The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bluegreen Resortsforeclosure

We re in a financial crisis, my husband has been laid off and our income is now 1/3 what it was. contacted Bluegreen for help hahaha what a joke. Sorry there is nothing they can do to help us. Does anyone know what Bluegreens foreclosure process involves? I am ready to let it go. We will lose over $18000 (yes we were that stupid!) by letting it go but right now I just want this monkey off my back. I would gladly participate in a class action suit against them, just give me the details. We have 3 companies involved in trying to sell or rent it (out 2000 there) no luck, infact we haven't heard from any of them in the 2 year since we signed up. World Timshare Marketing, Pinnacle Vacations, and Timeshare by Owner are also frauds and liars!!

Pear

Responses

  • Mo
    Morknmindy Aug 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I assume the report to the credit bureaus?

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renee555 Apr 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone out there know about the foreclosure process w bluegreen? We can't afford this money pit any longer. Liars and scammers. Worst mistake we ever made. Now my perfect credit will be ruined w one stupid choice I made...

    1 Votes
  • Dp
    dpd4333 Feb 09, 2011

    They just foreclosed on me saying they sent letters. The guy I was setting up payments with told me to disregard those letters since I was working with him. Then, I told him one payment would not go through. He told me I had to make it or they will foreclose. It was pay them or buy food. Well, they foreclosed. When I talked to them they told me they had been sending letters. I told the manager I was told to disregard those letters. She basically told me that after missing that payment I need to stop disregarding the letters. I guess I am supposed to know these things. I am filing a complaint with my attorney general and the BBB. They each tell me something different and then won't try to help at all. I had a perfect payment record until I lost my job.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arijana Jun 29, 2010

    There are 2 possible law suits, anybody interested email to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaymarlow Apr 26, 2010

    From Indiana, but they cornered me and hooked me in Gatlinburg, TN. Worst financial decision I ever made in my life. I should've said "no" for the fortieth time and walked out. Now my only hope is to somehow get out from under this high-pressure scam. So many questionabe and unethical practices. Looking back I know I should have seen right through it. Anyone have any help please email me at [email protected] Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arijana Nov 30, 2009

    HI there, eberybody,

    any luck with the law suit? How about that foreclosure process? Can anybody email me any ifo how to suit them at [email protected], i would greatly appreciate!

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    obie55 Sep 27, 2009

    what do u all think about the maintenance fee with points change, i've got 50, 000 pts and now it's only worth $500 towards maintneance fees

    0 Votes
  • Wv
    wvsad Sep 25, 2009

    Got me in WV too. Has anyone investigated foreclosure procedure or possibility of filing a suit?

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krissy80 Jul 24, 2009

    Alabama

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jillmad Jun 19, 2009

    got me in GA

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Bugg Jun 05, 2009

    I totally agree with you guys we should sue them, I live in Kentucky, where is everybody else from that they lied to

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    TIRED OF BEING RIPPEDD OFF May 26, 2009

    I THINK THAT WE SHOULD GET TOGETHER AND SUE BLUEGREENS BUTT, THEY R SCAMMING ALL OF US, AND IS TIME WE SHOWED THEM THAT WE AREN'T GOING TO LET THEM GET AWAY WITH THIS. R U WITH ME

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    TIRED OF BEING RIPPEDD OFF May 26, 2009

    I THINK WE ALL SHOULD SUE BLUEGREEN, BECAUSE THEY TELL LIES, AND TAKE YOUR MONEY.IF WE ALL GET TOGETHER, WE CAN WIPE THEM OUT, AN PUT A STOP TO THERE NONSENSE

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.