The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Almay Cosmeticsbad service

G Review updated:

I have used Almay's foundation for years and have been very
satisfied. However, this time
when I bought three bottles in their new container, I have had nothing
but trouble getting the liquid
out of the bottle. They new containers are very unsatisfactory and
next time I would go to another
line because of it.

Responses

  • Zo
    Zoaner Sep 18, 2019

    I chose almay because of its advertised hypoallergenic qualities. I wore the tattoo eye liner for an interview follow up. My eye lids and eyes became extremely red and inflamed!
    Do you offer In store product refunds?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DinerInKansas Aug 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First Almay discontinued the intense i-color eyeliner pencil and mascara in the shade that I loved, black amethyst. So I started using the black/brown eyeliner pencil. The problem is that the pencil breaks off in about 1/8 inch increments, so the pencil lasts for maybe 3-4 uses before it is completely used up and has to be replaced.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Theriot Mar 06, 2019

    I have been using this black eye liner for many years. The last three that I purchased in black is mostly made up of water. I am very disappointed in this since it has been my go to liner for so long. I am currently looking for a different brand because of this.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniele Lemaire Aug 28, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought this eye shadow upon recommendation from a sales consultant from Dischem last week, because it was specifically for sensitive eyes. After wearing it for a few hours, my eyelids were swollen, the eyes were red and irritated, burny. I had to remove it and put in some eye drops !
    It was not a cheap product either, so I am very disappointed !

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Almay Aug 15, 2018

    I have for so long been buying Almay Eyeliner... Lately ever time I buy a new one the tip breaks off and a new Eyeliner is gone. Can you send me a new one since I just bought one and already it is broken and no more eyeliner.
    Thanks Joanne Arena

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynne Redmond Aug 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought the Almay Intense I gel smooth liner and I can not get the cartridge to roll out to extend the eye liner.
    Can someone explain how to do this.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane Kerwin Jun 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just spoke with customer service and had a great rep help me with my question. She was helpful and polite. My coupon was suppose to give me a free mascara but instead it deducted a lesser priced Almay product. She was nice enough to give me a rebate for the item. Nice company but they do have a lot of bad chemicals in their products.
    .

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhonnie Squared Aug 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    when will almay remove phenoxyethanol from their product?

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhonnie Squared Aug 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    almay is suppose to be hypoallergenic.you have a known skin irritant in your product(phenoxyethanol) when will you make a product without this ingredient?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.