BioLife Plasma Servicescompany logo

BioLife Plasma Services

BioLife Plasma Services

Learn how the rating is calculated

1 380 complaints
57 resolved 323 unresolved

This account has been claimed by BioLife Plasma Services customer service / representatives through our verification process.

BioLife Plasma Services Go to website

BioLife Plasma Services reviews & complaints 41 - 80

BioLife Plasma Services representative

BioLife Plasma Services complaints 380

BioLife Plasma Services - Hand hygiene and poor customer service

The location in Rialto phlebotomist by the name of H***ry does not practice safe hand hygiene. She is rude and condescending. She has no respect to the cdc infection prevention guidelines. Phlebotomist by the name of H***ry got real upset when I asked her to change into clean gloves. She had touched all surfaces including the table where they were throwing the blood cartridges. When she came to insert needle I asked if she could change into clean gloves she said these are clean and I won't change my gloves grabbed my hand and wanted to proceeded the process. I immediately got up and left. I was protecting and advocating for my health. The manager was made aware of this incident. I felt her aggression and it scared me. She was hostile, forceful and lacked respect for human life, human rights, and health guidelines.

Desired outcome: The phlebotomist must get educated on the dangers of hand hygiene and how to behave properly in a public environment.

BioLife Plasma Services - Snellvile, centerville Road,Ga

They need to hire some Help. My appointment was at 5:35 I had to wait over 30 minutes with a beeper just to answer questions. Then only had one one person doing vitals. Still in line to get yo the back and there is 15 people in line with me. Only has tech in back to hook you ip to donate.
It's not fair to the people who work here, they just need to hire some help for the employees.

Genese Stanley

[protected]@yahoo.com

Desired outcome: Hire my people

BioLife Plasma Services - Scheduling in DesMoines Iowa

They have us wait in a line outside to even check on them there is the line once you have done the prescreening process. There are 46 people in line to check in and every 20 min they let in 6 people. We often wait up to 2 hours past our appointment time to get hooked up what are they planning to do as winter comes expect us to stand outside in the cold. My cousin is one of the people that receive treatment from plasma and that is why I donate but to wait this long is ridiculous There needs to be some scheduling adjustments either with appointments or staff if they want people to continue to donate

Desired outcome: Changes in their scheduling

BioLife Plasma Services - Staff/time

They are now respecting appointment times which means 10 minutes before or after your appointment you can arrive however they are taking too many appointments at one time which makes the wait time about an hour or a little over. We should be able to get in and get out within an hour of our time… not getting to the part where they check to see if you're good to donate an hour after my time. This is ridiculous and this will lead to many people stopping the donation process.

Desired outcome: Get our appointments as close as possible to the actual time.

BioLife Plasma Services - Violation of HIPPA

Hello my name is Joshua herba and my wife Atlantis came home today after going to biolife in Bismarck Nd. She was getting ready to donate when she was approached by a staff member and was told to leave because the staff member Kelly Haman decided to tell the other staff confidential information that she found out through social media. now we are permanently banned from donating. If you could give me a call back I would appreciate it. [protected].

Desired outcome: Termination of employee

BioLife Plasma Services - Compensation

I went into Biolife on 9/26/21, new donor. I was referred, by a friend, which I gave her name. I also had a promo code for $1200 for new donors. showed it to the nurse. After donation, I spoke with a manager, because my promo didnt show. It says $1000 instead of 1200. I showed her my promo code again, and she assured me she fixed it.
10/6/21. I ask to speak with manager again to discuss the issue. And why my frequency bonus changed. I showed him the promo code, and the date of the actual screenshot. (Was before 1st donation.)
He says he cant fix it. I must have gave them a different promo code and forgot, he says. Walks away. I'm missing out on money.

Desired outcome: Promo code fixed. Proper payout amount adjusted

My son had the same issue in Dekalb, IL. They applied his coupon code at his first visit, though he didn't have his first donation until a month later. They keep giving him the runaround about shorting him a significant amount of money. This place is a total scam!

BioLife Plasma Services - Compensation

I used a returning donor coupon, 3 payments of $200, totaling $600. After my third donation, I went to the ATM to withdraw, and received the NSF notification . I checked the app and it shows I was not paid. I tried to call, and of course, they don't answer. I drive back there and am informed it's going to take up to 72 hours. A lot of people overheard this and left.

Sure, can't pay us the same but can take the plasma bag and sell it for thousands.

They aren't even telling any of us upon entering, they're only telling us when we ask.

Desired outcome: On time payment as advertised. Or at least disclose ahead of time.

BioLife Plasma Services - Time

I have been here at biolife for almost two hours now and still have not donated plasma yet. The service here is slow and they provide for people who have not been here as long. I waited for my physical for 40 minutes. I could've gotten my questionnaire done while waiting but they made me wait. I saw the person ahead of me come out of his physical and I still had to wait an extra 15 minutes until I was called. I have now been waiting to donate. No one has set up my machine for 30 minutes now. 3 people have seen that I've been waiting and they decide to get other people ready than me. This has been extremely frustrating being here. I have seen 6 people come to the donating area before me and have gotten to donate, while I'm still waiting to get my machine even ready.

Desired outcome: Talk to your staff. This is ridiculous. They look at you and do nothing. They walk by and walk around talking to other staff.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - Staff Unprofessional and untrained

My name is Margaret Dalton. I donated plasma on October 5th at Biolife in St George Utah, 816 N 2860 St E at 5:55 am. The needle was placed incorrectly in my arm. The machine started beeping and the staff member told me it was an air bubble. He reset the machine and it went off several times. I felt ignored by the staff as if they didn't want to fix the problem or help me out. Then one of the leads came over to help (Which she didn't! I didn't get her name but she was pregnant with long dark brown hair ) She shoved the needle more inside my arm and then walked away to the other side of the room without saying anything. She is not suppose to do that. I was obviously in pain and she just didn't care to help. I immediately started to bleed out from the needle and my arm filled up with blood. I called for help. Yes, it was hematoma. But it really shouldn't have had this much bruising to my arm. This all could have been prevented if they would have removed the needle sooner. They didn't want to fix they're mistake. This is very unprofessional I am very disappointed of how untrained your staff is. it seems like they just want you in out of there and they just fish out your vein. They need to realize that they can cause extreme damage. I will no longer donate at biolife, I will strongly advise my friends and family not to donate here as well. I would like to report the women who cause this much damage to my arm because I don't want anyone else to experience this.
I would like to receive the rest of the money that I would have received if this incident didnt happen to me. My email is [protected]@gmail.com.

Desired outcome: Please email or call with any questions. My Phone number is (435)418-0602

Thank you for your feedback Margaret; we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please reach out to us by email at [email protected] and include your name and donation center so that we can look into this matter. We value your commitment to plasma donation and hope to see you at BioLife again.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - Hanging up on me and very rude

I had an appointment scheduled for 10/07/2021 at 1pm and on my way to the St. Louis location there was an accident on the highway. The highway was shut down and I tried calling the donation center and they kept hanging up on me. I called a total of 57 times and never talked to one person. When I finally arrived they would not let me donate and they were very rude about it. It was not my fault there was an accident on my way there. I think this is ridiculous and I am Turing them into the BBB.

Desired outcome: Let me donate or pay me extra

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have passed along your comments to the BioLife team so they are aware of your concerns. We encourage you to share any additional details by email at [email protected] as we look into your issue further. We truly value you and your commitment to plasma donation, and we hope to see you at BioLife again soon.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - Compensation

I went to my appointment on Saturday October 2, 2021. My appointment was at 1:30 and I did not walk out the door until 4:30. With that being said, I gave my promo code to the gentleman that took my vitals and tested my blood. My promotion was for $600 for 3 donations. This would of been the first of my 3. The gentleman wrote my promo code on the white card we get. When I was done I checked my account and it showed only $20 was applied. I went to a nurse and asked about it - before I left the building, and she said she had applied it. I guess maybe I misunderstood what she was saying as I thought I would get my money. I have talked to 3 different people at this location and all I am being told is unfortunately there is nothing they can do. The last conversation I had was with Eric and I was told the managers must have been behind and didn't get the promo code entered in time and that there was nothing they could do. I am sorry but I do not accept that. This was Biolifes mistake and it needs to be fixed!!! If I did this at my job, you bet I would be in trouble. No one wants to take responsibility and I want my money! I will wait for a reply.

Thank You!
Erin Mulch

Sent from my iPhone

Desired outcome: Pay me for the promo code I provided

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience Eric-we also received your email and have forwarded along to the team to investigate. We do apologize and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value you and your commitment to plasma donation, and we hope to see you at BioLife again soon.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - Returning Patient-Bad Experience

On the evening of September 28th 2021 I came in to donate plasma. I have been to Biolife many times and have never had an issue. I took a lot of time to decide if I wanted to write this complaint.
Here is what happened:
The phlebotomist (dark skin lady, wearing a hijab) (my guess is that she was new, I had never seen her before) full forced stabbed me with the needle which completely missed my vein. I watched her do this and was surprised by what just happened as it seemed very intentional. She did not say a word, and no apology just dirty looks and just walked away to let someone "fix it" in which they fished for my vein. A couple seconds later my arm started to swell up like a balloon. They removed the needle and put on a Band-Aid. I was told I could continue or go home. I decided to go home as I was in pain and uncomfortable. As I am walking to leave, She forgot to deliver back my saline. The main nurse came over to hook me back up but I did not feel comfortable and wanted to drink Gatorade instead. As I was informing the main nurse/ doctor that I felt uncomfortable, she started raising her voice at me. "That is why I am here, I am a trained professional!" Remind you I was compliant and calm. It has been a week since this happened and it still bothers me, and I have been in a lot of pain. I know that accidents happen. However as I mentioned, it seemed very intentional /targeted / racist. and I am very disappointed that I was treated this way. As a returning customer/client I should never feel uncomfortable like I did. I hope they do not treat any one else this way, and I hope that they can better monitor and train their employees.

Desired outcome: Inform / Fire Employee

Thank you for your feedback; we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please reach out to us by email at [email protected] and include your name and donation center so that we can look into this matter. We value your commitment to plasma donation and hope to see you at BioLife again.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - Service and Organization

The center in deptford is not organized. The nurses call and leave voicemail but when you call to get clarification, no on returns your call. You have to wait until you come to donate to find out that you will be turned away. I personally do not donate for the money but some people do because they need it. I feel like this center does not care about its donors because they feel like they are doing it for the money and that they do not matter. I have personally spoken to donors who have taken several busses to get there and then told that they could not donate when they could have been saved a trip had the staff told them everything over the phone. Unfortunately. Those people do not take the time to complain but I will. This center needs to be more mindful and more understanding towards its donors and not treat them like poor people that need money.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We encourage you to share additional details by email at [email protected] so that we may look into the issue further- please ensure to include your name, donation center and best contact number with your comments. Thank you.

BioLife Plasma Services - Service and payment

I donated and it was a 100 donation with the platinum level. I was only paid 20 and was told because my last donation was compromised by my shirt I put over me to keep warm. Have done for 6 months nobody said it was wrong but then the tech manager was rude said I was done for the day and got really mad and treated me like I was a child. Went back today to donate and only got paid 20 and it should have been a 100.00 so I called the facility to make aware and they said that I would still have to give one more time at 20.00 so there's 20 dollars visits is not right or ok. Facility messed up and I have to pay for it that is not right or good customer relations.

Desired outcome: To be paid what I owe and manager and tech_manager get a course in customer relations

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - Customer service & wait time!

I have been waiting for 70 mins and just sat down in a chair. My machine hasn't been set up and others are waiting for an arm poke in front of me. 2 people walked out while I was waiting due to the ridiculous lengthy wait times. A gentleman with a buzzed haircut was doing my check in process. He most definitely does not have a high enough cognitive level or speed to be working up front. The last several weeks here have been horrible terrible service. What happened to all your previous employees that were fast and efficient? I won't be returning here if I have to spend 3 hours of my time for one donation. Get it together!

We are sorry to hear about your visit at BioLife. We appreciate your patience and support for our employees during this time as we work to hire and train additional staff. We are committed to ensure you have a positive experience with BioLife and would like to hear more so we can share your feedback with the BioLife team. Please email us at [email protected] and include your name, center, and a brief description of your concern. Thank you for your continued plasma donations.

BioLife Plasma Services - Disqualification due to Diet Powerade

I was Disqualified due to an allergy. My allergy is very rare, however it has an easy solution.
I am a 1st time donator and during processing, I disclosed my allergy to artificial sugar. I was Disqualified because my local clinic only has Diet Powerade to use in case of "reaction" to the actual donation process. Struggling to understand why a National company can't simply include regular powerade in their clinic or allow employees to order, if needed, on the corporate card.
I tested well in all categories and could most definitely donate, but to be disqualified because of a Diet drink(I may never need) and solely
on the basis of an "IF", sounds absurd.

Desired outcome: Let me donate

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - Payment and Promotion indicator on the APP

Something must of change on the BioLife APP/Promotion. It happen around September 29th, 2021. It does not show my last donation for the platinum profile and my previous frequent Bonus donations. I'm going to donate today but I fear I'm not going to get the proper payment based on the promotions I see. Can someone look into this Please! The center is not very helpful when it comes to this type of issue. Name is Song Yu and I give at the Mounds View, MN location. This will be my last donation if this does not get correct. Thank you!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We received your email as well and forwarded it along to your location to help answer your question. We truly value you and your commitment to plasma donation, and we hope to see you at BioLife again soon.

BioLife Plasma Services - Payment for donation missing

My frequency bonus for my 8th donation completed on September 28 didn't get loaded to my card. I have the screenshots from my promotions dashboard, my donation history, and payment history. Promotions shows that I completed the 8 donations required to recieve the frequency bonus. Payment history shows that it didn't get loaded on September 28. I asked at my donation center and was told that they aren't able to correct it. How do I get this corrected?

Desired outcome: I need my $80

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services - My payment for donating

Hey I'm filing a complaint because I haven't received my payment for donating plasma & usually I get it right after I'm done donating but this is the second time I have problem with getting paid for donating i am very patient with everything but I also called the center and they are not being very helpful with me I just want to make sure I'm getting paid so If someone can help me get this problem solved it would really appreciate the help

Desired outcome: I need my payment please get back to me

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience. We encourage you to share additional details by email at [email protected] so that we may look into the issue further- please ensure to include your name, donation center and best contact number with your comments. We truly value you and your commitment to plasma donation, and we hope to see you at BioLife again soon.

BioLife Plasma Services - Wait times and staff not nice

I have donated at Bilofe for over 20 years, and these last two weeks have been the worst ever. I walk at 155 for a 2pm appointment and I wait in two lines for over 1 hour and 30 minutes, then wait...

Read full review
1 2 3  ...  19