Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom

Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom review: zero technical support 8

S
Author of the review
7:31 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

ATHEEB GO BROADBAND HAS GONE!

With much fanfare, ATHEEB GO Broadband announced its arrival in Saudi Arabia. A huge media campaign deluged the city of Riyadh in early 2009, from posters, newspapers, to handouts. WIMAX had arrived and ATHEEB were spearheading the delivery of this technology to the city's eager consumers. Lightning fast speeds, reliability, and "around the clock technical support" were touted. With the temptation of irresistible promotions dangled in front of our glassy eyes. A picture of a speeding black bullet on their Home page as if to illustrate their blazing speed just seemed too good to be true. And it was … too good to be true!

The ATHEEB GO dream has degraded to regular and extensive drop outs, speed that dwindles to dial up, and lying Customer Support Agents that read from the same monotonous prepared script telling you that your complaint is with the Back Office and you can expect a call today or tomorrow repeated to frustrated callers day in and day out. With a parting "can we help you with anything else?" it almost becomes condescending, because you never receive that call from GO Technical Support. I wonder how they sleep at night?

BEWARE the NO MONEY back scam after 3 days! Everything is fine at first, but should you encounter any connectivity issues DO NOT expect to see ANY technical support from ATHEEB GO.

In any other country, this kind of behaviour would be looked upon as fraud and there are Government agencies to monitor and ensure consumers get what they paid for. Unfortunately it is a sad fact of life that many consumers here in Saudi Arabia take getting ripped off and people stealing their hard earned money as going with the territory.

I take comfort in the fact, that although I, and many others, have kissed our hard earned money goodbye, that many of ATHEEB GO's lying staff will have lost their jobs next year due to a dwindling customer base as the word gets around. And believe me, these days, WORD GETS AROUND.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

8 comments
Add a comment
H
H
Hisham Attallah
, SA
Oct 23, 2009 5:23 pm EDT

I confirm every single word I had the same experience with GO they have the lousiest customer support and the most terrible after sales service ever. I will send official complain to CITC

D
D
Dr Ashraf Ali
, SA
Mar 19, 2010 9:36 am EDT

I am one of the victims. Till the middle 0f February 2010, the speed was ok. The trouble started in in the end of February. The speed dropped to 50% and then to 25%. Imagine a download speed of 14 KBps for the subscribed speed of 64 KBps. Their customer service is lousy. With worse than school boy English, the customer care representative is trying to convince me that there is no drop in speed. If it is India, We can haul them in a consumer court. I do not know what to do here.

E
E
Engr Nizam
, SA
Apr 18, 2010 2:40 am EDT

Yes, its true, they ll reduce the speed to 100kpbs and download speed is less 10kpbs. Cant browse a site, taking too long to load a page, they are cheating .. Go is having worst service,
even We know STC DSL is not good, but STC DSL is far better than GO.. but STC wireless is working fine

I
I
IUS
, BE
May 16, 2010 6:46 am EDT

I've my experience with Go, they are excellent. I never had a problem.

I purchased their device upon launching for the 1st time online. Device arrive to me by DHL with 3 days gaurantee. I called them next day there are no signal inside my house. So they replaced the indoor device with outdoor device (installed on roof of building). Technician came for that installation. Since that day I've enjoying my 1MB downloading with go.com.sa - No issues.

Only problem you might face is that they'll reduce your speed incase you are exteremely heavy downloader or user based on their "fair usage policy". as you might disturb other customer's downloading speed. Hay but don't worry keep downloading on off peak time and everything is okay.

L
L
Lukaa
, SA
Jun 21, 2010 5:21 am EDT

One of the WORST services I encountered. I confirm every single word of that post, and yes, they are rippers, true ripps and their customer support just sucks.

I bought the '2mbps' unlimited package, and after 3 days just downloading at night(between 1AM to 5AM), I got slammed with the fair policy and they limited my internet connection to 10 kB/s to the rest of the month. This was the most horrible thing ever happened me with an ISP. Imagine a 1MB would take 10 minutes download and probably disconnection and lost of data... It was horrible.

If you are going to subscribe for Go, please for the love of god, don't. There are many who are better than them. Even if all the huminity came to 1 ISP, they wont chose GO even if it was the only one.

And I'm pretty pissed off and feel like I'm idioticly scammed because I bought the 3 months. ASAP this package ends, I'm going for Mobily.

Don't buy GO even if you think their service is nice, it's all lies.

M
M
Mohammed Abdul Baseer
, SA
Jul 06, 2010 6:20 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i think IUS is the guy working with GO company...i totally agree with everyone said above except IUS...

S
S
slimelephant
, SA
Jul 06, 2010 5:56 pm EDT

i stream too much :s... so will they reduce my speed also?

S
S
StefanSch
, DE
Jul 19, 2010 3:15 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

GO is totally crap! Better they rename themselves to DON'T GO.

I wrote a blog about them because they treated a friend of mine very badly. If you want to read it, here is the story:

"The terrifying truth about Etihad Atheeb Telecom"

http://dontgoatheeb.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/the-terrifying-truth-about-etihad-atheeb-telecom-saudi-arabia

  1. Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom Contacts

  2. Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom phone numbers
    +966 811 101 1180
    +966 811 101 1180
    Click up if you have successfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 811 101 1180 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 811 101 1180 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 811 101 1180 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 811 101 1180 phone number
    Customer Service & Sales
    +966 800 111 1010
    +966 800 111 1010
    Click up if you have successfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 800 111 1010 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 800 111 1010 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 800 111 1010 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom by calling +966 800 111 1010 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Business Inquiries
  3. Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom emails
  4. Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom address
    P.O. Box 250398, Riyadh, 11391, Saudi Arabia
  5. Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom social media
  6. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 20, 2024
Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom Category
Etihad Atheeb Telecommunication Company / GO Telecom is ranked 87 among 343 companies in the Telecommunications category
Trending companies