Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Optimum

Optimum review: billing switch 7

S
Author of the review
11:58 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I received a notice from Cable Vision on August 16th dated August 7th stating that my bill was overdue. It stated that a payment of $34.00 would aviod any service interuption . I said fine . That was the beginning of telephone calls DAILY regarding this. Each time I spoke to a rep they said if I pay the 34.00 everything would be taken care of . I spoke with at LEAST two reps who assured me this was okay. Finally I was called and was put on HOLD for 20 minutes before speaking to a live rep. Well readers. that was it !I let those ### have it. Now they wanted the FULL payment of 162.00 . When I clearly explained that one I had been mis informed, they( like they always do) apologize but they also threatned to shut my service off and I have their HIGHLY advertised triple play. For those who are unaware this includes telephone, internet, and television. I got no break from the late notice, the misinformation from the reps but a LOT of BS about their system. Cablevision are like loan sharks calling you to get payment but are long on rhetortic when THEY are at fault. Now with todays' economy they should be flexible. I have been with them BEFORE their competition( direct tv, dishnetwork, and now verizon.) I was willing to pay the 34.00 until they flipped the script on me. I am on a fixed incme and these fools don't care. I intend to give them continuous hell with their shabby treatment of the people they allgedly service.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

7 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Marlen
, US
Mar 22, 2010 4:50 am EDT

Every time we get a little snow-no TV! We missed the Super Bowl in 2017, in 2017 they had to have so many complains it was fixed in one hour!again; for the Olympic's we missed most of the closing - no tv. And now we missed the Oscar's...no TV. Getting very upset paying for a service and getting none especially when there is a Special on TV. Actually this happens every single time we get a little snow. Yesterday it was just flurries! Last time rain! Calling DTV only offer is to send a tech.

C
C
ConcientiousConsumer
Stam, US
Nov 21, 2009 3:55 pm EST

I have repeatedly been offered discounts and price decreases for service packages that in fact would raise my bill. Despite questioning, these offers have been duly confirmed and unequivically offered as discounts. Based upon these affirmed offers, I did in fact setup an appointment to install the service, only later to find that I had been duped.

B
B
BLITZCLIK
New York, US
Mar 14, 2009 9:01 am EDT

I own an MATV installation and repair company.
On more than ten occations when repairing or installing master antenna equipment, I have personally wittnest cable TV personell stealing or damaging the residential building's master antenna equipment. When I confronted the cable company's representitive, I was told " talk to my employer" and "I do what i'm told to do".

K
K
kittipongl
Bridgeport, US
Jan 03, 2010 11:27 pm EST

Cablevision service fee is expensive. The cable should provide over the standard programs to worth what they charge customers. They dropped several good programs last year, and this year 2017, they dropped hgtv and food network because they did not want to pay more to keep hgtv and food network. Both channels are considered standard channels and we love those channels. It is obvious that cablevision is only considered their own profit (Which they make so much from our expensive monthy fee already), but not concern about customer's satisfaction and give what customers want. They probably believe that their cusotmers would not leave to their competitors. I hope that customers would send a lot of complain to cablevision about their deicison to drop both channels. We need to let them know that it is not right to treat customers like this.

D
D
displaymike21
sdaf, US
Jan 06, 2010 12:52 am EST

who gives a crap about food network and hgtv why should they get more money. Cablevision has the best customer service and is really not that much expensive compared to similar FIOS packages.

They aren't concerned about their profits ONLY, that's silly but at the same time they shouldn't have to lose money where it's not needed to be lost.

T
T
TrexMomma
norwalk, US
Jan 05, 2010 8:05 pm EST

I'll switch soon as well...

E
E
EGC
Shrub Oak, US
Jan 04, 2010 9:05 pm EST

Not much keeping me with Cablevision anymore. I'm surprised at their arrogance -- given everyone in my neighborhood has already switched to FIOS. I held out with Cable, and since then have lost a number of channels (without a cable box) and now a favorite HGTV.

  1. Optimum Contacts

  2. Optimum phone numbers
    +1 (866) 200-7273
    +1 (866) 200-7273
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (866) 200-7273 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (866) 200-7273 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (866) 200-7273 phone number 26 26 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (866) 200-7273 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (973) 230-6048
    +1 (973) 230-6048
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-6048 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-6048 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-6048 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-6048 phone number
    New Jersey, CS
    +1 (973) 230-2037
    +1 (973) 230-2037
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-2037 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-2037 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-2037 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (973) 230-2037 phone number
    New Jersey, Sales
    +1 (203) 870-2583
    +1 (203) 870-2583
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2583 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2583 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2583 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2583 phone number
    Connecticut, CS
    +1 (203) 870-2492
    +1 (203) 870-2492
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2492 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2492 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2492 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (203) 870-2492 phone number
    Connecticut, Sales
    +1 (631) 393-0637
    +1 (631) 393-0637
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0637 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0637 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0637 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0637 phone number
    Long Island, CS
    +1 (631) 393-0707
    +1 (631) 393-0707
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0707 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0707 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0707 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (631) 393-0707 phone number
    Long Island, Sales
    +1 (718) 860-3514
    +1 (718) 860-3514
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 860-3514 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 860-3514 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 860-3514 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 860-3514 phone number
    NY: Bronx / Brooklyn / Westchester, CS
    +1 (718) 975-1140
    +1 (718) 975-1140
    Click up if you have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 975-1140 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 975-1140 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 975-1140 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Optimum by calling +1 (718) 975-1140 phone number
    NY: Bronx / Brooklyn / Westchester, Sales
    More phone numbers
  3. Optimum emails
  4. Optimum address
    6 Corporate Center Drive, Melville, New York, 11747, United States
  5. Optimum social media
  6. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 17, 2024
Trending companies