Menu
Bloomex company logo
Bloomex
reviews & complaints

Bloomex
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

345 complaints
182 resolved 163 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Bloomex customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Bloomex. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
B
2:28 am
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Mother never recieved her mother's Day Flowers from Bloomex

My sister ordered mother's Day Flowers for my mother. My sister has stage 4 bone stomach liver and breast cancer and only has months to live. These flowers was a very special thing. Not just flowers but a memory for my mother.

My sister tried to order but she was confused and put a 5 instead of 50 for the number of the address. Within an hour we were trying to call back to bloomex that resulted in nothing due to the phone always cutting out. We tried to do emails as well as live chat. No replys at all. When we finally got through to them they said a shipping label was already created and there was nothing they could do. I know that another shipping label can be created. They told us to contact Purolator witch we did. From the time of the order to the date that they were delivered there was plenty of time. Purolator tried and put a alert out but it was to late. I called bloomex back and there was no answers. Just today I asked for a phone number to head office I asked for a manager or supervisor to talk to I asked for a email address or a physical address to write them and they had nothing for me at all. We are all very upset. We just want my mother to get the last flowers from my sister that's all. The rep that I spoke with said I can resend them out but it will cost you 49.99. how is this customer service.

Desired outcome: For my mother to get the flowers that my sister paid for . My mother wants to dry them out and keep them.

Read full review
Update by Babymouse1970
May 18, 2022 10:27 am

My mother recieved fresh flowers this morning . Here is the text she sent to me :

Ii dont believe it i got mg flowers thier beauitful differant colurs of roses.

Thank you for making my mother and sister happy.

Update by Babymouse1970
May 17, 2022 5:51 pm

My mother recieved the flowers today sadly they are dead flowers. ? How is this customer service and you saying you value is as customers ?

As well I emailed you back and I have yet to get any reply.

At this point my sister deserves a full refund and my mother deserves the flowers . Sorry I do not have pictures of the flowers due to being hundreds of miles away from my mom.

Hide full review
D
2:29 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Mother's Day roses

I received a floral delivery on mother's Day May 8 2022. Order number 03690167.

All of the pink roses fell off the stem, all the leaves on the pink rose stems were withered like they may have been frozen at some point?

My son ordered this and I do not want him to be disappointed by the quality of the bouquet.

How can we resolve this

Dana Plenert

5878304333

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
T
9:29 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Bloomex Flower order not delivered

I ordered flowers from bloomex for my wife for mother's day. The flowers were not delivered. I looked online to see if maybe they still might show up and it says delayed. I understand it's mothers day and it's a busy time but if you can't fulfill the order then don't take my money. I don't want mothers day flowers showing up days after, especially when we both work full time monday-friday. I honestly feel a little cheated.

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
D
4:09 pm

Bloomex - Flowers and vase

Very dissatisfied with my mother's delivery today may 7th 2022 flower's were partially dead not as pictured on your site and vase was broken order #03661716 when my mother opened the box the flower's rapped up in tissue partially dead and there was glass in the box from the broken vase it was delivered saturday may 7th around 12.30 order ticket # 1r9 19

Desired outcome: I would like a refund please rectify this problem

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
J
6:25 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Flower bouquet

My daughter purchased a Mother’s Day bouquet and paid extra to have it delivered on Mother’s Day. The ad advertised same day delivery with fresh flowers. Flowers arrived two days early after being in transit for over 16 hours and overnight. Half the roses were dead and the rest were beginning to turn brown on the edges. There were three pieces of fern and a few small carnations for filler, no baby’s breath. When she phoned to complain, they refused to refund her $100 and offered her a $5 credit, along with a $30 credit. She will never order through them again so the credit is worthless. I feel bad for her. She went out and bought me another bouquet from somewhere else, something she couldn’t really afford to do. I notice many complaints about this company.

Desired outcome: She should get her money refunded to her Visa. The flowers were not what she ordered, did not get delivered when requested and were half dead when they arrived. Order # 03662564

Read full review
Hide full review
L
2:58 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Flower s that were sent wrong instead of purple Rose's it was white and pink

I am very upset made a order 2 weeks ago asked if they qill be fresh they said 100 percent same day on may 7 they were delivered to the home they were not fresh dieing Rose's colour was white and pink and I paid for the nice big vase and the vase looks like it came from a corner store we called the number on the site that I ordered from this lady name Kim was very rude didnt panna provided anything to us or forward us to a manger .. she said there is no address she is at and that she is the main supervisor very rude on the phone we wanted to send a pic of the Rose's and get our money back bec the Rose's are terrible she said no I need aomone to call me back

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
D
2:50 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Customer service and delivery

The first experience with Bloomex in February 2022 was excellent. The second experience in May 2022 was horrible. I paid $19.99 for same day delivery on the morning of May 6 and received no feedback of a delay plus the flowers were never delivered on the same day. I tried to call customer service for hours, no answer and when I called the sales department I hit a brick wall, not willing to help, only redirecting me to contact customer service again. On May 7 at about 11 am, the flowers were still not delivered although their website changed the status of my order to delivered! and again customer service does not answer or reply to my emails and sales department unwilling to help or redirect to supervisors. I will never do business with Bloomex again.

Desired outcome: Full Refund

Read full review
Hide full review
V
5:00 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - same day service

on the morning of May 5th 2022 i ordered flowers for my daughter who was having surgery.The advertising on the search engine and the web page says same day delivery for Nanaimo British Columbia, They charged me 19.99 for delivery on a 19.00 bouquet saying it was extra for same day delivery. I tried to cancel within 20 minutes of ordering and they refused. And it was not delivered until 2 pm the following day , my daughter was already outside the hospital ready to go home when they delivered it to her. The order number is 03673877. My order says refunded but my bank account is not showing a refund

Desired outcome: please refund

Read full review
Hide full review
L
1:17 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Bloomex - Order #03663635 - no vase, delivered 4 days early

Dear Bloomex Customer Service, I am writing to express my frustration and dissatisfaction regarding a recent order I place with you, #03663635. On Tuesday May 3, I purchased your 100 Blooms of Mother's Day Orchids IV. I chose this package because it said in the description on your website that it came with a glass Vase. There was no vase included in the...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
L
3:18 am
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Bloomex - Do not deliver what you order

On 19 April I ordered a $52 hamper of chocolates for Easter for my family in Qld from Bloomex in Lidcombe Sydney This is what I ordered from their website but upsized it: Gourmet Collection I Our Gift Basket Gourmets have hunted down the most decadent treats ever and used them to create this gift basket full of tempting treats. Comprised solely of the...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
L
10:52 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - False advertising

Tuesday 8 March 2022 I ordered a bouquet of white Lillies and one of yellow and white roses to be sent to my mother in WA after the death of my father the previous day. I was distraught and did not read online reviews about Bloomex being a rip off - but first even though I paid for same day delivery they took two days to deliver and they did not deliver anywhere near what I ordered - they delivered a bright orange bouquet of flowers and worse a tiny bouquet of pink carnations and light purple grey roses ! I spent nearly 200 dollars - their policy says the pictures online are display only and will not be delivered so substitutes can be made but they will contact customers in advance of this and try and match colours and types of flowers - they did not do this. I have written to them three times/ they first replied saying sorry here is a 30$ voucher to spend with us - then they responded and said they re-examined the pic I sent and feel the substitutions they made were appropriate and said I could now spend 60$ online. They also claimed the flowers I ordered were not available- but yellow roses are at coles supermarket and not at a florist? I feel like they are ripping people off - they completely deceive their customers into purchasing expensive bouquets and then swap it out with junk- then say whoops here’s a chance to spend more with us! I don’t ever want to use them again - no one should ! Attached sows what I ordered x2 what I got (not appropriate) and proof Coles has yellow roses as of today! Note that I referred to white Lillie’s and yellow roses in my card and so my mother was distraught by what she received and that’s why she sent the photo - it’s really not fair

Desired outcome: I want a full refund OR white lilies and yellow roses delivered to my mother as ordered

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
9:21 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - 3599196: Fake attempt and then no refund

Please DO NOT trust this company. The review must be fake. I made an order (tulips and some other items). They claim that they made an attempt to deliver the flower. My girlfriend was home. Her entire family was home today but no one rang the bell. The company says they made the attempt so no refund is possible. I told them that my girlfriend and her family never left their home but their response was like 'so what?' I only heard "sorry" after talking to them for about 10 mins. Don't trust a company that thinks of customers only as sources of income. I managed to reschedule the delivery but what's the point? I already ruined my anniversary. I don't need the redelivery but want my money back but have no choice. Apparently, I later learned that they use the same "strategy" by claiming that they made the delivery attempt while they didn't. I wish I had found the review board before making the order. It is such a shame that a company that claims that it represents Canada is such a scammer.

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review
Update by JChoi
Mar 05, 2022 9:29 pm

I wasted 78.7 dollars for nothing.

View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
1:28 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Flowers

I was using bloomex’s website to see how much flower delivery would be. Their web site is quite misleading and asks you to complete 3 steps in the process. I first entered my own info and then my credit card info and the last step is to provide an address for delivery. As I was completing the steps I saw the total was quite high. I decided I did not want to pursue this option and by accident must’ve clicked the next button where I would enter the delivery address. Unknowing after I clicked the button my credit card was charged. I contacted customer service twice letting them know it was an accident and I did not wish to proceed. Instead of giving me a refund they just continued to say that they could not refund me and I could just complete the order details and have the order delivered. I asked various people in customer service to just refund me (as I do not have the funds to cover this right now). I lost my job and im a single mother.. had i known that after completing the 2nd step I would be charged regardless I never would have proceeded. There’s nothing that clearly states this on the website and my understanding would be that you don’t charge someone until you have all the details. I spoke with 2 levels of management and they all kept telling me the same thing. That they already sent the order to the florist however they have NO ADDRESS FOR DELIVERY! So why charge me before getting all the details!? There should be a warning or some thing that clearly states your order will be processed after entering credit card details.

Desired outcome: I want my money back

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
A
8:59 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Horrible Customer Service

My order did not arrive and now they won't reimburse me. Frist they updated my order that it was delivered. Then the driver claimed that he tried to drop the order off which they proven false because he didn't take a photo. Now after 2 days of repeat calling/emailing they still refuse to reimburse me. It is difficult to get a hold of them and when you do, nothing but attitude. So now I'm without my order and they only offer me store credit - Why? so I can go through this horrible customer experience again! Learn from my mistake and don't give them your business, buy local.

Desired outcome: Full Reimbursement

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
Feb 26, 2022 3:25 pm

What [censored]. These thieves should be shut down

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
T
12:35 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Order didn’t match the picture

I recently ordered a bouquet from bloomex ca for my friend who lives in Vancouver. It’s my first time ordering from them and my item didn’t match the picture and it also arrived late. I paid extra for delivery which was almost the price as the bouquet it self. I’m really disappointed how the item didn’t match the picture therefor I would like a refund please.

Desired outcome: Please refund me my full amount

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
B
1:49 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Ordered flowers have not been received

Flowers order# 3543569 ordered online with Bloomex Canada Feb 1

I received via email, notification that the flowers were damaged in transit. Via the chat line, I was told that a new order would be sent out. I waited 5 days and heard nothing. I contacted the chat line again. I was told that the second order

Was also damaged, so they would yet again send out a new order. So here it is

over two weeks and the grieving family has not yet received the floral arrangement.

Desired outcome: A Full Refund to my credit card and an apology

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
R
1:15 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Bloomex flower arrangement purchased online for delivery

My order number was 3560457 and my flowers arrived very quickly, I had requested delivery for Valentines Day as the recipient is not home till then. I paid extra on the shipping to have them on 14th February,

I ordered the supersize expecting it to be as large as the picture on their web site but it was significantly smaller.

Many stems were wilted or dead. The greeting in the card was upside down.

All in all I am extremely disappointed. As predicted by getting the flowers 3 days early than requested they were dead by valentines day when I was going to present them yo my wife.

My time is valuable and the fact I must take time out of my day to write a complaint is highly inconvenient.

At best I would want a refund but even that would not cover my time or inconvenience having to reorder flowers for 14th February elsewhere.

I require a full refund for $81.63 CAD. A credit is not acceptable.

Desired outcome: Full refund.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
L
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Bloomex - Delivery did not take place

I placed an online order (01877985) on the 12/02/22 for delivery on the 15/02/22. After reading several reviews I decided to place the order with Bloomex au, feeling confident that delivery would take place timeously. I was in contact with customer support via chat throughout the day & was assured that delivery would take place. The recipient waited all day...

Read full review
V
12:23 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Bloomex

You guys actually suck. Attempted to send flowers to my friend who is grieving the loss of their dead grandmother and instead of sending the flowers like I paid to do so you guys scam and steal money. Send me my money back, or send the flowers and still give me a refund. It says they’ve been delivered but that’s a flat out lie because I’ve been in contact with my friend. It’s literally 12:22AM and they said they would have arrived no later than 8PM

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
Feb 26, 2022 3:25 pm

These guys are thieves and should be shut down. Horrible service.. look at all the complaints! They should be ashamed.

Helpful?
0 0
V
5:34 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Bloomex - Not receiving flowers on the special day.

Flowers order for my daughters,

Deliver drivers car broke down.

Received a call if it was okay for Bloomex to organise another florist to deliver. I was okay with this.

Came to 8pm no flowers

Then 9,30pm still no flowers realising flowers were not being delivered on my daughters birthday. So disappointed.

Flowers should of been delivered on Saturday 5th February 2022

Desired outcome: Forget delivering the flowers I want a full refund Order number 1868561

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
V
Feb 15, 2022 3:25 pm

You guys actually suck. My friends grandmother passed away, was trying to send flowers to a grieving family yet I end up being scammed. Paid to have them delivered the same day (Feb 14 2022) it’s not 12:16AM Feb 15 2022. They say delivered but I’ve been in contact with my friend so where are they? Give my money back or send the flowers and still refund me for lying. Loser

Helpful?
0 0

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Bloomex contacts

Phone numbers

1800 905 147 +1 866 690 8425 More phone numbers

Website

bloomex.ca
ADVERTISIMENT

Bloomex representative

Dimitri L.
ADVERTISIMENT