Complaints & Reviews

Billing Scam

Same story, the sent the invoice £6.17 on 14 March and mentioned this one is outstanding and failure to pay, lead SERVICE suspension, I don’t needed the service and I let it go and later they turn up that I have to pay all these charges

14-Mar-2013 2********* Linux Standard £6.17 Overdue
16-Mar-2013 2********* Linux Standard £6.17 Overdue
12-Apr-2013 2********* Debt Admin Charge £24.00 Overdue
15-Apr-2013 2********* Linux Standard £6.17 Overdue
16-Apr-2013 2********* Linux Standard - ***********.com £6.17 Overdue

So what CRAZY they have Done

Suspended the service and keep raising the invoices and doubling and triplicating the amount.

Stay away from this company, the are the worst in UK.

I will gather other people affected and plan to make a sue and claim compensation of my time. They have to stop. Also report to other agencies.

Harrasment

What I first assumed to be a minor administrative error on their part turned into a large continueing headache.

Their website is designed to make it near impossible to end your service with them or get any sort of help, redirecting you in circles when you look for customer services or anything other than new customer questions.

I only realised this after it was too late, they sent me an email stating I had missed a payment, I went and checkd, and as I had thought, the payment was made normally, so I let them know and carried on, business as usual.

3 more emails and 2 letters later they are demanding payment, threatening the use of debt collectors (for a sum of less the £10) and generaly harrasing me and causing severe stress... which is just ridiculous.

They have no record of payments, luckily I used paypal so have clear unarguable records of such, they have no records of any messages sent via their webstie and refuse to acknowledge pretty much anything, glossing over their faults and repeating 'missed payment' 'debt colection agency' and 'gimme gimme gimme'.

I wish I had never gotten involved with them and the issue is still ongoing, though happily tradings standards and paypal are both on my side, I do sit worrying that some musclebound debt collector is going to knock at my door demanding money and fines for something I have already paid and have not even received my service. If you take anything from this, please tae the advice to give them a wide birth and to ignore their efforts to cover up their failings and deliberate disregard for others.

Bad service

I have used fasthosts for years for myself and for clients. In the past couple of years their service has drastically dropped.
The first major fault was when they took their tech support offshore. The second most recent is when they changed their control panel.
The tech support is like all offshore services where there is not native English speaking persons, very poor.
Today i tried to login to a fasthosts account and was blocked even though i was using the correct details, because the account number and passwords have changed due to their control panel upgrade. What a nightmare!
There are many, many better hosting companies out there. Do not believe the reviews that show fasthost as one of the top providers.
I have moved some of my clients and my own sites away from fasthosts, and i would whole heartedly suggest they be avoided.

  • Fa
    fasthosts Apr 22, 2011

    Hi, were sorry you struggled to get into your account. We send everyone an email before migration to the new system to explain the changes and how to get into your account. We're always here though if you need any help, just call us on our local rate number 0844 583 0777

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SirJamesBond Apr 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I STRONGLY suggest EVERYONE takes a look at these other hosting reviews websites re FASTHOSTS:
    http://www.hostratings.co.uk/host_review.php?id=19
    http://www.webhostingjury.com/reviews/Fasthosts
    http://www.fasthostsreviews.co.uk/
    http://www.reviewcentre.com/r80572_20_Fast_Hosts_wwwfasthostscouk.html
    http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/archive/index.php/t-192690.html
    http://www.hostsearch.com/review/fasthostscouk_review.asp
    http://www.scamfound.com/f13/fasthosts-co-uk-bad-service-198890.html
    http://www.hostingwordpress.org.uk/fasthosts-hosting-review/

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fasthosts Apr 24, 2011

    Thanks for posting these review sites, its always good to get feedback good and bad so we can improve in the future. We've listened and acted on a lot of the issues described on these sites, if you want to see what we've done please visit our blog http://blogs.fasthosts.co.uk/2011/04/customer-service-improvements

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SirJamesBond Apr 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Utter ### / OPEN your eyes people and DO NOT TRUST COWBOYS FASTHOSTS!

    Follow @FasthostsShit on Twitter and read all his Tweets, Retweets and related links. Plenty of comments from unhappy, rippedoff and pissed off customers that had a CRAP service and their credit debit/credit card debited after they attempted to cancel the 1 year renewal TRAP. PLENTY OF EVIDENCE THAT CONTRADICTS FASTHOSTS UTTER PILE OF ###!

    SPREAD THE WORD - AVOID FASTHOSTS !

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Mo Yusuff Jul 11, 2011

    Does anyone know of a good provider, I've just about had enough of fasthosts myself

    Mo Yusuff
    Club Row Creations

    0 Votes

Worst web hosting company ever

BEWARE - read the small print - Fasthosts lure you into their ‘web’ with nice web hosting price...

The worst reviewed WebHosting provider

SHAMEFUL! What an awful company to deal with. There are so many things wrong with their service and so many things not included in their packages which they omit to tell you or simply lie about. Fortunately, we kept our domains registered elsewhere, so that they cannot hold a gun to our heads. The only guarantee with this company is that you WILL have a problem - & when you do, their Customer support is dreadful. FastHosts are consistently the worst reviewed provider on all review sites i have seen - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

I just wish i had checked more into this company on review sites like this one.

If you do make the mistake of using them, their direct line number is: [protected] (put it into your speed-dial list, you'll need it).

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Fraudulent Business Practice

A most shoddy company to deal with who hide behind terms and conditions where annual subscription is sneaked in to to your packages - which you think you bought for one year.

Unless you remove the tick box when you originally purchase and read all the terms and conditions, you won't know that they intend to take money out of your account without your knowledge. They claim they send you emails about their intention, but I did not receive them. They do not send out letters - only emails. They store your credit card details with this tick box permission and use them again to take your unwanted subscription. If these details are no longer valid, they swing into action with numerous phone calls and letters, telling you that there will be more charges as you are taken to a debt-collection agency. They close access immediately and insist that you pay the annual subsciption before they will close the account down. I would advise anyone to avoid this company.

  • Fa
    fasthosts Apr 21, 2011

    Hi, from time to time we run offers on our products. These are always displayed as per ASA guidelines in the UK which have recently become even stricter. Contract details are shown at check and offer you a selection of options to choose from prior to accepting our terms of service. We send renewal reminders 30 prior to the end of our contracts to ensure consumers such as you are not caught out and would advise all customer to keep their contact details up to date. As always billing terms and dates are available in the billing section of you control panel. If you'd like to discuss this more I'd urge you to contact our team on 0844 583 0777 to discuss.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SirJamesBond Apr 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I STRONGLY suggest EVERYONE takes a look at these other hosting reviews websites re COWBOY THIEVES FASTHOSTS:
    http://www.hostratings.co.uk/host_review.php?id=19
    http://www.webhostingjury.com/reviews/Fasthosts
    http://www.fasthostsreviews.co.uk/
    http://www.reviewcentre.com/r80572_20_Fast_Hosts_wwwfasthostscouk.html
    http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/archive/index.php/t-192690.html
    http://www.hostsearch.com/review/fasthostscouk_review.asp
    http://www.scamfound.com/f13/fasthosts-co-uk-bad-service-198890.html
    http://www.hostingwordpress.org.uk/fasthosts-hosting-review/

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fasthosts Apr 24, 2011

    Thanks for posting these review sites, its always good to get feedback good and bad so we can improve in the future. We've listened and acted on a lot of the issues described on these sites, if you want to see what we've done please visit our blog http://blogs.fasthosts.co.uk/2011/04/customer-service-improvements

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SirJamesBond Apr 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Utter ### / OPEN your eyes people and DO NOT TRUST COWBOYS FASTHOSTS!

    Follow @FasthostsShit on Twitter and read all his Tweets, Retweets and related links. Plenty of comments from unhappy, rippedoff and pissed off customers that had a CRAP service and their credit debit/credit card debited after they attempted to cancel the 1 year renewal TRAP. PLENTY OF EVIDENCE THAT CONTRADICTS FASTHOSTS UTTER PILE OF ###!

    SPREAD THE WORD - AVOID FASTHOSTS !

    0 Votes
  • Da
    danmaki Jun 30, 2011

    Just had exactly the same experience, absolute cowboys

    0 Votes

wrongfully debiting my bank account

streamline.net, fasthosts.co.uk and internet Wunderkind Ralph Dummermuth of United Internet AG

Ralph Dummermuth's influence on UK web hosting since taking over the UK's leading web host fasthosts.co.uk in 1999 has been nothing if not disastrous for the consumer in its philosophy of total disregard for and steamrollering over UK law.


I had my bank account wrongfully debited by a webhosting company, streamline.net, that refused to cancel a three-month trial period then sneakily took a one-year premium hosting package cost from my account - I tried to indict for contravention of the Theft Act, but the Chief Constable of the area of the offence passed it to a subordinate who in turn passed it on to the Derbyshire Trading Standards Office and my money was bounced back into my account - it is illegal, a criminal offence punishable by up to 10 years in prison to wrongfully or deceitfully debit an account (and using steamroller pressure can be termed a form of deceit if use of the law becomes forcefully intimidatory and is unfounded: it is also illegal to use the law in pursuance of an offence, and the law comes down on it like a ton of bricks.

I now know that streamline.net were sellers-on of the talents of fasthosts.co.uk who bought streamline.net's customer base last May/June. I now know that fasthosts.co.uk sold out to United Internet AG for 90 million euros (£61mill) in 1999, or more to the point, sold out to Ralph Dummermuth, the German internet billionare who founded '1 und1' and who is the main shareholder of the owning company United Internet Ag.

Today I sent emails to the board members of fasthosts.co.uk, Andrew Michael CEO (the founder), Michael Hogan Finance Director, Mark Cowne Sales & Marketing Director, Steve Holford Press, and Billing, and Support, informing them of my intention to apply for their indictment and the indictment of the actual instigators, for theft if they do not return money continually taken from my bank after I had cancelled my Distance Selling contract with them due to their poor support. Google the Distance Selling statute and you will see just how the steamroller these companies use is a cover, a camouflage for their ignoring the demands made on them by the Distance Selling statute and just how they have drifted into dangerous ground given the Theft Act - google this as well!

I also sent a copy of the email to [protected]@united-internet.de [protected]@united-internet.de [protected]@united-internet.de [protected]@united-internet.de (the board) [protected]@united-internet.de [protected]@united-internet.de [protected]@united-internet.de [protected]@united-internet.de [protected]@united-internet.de .

The greater the number of the more detailed type of emails the board and their minions receive from disgruntled customers that suffer because of the 'robust' methods for making a billion or two he seems to have exported into the UK the US and not forgetting the poor sods in Germany who my research tells me have had it harder for a lot longer, the more Herr Dummermuth might come to realise the role that good old honest customer relations might play in him keeping a euro or two.

What say you?

If you need help to make up your mind type into Google either 'streamline.net, legal' 'Andrew Dollamore, legal' 'Dollamore Ltd, legal' or 'fasthosts.co.uk, legal' and check the forums for a sense of the human suffering caused since Herr Dummermuth's appearance on the scene, and check German legal advice forums if you want a hint of the affect that this man has had on his own people and just how bad it it is going become for us all if his philosophy of the most cash taken before the smallest courtesy of support given goes unchecked.

  • Zi
    ZipDee Dec 10, 2008

    One Way To Get Your Money Back From An Obdurate Fasthosts.co.uk

    Or how a German billionaire's diktat succeeds in cheapening the laws of England &Wales and himself.

    --------------------------------------------------------
    A letter that forced the return of money wrongfully taken from my account and the deserved follow-up letter after return of my money, and submitted in the hope that it may help sufferers of a similar fate.
    ---

    1]

    For - Mr Andrew Michael, CEO Fasthosts.co.uk und Herr Ralph Dommermuth, CEO United Internet AG, and all officers of the linked companies : under UK law ‘where an offence occurs, all businesses are counted as one’

    Sirs,

    I received a ‘phone call Friday 14/11/2008 on your behalf Mr Andrew Michael, seeking ‘communication’ with me. I have to assume this meant ‘communication’ regarding my attempts to claw back money wrongfully and continually taken, even after warnings not to, from my bank account after I cancelled my ‘Distance Selling’ contract with the company you run due to unacceptably poor support. But I have made myself perfectly clear on this subject continually : I do not ‘communicate’, deal in any way or form whatsoever, with thieves - as Mr Andrew Dollamore of streamline.net will attest. So I informed the caller that I had no interest in communicating, asked for money wrongfully taken to be put back into my bank account, and I put the ‘phone down.

    I have found that dealing with such people is simply a way for them to propagandise their rationale for thievery, no matter how feeble or unlawful. A perfect example of this was communicated to me by one of the four people from around Europe currently in contact with me (there have been many) regarding money taken wrongfully from their accounts by both streamline.net and fasthosts.co.uk – one person has been told that the communications regarding the cancellation that should have stopped the money being taken from his account was not made by him to the correct department nor in the correct manner (the person does not agree with this assessment, but how do you make progress against the obdurate?) But Distance Selling legislation is clear and distinct on this matter : the onus lies with the company to internally communicate the customer’s cancellation – even to the extreme of the customer simply ‘communicating’ to the company’s last known address and being able to prove this (emails do this rather well) the onus still lies with the company to institute the customer’s cancellation.

    So what can be made of such an excuse, such a perverse and unlawful rationale for taking money from a customer’s bank account without neither the customer’s knowledge, nor permission, nor expectation? The obduracy with which the position is held, namely ‘we have your money and you are not getting it back’, speaks volumes. And it is absolutely pointless to engage in any ‘communication’ where such obduracy is displayed.

    But in my case you have gone even further than law ignoring obduracy!

    You have ignored the Distance Selling legislation, you have ignored The Theft Act, and not only have you taken money from my account, but you have continued taking my money even after I had pointed out and several times that you were in fact contravening the law, and, even further, on the last occasion, and when my bank refused you payment, you used subterfuge to extract the payment.

    I expect the money wrongfully taken from my account to be repaid into my bank account within the week or I will indeed proceed with seeking indictment of all company officers of ‘all the businesses that are one business’.
    ---
    2]

    Dear Sir,

    Fasthosts.co.uk’s return, under threat of indictment for contravention of The Theft Act of money wrongfully taken from my bank account, after their repeated contraventions were adumbrated to the board members of fasthosts.co.uk (buyer of streamline.net, incorporated in 2002 at the same address) and owner Ralph Dommermuth’s United Internet AG, Germany.

    Thank you for your email informing me that all the money wrongfully taken from my account has been returned.

    But you seem to have detached yourself somewhat from reality in your email : you state that you are returning all payments taken from my bank account as an act of goodwill, and by saying I had not complied with the conditions of the contract that existed between us you imply that you had no need to return my money, thereby conveniently ignoring the fact that had I not bombarded the 16 email addresses of United Internet AG and fasthosts.co.uk, I would A] still be without my money and G] you would still be trying to wrongfully take money from my bank account – ‘where there is an offence, all connected businesses are to be regarded as one’ The Theft Act

    You act continually on the basis that fasthosts.co.uk contracts have an unquestionably inviolable validity – a diktat from above, without doubt. And this is patently nonsense! Because according to the related law of England & Wales, a non-compliance with Distance Selling law invalidates a contract ‘it is as though no contract had existed’ (I have mentioned you should check out ‘best practice’ and by, for example, buying something from ‘distance sellers’ Marks & Spencers.) As does a customer’s cancellation negate contract where services are ‘not fit for purpose’ – a door-to-door non-distance selling salesman would get a boot up the backside as he was shown the gate if he tried some of the stunts me and your customers complain about. So it is patently obvious that this nonsense is the product of diktat from above in its reflection of your constant need to continually ignore the related laws of England & Wales in the enforcement as inviolable of contracts the law can render non-inviolable contracts, and that can be seen reflected in fasthosts.co.uk’s wealth of irate customers. But it is by the laws of England & Wales that fasthosts.co.uk is governed and to which fasthosts.co.uk and its connected companies will be answerable.

    Herr Ralph Dommermuth may indeed proudly have 7.3 million contracts to wave about as the basis for a 2007, 1.372 billion euro turnover, and his billionaire worth. But if the standard of the fasthosts.co.uk diktat contract is a reflection of the standard of a Herr Dommermuth diktat contract, then he’s not worth a toss!

    Sincerely

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    ZipDee Dec 10, 2008

    Herr Dommermuth's diktatis anything but welcome in the UK.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Streamline Reviews Mar 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please help support the unofficial streamline.net customer complaint website here:

    http://streamlinereviews.wordpress.com

    Together we can make a difference.

    0 Votes

&Debt recovery& fee

They decided to change all login details due to a security breach, they changed it while I was on holiday.

When I came back I could no longer log into my acccount or e-mail accounts. During this time my credit card expirory date had changed.

When I could finally access my account and update my details they issued a "debt recovery" admin charge of £20 plus VAT for not updating my details within a week.

When I asked for this to be refunded, they rudely said no chance.

  • Ni
    Nick Whyles Feb 16, 2009

    What a mistake using fasthosts and recommending to any of my clients.. Come back 1and1.. All is forgiven. Never again. Simply trying to cancel service was a mammoth task.

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    Dhammica De Silva Apr 13, 2009

    Same problem - unacceptable to me and am pursuing further.

    0 Votes
  • St
    S Thompson Apr 14, 2009

    Dedicated server with fasthosts - supposedly 99.9% uptime guaranteed.

    Suddenly powered down on 11th April with no way for me to access it.

    Issue first reported to FastHosts 11 April 2009 at 15:22 BST
    Issue still unresolved for 3 days, 3 hours and 33 minutes.

    From the numerous phone calls and emails I have made over the past 3
    days I still have no answer as to what is wrong and how long it will
    take to fix - this is not typical of a reasonable, let alone high,
    standard of service.

    I have been informed that the server may be powered up but that the MAC address is not being recognised by the network, or is being blocked -
    or perhaps a firewall needs reconfigured. I have also been informed that
    the network card was tested and that it is not the cause of the fault
    (i.e. hardware failure).

    I have also been told that this is a very unusual issue and has been referred to Networks Team who normally deal with fasthosts infrastructure (and who arrived back from holiday today) and can't be solved by first and second line support.

    None of the support staff are able to tell me when my issue is scheduled to be fixed as they have no access to the Network Team's job sheet. They just advised that I contact [email protected] to lodge a complaint.

    Theme - when something goes wrong, hope that it's not a public holiday and don't expect a real problem to get fixed quickly, no matter what you've been sold.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Edge1878 Aug 26, 2009

    Recently relocated technical support to Phillapines; workforce out there appear clueless! You will be place in a queue for half an hour (making them a tidy sum in call fees!) and will then be told that the operator has escalated the issue (because they themselves have no idea how to resolve anything) and it will take up to 48 hours to be sorted!!

    God help you if you go the email enquiry route - you will receive an email to confirm receipt of your enquiry within seconds. Hours later they will email you claiming you havent told them your account number / support pin / relevant domain names etc. even though all of this information is clearly in your orginal email!

    They have done this twice to me now in two weeks and it appears to be ploy to make it look like they are dealing with your complaint and waiting for the customer to respond when all they are doing is batting off your enquiry.

    Be vary wary of buying domains through them for business customers with generic names - I parked a domain with them for a haulage firm whilst I completed the client's website only to find that without my permission they had placed a holding page under that name advertising my client's rival haulage firms for several weeks! Result is a nice income stream for Fasthosts and a furious and embarrassed client of mine who terminated our agreement, quite understandably. Fasthosts have cost me thousands.

    Having complained, I was told in effect 'tough ###.'

    They have gone massively downhill recently in my opinion. Host your sites and names elsewhere - their corporate arrogance and incompetence are a nightmare nobody in business needs.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Viktor tilson Jan 20, 2010

    I have been using fasthosts Ltd to host my web site for the last 6 years. Tech support was (I say "WAS") good but yesterday I had a problem updating my web site and had to call them. After 4 calls to tech support nobody managed to resolve my problem, they expected me to download a bit of software to re upload it to their server.
    First I had no idea how to do that and secondly I thought the idea of tech support was to resolve such problems for the customer i.e. me.

    None of the support staff spoke clear english and the phone lines each time were terrible and very difficult to hear what was being said. (VOIP). I found out fasthosts out sourced their tech support to the Philippines about 6 months ago, as a result the standard of tech support has taken a nose dive in my experience.

    By the way, all sales staff are based in the UK (of course) but god help you if you need to call support. I am still waiting for them to resolve my problem, meantime I have an old out of date version of my web site stuck on the net and it seems nobody can upload the correct version. I am looking for a new host right now, one based in the UK with UK support staff.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric P Feb 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wished to buy a website address from Fasthosts, but it was only buried in the terms and conditions that I was in fact signing a one year contract, I thought I was only paying for a month's service. I wanted to terminate early and I incurred extra charges.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fasthosts Apr 21, 2011

    We're sorry you feel that way. Our contract terms and prices are shown at the point of checkout for each product which allows you to choose your term, monthly pay-&-go, Monthly Annual and Annual contract options for web hosting. We realise at times consumers make mistakes and we do adhere to a 30 day cooling off period should you wish to change your mind, after this time we do assume as would most companies that you wish to continue with the service. Businesses are not subject to a similar cooling off period as we expect them to have completed an amount of due diligence before signing up. We'd urge you to complain to us either in writing, in email or over our local rate phone number 0844 583 0777

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SirJamesBond Apr 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I STRONGLY suggest EVERYONE takes a look at these other hosting reviews websites re FASTHOSTS:
    http://www.hostratings.co.uk/host_review.php?id=19
    http://www.webhostingjury.com/reviews/Fasthosts
    http://www.fasthostsreviews.co.uk/
    http://www.reviewcentre.com/r80572_20_Fast_Hosts_wwwfasthostscouk.html
    http://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/forums/archive/index.php/t-192690.html
    http://www.hostsearch.com/review/fasthostscouk_review.asp
    http://www.scamfound.com/f13/fasthosts-co-uk-bad-service-198890.html
    http://www.hostingwordpress.org.uk/fasthosts-hosting-review/

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
    fasthosts Apr 24, 2011

    Thanks for posting these review sites, its always good to get feedback good and bad so we can improve in the future. We've listened and acted on a lot of the issues described on these sites, if you want to see what we've done please visit our blog http://blogs.fasthosts.co.uk/2011/04/customer-service-improvements

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SirJamesBond Apr 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Utter ### / OPEN your eyes people and DO NOT TRUST COWBOYS FASTHOSTS!

    Follow @FasthostsShit on Twitter and read all his Tweets, Retweets and related links. Plenty of comments from unhappy, rippedoff and pissed off customers that had a CRAP service and their credit debit/credit card debited after they attempted to cancel the 1 year renewal TRAP. PLENTY OF EVIDENCE THAT CONTRADICTS FASTHOSTS UTTER PILE OF ###!

    SPREAD THE WORD - AVOID FASTHOSTS !

    -1 Votes

Shady practices

Like many others I too have been stung by Fasthosts, and am well aware of Matthew Hillyard's arrogant stance with complaints from customers about being screwed by his company.

Fasthosts is ingenious in fleecing their customers right left and center by imposing 'hidden' charges made under false pretenses. The bottom line is that this is more a company of shisters than an internet provider, with a vast proportion of the company's revenue taken illegally from the pockets of their customers.

  • Am
    amc Nov 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I registered a complaint against fasthost too, we cancelled a credit card over a year ago yet they still just took the annual payment without requesting a payment firstly, the credit card company made the payment as you would expect, when then contacting fasthost you really start to see what their customers service is all about, its fine whilst you are a paying client but wait until you are not. We have now paid for a 12 month subscription without any use of the service. Don’t chose this firm if you want any kind of customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Bz
    bzee Mar 16, 2010

    Its same with me too, they are just ripping of customer even they used my card detail with out my authorisation and worse they dont reply to your emails, complaints etc.
    Its worse ever sutomer service one can expect.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James R Jul 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Like many others I too have been stung by Fasthosts, and am well aware of Matthew Hillyard's arrogant stance with complaints from customers about being screwed by his company.

    Fasthosts is ingenious in fleecing their customers right left and center by imposing 'hidden' charges made under false pretenses. The bottom line is that this is more a company of shysters than an internet provider, with a vast proportion of the company's revenue taken illegally from the pockets of their customers.

    0 Votes

Fasthosts steal money from your account!

I gave clear instructions to cancel my account three weeks before the end of an annual subscription. It wa...

FastHosts - UK's leading rip off web hosting!

Fasthosts.co.uk - uk's is leading rip off web hosting - web hosting company uk scamming customer...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem