Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Travel & Vacations Bluegreen Vacations Scam and cheating!

Bluegreen Vacations review: Scam and cheating!

H
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My husband and I were ALMOST scammed by Bluegreen resorts. We paid 20.00 (refundable) after we listened to their PROMISED 90-minute presentation on the company (SCAM). However, my husband and I ended up there 5 and a half hours. Needless to say we signed up for their sampler plan after not being able to afford the highly priced 25,000 plan they offered first... then, 13,000 plan... that was over our budget the next plan was 5,000 which was still too high... then them FINALLY offering us the sampler plan that was 1,000 more in our price range.

We sat down to sign the paperwork that basically finalized this scam. The woman explained the details that were completely (omitted) from the conversation with the sales rep. We quickly found out when speaking with this woman who was finalizing our plan that this one-year plan (sampler) was ACTUALLY only active for 10 months because you cannot book vacations for the first 40-60 days because it takes that long to get you in the system. Then we find out all holidays and June, July & August are out as well. People on the sampler plan cannot book during these dates. So in all reality there is only a small limited time (if any) that we would be able to use these points. The topping on the cake of this story was while going through these MAJOR details left out by the sales rep. my husband asks to talk to the sales manager. The manager tells him he can help us during those times we want to go in August. He then looks over the divider and makes sure no one else is in the room and says "I'm not suppose to do this but here is my cell phone number. Call me in 3 days and we will work out the details on dates etc. Well... we left signing up for this plan. As soon as we got out of there we instantly called and told Bluegreen we changed our mind. We looked over the paperwork and saw that we had EXACTLY 3 days to write a letter to the headquarters in Florida to CANCEL THE CONTRACT. The interesting thing here is that the manager said to wait 3 days so conveniently so that it would be TOO LATE to cancel. I'm glad we read the fine print and took action. Today, 2 weeks later Bluegreen credited our account the money they took 2 weeks ago. I hope this helps you if you read this in time.

Paul & Heather.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Bluegreen Vacations complaints & reviews

Bluegreen Vacations - stay away from this scam!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bluegreen Vacations - this is a scam where they made the rules and changed the rules after a completed purchase
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bluegreen Vacations - I won a sweepstakes... yeah right!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bluegreen Vacations - sales tactics
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
154 comments
Add a comment
S
Jun 27, 2022 11:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

1) each state has in place as how soon you can cancel a contract. (So Carolina I think allows 1 wk and FL 2 wks). Be sure to send your letter via UPS registered mail or Fed Ex. I cancelled extensions twice and had PROOF that the letter was signed for and received before the end date, so got no argument from them. (its worth the $10 to send it that way).

View 0 more photos
J
Jun 03, 2022 11:42 am EDT

I signed up for one of these scams before the pandemic. Since then I have developed some health issues and my mother is very ill. I am unable to attend. They started sending me emails saying I had a deadline of July 15, 2022. I cannot commit to that. I asked for my deposit and it was denied. BEWARE OF THESE PEOPLE!

B
May 03, 2022 1:41 pm EDT

Bluegreen is not as bad as most of these reviews. We accept the fact that some places are very hard to book, but we always get to go somewhere we want to go. We've even been able to book within 3 weeks of going at some places. They aren't perfect, but in my opinion it is a much better option than a hotel room. We average 15 nights a year for about $1500, and never stay in less than a 1BR, 500 sf room. Sometimes they are as big as 3BR 3 bath, 1700 sf. It is no more expensive than getting hotel rooms, much roomier, and what we get always has a full kitchen, fully furnished with cookware and utensils, and laundry. You do have to plan, however. If you are spur of the moment, don't buy.

D
May 12, 2022 8:34 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This individual I believe is one of their managers. He and I had some conversations regarding my cancelation of contract, which was sent within the 5 day time limit. He wanted me to send photo copies of the certified return receipt, which I did, as well as return all documents Bluegreen gave me when I signed their contract initially, which I did. After receiving notification from a Ms. Kimberly Thrasher, a manager of their customer service department that my contract had been cancelled, with basically a copy of the 10% down I paid documents, which she claimed were "return receipts of payment" (they were not, I had to notify my bank to get that money returned to me), her email included that statement that the contract had been cancelled however, I assumed that this matter was resolved. Brian however kept calling me, when I was away in Peru for example, and I found him as before, an offensive and dishonest person. I told him in no such terms to stop calling me.

I'd followed with phone calls to Bluegreen's customer service representative that assured me, "of course the mortgage payments will not be charged, your contract was cancelled." That was and is untrue, they have notified the credit agencies that I'm delinquent on payments, which will reflect poorly on my credit report.

Bluegreen Vacations are horrible scam artists, and I will need to pursue this further.

H
Apr 27, 2022 4:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

BlueGreen is definitely a scam We haven't even went on 1 vacations with them as it's so difficult to even book a vacation. Never attended orientation, of which we paid, and can't get our money back. Maintenance fees are out of control. Mis-representation doesn't even come close to what we've been through. Unethical, lying, creating and sneaky. I strongly urge you NOT to sign anything with this company. We spend hours on the phone with the so called, "specialist" and can't resolve and cancel our so called, "loan." The only options was for my wife and to try and sell the mortgage. Yea right. The other option is for us to continue to make monthly payments until our 1 year anniversary with Bluegreen (dues and maintenance fees), then they will review our mortgage and settle? What will that do for us? Nothing. So, unfortunately, we have to resort to seeking an attorney to help get us out of this piece of nonsense timeshare package. Please, hear my word, pay attention and avoid these timeshares.

G
Aug 02, 2022 3:33 am EDT
Replying to comment of Handyman21

My husband and I are in the same situation. However I am cautious of hiring an attorney because I have read reviews that they are also scams. Has this been your situation? and is there anyone that you recommend to help get out of this timeshare?

M
Aug 05, 2022 8:51 am EDT
Replying to comment of Handyman21

Hello, we are in the same boat and no direction of which way to go. It is definitely a scam and with as much as they are selling to people who can book and use their program (as when it was delivered/pitched to us it was one place that when we don’t use is shared out and that’s how we as “owners” can book various places-only to find out booking is a nightmare and we have 3 parcels (not 1) that we pay annual maintenance on)….any direction would be great as it’s difficult to discern who is on the up and up

A
Apr 07, 2022 12:48 pm EDT

Please share photos as I vacationed with them days ago at their myrtle beach resort and they have roaches galore and everyone including ceo acts as if it’s normal…I left and have to dispute charges with bank for Bluegreen is not understanding how I didn’t pay to vacation with roaches and didn’t want to bring anything home with me

A
Apr 07, 2022 12:48 pm EDT

Please share photos as I vacationed with them days ago at their myrtle beach resort and they have roaches galore and everyone including ceo acts as if it’s normal…I left and have to dispute charges with bank for Bluegreen is not understanding how I didn’t pay to vacation with roaches and didn’t want to bring anything home with me

View 0 more photos
D
Apr 24, 2022 10:59 pm EDT

Hmm? I own points with Bluegreen. Which property is this? I don't recognize it. Thanks!

N
Jan 07, 2022 7:33 pm EST

I was approached by Bluegreen vacations while shopping at my local Bass Pro in December of 2020. I had a little trepidation about even speaking to them but since they were affiliated with Bass Pro which at that time I had a great deal of respect for, I took the time to speak to them. Bottom line, I bought into their pitch to partake in their sales pitch. My wife and I went to their San Antonio resort in August of 2021. After listening for what seemed like half a day. We told them we were not interested. At that point we were subjected to yelling from the salesperson and called liars then asked to leave. As mentioned before, I “had” a lot of respect for Bass Pro. That respect no longer exists and doubt I will ever shop there again.

J
Oct 05, 2021 6:12 pm EDT

We bought 3000 points 2 years ago. We where given two weeks of RCI vacations and a trip to Hawai'i with the deal and 4000 extra points to use the first year. What a joke. The 4000 points can only be used in blue weeks and all where booked. 3000 points will be lucky if it gives you 3 days in a nice place. But the nice places are all booked and if you want them in off seasons like the middle of January good luck getting even those. Covid came and we did not get use the Hawai'i vacation our 3000 points and we lost them also. So we payed over 8000 dollars for nothing and 516 for maint fees also. Here comes this year and they want us to pay over 700 for maint fees again for 3000 lousy points that aren't worth [censored].
Sorry but you got me for 8500 plus dollars last year. You will get nothing this year or ever. BUYERS BEWARE

R
Jan 14, 2022 10:40 pm EST
Replying to comment of joe 000

I book trips all of the time in the off season. I do about 15 days of vacation per year on 10, 000 points. Could easily stretch it even further Give it another shot. Book a couple months in advance and use weekdays. Week day rates at some resorts are less than 500 points per night.

D
Jul 07, 2021 11:07 pm EDT

I bought into going to the presentation. Haven't gone yet and already have major problems. How can you feel good about buying if they are already lying to you? I am already completely turned off by their lies and extreme lack of concern. Won't honor what was offered to me and won't give my money back. SCAM, SCAM AND SCAM! Horrible customer service. Held on the phone for literally HOURS!

R
Oct 10, 2021 12:59 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Deb Sutton

Exactly! They made several promises to us and and after we signed they refused to do what they promised and said we should
have read the contract before signing. Totally crooked sales people and others there who refuse to stand by what they promise! We will not do any business with them and only pray they they can straighten their ways. Actually what promised sounded good! But it was all lies!

D
Jul 07, 2021 11:07 pm EDT

I bought into going to the presentation. Haven't gone yet and already have major problems. How can you feel good about buying if they are already lying to you? I am already completely turned off by their lies and extreme lack of concern. Won't honor what was offered to me and won't give my money back. SCAM, SCAM AND SCAM! Horrible customer service. Held on the phone for literally HOURS!

J
Feb 10, 2021 11:28 am EST

We purchased a trial package, enjoyed our trip to Charleston where we went through the same sales pitch a second time and were offered an upgrade plus a cruise. While we have used our points and been very impressed with the facilities, because of Covid were not able to use our cruise. I emailed the customer service department asked if there were an extension to the free cruise since we were unable to redeem it. I was re directed to another department and I asked them the same question. I have not heard back and it's been two weeks. I would advise that if it's free, then it's too good to be true!

M
Aug 06, 2019 8:31 am EDT

BLUEGREEN IS A DISHONEST CORPORATION !...I did their 90 minute scam with the understanding that I would get a $200 Credit Card. I did get the credit card and NOT ONE PERSON in this entire corporation could tell me that the credit card expired. I had surgery and the last thing I was thinking about was using this credit card. When I got around to using it it was DECLINED and when I called Bluegreen to complain all they can say is "I apologize for the inconvenience"...We stood in the cabin that they gave us and lost heat on the coldest day during our stay. We came back and complained about this since they ask how are our experience was and when we told them again we got a "I apologize for the inconvenience"...they do NOTHING to take care of the customer and to make sure the customer is satisfied...I will never recommend them again. Bass Pro should not be associated with this company either because it makes them look bad.

C
Apr 04, 2019 10:19 pm EDT

We have tryed to make plans with our Timeshare Bluegreen.
Most of the Time you can't book.
We have called Bluegreen about helping us sale our time share.
There Respond is O we dont do that. They sure do mind Taking Your Money.
And the Maintenance fee are a joke. To dang high$$$$.
When you can't book when you want. O yes if anyone looking to buy. I will sure Sale you mine. Just tex me. I am on Facebook. Only buyers please Texs.

R
Jun 07, 2018 7:18 pm EDT

I have been a Bluegreen owner for about 6 years currently a silver owner..Paid cash for my points, pay maintence fees on time...Recently down at Tradewinds Resort in St. Pete we decided to buy a sampler package to add to our package...It was $895.00 for 9000 points..We decided to cancel the deal when we got home due to unfortunate fraction of my shoulder and medical bills...We sent the cancellation letter within the 10 day recission period for Fl..This purchase was made on 4/17 and to this day I haven't rec'd my refund of the $895.00 I am beinbg told it
will be around end of June to get it...Fl Statue if I am reading correctly is 15 days for refund or fine of $15, 000 to seller...Statue I was looking 721.10 and 721.07 ...very frustrated and have sent a letter of complaint to Fl. Business Professional Regulation

R
Dec 21, 2017 4:05 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just paid $1400.00 to get Bluegreen off my back and not only did i lose my 15000 points plus my maintain fee of $1400.00. This was a expensive lesson to learn. Don't buy into this company its a scam

P
Jul 07, 2008 10:30 am EDT

I also had a presentation at Bluegreen sales site in Fl. Everything was presented so wonderful and so easy to use. So, in one of my lapses in judgement I signed contract and put down payment of over 2 grand. After returning home and checking on feedback on sites such as this. I sat down and did the math. After ten years term on their self financed loan and adding up the yearly maint. fees estimating a 5% increase each year, I came up with over 40 thousand spent in ten years on a 17 thousand timeshare. That just covers part. I still wouyld have membership dues with RCI and oyther fees associated with timeshare ownership. Now if you look on VRBO in say Myrtle Beach for same type of accomodations you will see $1100 - $1200 per week average. It just didn't add up. UI then talked with my wife and we cancelled our contract within the ten day window provided in contract with no penalty. I have yet to see my down payment, but they sent me letter saying it was in process.

Pete in NC

P
May 08, 2013 10:19 am EDT

Our credit score will be ruined but we would rather save the money spent on "mortgage" payments and the numerous fees associated with BlueGreen and pay cash for whatever we might need instead of continuing to throw good money after bad. I admit to our NOT having read the fine print on the many forms they had us sign and that we took their "word" at face value. At our ages I'm as upset with US for being taken as by BG's misleading sales pitch. BE WARNED! TAKE THE TIME TO REALLY, REALLY READ EVERYTHING YOU ARE ASKED TO SIGN ! AND BE SURE TO COMPARE WHAT YOU ARE BEING TOLD TO WHAT IS ACTUALLY WRITTEN! We were on vacation and enjoying a fun time; we took advantage of BG's promotional offer of "free" tickets to a show we wanted to see. All we had to do was attend a promotional talk for BlueGreen's vacation plan. Those tickets turned out to be the most expensive we've ever paid for any performance we've ever attended. Let's just say that it's never too late to learn -- especially when the lesson is learned "the hard way". And, boy-oh-boy, have we learned! We will also be filing a complaint with the BBB, the Consumer Complaint Agency, and as many other agencies as possible to be sure our warning is read by as many people as possible.

D
Oct 24, 2009 8:33 am EDT

We too got taken. My husband and I had horrible previous marriages. We took this because we thought each year we could treat ourselves to a deserving vacation. He is a corrections officer and I work with at risk children. I cry every time I see a payment go out and no vacation or way out! We were almost out the door and then they bring in the charming, I've been every where, with my photo album in hand, let me share my memories, and oh by the way my husband had cancer and our last trip was... and I’m sad to say he died 3 years ago person. I am so disappointed in myself. We never get to go on vacations because either it’s not available or the resort that we want doesn’t belong to them and we have to pay extra out of pocket money to use it plus our points. We have tried to lock in a couple trips and sorry, no can do, not available and it doesn't belong to us. I asked about their rental policy at the time of purchasing if we don't use the vacation and they said they will assist in the rental of the timeshare, and the list of deceit goes on. It was my understanding that each year we pay our maintenance fee we were to get 500 points. We still have 10, 000. I have paid over 2 years on timeshare and paid the "Maintenance fee" etc and still owe $8, 000. We started at $9, 000. The interest rate is 15%. No one wants to refinance it; BlueGreen won't recommend anyone for refinancing, how convenient. I’m so frustrated. I want our money back and that doesn’t seem like it’s going to happen. I want to just give it back; they can keep the money, and chalkthis up as an expense college course, and just walk away from the stress and frustration. I won’t just not pay it because I don’t want it to mess up my credit. I’m afraid if I don’t pay the maintenance fee it will affect my credit. This has been such a stressful mistake! Is there a class action suite that we can join? My husband feels really bad because he really wanted this for the both of us so that we could take those “Free” vacations. Is there anyone who can give us some good advice? Our timeshare is in Gatlinburg, TN.
My email is Dspence39@woh.rr.com.

Advice Please!

B
Aug 31, 2016 7:52 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yes Bluegreen sales reps are unethical promises the world. Bluegreen resorts are great places to vacation. Do not purchase anything without researching. The point prices are high through sales office you can find them cheaper through resales. Do not believe the promises the sales office spills. Check with the resort of interest on the resort policies (example Habor Light resorts is promised ability to use Shore Crest pools and facilities; this is true they are not allowed day passes). Those converting from fixed weeks to points do not get first priority. Complaints of many not being able to get weeks and resorts of their desires is one heard over and over again. You need to be diligent in making requests. If you are flexible in your traveling there are great places to go. I personally use getaway through Interval for extra excursions are great prices. There are groups of timeshare owners you can join to help make your vacation experiences more flexible in your needs. I have owned Shore Crest I fixed week for 20 years, dread the sales team most of time do not do updates (it saves headaches). Would I buy again? It was our family vacation well worth it; no not at prices today, resale pricing if at the right price I would consider.

A
Aug 17, 2016 3:09 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am socked with a huge $ 660.) late fee for dues ( I thought it was on automatic deduction from my checking). It is outrageous!
Also they way they do the points makes it very hard to actually book a trip at all, and rolling over points is a nightmare!
the only thing I have been able to book is trips in my own state to Boyne. I want to sell and not loose my shirt!
They also lie about Taveler Plus service-like 50% off hotels, etc.
Fed up! Lydia

J
Jun 24, 2016 2:47 pm EDT

Why would you do that, Orvis ? What benefits changed for you ? They made the 10 reservation per location rule, and the 10 cancellation limit rule for a reason - because of the mega renters trying to make it into a business.

J
Mar 03, 2011 8:35 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I could go on and on, but will make this as short and sweet as possible. All other complaints are just as we are complaining about. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. They promise the luxury vacation anytime you want, but that is a LIE! Maintence fees have doubled since we were scammed into this "club", only 3 years ago. And they fail to tell you that! There is never vacancy when you need it. And funny that if you stop by The Falls Village or Big Cedar, there are empty units all over the place! Oh, but they would have vacancy if you wanted to pay some more cash and use "BONUS TIME." We had an operator tell us that we just needed to "learn how to work the system!" Like there is a secret code or something! Bottom line...These people are liars and have no heart. I seriously do not see how they sleep at night, knowing they are taking money from people. Approx. $500 a month goes to bluegreen for NOTHING! If you are already a bluegreen owner feel free to contact us and maybe together we can put a stop to this!

O
May 24, 2016 7:47 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Over time we have moved up to the platimun level so that we would have the ability to enjoy all the benefits of the club. These benefits were in writing set out in their brochure. Didn't realize once they got you hooked they could go in and change these benefits. What low life these people are, wish we had legal claims to bring against these organizations that sell timeshares. The best thing I believe is to get people not to buy into them and drive them into bankruptcy.

U
Jan 20, 2009 4:36 pm EST

I bought in to the Bluegreen dream vacation too. Rules keep changing . I bought it for around 11000 and paid almost 20000 and it may be worth 3000 today. I cant book more than 11 months ahead unless I am a Preimeir member now, maint fees keep increasing a 100 a year, and some other 125 fee is added to that! Locations are great if you can fit in their schedule only! I was sold that it would fit my schedule! Bonus time has been the only advantage to this. I consider it to be a definite mistake when I was suck into this. Sure not even close so far, to my Dream Vacation!

S
Jan 25, 2016 4:48 pm EST

This organization just called me. It's sounded just like what boiler room operations sounded like on American Greed.
As the call went further along I had won a vacation for up to 8 people. It was for Orlando Fl and then the Bahamas.
As amazing as this was I know when I'm being played. While on the phone I pulled up all the dirt on the company. Blue Green Resorts have a ton of complainants on BBB and other sites. Old people targeted and old people ripped off.
I was called from a 210 AC and the called gave me a Orlando number. This had scam written all over it. Claimed the hotel was a Five star, nope investigation says four. Called said resort was right across from SeaWorld nope. The reported discount was 90%. That's clearly not possible. DONT FALL FOR THIS DECEPTIVE TYPE OF MARKETING AND DONT SURRENDER YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO OR WORSE YET BANKING INFO. FLORIDA COMPANIES SUCH AS THIS OUT OF BOCA RATON FLORIDA ARE NOTORIOUS SCAMS. BBB REPORTS!

K
Dec 22, 2015 4:04 pm EST

We have owned a Bluegreen membership for many years now and love it. The resorts are great, we have never had a problem booking, and they have always been very helpful. As far as the limited booking by "starter" members, as an owner, it would anger me if they got the same options as a buyer, so that those would not be available to owners. As to the 90 minute talk; you have the option to leave any time after 90 minutes. If you stayed longer, it was on you. We have gone to update/sells meetings several times and after 90 minutes I politely tell them that their time is over and leave and collect my bonus gift. Get over it, you may not like their sells speech but their product is a good one. At least with Bluegreen you can choose your place, length of stay, and time of year. Much better than other vacation plans.

N
Mar 21, 2022 8:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of KatBP

Well said. I remember reading one complaint where they said they were kept for hours in a preview without anything to eat. A Bluegreen owner replied "Oh, my, you should have called the police!" People need to think before they buy. Can I afford this? Will I use it? Will I take the time to learn how to use it? Will I plan ahead so I can book in popular locations?

Sep 15, 2008 6:49 am EDT

Thank you for voicing your opinions, my wife and I truly appreciate it! We had originally purchased a Blue Green membership about a week or two ago and immediately went online to look at consumer reviews, we found this website and all of the "pissed off consumers" here and immediately wrote our cancellation letter and sent it to their corporate office in Florida. The next business day that they were open we contacted the office and told them that we sent the letter in the corporate office and that we wish to cancel, they asked for us to stop into the office, which we did because we wanted to drop off the books that they gave us. When we were there the head salesman told me and I quote "sure you are going to find some complaints, we have 185, 000 owners of course you are not going to make everyone happy, we have a 87% satisfaction rating". I said if that is the case you have about 20, 000 people that are not happy, that is a lot of people. He really tried to make it seem like 20, 000 unhappy owners was not a big deal. He proceeded to try to sell me with a "special deal", at that point I was not interested, gave them their books back and signed a paper saying that I canceled on the specified date. Thanks- fellow consumers for letting us know, not to deal with this company, we really appreciate it, it is a sign that free speech is not dead!

T
Dec 17, 2008 10:43 am EST

When going to the bluegreen resort sales pitch the sales people do not tell the truth about the produce they are selling, that is the only way someone would buy into the system. They tell you that you can sell your points, in my case 11, 000 for about $5, 000 per year. They also tell you that they do this for you. They tell you people buy more points just to sell them to make money. All of this is not true. They nolonger sell points but you have to now go through another agency to sell the points and 11, 000 points will not sell for $5, 000 but maybe 1, 500.

After reading all of the complaints against them it seems that this company is truly crooked. Don't waist your time or money on this scheme. Also you may want to stop shopping at BASS PRO since they are somehow affiliated with this company.

S
Jul 08, 2015 8:12 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

50 happy owners met for our 4th annual July 4th bash at Big Cedar.. 60 of us in Boyne last May... We all love our Bluegreen because we have taken the time to learn how to use it. Sounds to me like Jeff is a former employee who has a gripe...

View 0 more photos
J
Jul 07, 2015 7:47 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

How To Get OUT of “Bluegreen” or ANY “Time Sharing” Contract
(Four Steps to be FREE of Bluegreen)

So many hundreds of people have commented on this blog that they wish to get out and quit Bluegreen. They also have commented that they are angry that they got scammed and wish that everyone complaining about Bluegreen can combine forces TOGETHER to quit Bluegreen and get out. Here is the way to STICK-IT to Corrupt Bluegreen and bankrupt them in FOUR STEPS!

1) Find at least 30 PEOPLE who feel the same disgust for “Bluegreen” as you do and who wants OUT! This should not be that difficult. Just look at this website (http://www.consumeraffairs.com/travel/bluegreen.html) and also Google other websites to find them. Then post your email and contact information on this and other blogs. Just cut and paste all of this instruction into your post. Post these steps EVERYWHERE on the Internet (freeing people from the pain of Bluegreen).

2) Find ONE person who has “BAD CREDIT” anyway. Make sure you tell them the TRUTH on how “Bluegreen” Scam you and others (tell that person everything). Make sure that person has nothing to lose (as a home or car or property). Make sure he would not mind legally declaring bankrupt to legally FREE all his financial debt. In exchange he would MAKE $30, 000 free money for doing nothing. This person can be YOUR NEPHEW or NIECE or NEIGHBOR or YOUNGER BROTHER or COUSIN or some RELATIVE or even a COWORKER or a FRIEND or a HOMELESS GUY who has a valid SSN. As long as the person is legally 21 years old or over and don’t mind declaring bankrupt.

3) The 30 PEOPLE you found who feels the same disgust for “Bluegreen” as you do will ALL sell their “Bluegreen Contract” over to this ONE SAME PERSON in #2 above. Sell it to him for “One Cent”. That means that the “One Same Person” in #2 above will spend a total of “Thirty Cents” to legally buy 30 PEOPLE “Bluegreen Contracts”, thus LEGALLY FREEING ALL 30 PEOPLE from the financial burden of “Bluegreen”. You are now LEGALLY totally FREE and OUT of “Bluegreen”. There are currently a number of people already selling “Bluegreen Contracts” on ebay.com (check and see). However, nobody is buying them because there is no incentive to buy the junk contracts!

4) Your question now is why on earth would the “One Person” in #2 above (perhaps a nephew) buy a worthless “Bluegreen Contract” and take on the financial BURDEN of 30 STRANGERS? The answer is for two reasons:
Reason 1: He will never pay “Bluegreen” a dime but will legally declare bankrupt anyway which will legally release all the financial burden from him and back to “Bluegreen”.
Reason 2: Each of the “30 People” above will have to pay this “One Person” some kind of incentive for RESCUING and FREEING them out of “Bluegreen”. I say each of the 30 Strangers should pay him $1, 000 each (the price of Bluegreen’s yearly maintenance fee). That adds up to $30, 000 free cash for this “One Person” who has bad credit anyway.

The Result – A Win-Win-Win Situation:
A) You are now FREE of “Bluegreen”
B) The person who freed you is $30, 000 richer ($1, 000 from each of the 30 Strangers)
C) After that “One Person” declares bankrupt, all the Bluegreen Contracts and properties will legally go back to Bluegreen. If 30 different strangers keeps on repeating this same cycle over-and-over again many times, hundreds of properties will be returned to Bluegreen after bankrupt. Bluegreen will have to pay for the property taxes (maintenance fee) on ALL those properties by themselves, thus sooner or later bankrupting Bluegreen (a corrupt company gone).

Notes:
A) Make sure when this “One Person” (perhaps a Nephew that’s 21 years old or older) declares bankrupt, make sure that the $30, 000 is not in his name. Make sure he puts it in Mommy & Daddy’s name or anyone else so that the government won’t take it away in the bankruptcy procedures.

B) If the “30 Strangers” legally sell their property to this “One Person” using ebay.com or some other way, make sure you don’t get SCAM again and that “One Person” don’t take off with your $1, 000 without signing the contract and buying your “Bluegreen Contract”. Look at ebay.com and make sure your contract states that this “One Person” is buying your “Bluegreen Contract Time Share” for “One Cent” (don’t get rip off). Make sure this “One Person” pays you the “One Cent” to make the contract binding legally. Feel free to improve, revise or work out any bugs in this system.

Have fun STICKING IT TO BLUEGREEN (a corrupt company)! – Sincerely SRDEDC

S
Feb 14, 2017 6:33 pm EST

a CORRUPT COMPANY?

L

I wish I would have researched and seen all these comments before I went to that seminar with my husband. I told rep at bluegreen that we cant have a credit report because we are buying a house and the rep told me not to worry that they wouldn't. That wasn't true because soon as I got back to my hotel room I got an email alert say I have a new inquiry on my credit and it went down. They lied to me and I'm glad we only doing sample package. and they didn't get us out ant real money, but I am very upset because we was there for five hours with our two young kids.

J
Feb 28, 2012 8:36 pm EST

great company

L
May 13, 2014 12:06 am EDT

I am not employed by bluegreen! My husband and i purchased our sampler package almost ten years ago. we are now at silver level! It used to be much harder to make reservations. Now i just go online and either choose my resort and search avail dates or i put in my preferred dates and it tells me every possible resort available .we attend updates at many visits and upgrade when we choose and say no when we are content. big cedar is by far our fav resort. We love bluegreen!

D
Jan 04, 2014 2:08 pm EST

We have been with Bluegreen for 2 yrs. and they have delivered everything and more! Anytime we book a vacation, we plan everything out well in advance! The people are so helpful and respectful. You are not going to enjoy this company on the "sampler" plan (less than 15, 000 points), we are Silver members and looking to go to Gold! We have enjoyed, Las Vegas, Florida, Myrtle Beach, Virginia and looking to go to Arizona next year and New Years in New York! A lot of you who like to do things at the last minute, then even have a plan for you if you plan it right and it only cost you 3000 pts. if you can be flexible! I love the idea of going where I want instead of having a timeshare where I have to go to the same place every year same time. The rooms are to die for in all of the resorts, some are better then others but much better then hotels.

I'm sorry that everyone here had a bad experience, I would say do your homework before you go to these places, your not going to get something for nothing. If you can't afford it, walk away, the cheap plan is not going to get you anything! If you can afford it, Bluegreen is a great company and along with the other benefits, this company rocks!

David S.

G
Dec 12, 2013 6:28 pm EST

I do agree BG has nice resorts and we haven't had a lot of trouble booking stays, but the whole process was a nightmare. Our story starts as many others with the 2d and 3nite visit to Branson Missouri. We bought a sampler and then went to shenadoah crossing where we bought one of the every other year plans. Upon returning home I learned I was being laid off as my employer was going bankrupt. Well, I found out days later (too late) that I could have canceled the plan within 7 days, but the manager who worked with us had us sign that sheet and hid it from us not explaining it. The main_LIE that got me into trouble was that after all the sales pitch was done and we were waiting on paperwork, the manager shared with me that Bluegreen pays your first years maintenance fee. He said you will get a bill, but don't pay any attention to it. You may get it a second time, but they will finally catch on that your a new client. Wow wasn't that nice of BG to do that? Well you can imagine how that wound up with all the late fees, etc. The other things they pull in the upgrade sessions you have to attend when your on vacation really bug me. The rep. always goes through his spill then it comes to the point where he says, you mean you didn't receive the letter informing you that you had this limited time to upgrade at this cheap rate. Then he calls over the floor manager and says they don't know about so and so. Well, that's all just a big lie to make you think your getting a last chance to upgrade. Its the same spill everytime . Well this is only a few of the lies that we have endured in the time since we became owners. The only thing I can suggest is when your on the phone with BG, and it says this call may be recorded, make sure you are recording, and I might suggest a small recorder in your upgrade session.

C
Sep 26, 2013 4:23 pm EDT

I can't even begin to list the untruths in this complaint.
The process Bluegreen goes thru to invite "people" which by the way are not handcuffed to be at a presentation nor subpoena'd in any way only by there sheer need( greed) for a "deal".
It's almost like the schemer gets mad for falling for a scheme (which isn't and in full recorded contract) and then shouts fraud and complains about it.
Irony I'd say lol

L
Feb 12, 2013 11:27 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

you can use saved points in orlando in the off season ie the red season try to get sunshine 1 that resort needs the least number of points

M
Feb 11, 2013 8:59 pm EST

We were also taken by this fraud of a company. We have been saving our points (3000 a year) until we have enough to take our children to Oralndo. Now we find out we can not use our points there because they are the wrong color ( sounds racists to me) If I could find the lady that sold us this vacation I would like to have her explain to my children why we can go to Orlando because she lied to us.

L
Jun 17, 2012 6:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Krizman, there is always 2 sides to a coin and yes thank god for the internet but sorry you did not take the time to find out what is on the other side of the coin.
Well when you do you will be kicking yourself for the rest of your life

K
Apr 08, 2012 12:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Thank GOD for this message board! It just saved me from making a bad decision with BG. Gotta love the internet!

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

290 complaints
112 resolved 178 unresolved

Bluegreen Vacations contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
4960 Conference Way North, Suite 100, Florida United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT