Having problems with Ask-Wippy.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

OMC Chambers, P.O. Box 3152, Road Town
Tortola
N/A

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Ask-Wippy.com.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Ask-Wippy.comScammers

Ask-Wippy.com appeared on my bank statement with several unauthorized withdrawals. I’ve never heard about this company before so I assume that it is organized crime. I had to cancel my credit card in order to avoid future charges. Their address according to the bank is:
P.O. Box 3152, Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • An
      Anon E Muss May 25, 2013

      Absolutely spot on although it goes world wide as there are 5 reported cases here in the UK (via a Google search) and this is only over one month

      1 Votes
    • Da
      david tyreman May 29, 2013
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      they have done the same to me they have taken £34.95 out of my account with out my permission. who do i complain to and how do i
      get my money back

      0 Votes
    • Pa
      pam dixon Jun 13, 2013
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      they ve done the same to me authorised £2 45 went out of my account then £35 07 without my permission how can i get thios back?

      0 Votes
    • Jo
      joanne rupertinger Jul 21, 2013
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      had the same problem her they took £36.02 back in may i called my bank after several emails of getting no where as i was under the impression it was free apart from buying credits to bid i sent copies of the emails and the terms and conditions and a screen shot of there home page to the banks charge bank team but the bank has now claimed the charge back back leaving be with a minus balance in my bank and im on ESA due to my health i don't know what to do as i still do not agree with the out come

      0 Votes
    • Jo
      joanne rupertinger Jul 21, 2013
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      they took £36.02 back in may saying it was a subscription fee, i was under the impression it was a free site and the subscription was optional as there was nothing in the t & c's saying you had to have a subscription. i called my bank after several emails of getting no where as i was under the impression it was free apart from buying credits to bid i sent copies of the emails and the terms and conditions and a screen shot of there home page to the banks charge bank team but the bank has now claimed the charge back back leaving be with a minus balance in my bank and im on ESA due to my health i don't know what to do as i still do not agree with the out come

      0 Votes
    • Jo
      johnboy9000 Jul 21, 2013

      J & J Investigations, Inc., New York
      J & J Investigations, Inc.
      Contact information:
      J & J Investigations, Inc.
      New York
      United States
      Jimmy Alvarez will slander anyone that get in his way and he even con his on family out of their life savings. Jimmy was born on 07/01/1958

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      marieclaude Jul 30, 2013

      I have the same problem with them ! I bought an idem for 2€80 and they took 40 € on my account and never sent the item ! and refuse to send it pretexting that I was supposed to send copie of my passport and credit card !!! never been asked this before ! They are obviously taking copies of identity papers to rob !

      0 Votes
    • Sh
      shirlegnz Oct 22, 2013

      I also thought I had bought a cheap phone from Wippy they took several payments out of my account one of $2 then another 0f $10.66 and finally one of $66.49 and still no phone. How can we stop these scammers. I am a pensioner and I just cannot afford all this. I have had to go to the bank today to cancel my debit card. I also dont know what to do about this

      0 Votes
    • En
      Enids Sep 17, 2014
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      WIPPY.COM TRICKS YOU INTO GIVING YOUR CARD DETAILS.
      FIRST YOU HAVE A WINDO POP UP TO ASK YOU TO COMPLETE THE SURVEY AND GET A GIFT FROM THEM, NO MENTION OF MONEY, AFTER COMPLETING THE SURVEY, SELECT THE GIFT, THEN PAY THE DELIVERY CHARGE, NO MENTION OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF $49
      ONCE YOU GIVE YOUR CARD DETAILS THEY GO APE ON TAKING OUT OF BANK ACCOUNT.

      0 Votes
    • Ni
      nicotini_nikki Sep 26, 2014

      I agree with everyone here!

      I have the same problem.

      Can't they be shut down?

      0 Votes
    • Ro
      Roise Stone Nov 18, 2014

      Wippy. com sent me numerous emails as I had joined them but I did not give my credit card details. They threatened to take the matter further if I did not pay the joining fee. The emails kept coming so eventually I told them that I was under eighteen and did not have a credit card. After that they did not email me again.

      0 Votes
    • St
      Stormkaap Dec 04, 2014
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Ask-Wippy.com offered a free gift (a cell phone) for filling out a survey and all i had to do was pay the shipping of about $2. Two days later they charged my card with another $100. What a bunch of crooks. Fortunately my bank reversed the charges so i got my money back. I also had to cancel my card. These people should be brought to account. Basically avoid any dealings with ask-wippy.com.

      0 Votes

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem