Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Badcock & More

Badcock & More review: Do not buy from them 14

G
Author of the review
3:19 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Don't ever buy furniture from badcock! What they sell you is not furniture! They sell you ###! They are to *** high with their prices and their *** payments too! They make you have a high amount of money down and why in the world would you have credit and have to pay that much money down? If everyone had that much money they could pay cash for the *** they sell! Everything they deliver *** its all damaged when you get it! They never want to take their *** back but instead they will send a *** so called tech out to your house to fix the *** they sold! They dont know what the *** they are doing! The owner at the store don't he *** he even know what the *** he even sells has no info on nothing! They are rude unfriendly bunch of arrogant ***! They never have the *** on the floor so you can see it! You always have to order out of the catalog! They automatically without your knowledge sell you a extended warranty in with the bill without asking! They do dirty shady underhanded biz there! Their interest rates have gone through the roof and their payments are as high as a *** car payment! WTF! These people have done more wrong too but I will cut the story short and say don't buy anything from Badcock from any of their stores! They will treat you like *** and take you down the road at the same time God dmamn these *** *** sucking sons of *** to ***! I hope they go out of business!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

14 comments
Add a comment
A
A
amistymorning
Mocksville, US
Jul 11, 2022 7:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Don't fix if it's broken Even if you have the extended warranty. Have given me run around for 6 weeks now. Bad service don't own up to manufacture defects warranty...

View 0 more photos
F
F
Faitha
Kenly, US
May 10, 2022 10:13 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Purchased reclining sofa and love seat within three months the wood on the sofa recliner has broken. It appears a bracket is missing causing the damage. The Selma NC location has been making excuses for three additional months. I finally told the manager to send a new back or a new couch. Now we have an appointment to bring in the damaged part on Wednesday for the to determine if it’s possible to fix. They did not say if they would honor their warranty or not. We have purchased items from them before with great service, but if we ever get this resolved it will be our last.

J
J
Joel Teague
Valley, Alabama, US
Oct 01, 2021 11:53 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Babcock in valley, AL always treats us very friendly and with the utmost respect, and they go out of there way to help us with whatever we need.
If we get something and we open it and there is any kind of damage they go over the top to make sure everything is right.
Just got an air-conditioned about a month ago took it out of the box and it was damaged, and I called up there they said bring it back no questions asked replaced it promptly and that same air conditioner at Walmart was almost $100 more than it was at Badcock thank you Badcock Valley Alabama

S
S
Sammy69
, US
Jun 17, 2016 8:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi, to whom it concerns I have purchased 2 vynal sofas from Badcock in Jax fl on Beach blv.2 years, ago with it I also purchased extended warranty for my FABRIC PROTECTION now it's started to fall apart and peel of like it's made from banana peel, I called to file a claim to get it repaired they told it's not covered tried tell them there website says it is covered but they want here it, they want me to pay to get it fixed there are a BIGGEST RIPOFF COMPANY IN AMERIKA AND FAT LIARS THAT DO NOT CARE ABOUT THERE WARRANTY AGREEMENTS AND I WILL BE REPORTING THEM TO BBB

R
R
Richard78499
, US
Jun 11, 2016 6:48 pm EDT

@ Lut
your comment is the one that is useless!

R
R
Richard78499
, US
Jun 11, 2016 3:55 pm EDT

This is for the commenter named lut. Let me tell you how I feel screw you!

J
J
Joel Teague
Valley, Alabama, US
Oct 01, 2021 11:55 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The baby generation

U
U
Unhealthy2
Panama City, US
Dec 09, 2014 8:06 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Badcock here in panama city florida, is rude, the manager has no respect for noone.

J
J
Joel Teague
Valley, Alabama, US
Oct 01, 2021 11:58 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Unhealthy2

Sounds like you live in a rude place.

C
C
cateyes1960
North Fort Myers, US
Jan 15, 2014 2:50 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

trying to upload damaged furniture photos but for some reason they have it fixed so you can not post true photos of the damage they refuse to repair or loan one till yours is repaired.

C
C
cateyes1960
North Fort Myers, US
Jan 15, 2014 2:22 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

trying to upload our photos of our furniture but it won't let us like they don't want you to show the real truth of their merchandise unreal, everything works but the photos like they have it fixed so you can't share the real truth with others about them to wake them up on the true issue, that's ok I will keep the photos to show to news and BBB if needed .

C
C
cateyes1960
North Fort Myers, US
Jan 15, 2014 2:16 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Customeradv and GeorA44 I fully agree with you both about Badcock for they have done my husband and I wrong also, and now after six months of begging for help with our two recliners they decided to ignore us on the matter of my husband being disabled and expect him to sit on the floor, whiles his chair is in repairs, had tumors on his body, as well as a bad back and much more, they expect him to sit on the floor and sleep on the floor neither of us can sleep in a bed. or on a couch can't sleep lying down due to breathing issue. they are rude, heartless, careless, nasty to their customers don't own up to there warranties. material or other wise. if I can I will post my photos on here if not, his chair on the left arm the material Is so rotted it rips, and in the seams as well, on the seat area it is rotted out rips in the seam and around the seam, we keep them covered fully from day one so there should not be any excuse for these tears. they are being nasty about repairing it all, and expecting my husband to sit on the floor, they need to be put out of business, we are going to get the news involved and the BBB involved on them they need to be fully checked out on how they are treating their customers. its sad. and for those of you whom seem to like them wait till you get furniture from them and the material is rotted and tears on you, and you try to get it fixed, they you will see how it really is with them then, until them you have no right to downgrade others whom are having true bad experiences with them and their furniture, we have washing machine and dryer works well so far, its the furniture from them that is sad. evens our couch it's been a disaster but we can't afford another couch due to them draining us with the high cost of their furniture we have now that is trashy junk rotted probably refurbished to start with, sad but that's ok as God says you will pay for being money hunger and being ruthless to others over money to the point of demonizing to them. it will come back to them. and to them whom judge them whom speak their peace of someone taking their money for junk.

C
C
customeradv
Plantation, US
Dec 12, 2009 8:55 am EST

I live in South Florida. I purchased a Furniture at Badcock Store in Plantation FL. It was financed by the store. The account is under my husband's name ONLY. We have been paying this account for 2 1/2 years. My husband just passed away on October 26, 2009.
We still owe a balance of $304.00 to Badcock Store. the original bedroom set was $1, 800.00 with a big down payment up front. After my husband passed away I contacted the Store Credit manager to let him know my financial hardship, and work with me by reducing the payment, he was reluctant and said that he was going to talk to his boss and return my call later on. It never happened, I tried to contact him several times he was always busy OR never returned my phone calls.
Instead, they are harrassing me every day by calling my home all day long, just because I missed just one payment of $38.00 the month of November. They even sent people to my home twice trying to collect the money. Leaving note in my door threating me to take the furniture back, if I don't make a payment immediately. I feel so harrased by those people from Badcock Store In Plantation, FL that I made a complaint to the BBB about them. They don't have respect for the fact that my husband just passed away. Also they have no rights to harrasse me like that, the account is not even under my name. PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM! I think also the furniture that they sell is not brand new because if they take a furniture back, they will sell the same used furniture to someone else. One of my bedroom piece that I brought from them was damaged, I called the store credit manager and he was going to send someone at my home to fix it, instead of return it to store and send me a new one. One of the delivery people fixed it at time of the delivery. I don't trust this store. They are aggravating my health, I am under so much stress and grieving for the loss of my husband who just passed away of sudden and unexpected death. They can be nasty PEOPLE too. Once in the past a had a big argument with the store manager he is very nasty person!

L
L
lut
, US
Nov 30, 2009 8:51 pm EST

I find your complaint somewhat useless! You said nothing but foul language! Any company that requires a large down payment usually has cause, perhaps your credit score did not qualify you for a smaller down payment. Additionally, you must read what you sign and if a warranty is added without your knowledge that would be wrong but at the time of sale could easliy be remedied. Would you prefer a salesperson not to ask you if you are interested in a warranty? Come on take some responsibility for your own actions and leave this company alone. No company is without errors, faults mistakes and subject to bad employee's - all companies are victums to this. As far as the interest rate - look at the world we live in I just received a notice from my credit card company (i have a very small balance) that my interest rate just jumped from 8.99% to 33.9%. I did not post a complaint I paid off the damn thing and moved on in life. My advice to you is to stay clear of furniture stores...build your own because until we get computers to actually deliver merchandise to your door, set it up and screw the legs on you may experience damage...its just the nature of the business - at least they were trying to help you! And in case you have not noticed I am a very loyal customer of Badcock and I too have had my share of damages or billing errors BUT they always come through for me and thier customers when they are nice and not rude! You get more with sugar than salt! The sqeeky wheel sometimes just needs some damn oil - grease your wheels okay! And please don't buy from them again - they deserve better customers...

  1. Badcock & More Contacts

  2. Badcock & More phone numbers
    +1 (800) 223-2625
    +1 (800) 223-2625
    Click up if you have successfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (800) 223-2625 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (800) 223-2625 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (800) 223-2625 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (800) 223-2625 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (877) 706-8959
    +1 (877) 706-8959
    Click up if you have successfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (877) 706-8959 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (877) 706-8959 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (877) 706-8959 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Badcock & More by calling +1 (877) 706-8959 phone number
    Credit & Collections
  3. Badcock & More emails
  4. Badcock & More address
    P.O. Box 497, Mulberry, Florida, 33860, United States
  5. Badcock & More social media
  6. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Badcock & More Category
Badcock & More is ranked 50 among 370 companies in the Furniture Stores category
Trending companies