mar 13, 2009

    Tom, I do apologize that you over looked the automation processing fee that we have listed under the Terms and Conditions, on your final booking page, and also on a link in red TAXES AND FEES.

    I am glad that you did receive a portion of the fee back.

    Regards,
    [email protected]
    CheapOair.com
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Mar 30, 2009

    Sent Ananda an email directly for further information.

    [email protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Mar 31, 2009

    Ananda, I had forwarded an email to you from my personal email address, but haven't heard back from you. I would like to mention that we do not change the dates on customers reservations. If any changes on the website, had caused you to go back to the begining, the calendar automatically defaults to a week out, therefore you would need to reset it.

    It makes no sense for CheapOair.com to randomly change dates, just think of the amount of customer service complaints this would create. I do apologize that the date error was not caught at the finalization of your flights, because the reservation data is clearly displayed. Also, we send out 2 confirmations, both containing the flight information, and we do recommend that everyone review the confirmations for accuracy.Once 24hours has passed, we can no longer cancel or refund the cost of a ticket.

    For future reference, please make sure that reservations are double checked for accuracy, so that large rebooking fees become applicable.

    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Apr 07, 2009

    Notyourmama, I have addressed your issue on other sites, I believe you mentioned the dates were "changed" on your booking.

    Who booked the flights via the website, we would not have any reason to make changes to ones reservation. Errors are bound to happen, and if you had put in the correct dates, and searched other options, hit the return or back button, this can cause the calendar to default to dates a week out. So that is why you have a final booking page to review all the details for accuracy, once you hit submit you have agreed that everything is accurate. I had responded to you to contact me with the booking confirmation so I can research this further.

    [email protected]
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Apr 21, 2009

    We have looked into the above complaint and there are several factors to this complaint. First the credit card was declined, therefore no ticket could be issued. Also, airline systems cannot book "non existent" flights. All the flight information is provided by the FAA and the airline, it is all inputted into an airline data base. The airline could of had a schedule change, therefore the customer assuming we had her on a non existent flight. Also, the booking we had showed her on a different airline, not liat, it appears the teenage girls may of been at the wrong airline counter. This complaint had been forwarded onto our priority customer service department for further follow up.

    CheapOair.com
    Customer Support

  • CheapOair's response · Apr 24, 2009

    Dear Wyatt, all of the information inputted into the reservation screen is soley done by the customer. CheapOair.com does not change any information regarding a reservation. I am aware that mistakes do happen, that is why we have a final reservation page for your review to verify all information is accurate prior to submitting for purchase.

    If you could kindly provide me with the booking confirmation, I will glady research the $50.00 change fee.

    [email protected]
    Customer Support
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Apr 28, 2009

    I have been in contact with Wyatt Nevada, the above complaint has been taken care of. The reservation was made on our website and all the information came from what was provided.

    Normally there is a fee to cancel and change a reservation, however, we did waive off the $50.00 fee and the customer was able to cancel the reservation and rebook correctly. This was not an error by CheapOair.com but we do realize mistakes happen!

    [email protected]
    Customer Support

  • CheapOair's response · Sep 09, 2009

    Wakd, I believe that your language for a public site is inappropriate and I recommend you reading this article on the following link: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB124287328648142113.html

    Also, if we charged you 5, 000.00 for tickets you never received, I'm sure that you didn't just let this go without further research. You can provide me with the booking confirmation and I will be glad to get to the bottom of this. In the subject line place BLOG.

    email me at:
    [email protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Sep 11, 2009

    I had asked Ivonne from complaints board to remove the posting from WAKD for inppropriate language. She felt is was okay for the verbiage, but I see that she has gone to the customers posting and has added "*".

    Mr. Wakd, I really would like to help you get the $5, 000.00 back if you are indeed out of the money. You have my email address so please contact me.

    Randrews

  • CheapOair's response · Sep 14, 2009

    WAKD has yet to contact me regarding spending $5, 000.00 and did not receive anything!

    randrews

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 10, 2009

    Lucy, I have responded to your email immediately when you sent your feedback in to us. I am really sorry that your husbands leave caused the changes to be made. I explained to you, as well as going to the airlines website Delta, that $150.00 per person is the change fee. I also provided the link so that you yourself could go to the airlines website. The only difference in the fare was $49.00, it's the change penalties that these airlines charge. It would not of mattered who you booked this with, us, expedia, orbitz you are going to have to pay the 150.00. I believe you did contact the airline, not sure why you didn't book with them, if they were not charging you the fees!

    I do apologize for your inconvenience, but this change was not of our doing and we are obligated to all the rules that pertain to the fares.

    Regards,
    randrews

  • CheapOair's response · Dec 18, 2009

    I have emailed FFH offering assistance to look into his/her matter, they have not contacted me personally. Chances are if the ticket has not gotten to them, it is an electronic ticket, but without them letting me know the details I cannot be for certain.

    As for the phone lines going down, I do not believe this is intentionally, for we do not tolerate disconnecting the lines from our customers, and each case is internally researched.

    There are other means of contacting us for assistance. We have a [email protected] email that is monitored 24/7, I personally review the emails as well as several other individuals. We also have a live chat support link that can be connected from our contact page of our website. If you are unable to reach us due to the very high call volume at this time, please try one of the other methods for immediate assistance.

  • CheapOair's response · Feb 16, 2010

    Dear Little Nell, I do apologize for the inconvenience, but if you could provide me with your booking confirmation I would like to research this further. The total price you agree to, should be the total amount for both airlines for they are priced together.

    There must be something more to this pricing discrepancy, we do not charge you more than what was agree to without your approval. Please email me at [email protected] put Blog in the subject line, and make sure you have provided your 7 digit booking confirmation.

    Regards,
    Renee
    CHEAPOAIR
    CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Feb 18, 2010

    This is a follow up regarding Littel Nell. I emailed this customer directly from this website, as well as posted her to contact me. To this day she has not!

    Perhaps the customer has realized her mistake, and the issue has been cleared up by our billing team, so she is not in need of further assistance from us.

  • CheapOair's response · Mar 30, 2010

    Mr. Thompson,

    Thank you for checking with CheapOair.com. The lowest fares are always capacity controlled. That means that there are a given number of seats available on any given day for the lowest price. Once the availability for a specific class of service is sold out, and then the price rises. You have everyone pulling from the same inventory, and at times the airlines cannot keep up with all the travel sites out there. Also, we don't have a Bob that works in our company, so I cannot question his customer service level. CheapOair.com does regret the inconvenience, and hope that you are successful with your flights.

    Regards,
    Renee
    CheapOair.com
    [protected]

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 03, 2011

    Dear Custome, I just sent you an email. Waiting to hear back from you so I can further assist you with this.

    Randrews
    CheapOair.com

  • CheapOair's response · Nov 23, 2012

    Dear Customer, we would like the opportunity to assist you with a complaint you must have. You can email us at [email protected] your 8 digit booking number, and details of the complaint. We are a priority customer service team that handles cases unresolved to our customers satisfaction.

    Place blog in the subjectl ine. We look forward to assisting you!

    Randrews
    Cheapoair
    Customer Support

Responses

  • Be
    Ben Ten May 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never even got to the completed booking stage. They offered very competitive fares but each time I tried to book it told me that ticket was sold out. Again and again and again. Well why SHOW that far in the search list if it cannot be booked?? Even Chrisroom Pallantesky have a better serv

    0 Votes
  • Zd
    ZDipak Apr 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Renee,
    Booking no [protected].Ticket ID: 5828261 My daughter went to the Airport and Airline says your booking is not confirmed by cheapoair agent in a timely manner with us. She spoke to Cheapoair agent for 6 hours. Despite providing accommodation there is no response till date.As per last converasation with an agent; I have no choice to book another flight booking I paid US$1209.80 (Booking no [protected]). alongwith 2 days accommodations, food & Taxi charges. I claim for these amount.

    Thank you,

    0 Votes
  • Zd
    ZDipak Apr 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Renee, Booking no [protected].Ticket ID: 5828261 My daughter went to the Airport and Airline says your booking is not confirmed by cheapoair agent in a timely manner with us. She spoke to Cheapoair agent for 6 hours. Despite providing accommodation there is no response till date.As per last converasation with an agent; I have no choice to book another flight booking I paid US$1209.80 (Booking no [protected]). alongwith 2 days accommodations, food & Taxi charges. I claim for these amount. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ou
    Outloud Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ok so I book a 6 hour Intl flight for two, and request that one ticket be a window seat . So, when I go to confirm and check in, they have my wife and I both in middle seats and in different parts of the plane! Ohh and there are no seats together available to change.

    When I called to complain, the customer rep actually hung up on me. I finally got his boss on the line who told me he could not do anything. No seat change, no money back, no future discount... NOTHING!!! He actually said I should have asked if I wanted the seats together when I bought them. So now it's off to the airport where I can only hope that Continental can help fix CheapOAir's mistake.

    Terrible customer service, terrible company. Never again.

    0 Votes
  • Io
    Ioae Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst ever flight booking experience in last 10 years. Booked online and get itinary with confirmed booking. Made my travel plans and one day before my departure get a call from them that my ticket is not confirmed. I spend more than two hours on phone to get a customer service rep and the guy was a real $#*!; never had such a rude behaviour from any representative.He suggested me to defer my travel plan or purchase other tickets paying double the cost. He was not accepting the fact that they issued a confirmed ticket itinary. Please stay away from the web site otherwise you could be the next one.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    markantony Aug 22, 2016

    good prices BUT NO REFUND OR TRANSFER, Tuesday, April 06, 2010 @ 8:42:00 AM
    As we all know unexpected circumstances can effect us all. Yes there are good prices, but PLEASE NOTE THE SMALL PRINT! We lost £1000 on tickets we couldnt use simply because they were NON TRANSFERABLE, NO FEE OPTION. We would gladly have paid a fee to fly at another time, but no OUR HARD EARNED MONEY IS THEIRS FOR DOING SIMPLY NOTHING!

    If you cant afford to lose your money then PLEASE DONT use Cheapo air.

    markfletcher

    p.s. i hope everyone finds this link that you may make an informed choice and not make the mistake and loss we did.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Sweetra Aug 22, 2016

    Subject: My CheapOair Booking No. 2589878: Our flights were changed without our consent to unacceptable times. I'ved tried unsuccessfully to contact CheapO air by phone but couldn't get to anyone that understood my complaint. I was told I'd receive an e-mail. As of this date (about one month after my original complaint)
    I've yet to receive an e-mail. Our flight to Jacksonville FL was changed to arrive at 7:40 PM. I have night
    blindness and was extremely concerned about driving to our condo from the airport in the dark. Our return flight was changed to a 7:00AM flight from Jacksonville FL. So we lost another beach day. I was thoroughly
    disappointed with CheapOair and Northwest Airlines and will never use them again. I understand that my home airport (Wilkes Barre Scranton PA) has limited flights but I believe I am owed at the very least and apology for the inconvence we were caused. Thank you. Kathy Sweetra

    0 Votes
  • Mf
    MFeren1846 Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was not happy with my trip, but was very happy when I flew home and there was a Cheapoair agent called to see how my trip was.

    I told them all the problems I had and they immediately made amends and tried to resolve my problem. Most companies just take your money and don't care what happens after that. I have to say Cheapoair seems to care enough to call their clients even though they're already paid just to make sure everything went well.

    I was shocked they called just to make sure all went well, its only this reason that they really turned me around and made me a customer for life.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andrew McLean Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    God help you if CheapO gets your money and you then need to talk to them. It take smultiple calls to get through to a a number that is a toll call (no 800 number). Once you do, there will be some very long waits,l only to be disconnected. When you do talk to someone, you'll get several transfers to someone else who will disconnect you once or twice along the way. Lousey connections will make it hard to understand the person on th other end of the line (Who will qalso quite likely not be an native English speaker).

    After hours (Yes, honestly hours!) of this, you get to hear that you will have to call the airline directly. When you do, they'll tell you that you have to call CheapO.

    After days (honestly, days!) of this you will be told that you'll have to pay more, way, way more, to have CheapO straighten out the itinerary that they screwed up. If you ever had to call them from outside U.S., you might not ever get home.

    Complaints about these flakes are all over the Internet like a bad rash.

    BUYER BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MadMad Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Normally I check out a service on the internet to see if it is legit. I didn’t check cheapoair—wish I had.

    I unfortunately bought two round trip tickets from Cheapoair for Thanksgiving 2010 from Dallas to Pittsburgh for about 747.60. They sent me about four e-mails asking me to tell them the best time and phone number to contact me because there had been a rescheduling. I responded every time, but they never called me.

    I started calling them. I was told there was a problem getting me from Milwaukee to Dallas on the way back. The operator gave me a lame excuse and said she would get back with me. She didn’t. I called again and gave my reservation number. She said there was a booking error and was transferring me to another department. They hung up.

    I called again, was on hold about 40 minutes and then got a busy signal. My guess is they have the software rigged so they can flag a problem customer calling from a certain phone number, put them on hold and eventually disconnect.

    So I started calling on my cell, which had a different number. Got through. The lady hung up on me the minute I gave her my reservation number. Guess she read about a warning notice written in the database from a previous operator.

    I called from a third cell and started pushing buttons until I got a person. Told them I was retired and on disability and my mother was very sick and this might be the last chance I had to see her and I had no money left for new tickets. He said he would get back to me and he didn’t.

    I contested this bogus scam charge from Cheapoair to my VISA and got my money back.

    Never use Cheapoair!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheap O Victim Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I booked flights for my teenage daughter and her friend through CheapOAir. They were not listed on the last flight segment, even though we had paid and been confirmed by CheapOAir. They managed to get a ride with Liat. I checked there booking on there return flight, and to my horror discovered they were booked on a nonexistent flight. I tried calling customer service(at international rates), was put on hold, told I was being helped, and then cut off. I had to book my own way home for the girls. After 4 attempts to straighten this out, nothing has been resolved. Do not use this company!!! No wonder they are so cheap.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Macfun Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CheapOAir has the worst customer service and the worst website for booking air travel. I have a flight on my screen and I can't change the 3 passenger to child because I went through an alert site that shows 3 travelers. When I called customer service I was told I could not get that flight for that price. WTH, you show one amount on your website but won't actually let people book the flight for that price. That is called false advertising and it's ridiculous. If their rude customer service people are asked about it they just hang up on you too, real nice. They need to get their website fixed and start keying the flight codes on time so the true amount will show instead of scamming their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JacW34 Aug 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was suppose to travel with my wife and three kids for summer vacation, due to my duty my leave was cancelled, i called the customer service and ask them for advice. The advice they gave were awful. I was going to only cancel my ticket and let my wife and kids go on vacation, but the customer rep led me to believe that i will be refunded if i cancelled all my tickets. So i went ahead and cancelled all 5 ticket, to my surprise there was no refund. They charged me 25 dollar per tickets to cancel, and gave me a $300 credit and a rebooking fee of 150, so the credit is only 150. Horrible, i will never ever do business with Cheap o air, never again.

    Here is my prolbem i was going to let my kid and wife go on vacation to the family and have fun, but after talking to the customer rep i was under the impresion, because i had insure my ticket, that i will be refunded. big mistake, no refund. the insuranc they provide is worthless thru travel guard.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nanasunshine Jun 15, 2016

    I booked air line tickets for my son and grandson over two months ahead of time. The day after I booked them I realized that I made a mistake and needed to change the return flight time. I called and they charged me $400 to make the change. I realized that they would probably charge me something, but $400? After arriving my son decided that he needed to change the flight time back again, This time he went through a friend who was an agent. She was able to change the flight back for a mere $25 a ticket. Me thinks Cheapoair is padding the so called penalty change charge? I will NOT use Cheapoair again!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle G Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mother and stepfather used this company to book some flights from Australia to New Zealand and back...because of the earthquake in NZ, their inbound flight was rerouted to another place in AU...they have been trying to email customer service for numerous times over the last few days and have gotten no response, so they have asked me to call since I'm here in the USA...I have now been on hold for 45 minutes, and have gotten noone to talk to...this company is a SCAM...there is no excuse not to have a phone answered within 5 minutes...you can bet that you will not be used ever again by my family or my friends.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saminno Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Disappointed customer - I am trying to find the best possible way to help people not to buy airline tickets through Cheap O Air. They do not honor their contract and they do not have the cheaper airfare. They do not post bad reviews when they received them. They will put you on hold for an inordinate amount of time when you have a complain. Overall, very poor services.

    0 Votes
  • Cg
    CGWool23 Jun 15, 2016

    ummmm...you used a site named 'Cheapoair' and you are surprised you got crappy service? Really?

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    guitarboy Jun 15, 2016

    I feel they have the MOST POOR and HORRIBLE customer service. I would prefer to walk. Their customer service department is in my opinion poorly managed, I just got off from a 1 hour argument from a manager who told me there was no one higher in position than her to speak with, when I asked the name of her supervisor. I preced to ask her if she was the CEO, president, or owner of cheap-o-air, she would not answer. In my opinion I will never again even allow cheap-o-air to pull up on my internet's search engine. In my opinion I would rather throw the cost of an airplane ticket and walk then using their services ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shyam Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sorry I had very unpleasant experience with CheapoAir. Cheapo booked my flight on American Airlines (AA) flight 4193 (May13) from Richmond to Madison through Chicago. When I reached the airport at 5:30 PM, I found that my flight was cancelled due to weather condition. Neither AA nor Chepaoair gave me early notice about this cancellation. AA counter asked me to wait till 9:00 PM to reschedule my flight for the next day. When I called the Cheapoair to help me and explain my insurance coverage, your customer service referred me to the Mercury Insurance (MI), who showed no interest in helping me. MI rep told me to limit my expense claim only towards lodging and food and not to exceed $100.00. When I insure my flights on Delta, I get Insurance coverage up to $150 per day for flight cancellation. I also always receive my insurance policy at the time of flight booking. I never received the insurance policy from Cheapo nor from Mercury Insurance. I am therefore surprised that Mercury Insurance asked me to limit my claims well below the standard limits..

    I spent $177, .00 towards food, lodging, taxi;. I submitted my claim by e-mail for $150".00 to Mercury Insurance!. My emails to [email protected]!.com bounced, . What is your email address?

    When I bought ticket from Cheapoair first time, your agreement mentioned about a $50.00 discount against a code. When I tried to use this code to buy my next two flights, instead of $50, I got only $10.00 off. So, I bought my both flights on Delta, which actually worked out cheaper than Chepoair’s discounted fare.

    My Credit card statement shows your service charge of $34.00. This is outrage. I did not agree for this service charge. Please refund this charge. I am calling my credit card company on this.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    LordK63 Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cheapoair booked me on a wrong flight to Tel Aviv, in January. They said they'd rebook me on the correct flight but I'd have to pay again, and they'd refund me the money I paid for the first flight. Well, it turns out to be a lie because 3 months later, they still have not yet refunded me, and they don't seem to know when they will do so. HUGE SCAM, I am filing a suit against them.

    If you can help it, don't do business with these ###s. Someone needs to *** their servers and put them out of business

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChrisAngry Jun 15, 2016

    CheapOAir is easily one of the worst airfare “bucket shops” I have ever dealt with. Although I suppose I should not have been surprised when buying from such a seller, I am furious that they have not allocated the proper resources to to the customers that will inevitably have problems with their products.

    To be more specific: being put on hold for hours is common, and just as common is waiting for hours but then being dropped off the line (ostensibly by some “error” or else sheer incompetence) and then having to call back again at the back of the call-line. Their customer service is grossly understaffed and is their phone system appears to be faulty as a rule. They also seem to know they have a bad system as they are constantly asking for a “callback number” in case the call is dropped, which it inevitably is.

    Furthermore, their policies regarding refunds and flight changes are absurd, although again I should not be surprised as this firm is called “CheapOAir” and they do indeed sell extremely cheap tickets–apparently at the cost of all administrative overhead and with the added burden of ridiculously anti-customer sales policies. In conclusion, I cannot help but conclude that CheapOAir actually wants you to have to change your flight because they seem to make so much more money off of you that way, in terms of penalties and fare differences, and of course since they don’t pay for any sort of decent customer service there is no extra administrative cost either.

    All in all, this is a terrible firm that is either going out of business as I write or else fosters the appearance of such straights in order to save money. Do not do business with them.

    http://www.groubal.com/cheapoair-awful-customer-service/

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bultine Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CheapOair did not send $1252.60 to EuropCar as they should have. We had terrible hassle at car rental and called CheapOair from car rental in San Jose, Costa Rica. Serena (at cheapoair) said that it would be credited back to our American Express card within two weeks (which would have been by Nov. 15th) and so we paid the car rental again. We would appreciate it credited back to Bobby Williams American Express credit card as soon as possible. We have to pay credit card bill and it would be easier by far without unnecessary charges we do not owe.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dern Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Flying from Pheonix to San Jose, Costa Rica. Purchased tickets from Cheapoair. Tickets never confirmed with US Airway by Cheapoair. Lost flight to Costa Rica, $2500.00 out to Cheopoair and three hours on hold to India. No telephone numbers provided in the US. Still no resolution and out the money and time. BUYER BEWARE!!!

    Cheapoair pays $3.00 per ticket to US Airways but does not confirm the existance of the tickets being sold or oversold by US Airway. They issue you a E-ticket but has know value until you have a confirmation number by US Airways. Cheapoair's confirmation number has no value to US Airways and can't not be used in any form to obtain information or varification of a purchase with US Airways. Bad deal bad company bad comunications bad customer service.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noelle C Jun 15, 2016

    I will not purchase from CheapOair again. I booked a flight to Miami and checked several times to make sure everything was correct and ordered the tickets. As I am heading back to Illinois I find out that my flight leaves a month later from when I booked it. Then I called customer service and was put on hold for a very long time. I go back two months later to CheapOair and go to order another batch of tickets to Miami and was almost scammed again. Right before I purchased my tickets the CheapOair website changed my ticket date again! I will not purchase from the CheapOair website again. From other comments and personal experience with customer service I knew that it would not even be worth fighting for. I lost $200+.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juiling Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Last week I've purchased 8 tickets from Sfo to Bzn, the return is Bzn to Las for the trip date 9/7-9/11.For this trip we already booked/paid the hotel and rent car. However, last night I received the email from cheapOair that informed me my flight is changed. They changed my return to 9/12 and said if I do not accept the change, I will lost entire value of my ticket. Its ridiculous! It just like you buy a apple from store but they give you orange after you paid. Then tell you if you don't accept, you can't get refund. I don't understand why does such problem happen in U.S. company?
    Is there anyone can help me to cancel our tickets with refund?
    I purchase ticket by CheapOair. I would never use it ever!
    Below is the information from CheapOair:
    ======================================
    If you wish to not accept this new option offered by the airline:
    There is no guarantee that the airline may offer you another option.
    You may lose the entire value of your non-refundable ticket(s).d

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juiling Jun 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Last week I've purchased 8 tickets from Sfo to Bzn, the return is Bzn to Las for the trip date 9/7-9/11.For this trip we already booked/paid the hotel and rent car. However, last night I received the email from cheapOair that informed me my flight is changed. They changed my return to 9/12 and said if I do not accept the change, I will lost entire value of my ticket. Its ridiculous! It just like you buy a apple from store but they give you orange after you paid. Then tell you if you don't accept, you can't get refund. I don't understand why does such problem happen in U.S. company?
    Can anyone help me to cancel our tickets with refund?
    Booking no:[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
    I am disappointed because this is first time I purchase ticket by CheapOair. I would never use it ever!
    Below is the information from CheapOair:
    ======================================
    If you wish to not accept this new option offered by the airline:
    There is no guarantee that the airline may offer you another option.
    You may lose the entire value of your non-refundable ticket(s).

    0 Votes
  • Ez
    Ezekiel E. Gilliam Jun 15, 2016

    On a recent trip to Accra Ghana, I was booked via Washington DC Dulles. Going I had no problems. However, on my return to the US, I was told that the return booking was uncorrectly done and I was going to have to pick up my luggage in Washington and recheck it for a flight to Chicago then on to SF. When I arrived at Washington, my luggage was sent to another termal and I had to wait for it to be brought over the the correct termal before going through immegration. Of course, this took a lengthy time. I was informed that my next flight was going to be out of another airport (Reagon) and I had to get there on my one. My scheduled flight was booked from another airport and there was no way I could get there in time for the flight. I was sent to the United Ticket office to reschedule for another flight leaving out of Dulles. All flights booked and I had to wait 6 to 8 hours to get a flight to SF. Of course, United charged me an additional fee of $150.00. This was an unacceptable charges and I should be refunded by CheapOAir for their mistake in booking.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rokko Jun 15, 2016

    CheapOair did not send $1252.60 to EuropCar as they should have. We had terrible hassle at car rental and called CheapOair from car rental in San Jose, Costa Rica. Serena (at cheapoair) said that it would be credited back to our American Express card within two weeks (which would have been by Nov. 15th) and so we paid the car rental again. We would appreciate it credited back to Bobby Williams' American Express credit card as soon as possible. We have to pay credit card bill and it would be easier by far without unnecessary charges we do not owe.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Hutson Oct 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had a bad experience with CheapOAir last July. I booked a flight then less than 24 hours later decided to cancel. They do not respond to the email address they supply and they just send you around in circles on the phone. I consider that they STOLE MY MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beathanada Jun 17, 2013

    I needed to change a flight date due to a 1st degree death in the family, and to my utter shock, I was repeatedly told "no, no changes are allowed" or "you have to buy another ticket". FOR A DEATH IN THE FAMILY!!!???

    How in-compassionate can a company be??? In total disbelief at the injustice of this policy, I called Iberia themselves to see if they could do anything for me. I was told that Onetravel has to call Iberia's help desk to get an "authorized change code" for such a special circumstance, and that because I bought the ticket through a travel agent, Iberia can only speak to the travel agent on this matter and can not speak to the customer directly|. So basically, something can be done but Onetravel didnt' want to bother to do anything. Calling Onetravel back, I was put on hold for over 45 each time in a span of 3 full days, for over 24hrs, I was probably on the phone 30 different times and each time, had to go over all the sordid details of my father's death and how I needed to go back in time for the funeral.

    Each time, I'm told that they cannot get a hold of Iberia, or that Iberia was closed and that I needed to call back, that Onetravel can not do anything for me and that we are all at the mercy of Iberia only, that the supervisors are too busy right now. Iberia was open each time I called to check, they are just busy and so Onetravel had to be put on hold. For 3 agonizing days and a total of what must of been, 24 full hours of talking to Onetravel and begging them to help me get home to attend my father's funeral, they ended up charging me a $325 processing fee'. That was half my ticket price. I have been a customer of Onetravel for over 5 years and I have bought numerous tickets both domestic & international during that time.

    Never will I buy anything from them or their affiliate, CheapoAir ever again. I have never had to deal with such an insensitive company in my life and with the fee of $325, I felt completely taken advantage due to my situation. I have experienced bad customer service before, but this wasn't just bad customer service. This was an utter lack of compassion. I have never experience such pain and disappointment, crying on the phone to a robotic sounding customer service representative.

    No matter how much money I'll save, nothing was worth the pain & agony I went through from this experience. I would never wish that experience on anyone. So gravely disappointed that a company can take advantage of such a situation as a death in the family, I sit here still in shock at what I had to go through. Their customer review page is also fake, there is no where that current customers can write on it!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobguy May 05, 2013

    The service they provide is awful. I was sent incomplete information for a booking for my wife to come to the US from China and Cheapoair did not provide the accurate information to confirm the booking. By the time I got it straightened out on the phone...afte waiting 20 minutes for CheapoAir to answer the phone, my wife missed her flight. This incompetence cost me the price of an entirely new ticket...1225.00 they suck!!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mercelita Brown Mar 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All the people out there please don't make a business with them I am one of the victim, they charge me $500 dollar cancellation fee plus I didn't even get the refund yet! This company is a ### totally scam, is anybody the victim here one to speak up I am not let them doing this again I wanna take this to the court. this is my email [email protected] all the victim email me. We need to speak up!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Mercelita Brown Mar 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree all their complaints, I cancel my reservation and they charges me $ 500 for the cancellation fee! Pls I hope all the people around the world don't make a business in this site cheapoair is a rip off! I wanna file a case against them.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hormine Nov 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT USE THESE THIEVES!!! YOU WILL LOSE MONEY!!

    0 Votes
  • So
    Soolinman Sep 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In may 27, 2007 at 07:19pm, l bought a ticket online from CheapoAir to travel from new york JFK to Heathrow Airport in London, the ticket was delay so l was force by the circumstances to buy another ticket from the same agency which is cheapo air.
    cheapo Air promise to refund my money upon my return, i did what is required of me to get the money and they have refuse to pay me.

    Please i want you to help me get my money because it be too long, they keep on tossing me and i can’t take it any more. I need your help on this case.

    Cheapo Air has refuse to refund my money, i don’t think it is right for them to treat me this way, it has been too long and any time i call them the keep on tossing me.

    i lost my job and money $ 2000.00 due to this problem, the money i used to pay for the second ticket was alone and i have to pay interest on it.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    against_fraud Mar 17, 2012

    Having searched flight tickets over the web, I noticed a good price listed on Cheapoair.ca. I hit “book” to purchase the ticket at the calculated price. Having entered my credit card and billing information and being verified by the system, I hit “confirm” on the next directed screen. Ooops, it stated that the price had changed by a 50% increase from what was listed and asked me to confirm. I backed out and it redirected me to a page with a statement of apology and attempted me to shop from them again…

    Questions and Beware!!!
    -- Do they have the products as listed? Are they running a good faith business? If the tickets are no longer available, should they tell you immediately after you hit “book” instead of after obtaining your credit card and billing information?
    -- The credit card and billing information should only be released to the merchant when the merchant and the customer had agreed to deal. But Cheapoair.ca says: Give me your credit card and billing information before I could tell you the price and availability! (Dare they put this statement on their website…They will gone out for business forever!!!) WHY WOULD THEY WANT YOUR CREDIT CARD AND BILLING INFORMATION WITHOUT THE LISTED PRODUCT TO SELL!!!
    -- I called to reason with them. (IT TAKES FOREVER TO GET A HOLD OF THEM. AT LEAST HALF AN HOUR AND ONCE WAS TWO HOURS ONHOLD FOR NOTHING) They told me it was only computer glitch not human thing and they claimed it had never happened before but only on me. (JOKE! THIS OBVIOUSLY IS THE COMPANY’S DESIGNED PROCESS! And they were worried about my screen shots! )
    -- Now my credit card and billing information is in the hand of Cheapoair.ca. Nightmare!!!
    -- Beware!!! Had I done a complaint search against Cheapoair before doing business with them, I wouldn’t have use the company at all.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    skelmanus Oct 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We don't know what to do.
    On July 29, 2011 we booked our trip from Detroit to New York thought the cheapoair.com website.
    In couple hours we recognized that dates on returning flight where not right. We called phone given on this website and change the dates on reservations.
    Originally we payed for tickets around $800.
    The cheapoair.com charged us for the small change additional $591. This is a lot of money. But we had to pay it. We don't think it is right.
    Second issue:
    Flight from Detroit to New York was canceled by the Spirit on August 1. Spirit hold the people 2 hours in the plane and 2 hour at the gate area, after that announced the cancellation.

    We decided to cancel hole trip. Spirit agreed for full refund, but cheapoair.com didn't report about our changes. So Spirit didn't know about $592 charges!
    cheapoair.com don't want to give our money back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MariaLola Oct 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Of course it was easy to take $800 from my account when I booked my ticket, but then when I had to change my flight dates due to an emergency, not only your customer service is rude and unprofessional, their phone manners stink. First I have this "Rafael" who not only is nasty, he kept on cutting me off, seriously, dude if you don't like working let someone else do your job, there's thousands of people out there looking for jobs and could treat people better than you do, then I get transferred to this other woman who is just as nasty as Rafael and although I tried to cut her some slack because she has a thick heavy accent was as rude as the other one, finally I get transferred to a guy who I actually thought was going to help me out, but no, he offered to change my flights dates on days that I just couldn't make it, when I said "I'm sorry, I can't make it on those days, let me just double check with my calendar" this jerk tells me then call some other day and hangs up on me. So cheapOair, if these are the people who run your company, i hope you make chances really fast, because seriously, your company is going to go downhill pretty fast. Never ever again I'm booking a flight with cheapOair.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheaposux Oct 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was in charge of booking flights for my sister and me for a quality vacation to Costa Rica from Boston. I booked a round-trip ticket for me directly via Spirit Airlines. For my sister, I booked the Boston-to-Costa Rica flight via Spirit Airlines and the Costa Rica-to-Boston flight via CheapOair (because the CheapOair price was ~$10 cheaper). We were scheduled to fly out of Boston at 7:45PM on April 28th and return May 5th. We were excited!

    Unfortunately, the 2011 Tornado Super Outbreak was happening from April 25–28, 2011. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/April_25%E2%80%9328, _2011_tornado_outbreak). Because of the bad conditions of this tornado outbreak, our original flight was cancelled and we were unable to rebook our flight out of Boston (the earliest would be about five days after the original scheduled flight). At the gate, Spirit Airlines was understanding and issued a full refund for my round-trip ticket and my sister's flight from Boston to Costa Rica. For the ticket purchased via CheapOair, the gate attendant said she could not refund it, as it was not purchased directly through them. My phone was out of battery at that time (the airport really drained my battery that evening); but I assumed that CheapOair would give me a full refund since the airline itself gave me a full refund...

    I rushed home and tried my best to reach CheapOair. I was on hold three times; each 45+ minutes long. I did not have the patience, as I was busy trying to cancel all the excursions and transportation arrangements we had booked in advance for the trip; therefore I decided to try to reach CheapOair again bright and early the next morning.

    On April 29th at around 5-6AM, I got hold of a CheapOair representative. I told him I wanted to cancel my May 5th flight from Costa Rica to Boston (~six days in advance, mind you) because the airline itself, Spirit Airlines had cancelled my flight to Costa Rica from Boston and had given me a full refund. I tried to explain that it would be impossible for me to use the one-way ticket from Costa Rica to Boston, as my sister and I would not even be in the country! Unfortunately, it seemed as if the representative did not care or want to listen to what I had to say. He mentioned that the company only adhered to the refund policies of its airlines. Several times I mentioned that the airline itself had given me a full refund. It seemed hopeless; I decided to give up on CheapOair's customer service and dispute the charge via my credit card company. I opened the credit card charge dispute on May 3rd. Everything seemed to go smoothly until I received a CheapOair chargeback on August 7th. It seemed interesting how CheapOair waited so long to respond to my dispute- now so much time has lapsed since this incident!

    From what I can tell, my incident met the refund requirements stated on CheapOair’s website; so I should have received a full refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Aklime Sep 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not book using this site. It is BY FAR worthwhile and less of a headache to spend more money on a more reliable booking agency or going directly through an airline themselves. I purchased my ticket in Feb, and when it came time for my trip in June, I received an email 3 days before saying there were changes to my itinerary. No big deal, that happens all the time… I’m a seasoned traveler so I get it, ### happens.

    Anyway, I was told to contact them between specific hours. The first time I called, I was on hold for 55 minutes. Never got to speak to anyone. I decided to try again later, after all, the voice on the hold line did say it was a high call volume. It also informed me that I could speak directly electronically with a customer service rep directly on their Contact Us site. I checked it while I was on hold. I never saw such a thing. I’m a very tech-savvy person, so this seemed pretty obvious there was no such thing on their Contact Us site.

    Next, I sent an email to them, at the email that was suggested, that I was trying to resolve my itinerary issues. I was told again I would get a call back in a couple hours. I did not.

    The next day I tried again, early, like 8 am. I was on hold for more than 25 minutes and had to let it go due to errands I had to complete. Tried again in another 15 minutes. Gave up again. Decided to wait til later again. Here I was, on hold for more than 130 minutes total and NEVER got to speak to one person. Just annoying mocking hold voice.

    Then later that afternoon, 24 hrs til my travel time, I decide to call US AIRWAYS directly, who I know I’m flying through. I got the customer service rep on the phone right away and was able to confirm my flights through them. I felt relieved and my customer service faith was renewed… then a couple hours later, I received an email that said CheapOAir had been trying to contact me via email and phone unsuccessfully. Hmmm, interesting… I only have one phone (my mobile) and it hadn’t rang all day… finally I called the customer service line and after 25 more minutes of the annoying hold music, I got someone. I was told my flights were confirmed (the same ones the US AIR person told me, sigh, thank goodness) and then I was told my return flights weren’t because there wasn’t enough time between my connections to get through customs. So, I had to book for a later flight, 2 more days of travel, coming home. Which sucks. Why allow me to book a flight that was going to be considered invalid by the airline because there wasn’t enough time to get through customs in between my connection? Lame. Anyway, I know others have had worse experiences, but I still think this is a bad enough experience to not want to use this booking agency again.

    I work in customer service so I have a very high tolerance for bad customer service in small company or non-profit situations, because I understand how it is when you are one of 3-5 people working in it. However, I also have extremely high standards when it comes to a large corporations and for-profits. I think it’s unprofessional, unacceptable and plain rude to do this to a paying customer. I know that the tickets are cheap, but they weren’t cheap to me! I worked 2 jobs for a year to be able to take this vacation and visit my best friend who I hadn’t seen in a year and I expected to be treated like it was my hard earned money! I expect if it had been a different agency or directly through the airline, even though I’d have paid more, I would have been treated as such.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.