Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
BioLife Plasma Services Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

BioLife Plasma Services
reviews and complaints

BioLife Plasma Services's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.biolifeplasma.com
www.biolifeplasma.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.1 6 Reviews 778 Complaints
Claimed
BioLife Plasma Services has claimed their business profile
Write a review File a complaint

BioLife Plasma Services complaints 778

ComplaintsBoard
A
1:59 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

BioLife Plasma Services Payments

I've literally received 5 payments of $40. And every time I go away they just keep giving me another $40 not giving me the promotion. Even though it states on the app that I have the promotion. I've already called them and I've already emailed them and they just keep telling me the same stuff over and over again.. Or they tell you to call the number on the card which doesn't take you to anybody.

Desired outcome: I want the promotions that I was supposed to receive and want the money that I was supposed to receive during the promotional dates.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
ButterPickle
, US
Nov 15, 2023 4:46 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You get $40 for the first donation of the week. If you don’t make it the second donation of the week then it starts over and you still get 40$ for the now new week.

ComplaintsBoard
Z
3:26 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I normally have no issues with donating my plasma at the san marcos' branch of biolife in california, for going on 2 years now, off and on. Recently though, I have had my concerns. On 10/21/2023, in the latter part of the afternoon, one of the older phlebotomist technicians, whom i've noticed over the weeks just does the final needle withdraw, arm bandaging...

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
A
1:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Poor treatment

I am here to complain because I was told to leave after someone there told me if I couldn’t donate he would try to help me with some type of compensation I have a 1 year old and my fiancé was tuned away multiple times this week so I went in to try because we are desperate and this is not the way they should run things why did he give me hope that I could walk out with money and they kick me out it’s so wrong I walked out in tears

Desired outcome: I was traumatized I believe they should give me some kind of compensation for the way they treated me

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Update by Alexandria Chiaradio
Oct 27, 2023 1:41 pm EDT

I did reach out

Update by Alexandria Chiaradio
Oct 27, 2023 1:41 pm EDT

I did reach out to them

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
5:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I went for a donation at the Pewaukee center in Wisconsin. I've done over 370 donations. And know how this should go. When I got to the chair, the woman who did my stick poked my artery. Let me do 30% of my donation with arterial blood. I told her it was very red and didn't look right. Should I eat more red meat? I joked and she just laughed and moved to...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
M
4:38 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Radio ads

I've been listening to radio ads announcing a new BioPlasma office in the state of Delaware. Neither your company or the production company you hired to do the ad did it's research into the pronunciation of our city.

Our city is Newark, pronounced NewArk with 2 syllables. Your radio ad has our city as Newerk, which is in northern New Jersey.

Your ad needs to be re-recorded with the correct pronunciation of our city.

Desired outcome: The ad to be reproduced with the correct pronunciation of our city.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
8:59 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On Friday 10/13/23 My Tablet was Stolen from the Bio Life Plasma Center in Joliet on Larkin Ave. It is a LG G Pad X2 8.0 Plus which had the Speaker Pack on it. It had a Large Crack Across the Screen towards the top that went from the Left to Center/Right side of it. I unfortunately put it down and got Distracted/Sidetracked. By the time I noticed it was no...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
A
8:43 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

BioLife Plasma Services Improper blood draw

On September 30, 2023 I went to donate for the first time. Passed the physcial and other tests, sat in the chair to start. The "tech", Gladys, stuck the needle in no problem, I didn't even feel it, but when the machine ran a cycle to send my blood back to me, I stated that it felt very heavy and very warm. She immediately paused the machine and pulled the needle out, saying we'd call it for today, but I'd still get paid.

Since then, I now have a huge hematoma on my arm. The tech blew my vein, and after a week of pain and discomfort, went to a real doctor. I tried calling the nurse at Biolife back, left two messages, and they ghosted me. I have to keep my arm wrapped for who knows how long, and it's weak and painful. Never again.

Desired outcome: I would like an admittance by Biolife that these "techs" are not licensed phlebotomists and don't care.Obviously I would like to be compensated for my upcoming weeks of discomfort, since I can no longer donate, but I doubt it.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
A
A
123456?
Detroit, US
Oct 13, 2023 6:25 am EDT

Not going to happen. You did it aware of the risk that can happen.

ComplaintsBoard
M
2:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I donate at the BioLife clinic on Richmond Ave. in Houston, TX. I was giving my vitals with a tech. The vitals process includes blood pressure check, temperature check, weight check, and blood is drawn from your finger. I was chatting with the vitals tech and she mentioned that she only changed gloves after every two or three patients. I was shocked by thi...

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
N
7:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was so excited to be able to use this service because as a full-time mother of two on a Pell Grant it's hard enough to do school full time and be able to maintain everything on what income we have. With that being said, I am extremely disappointed in BioLife services. Specifically the one on 1960 in Houston texas. When I first made an appointment for an...

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
J
6:15 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Complaining about how they poked me 3 times unsuccessful. They deferred me saying I was intoxicated because I was tired.

I had fallen asleep 2x and it was cause I just got off work and was exhausted. Than they stated I was intoxicated in which I wasn't. I have a breathalyzer in my car. So that was just an excuse not to pay me. They moved the needle around on my right arm without success so they went into the left arm in which no success either. Because I fell asleep they assumed I was intoxicated. I think they just didn't wanna pay me. Not fair! Poked me 3 times for nothing there for I won't be going back

Desired outcome: Pay me the $115 as promised

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
4:03 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Bio life

Some of the people that work here are very rude. I was only 2 minutes late so they said but the clock on the wall stated that I wasn't late but someone on staff said it was not right that I had to wait til 4:10 which was more than a half hour I had to sit and wait and they wasn't that busy very uncalled for I've been coming here since 2018 I'm just about to stop coming here. Not satisfied with the service at all some of the people here give

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
3:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

BioLife on Edgewood I cedar rapids Iowa the supervisors should be fired the have doulde staff off the floor just one side of the building is used they intentionally do this so they do have us standing for two hours before we get a chance to sit as well there are open seats in the section they open but they only allow 2 to 3 people to have a seat in each...

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
A
9:56 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Within the organizational milieu at BioLife, it has been observed that supervisors and trainers purposefully engage in acts of deliberate demeaning, orchestrating instances of public humiliation in the presence of donors, with the explicit intention of undermining the intellectual acumen and social standing of their subordinates. Paradoxically, while the...

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
K
1:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

BioLife Plasma Services Banned from BioLife for being “an unreliable historian”

I went to biolife for donation did my first physical on Sep of 2023 couldn’t donate because they couldn’t find my vein and then went again for a physical on 6/4/2023 and did the physical couldn’t stay then went again in September 2023 and they said I have to do another physical (so many physicals) but disclose a new piecing done on 6/15/23 and was told am an unreliable historian and now banned for life which is unfair because when was I suppose to go once I went again I disclosed this and they want to call me a “ liar” weird part of biolife their system sucks just by reading the other peoples bad reviews on this company but whatever just wanted to write this so other are aware of this company before taking your name or plasma to this company

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Update by Kelly Nuno
Sep 21, 2023 3:19 pm EDT

Error it started September 2022

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Q
8:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I've been a donor for 3+ years and was recently permanently deferred due to a surgery I had 2 years ago. After the surgery I did not donate for 2 months, when I returned I had my annual physical and I do not recall the screening questions asking about surgery. I recently had my physical 2 years later and the nurse asked if I had a tummy tuck, she then...

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
A
7:12 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Plasma pool test

So me and husband we're donating plasma for extra money on side of our jobs we had at the time which wasnt paying enough to support a family of five. We have been going there for for a few months. My last donation was in June and I was told they were going to put a hold on donations until the plama pool testing results werein. It took a month or so for me to find out results. Finally I receive results and I was positive for hep c. I then got tested through my doctor and it was negative. Bio life called stating they ran another test. And it was negative. She stated it was a false positive because there were mistakes made in lab. Now I'm on deferment list.

Desired outcome: I'm asking to fix the mistake that was made by removing me from the do not donate list. I should be on that list because I've never had hep c. I'm trusting bio plasma to be professional and do right by this

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
4:01 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hello, my name is Tammy Thorson and up until recently I was a plasma donor but was deferred permanently in which they accused me of hiding or being on certain medications and that's not right or true. The medications that I am taking is stuff that you can buy over the counter too. The reason it goes through my insurance is so I don't have to pay for it so...

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
ComplaintsBoard
C
6:50 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Appointment

I've been seeing improvement in how the center was scheduling their services professionally improved. Then I go back to donate and sure enough their is 3 hour time when you get out. That is greed. When you ask to schedule stick to it. People also have a schedules. Not sure what happened that day. Biolife respect peoples time. Don't over schedule or hire a professional scheduler.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
2:47 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Referrals

Detroit/lavonia Michigan biolife refused to honor paper referrals that I gave to five friends. "Biolife managment "Detroit Mi Ms. RE. B. Stated perhaps my referrals forgot to give the paper referrals at the time of there first visit. They did not. Then I was threatened by her being told that my demeanor was inappropriate when I was attempting to explain my issue. I was not reimbursed five hundred dollars for my referrals. I was given 100 and told we take care of our donors and I did not have to donate that day and to please not give any more bad/ negative Google reviews. I have come to the conclusion that the nurse who does the intake did not honor the referrals. I really don't know but she had a problem with me asking her her name. The only way to refer one is through the app and they claim by word of mouth. They nolonger have the paper referrals available at either locations.

Desired outcome: 500.00 reward for my five people I referred

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Update by Herlandos Mccree
Sep 08, 2023 3:59 pm EDT

I will not subject myself to be surrounded in a room of people who will not honor nor have any intentions to honor my request or will I put my self on any position with any employee at my acknowledgement ang agreement to meet to be looked in my face and lied to. No Ido not wish to meet with anybody. And I must remain positive knowing that my donation does matter and it saves lives and I will no longer have to donate once I have overcome my financial obstacles. Doing good for a good purpose that could possibly affect my own health. NO THANK YOU

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
7:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I had an appointment 09-01-2023 for 6 pm. I arrived to the center at 6:08. The doors was locked. I was told that instead of the normal 10 minutes. i could only be 5 minutes late. I was never told this information. I have been donating there faithfully 2x a week. I informed the manager Bill that I was trying to be a participant in the drawing for $1500. He just shut me down and out.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services

BioLife Plasma Services reviews 0

Looks like BioLife Plasma Services has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

About BioLife Plasma Services

Screenshot BioLife Plasma Services
BioLife Plasma Services operates as a plasma collection agency providing plasma to healthcare industries. They offer plasma donation services in a clinical setting, where individuals can contribute plasma used in various medical therapies. BioLife emphasizes safety and cleanliness in their facilities and provides compensation to donors for their time and contribution.
How to file a complaint about BioLife Plasma Services?

1. Log in or create an account: Ensure you are logged into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, please register by providing the necessary information and verifying your email address.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with BioLife Plasma Services. Make it specific and clear, such as "Delayed Payment at BioLife Plasma Services" or "Unprofessional Staff at BioLife Plasma Center."

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, provide a detailed account of your experience with BioLife Plasma Services. Mention key areas such as appointment scheduling, staff professionalism, facility cleanliness, payment issues, or health and safety concerns. Include any relevant transaction details, such as dates and amounts. Clearly describe the nature of the issue, steps you took to resolve it, including any communication with BioLife Plasma Services, and the company's response or lack thereof. Explain how this issue has personally affected you, whether it be inconvenience, financial loss, or health implications.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents that support your complaint, such as email correspondence, payment receipts, or photos. Be cautious not to include sensitive personal information that could compromise your privacy or security.

6. Filing optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial losses you have incurred as a result of the issue with BioLife Plasma Services. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, specify what resolution you are seeking, whether it be a refund, an apology, or corrective action from the company.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness. Ensure that all the information provided is correct and that your narrative is easy to understand.

8. Submission process: After reviewing your complaint, click the 'Submit' button to officially file your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

9. Post-Submission Actions: Stay active on ComplaintsBoard.com to monitor any responses or updates related to your complaint. Check your account regularly for messages or comments from BioLife Plasma Services or other users who may offer advice or support.

Overview of BioLife Plasma Services complaint handling

BioLife Plasma Services reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Dec 1, 2008. The latest review Abuse of power was posted on May 7, 2024. The latest complaint Appalling was resolved on Feb 28, 2024. BioLife Plasma Services has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 784 reviews. BioLife Plasma Services has resolved 209 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
3.4
945 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. BioLife Plasma Services contacts

  2. BioLife Plasma Services phone numbers
    +1 (800) 828-2088
    +1 (800) 828-2088
    Click up if you have successfully reached BioLife Plasma Services by calling +1 (800) 828-2088 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached BioLife Plasma Services by calling +1 (800) 828-2088 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached BioLife Plasma Services by calling +1 (800) 828-2088 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached BioLife Plasma Services by calling +1 (800) 828-2088 phone number
  3. BioLife Plasma Services emails
  4. BioLife Plasma Services address
    1200 Lakeside Drive, Bannockburn, Washington, 60015, United States
  5. BioLife Plasma Services social media
BioLife Plasma Services Category
BioLife Plasma Services is ranked 10 among 165 companies in the Medical Services and Facilities category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.