The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Askcertegy.cominability to speak to a live certegy personal

I need to contact a live person to set up a payment plan for all my returned checks my bank charge my for, I realize I am responsible for my debts, but I can't pay them off all at once. So give me the address for ask-certegy collection department and let me talk or write to someone who will work with me so I can pay off my debt to ask-certegy, and they can stop running my checks through my bank account, because I will not have the funds avalible to them at the time. So let's get together and give me the collection departments address and I can start payments next month. Please stop sending my checks through my bank. Here is my address used onthe check's 1251 N. Foster Dr, Baton Rouge, La 70806, Eythan L. Hardage

Responses

  • Ba
    Bayshore Builders, LLC Jun 12, 2015

    On 6/11/2015 our company went to Lowe's to purchase materials for a job that was to be completed the next day. When we presented check for payment it was rejected by Certegy due to insufficient information available. Lowe's said they did not know the exact reason but it could be a computer glitch & to try again in the morning. The same thing happened. We immediately contacted Certegy & they refused to give us any information or reason. We then called the bank -- they googled Certegy while on te phone & said they had never heard of anything like this company -- that they don't kniow how they could be allowed to conduct business. They said that no transaction had even been submitted to them for payment. She said that Lowe's would be losing a lot of business due the the conduct of Certegy. I pledge to do everything I can to put this company out of business!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOIEE Dec 11, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cashed a Student loan Check from my College a few months ago... It took about 3 times for Walmarts cashier to get it through. I received another check and tried to casdh at the SAME WALMART today for within $100 of the 1st check amount. They gave me a computer generated paper slip stating that (Reason: 1 "we cannot cash this check. this is based on information from Certegy Check Services." ) The Walmart associates in Holly Hill, FL were CLUELESS as to who Certegy is and would NOT Call my College for approval or the bank BB&T (BOTH #'s listed right on the check) They asserted that it was declined for no apparent reason by Certegy and there is an 866 # to call... So, I went outside after being embarassed by the Management and staff of this Walmart and called Certegys #, providing my Check # and Amount to an automated message, supposedly the transaction was in an effort to protect Walmart and me from fraudulent check activity and was reported to the Merchant, which is Walmart., that it's Ok.. I went back in and they ran it through some machine after I jumped through hoops and provided my SS # SEVERAL times. It was Still declined for Reason: 1. No explanation and no answer from a live Certegy Rep. Their automated message suggested I go to askcertegy.com...I entered the information online on 2 separate browsers because the 1st Firefox was not going through...as I write this, half an hour later the browser search is still going round and round on both browsers. Who regulates these people???? WTF

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LindaIrene Apr 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just received my check back from mail order catalog, Roman's, due to Certegy stating "Although no unpaid check information is on file, Certegy didn't have sufficient information available to approve the transaction, or it exceeded a pre-established limit." WHAT? Of course I couldn't talk to a human when I tried calling Certegy Check Services, Inc. to find out what their problem was. I order from catalogs all the time, no problem. I've had this particular checking account since 1972 forcryingoutloud, and my credit score is like 890...over the map! Sorry, Roman's, you just lost my nearly $200 first purchase and I certainly won't even try to order from your outfit again. I suggest you dump this third-party vendor...you're probably losing more than you gain at this rate.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    jahtah Jul 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this just happened to me two weeks ago but only one was a paycheck and the other was my vacation check, well they cashed my vacation check and then i went to cash my paycheck but it was denied. a few years back i cashed an unemployment check, i had eight of them due to an appeal i won .but was told i can only cash up to a thousand dollars per a seven day period. so today i tried to cash my paycheck and was refused, so i called certegy and it said it had nothing to do with bad checks or anything i had, but couldn't give me an explanation.

    0 Votes
  • Rb
    R. Brittain Jul 08, 2012

    I recently wrote three checks totalling $8, 000 for a new roof for my home. There was almost three times that amount in my checking account at that time. Yet four days later when I attempted to pay $57.85 at Albertsons (where I've cashed checks weekly for groceries for the last seven years with none declined or 'bounced') Certegy declined approval of the check. No attempt by Certegy to confirm that my check was more than covered by my checking account balance and no attempt to reach me to confirm that it was actually me writing the $8, 000 checks or the legitimacy of the checks (roofing costs and not gambling in Vegas). Certegy represents what the banking industry thinks of its customers; it will take the banks, and not individual consumers, complaints to put pressure on Certegy to do what the Credit Card industry already does. That is, allow the consumer to phone the financial provider (credit card co.) to let them know that a larger expense than average is about to be incurred so that it can be 'allowed' rather than automatically declined. Until then, Certegy will be allowed to 'bully' the consumer with unilateral decisions that as often as not, are undeserved punishments to the consumer and that infringe on the consumer's rights.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah McEahin May 12, 2011

    Certegy is not reporting to the credit bureau therefore not updating my info. I need to move and without this credit report I am unable to. Give me a number to call and at least ask a question.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margaret Heckendorn Apr 15, 2011

    Apparently Certegy does not wish to talk with customers. I had work done on my car April 11. I wrote a check for $959.38. It was refused because there was insufficient information available to approve the transaction, or this transaction exceeded a pre-established limit. I know nothing about a pre-established limit. The dealer accepted my debit card, so obviously there was no need to refuse the check. I am most unhappy with how you deny acceptance of checks and provide no way to speak with someone in charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julius sinischo Oct 15, 2010

    neutral

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    julius sinischo Oct 15, 2010

    yes my name is julius sinischo and i need to talk to a live representive, i need a number to call to get a matter resolved. I do not want to talk with a machine or recorded message

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    ecmm Oct 09, 2010

    I too was unable to contact a real live person. When I called the number provided I heard options regarding paychecks (as if I were an employee). I called the store where I had written a check (my bad-check was returned for NSF) (TJ Maxx) and was given the number. I wanted to make good on the check and any fees incurred. I figured some kind of written correspondence would follow, or at least a phone call (my number, address are on my checks).
    I wanted to purchase some items at another store later that week and was told that my check was declined, which led me to investigate where the problem originated and to resolve it.
    My checking acct indicated a withdrawal against the same check - $25.00 -(via the orig check number with a "9" added to the number) then the original check was redeposited and cleared.
    What if I didn't have the $25 in my acct to cover the fee, which I wasn't informed of? Some communication from someone would have been very helpful! I am afraid to try and present a check until I know the matter is considered resolved (check cleared but I have no idea if I can write checks now!). There's no one at the other end of the phone who can give me this info, i keep getting same automation with selex that are not applicable.
    ecmm @ [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john spence Oct 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    attempted to write check at dillards was declined.dillards gave me a worthless 800 number to certegy.i spoke to a computer that stated that i had a hot check but would not or could give me any info or transfere me to india. finally found a different number to call after waiting 20 minutes on my dime finally spoke to real person. don't know who had more personality. was told that there was a forged check for 3, 155.53 at best buy in houston texas thats 500 miles from my home. the certegy employee told me that she could not get to all my info but it was confirmed that someone had falsley used my drivers license number and opened a bank account. even though certegy has this info they could not release me from there hot check rolls.they want me to drive 500 miles to houston to make a police report. they know this check was not written by me so why not clear this up.i'm sure this error on there part has screwed up my fico score, embarrassed me at dillards infront of family and friends and further told me that there might be a warrant for my arrest. oh ya there concerned, they will try to send me something in 48 hours to help them clear up this mess

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karen tolstead Sep 03, 2010

    I was told I couldnt write a check at Jewel on 8/31/10 for $62.21, which was $20.00 over my purchase. I have been writting checks there for yrs ck #605. On the phone recording it said I had insufficant funds, I had $700.00 in my account, do you know how embbarressed I was? I wanna know am I gonna have this problem everytime I try to write a check at Jewel, we spend $100's of dollars a month in there, If this is the case, I will not shop there anymore. Thank-you!!! [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathleen Scott Jul 09, 2010

    I have writing checks for 25.00 over the amount at Albertsons store for quite some time. Now I have startwd having problems. I have had no returned checks to them to my knowledge. So what gives? Can you help me figure this out? thank you. MY checking account #is [protected]. My name is Kathleen Scott

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen J True Jul 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried to call a real person and was given the number that is on the internet the a recorder said it was change to [protected] which is not your number. I was denied a Lowe, s Store #2346 Ck#0002310 AMT$63.68 Date7-08-10 . I have been with my bank for 30 years and have never had a bad check, have always been in great standings with my bank. I spoke with my bank [protected] they told me you could contact them to verify. I, m not sure who' s mistake this is, but I just want this taken care of. My checking account is #7566920. This is E & A Credit Union. If you have any question please feel free to contact me. Karen True 1420 Union St. Port Huron, Mi. 48060. Phone # [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.