ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
American Law Firm / Cash Advance Usascam

i have got many calls from [protected] they said they were from american law firm calling about a payday loan through advance cash usa called my home was real -ude with my family then called my job 5 times in 4 hours being very rude and could not spe-k english very well. i called them back they told me i had a payday loan of 300 so i had to pay 563 to settle out of court i was being changed with worthless check and obstuction . i looked up american law firm they told me that it was a scam to scare me to pay over the phone so dont listen to it if you get this kind of call

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Ji
    JillieneM Jun 25, 2014

    Ray Carter contacted me today and had all of my personal information(very creepy) and was claiming I owed towards a loan I had taken out for $13, 337.00 for my car payment. When I explained that I make monthly payments and am up to date, the rude man claimed that I owe that entire amount and if I hung up the phone or was disconnected that my report would be downloaded and sent to the authorities. He said I should be expecting a visit from the sheriff to arrest me and that I would be detained for 72 hours and then put in front of a judge to plea my innocence. But, it could all be avoided if I made a full payment using a green dot card. Wow! This is a disgusting scam and I feel sorry for the innocent elderly people that may potentially fall for this despicable act. I am sickened...I had to change my banking info and report this to all of the credit bureaus. This was a huge waste of my day off...screw you Ray Carter!!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Kb
    kbristow Jun 14, 2014

    I have had correspondence from these individuals for the past several years via e-mail. Each time I have responded with please send me form of proof and I will take care of it. My identity was stolen to the tune of $20, 980.00 in 2010. The year they claim I took out a loan with this company. I have even sent them via e-mail the Federal Consumer Guide to Collections in order to let them be aware that they are in violation. They have called the Christian School which I am employed with and threatened me with being charged with a Federal crime and being arrested at my school. I reported them to the FBI. They were nice enough to tell me that they know where I live and if they need to arrest me they will call first. That I should not worry. These people have been reported by quite a few people.
    Yesterday I received three e-mails stating that they have reported me to the Social Security Adm and would take my social security in the amount of 2895.00. SCAM???? These people think that most people will roll over and pay what is owed. Now I am by far not the smartest individual I know but with a Masters in Economics I thought I could handle this. They are idiots...

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ar
    Army Sp.Forces Vet. May 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    O.K. folks, this is how I handled them on the three occasions that they called me at work, and my boss laughed his ### off each time I did it and they stopped calling.The first time I just hung up, they called right back and I told them I knew it was a scam and that they could go fork(I used much more explicit language)an elephant or camel which ever they perfered.I did not hear from them for about a month, I did the exact same thing but using a lot more explicit language and told them that my best friend was a computer genius and that he had actually tracked them for me and that I had their true address(which I didn't) and told them that if I ever heard from them again I was going to get on the first flight out and was going to come and take out him and his whole family.I haven't heard a word since.It worked for me and had fun at it as well.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Lt
    LtlDago May 14, 2014

    I received an email today from a Ray Carter at American Law Offices.
    Ray Carter <[email protected]>[email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected],
    The email was sent to the above individuals as a CC: They are threatening a law suit for an unpaid balance of $645.39. Have no clue what this is but feel better now that I found this website

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Gl
    Gloria Howard May 13, 2014

    I have been receiving emails from the same place, but it is a Adam Smith, can't speak English well, and when you ask to speak to him, it has a fake transferring sound as if they are sending him the call same voice, they had a number [protected], with a bogus email address of [email protected], Section Officer: Ray Carter, I know this is a scam because I don't do checks, and the most strangest part is they have the gall to put at the bottom of their email, Yours Sincerely, American law Offices, I have worked in an attorney office and they don't close their letters as such, you know they are scam artist because when I kept asking him to give me the information he claimed he had, had he got rude and nasty and hung up on me, I told him before he got rude, that I would be turning all their emails over to the FBI, that's just set him off real good, he must have thought I was stupid, if anyone continues to receive these calls and messages, I would just call the FBI and explain what is going on and then fax the documents over to them, don't stress, especially if you know you didn't borrow any money from a place you know you didn't.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Kh
    Khet 5775 May 07, 2014

    I have been getting rude and nasty calls from [protected], stating this was from the Internet Crime Complaint division of the federal government. They threatened me to be arrested if I did not pay anything today and then I received a email of the same nature. After they were nasty with me, I returned their sentiments as they approached me. The guy on the phone said I owe $595.00 and the email said I owe $510.00, this seems like a scam to me and from what I see y the previous posting apparently it is a fraudulent activity. Is there anything we who are harassed can do about this legally?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Aj
    AJB05101 Apr 07, 2014

    I have received numerous calls and e-mails from the American Law Firm, Mr. Ray Carter. The most recent e-mail was a form stating I owed 586.00 in a cash advance loan and would be filing criminal charges and having me arrested at my place of employment in the next several days. I have reported them to the FBI previously because they claimed they were an FBI agent. This has got to stop

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ki
    Kimmd8 Apr 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received NUMEROUS calls from these people.. They called my job one day no less than 100 times. Guy got very upset that everyone i worked with knew it was a scam and told him to get lost(in not so nice words). He disrupted my job for well over 5 hours. We had to call and have all the numbers i knew they had blocked. This was about 2 months ago. Today I got 2 calls in 2 hours on my cell. I really hope this is NOT starting again, it was more than i could handle and there is NOTHING i can do to stop them. Even the police tried calling them back. They of course got the number you have reached..blah blah...So frustrating

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ja
    janipc Nov 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i got a call treated me that i am going to jail if i don't pay. number was [protected] . they said it was a American law firm.. They don't speak English really well and it was hard to understand. Really rude perosn

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Li
    LillyWilly Sep 07, 2011

    I got a call to today he told me he was from the federal government agency office and that I would be arrested and I needed to make a payment over the phone and that I had a warrant well he thought I was stupid the sad part is that he had alot of information the ### but I reported him he called from a ft. Worth number [protected].

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sa
    sattnin May 16, 2011

    I just had this happen to me today and I checked into and had to close my bank account. I called Ray Carter at the American Law OFfices and when I told him I knew it was a scam, he got very rude and nasty. THe number they called me from was [protected]. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFORMATION!!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT