Aviva IndiaMaturity Payment

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My policy Number RPG1289341 in the name of my wife Mrs K.Sharma matured on 10.07.2011, various forms filled on various dates
with cancelled cheque given, paymenr is still pending. When I approached the branch various excuses have been given to me.
Now I have given a letter copy attached, waiting my payments, else I will approach IRD.

Capt.G.K.Sharma
Mrs Kumudani Sharma

Letter Copy attached

Maturity Payment

Responses

  • Su
    Suresh Saini77 Jun 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dont invest in any kind of policy in AVIVA they are biggest cheats in the market.

    You need to struggle to get back your money. They are ready for any kind of legalities to avoid or delay your payment.

    What is fun of investing if you cannot get on time.

    I invested in two policies in AVIVA and struggling to get my money back.
    LFG1490505 submitted the policy documents 3 months ago and i am getting weired replies. so i am going legal with them.

    I got plenty of emails like this but no actual customer care reply.


    Dear Mr.Saini UIN: 122L025V02

    Thank you for writing to Aviva Life Insurance.

    With reference to your email regarding your policy bearing number LFG1490505, we wish to inform you that we have forwarded the request to the respective authorities for further details and will get back to you in 2 days and may we kindly request your good self to bear with us in the interim.

    Should you have any further clarifications, you can get in touch with us at any of the touch points mentioned below.

    We at Aviva are pleased to serve you. We look forward to building our relationship with you to fulfill all your life insurance needs.

    Yours sincerely,
    Sanjay Dutt
    Customer Advocacy Team
    Aviva Life Insurance Co. India Ltd.

    We will be happy to hear from you. Allow us to keep in touch on a regular basis by updating your contact details.

    : www.avivaindia.com|) 1800–180–2266 / 0124–2709046 |For any query we request you to write @ [email protected] and for any complaints you can write @ complaints @avivaindia.com

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chander shakher joshi May 21, 2012

    sir i am working with aviva as an FPA (Y11205492) in month of dec i pick a policy (APB0025247) of my client mr amit chandola in that month there will be a 4% extra payout contest were running but i cant get that pay out not yet kindly look after in that matter.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Capt. G K Sharma Dec 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you very much

    Thank you very much,

    I am satisfied with the resolution, and close my complaint.
    I have received the interest on the delayed payment.
    hence i do not have any more complaint.

    thanks once again.

    0 Votes
  • Aviva_India Nov 28, 2011

    Dear Capt. Sharma,

    We are re-opening your complaint, and would respond to you at the earliest. We would request you to contact us at [email protected] for any other details you would like to furnish.

    As stated in our reply sent through post to you, the release of payment was delayed as complete information wasn't provided at the time of submitting final documents.

    Regards,
    Aviva India

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Capt. G K Sharma Nov 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today I have sent the following e.mail to the [email protected]


    Dear Sirs,

    Today I have received from you a cheque of Rs.114747/- in favour of M/s LIC of India towards the annuity policy to be purchased. I have received this cheque along with, the remarks, that I am receiving, this cheque as the full and final settlement. This cheque forms part of total repayment due from Aviva against my Policy No. RPG 1289341. As per your covering letter of the above cheque the balance amount (Rs.56517/-) has been transfered to my bank account.

    I have earlier posted my complaint against undue delay in finalising payment under my above Poliocy which fell due on 10.07.2011 and against which claim for redemption has been filed. Vide this complaint I have also demanded 14% interest from you for the delayed period i.e. from 10.07.2011 to the date of final payment i.e. today.

    Today when I contacted their Customer Service Helpline I was also informed by your Customer service cell today 22.11.2011 at 1911 hrs by Mr.Lalit, that it has been recorded in YOUR system that my complaint, has been resolved.

    I may here add that in reality my demand for interest against delay in payment HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED AT ALL and that I shall be using your Cheque No. 618612 for Rs. 114747/- for purchase of a policy under some annuity scheme of Life Insurance Corporation of India.

    I hereby repeat my original complaint against undue delay in finalising the redemption of my policy No. RPG 1289341 by you and demand an interest of 14% on the full amount of Rs.1, 71, 264/- for the delayed payment from the maturity date of 10-July-2011 till the final settlement.

    I am repeating complaint that my complaint is not yet resolved. I have demanded an interest of 14% on the full amount of Rs.1, 71, 264/- for the delayed payment from the maturity date of 10-July-2011. till the final settlement.

    I also claim this interest, on the delay of payment of this interest any further.

    Please also note my complaint number [protected] given to me by your executive Mr. Lalit, at 1911 Hrs today.

    A copy of this e.mail is also being forwarded to Consumer Court for their information.

    Best of Regards.

    Capt.G.K.Sharma
    Mrs.Kumudani Sharma
    Policy Number RPG1289341

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    girija13 Nov 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    I have had a good experience with the Aviva customer services team in the past when i faced certain issues. They were quick with their response. I would recommend that you write in on the id given above. They will resolve your issue as well.

    0 Votes
  • Aviva_India Nov 16, 2011

    Dear Sir, We are investigating your concern basis the policy details given in the above communication. In case you would like to share any further details, please write in to us on [email protected] We would revert to you within 7-10 days of noting your complaint. Regards, Customer Services team

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.