SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Airasia Go Holiday Packageslow refund, bad customer service, low credibility

1
C Review updated:

Recently I booked a Go Holiday package via Airasia to Siem Reap. I made the booking in August 18th. Unfortunately, Airasia changed the time of flight from KL to Siem Reap. Hence, we have decided to cancel the package and get the refund back.
We lodge the cancellation on 27th December 2007. They informed us that we shall get our refund back after 30 days of working days. On the 27th of Jan, we gave an e-mail to them but they didn't give us any prompt reply. We tried to call them but the call was either dead or engaged, and for your information, no answering machine was set up to attend to the customer. With my perseverance, finally I got to speak to a customer service there. They tried to put me away by telling me that the supervisor is not around and even give me 'fake' name which I found out when I ask for the same person the second time. On 29th January, I received an e-mail from Normah Rahmat (The supervisor) confirming the amount of my refund which is rm3244.32. She promised me that I will get my refund as they have banked in to my account and also, she told me that she will check with the finance institute and give me a call back. Unfortunately, the refund did not happen and no
call was received. For the past few days, I have tried to call Airasia and Go Holiday but the calls were either engaged or no one attend to it after 10 minutes putting me on hold. I think I'm not the only one suffer from this and hope that this will bring attention to you and other consumers. I also hope to get my money back as soon as possible as it's a big sum to me. Thanks!

  • Updated by DavinaMaree · Apr 14, 2017

    Hi,

    I am writing to you to discuss flight VG5JJF, from Gold Coast to Phuket on 13/04/17.

    I booked my tickets online with Air Asia, and at no point was it mentioned that I required

  • Updated by Dr. Sib · Apr 26, 2017

    Please rectify soon

  • Updated by Arialda Azmi · Sep 30, 2017

    Your staff very bad, They take My money 100 ringgit Malaysia, But My food need to pay only 25 ringgit malaysia.they didnt give back My remaining money.i am very disappointed.

  • Updated by YAMGllo · Mar 24, 2018

    the secret lock broken

  • Updated by Bonney Daniel · May 25, 2018

    Sorry its luggage drop time

  • Updated by Eng Hock · Jun 08, 2018

    It is really submityed?Thanks

  • Updated by Jamie Michael HUDSON · Dec 06, 2019

    Still haven't heard from AirAsia
    Booked 2 Times for flight N6MS8H

  • Updated by Jamie Michael HUDSON · Dec 06, 2019

    Just seeking AirAsia voucher or credit voucher

  • Updated by Kumar Abhinandan · Dec 21, 2019

    Air Asia is a pathetic airlines. Cheated customers by giving false information regarding flight timings. The flight was rescheduled at 19:25 and further delayed till 22:20. A delay of 6 hrs & in the meanwhile the connecting flight of Indigo from Delhi to Ahmedabad scheduled at 22:50 which was rescheduled at 23:15 was missed. The airlines did not tell us about the delay of 6hrs and now I am stuck at Delhi Airport with my kids. Kindly provide a solution by accomodating me and my family in any flight to Ahmedabad.

  • Updated by shahul_ nurul · Jan 13, 2020

    Saya nak duit penuh sebagai refund.. air Asia xkan rugi kalau cancel flight

Responses

  • Ma
    Martin Peters Apr 21, 2008

    I can agree with everything that has been written. Air Asia are the most unprofessional and poorest customer service airline that I have flown with. Stay away, they are a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harry057 Aug 02, 2019

    @Martin Peters MAS is more worst!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Powter Jun 15, 2008

    I agree Air Asia is a rip off big time i live in Macau at first i tought Air Asia had some thing good to offer.

    Alas this company underminds the integrity of the public big time. When all said and done i have nothing but headaches. They take the money but not give the service and when you have a problem their unwillingness to help is 10 fold.. Air Asia you should be ashamed. I will do everything in my power to ley people know about your tacky ploy. Now you have introduced a 13.00 MOP baggage charge i laugh to my self how ridiulous your company really is... I will never use Air Asia as a carrier again...

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Hay Jul 23, 2008

    I had fly with Air Asia a few times to Kota Kinabalu and last night when I arrived from Kota Kinabalu, I have a terrible experience with the wheel chair service personal. His name is Adaly.



    I arrived via AK5121 which touch down at about 1145pm. I had earlier book 2 wheel chair while I was in KK airport and paid the sum of RM12. When I arrived at KL, LCCT, the wheel chair personal said I have to pay extra RM12. What is this going on? We had an argument and want to put on the phone with the boss. When I ask I want to see the boss personally and he told me that the boss is not around. How would I know if he is cheating me? He also had become aggressive and even shouted at me and pointing finger at me. How can you have such person working for you? It will tarnish your image !!!



    When I go to KK a few days earlier, KK side did not even asked me for any extra. Even your staff at KK check in counter did not even mention to me anything that I need to pay extra when I checked in.



    And furthermore that guy (Adaly) said that he is from Caravan. But as far as I know, I am dealing with Air Asia and Air Asia at KK issued me a receipt, 1381596 and 1381595. He even very rude to me saying that if I don’t pay he cannot service me and just push the wheel chair like that. And on that wheel chair have 2 old passengers and one of them having walking difficulty. What if they fall down? Are YOU going to be responsible for it? Luckily I have friends with me and they helped me to push the wheel chair.



    What kind of service of this that Air Asia is providing which is rude and also unsystematic on the wheelchair arrangement?



    As stated at your website ‘Yes, it will be provided upon request at the point of your check in at the counter before departure. Please note that a nominal fee of RM12 will be levied upon departure and only upon arrival to LCCT or Johor Bahru.’ From my understanding that I only need to pay once but why he ask for more?



    I want an explanation from Air Asia over this matter and also an apology letter.




    Looking forward a reply from you all.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    princess_nancy Jul 28, 2008

    26.JULY.08 : Hey peeps!!! Im here to blog about my disappointment with Air Asia. 3 months ago(April 08), AA started the BALI-KUCHING route and my friends and I grabbed it a mth later as the fare was increasing by the week and at a very reasonable rate for traveling in (sept 08). A month later, we booked our hotel and tour packages via online and fully secured our bookings as per requirements. All went well and we were counting down the days, until recently, about a week ago, rumours online had it that AA’s last flight for KCH-BALI is on Aug 23rd, all passengers traveling after that will have a full refund.
    Immediately, I called the AA customer service (I was put on hold for 20 minutes) to confirm about it and the not so friendly staff said that it is true. I asked why hasn’t anyone informed us, and she said that they have many passengers to call, just wait. Up to today, not even an email, sms or a phone call from AA.

    I’m fine with the 100% refund, but what about my hotel and tour bookings that I’ve paid for?( not via AA website) Ive checked with the hotel and they can’t give us a 100% refund due to company policy.
    I know the hotel n tour bookings has nothing to do with AA, but come on, pls find a solution by re-routing us probably via KUL with no additional charges as im not prepared to pay a cent more. This is not my fault but im certainly sure AA cancelled the route to BALI bcoz of poor response.

    We could only book our hotel n tour after securing our flight bookings. Of coz no one would book their hotel n tour 1st before getting their air tickets right? Everythg these days are like “book early and get a cheaper price’. And that was what we did.

    How can we have confidence in AA now when they have their promo on cheap airfares, like buy NOW and travel period only valid in 6mths time, eg. in 2009. crazy!!! Yes, the airfare will be cheap but of coz ppl would make advance ground bookings too. N travel agents cant give full refund too as it is beyond their control and they have credit card surcharges and currency exchange rates to be taken into consideration too.

    I will be waiting for AA to contact me personally abt this and make it official, and if AA doesn’t want to fly us to BALI via KUL, I will publish my complain in the The Star etc and consumer rights. I am NOT joking and im taking this seriously, not only for myself but for the rest of the passengers. And the other option that I’ll give them is to give us our full refund for our hotel n tour.
    I am also prepared to take this matter to higher level if they ignore us. We did send an email to AA customer service regarding this matter and was only fooled to be replied by a computer generated email which said that, ‘due to the overwhelming response we r unable to reply to u now’, HUH! Probably overwhelming complains!

    Im posting this letter just to inform everyone abt this matter and be extra careful when u purchase ur AA ticket way in advance coz u never know what will happen, incase uve made ur accommodations bookings like me.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jet Jul 31, 2008

    Totally agreed. I had been "searching" for customer since past few days, but with no luck, their customer service still "not contactable".

    The only replied i get is: "sorry...all our sales agent are busy... "

    [email protected]#$%^&

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    LMK Aug 07, 2008

    I had similarly bad experiences flying AA and helpdesk. Here's what one should do/not do if you want your complaints to be taken seriously:

    a) best to file complaints with organizations that matters to AA. In this case, it would be Skytrax which reviews and rates airlines all over world.

    Air Asia were the winners of the Best Low-Cost Airline Asia awarded by Skytrax in 2007. Commenting on the winning title, Tony Fernandes, CEO of AirAsia, said "It gives me great pride to receive this accolade. We are expanding our market, and to be known as one of the best in the Asian region is an astounding success story for a 5 year old company. Credit goes to all our staff. "

    No airlines would want to be consistently rated poorly by Skytrax. See link:
    http://www.airlinequality.com/Forum/air_asia.htm


    b) Send email to Mr Fernandez, CEO himself. Then only the COO and other personnel will sit up and take your complaint seriously. No point sending complaint emails to AA or call the call centre. You'll get standard auto reply, stating they can't attend to all emails.

    c) Complaint letters to mainstream papers would not likely be published for "reasons" best known to the papers themselves.

    d) buy 1 lot of air asia shares. You can personally air your grievances to the top management / press / shareholders during the AGM Q&A session

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerry Aug 20, 2008

    I just return from trip to Thailand I booked thru AirAsia and I want to tell everyone the package they offer was totally a fraud. I arrived in a hotel which is under construction and all the facilities have been put away to make way for renovation. This totally spoiled my mood for holiday and when I asked to be transfer to a decent hotel I found out two travel agents have been involved for my travel arrangement. It did not surprise me when I found out AirAsia over charged the room twice the amount second hotel is charging.

    I too tried to call the customer service but no one answered the phone.

    Beware if you are planning to use AirAsia to plan your next journey.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marissa Aug 20, 2008

    it's fascinating to see how many people have a lot of bad things to say about AirAsia. personally, i think dat AA is not that bad like u all think la. before AA existed, none of us could travel as often as we want like now. last time, i used to hear stories from rich friends how they fly here and there for holidays. i was like, dammit, when can i be like them? now, with AA, i too can fly as often as i want, becoz the fares are cheap. all of us must admit that before AA, flying is only a dream. AA makes it a reality. of course, there are some flaws but come on la. we are human and the poeple running the airline are also humans. we are not perfect as well. come to think of it, when we face delays, cancellations and what not, we complain. but do we really compliment them when the flights are on time or the aircraft had a good landing? no right? we just walk away with our luggage, get into our cars and go straight home. why should we be snobs like dat?

    however, i agree that sometimes their staff can be a bit rude. what i suggest is to take down their name and designation. get to their office during office hours the next day or whenever you can, a lodge an official complaint. i did it once, and they were swift in taking action. there are actually good people working there who are willing to help you.

    just my two cents worth people :)

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Aug 28, 2008

    What a bad airline! I never heard that change date need to charge expensive fee from other airline. And the baggage also...any service is MONEY!! The reception of call center is very impolite. I don't think it's price is cheap unless you book the flight before 1-2 months.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Divina Jose Oct 29, 2018

    @Kathy I agree with you.. Penalty fee is as the same as a roundtrip flight..

    0 Votes
  • Ng
    Ng Kim Tai Sep 01, 2008

    I've booked a holiday package with Goholiday to Bandung, Indonesia on the 24---27 October 2008. It's a group booking.  I can't proceed with the holidays because of medical reason. I 've called everyday for the past two weeks, but failed . Nobody would attend to any calls at all.Nobody would even bother to answer any calls.Sometimes I wonder if this Tel. No 0387754141 really exist at all.My booking No. is B003MY7. Only myself, Ng Kim Tai cannot go on this holiday. Please allow me to postpone this holiday, hopefully the monies that I've paid will be retain and kept for other bookings.After reading the number of complaints and dissatisfaction of your service, I shall make a conplaint to the Consumers' right or Ministry of Internal Affairs, if you continue to turn a deaf ear and pays no heed to our complaints and plight.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sudhaharan R Bhaskaran Nair Sep 03, 2008

    I made a go-holiday package booking on 3 Sept 2008 to Bali for 12 Sept 2008 to 14 Sept 2008.Everything went okay and the transaction was confirmed.However when I wanted to print the confirmed itinerary and booking details the page just vanished and I couldnt print the details.

    Could Air Asia sent me the confirmation of my booking details ASAP without which i may face problems at time of departure.

    I can be contacted at 03-21766180 or 012-3276555.

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ha… Air Asia, well, you get what you paid.
    This airline get you from point A to Point B, arrive destination safely in one piece, with a fraction of price. I seldom make complaint while dining at jalan alor, do you ?
    By the way, here is my complaint to Air Asia. Why the RM75 (change date fee) is not refundable if the later scheduled flight is canceled ?

    Also, people may not be able to change the date online due to system database erros if were previously book the air ticket through mobile phone.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Traveller Oct 30, 2008

    Beware. Even you flight is cancelled, Air Asia promises a "full" refund of your money is only the initial amount you have paid to purchase the air ticket. The flight change fee, name change fee or any other fees you have paid subsequently, if any, are NOT refundable. Oh boy, they still make money for cancelling the flights !!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abdul rahim Nov 16, 2008

    They are the most profiteering counter staff unprofessional airline in all of Asia. the worst

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALEX WONG Nov 17, 2008

    I was given confirmation refund slip Booking Reference No. WP3YBC and NWIKCF for total amount of RM 2324 on 29th Aug 2008.. and i should wait for 2 to 3 months to actualy to get back my money..but i'm still patiently waiting... Try calling all this AA numbers 03-86604388 / 03-8775400 / 03-86604343 ... what a @@#$$% waste of time. What should i do ????? Any Idea...???

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALEX WONG Nov 17, 2008

    I actually wondering do any of you guy out there ever get back your money when AA cancel their flight?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackee Nov 18, 2008

    FOOD ERROR
    just within 1 week this just happened to me...walao!

    1st flight: to vietnam from LCCT (day)
    i order Roti Jala (if not mistaken its name for testing since its look nice)
    walao after heat up its still cold, i take 2 bites only

    2nd flight: return to KL from Vietnam(Night)
    its night flight..somemore delayed 1 hour
    thinking to take food on plane..
    food out of stock... maggi mee want?
    dun want to blame loh... maybe too many ppl onboard.
    End up to take dinner at Mamak stall nearby home, its already 1 a.m.

    3rd flight: To Vietnam from LCCT (Day)
    No order food so no complaint

    4th flight: return to KL (Night)
    Thinking now less ppl onboard. perhap can take my food on plane this time.
    This time im become invisible to them, maybe im look like Vietnamese to them.( sure they look down on people, this is what i think)
    They dont even look at me, immediate ask the row infront me.walao..is that call "PROUD" to be Malaysian?
    remember its just happen to me within a week...

    I dont think i want your food on air again, airasia!!
    i really want to &^%$$%&*$%$%* within my heart.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lina Nov 20, 2008

    my flight from jb to macau was cancelled by AA and i called the called ctr for dozen of times before the customer answered the call, very unfriendly, low quality, no standard at all.i waited nearly 1 hr 45 minutes before they pick the call, promised my full refunds will be receive within 30 days, i called up on 29th sept and its more than 50 days, no news and i emailed them on 2nd nov, still no reply.ppl will never trust AA anymore, we should boycott this airline or maybe complaint to consumer.i will write to consumer complaint dept to lodge the complaint, AA should be bring to court, hundreds to thousands of ppl is the victim of cancellation of flights from jb to macau from oct 8th ...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mitch Nov 24, 2008

    Hi there,

    I am in Australia and am looking to call airasia.

    Would anyone have their number as I am experiencing similar problems and want my money back.

    If you would kindly post the phone number in International format it would be much appreciated,

    Thanks,

    Mitch

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALEX WONG Nov 27, 2008

    Hi



    Try calling all these AA numbers 03-86604388 / 03-8775400 / 03-86604343 ... suppost to be their only customer service numbers. Best of luck..

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALEX WONG Nov 27, 2008

    International area code start with add a ... 6 ...eg 603-xxxxxxxx

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALEX WONG Nov 27, 2008

    International call start with 6...eg 603-xxxxxxxx

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matthew BARSING Nov 30, 2008

    Dear AirAsia,



    I am writing regarding an issue I faced with purchasing a flight ticket from KL –Gold Coast.

    On the 17 May 2008 I booked online HYPERLINK "http://www.airasia.com.my"HYPERLINK "http://www.airasia.com.my"www.airasia.com.my a one way flight from LCCT to Gold Coast, Australia booking # ZQL2AD, I paid for the flight using my Maybank Mastercard (copied below). Upon booking the flight I copied the page below showing confirmation as Mastercard (pending), I have over RM18, 000 available credit on my Mastercard and believed the transaction had been processed as I did not receive message, email or telephone call to advise the transaction had been declined or needed to be processed again.

    My daughter was visiting from Gold Coast, Australia from 1st June to 13th June, I had purchased flight ticket via MAS for flight from Australia and since MAS had no available flights returning on the 13th July, I booked flight with AirAsia.

    As I was not contacted at all by AirAsia to advise there had been a problem with booking I made online, my daughter and I proceeded to LCCT on 13th July to catch the flight to Gold Coast. Upon check-in we were advised that there was a problem with ticket / booking and would need to discuss with Manager in charge on 13th July, I explained to the manager of AirAsia that the booking had been made online and I was not advised by AA there was any issue with flight booking previous to arriving at LCCT on 13th July.

    I was told that my credit card had been declined and the ticket had been cancelled (this is impossible as I have RM18, 000 available credit in my Maybank Mastercard) the AA staff where extremely rude and obnoxious and said that the reason I was not contacted by AA staff when there was a problem with my daughters flight booking was that AA is a low cost airline and does not practice contacting members of AA when there is a problem with flight bookings.

    AA manager then told me that if I wanted to send my daughter on the flight I would have to pay full fare of RM2, 053.00 + RM25.00 baggage allowance, which I had no choice as my daughter had to be back in Australia to resume studies on Tuesday15th July.

    This is not acceptable service from even a low cost Airline and I request the price difference between RM2, 078.00 (Booking # S539AI) paid and RM1, 178.00 (booking # ZQL2AD) as per my original booking below.

    Total amount to be refunded by AirAsia to Mr Matthew L Barsing – RM900.00

    Please be advised if this refund is not processed by Friday 25th July and a formal apology letter received. I will be emailing this story to Star Newspaper and New Straits Times.



    Itinerary

    Confirmation

    Booking date

    Saturday, 17 May 2008

    Booking Number

    ZQL2AD

    Status

    CONFIRMED

    Flight Details

    Depart

    Kuala Lumpur LCCT (KUL) to Gold Coast (Brisbane) (OOL)
    Economy
    Sunday, 13 Jul 2008 Flight D7 2702
    Depart Kuala Lumpur LCCT (KUL) at 10:20
    Arrive in Gold Coast (Brisbane) (OOL) at 20:20

    0 Votes
  • Er
    erica Dec 01, 2008

    Strongly agree!

    Air Asia has given me a hard time following the recent havoc in Bangkok. I booked goholiday package to Bangkok, scheduled departure date is on 6 Dec 2008. And I have try via email, phone calls, even walk in to their customer service counter in KL Sentral to get a solution, somehow I didnt get any answer despite being throwing like a ball from one court to another.

    Yesterday we managed to call goholiday line 877554141 & their answer is, we cannot ask for any changes until 4 Dec 2008. ie last minute. hey everyone knows that the Bangkok Airport wont be reopened in near future why cant they give us a solution earlier ?!?!?!?!

    They are CRAP!!!

    They might be No 1 or Top brand airline or CEO, but their customer service is really CRAP!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ph
    phoebe Dec 04, 2008

    I couldn't agree more that it is a rip off. budget airline or not, i think they are too much when it comes ot charging for every single thing.

    just today i called in to change my name because apparently my bf book it under my english name which is not in th passport. he did that for both virgin blue and air asia. i called virgin blue (of course, coz they pick up the phone so quickly) and they changed my name with no fuss, no pay, full of enthusiasism. and they are budget airline too.

    Then i got AA after half an hour of holding and then i request to change my name and i was told to fax in my passport and then call them again. which is stupid i think because why would i want to change my name not according to my passport? and i dont fly in tmrw, i make this changes 1 month ahead and i asked is there a charge, then they told me yeah RM80. rm 80 for a name change???? and their flight to singapore is only R18? hahaha what a joke and rip off. no wonder they make money. they make it like this.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    junet Feb 01, 2009

    Their customer service centre is actually a waste of time. It's more frustrating trying to contact them especially when you have dialed their numbers hundreds of times and finally, when you got through, you were greeted with the most unfriendly personnel ... it's truly a shame to reflect such service by the CUSTOMER SERVICE EXECUTIVES; the so call front liners of the company to the WORLD... there's totally no professionalism to take our calls or hear what we have to say... to them, we are just a bunch of good for nothing people who likes/enjoy calling them to forward our grouse(s)!

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irene Apr 12, 2009

    i agree with everthing that has been wirtten. because i face the same problem. i keep calling the customer srvc, i request the refund and wait the refund already two month but every time i call that tall me still processing. Until i make angry with they, that only tall me they put wrong information for my account. i told them if you all put wrong information please call me up i am the cardholder. Than they informat me will make a refund me in few day, for pass few days, i check with my bank account unfortunately the refund did not happen ! than i make the call again, at the end they get me the result i only can wait! Who can teach me the better ware to get back me refund? I Hope i can get the refund back as soon as prosible. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    ckl Apr 17, 2009

    No, booking early doesn't mean cheaper fare. It's all a lie!!!
    I am having a very bad and frustrating experience with Air Asia as I am typing now. On 30 March, I booked flight for 3 from KL-Langkawi departing 2 May, returning on 5 May, thinking that the earlier I book the cheaper fare I will get. Isn't that their marketing gimmick? Well, one week later, out of curiousity, I checked the same itinery. RM60 cheaper. I noticed they have a promotional fare starting from 5 May. Fair enough though I did lodged a complaint. They clarified that it was a rare occurrence, only when people who previously booked had cancelled and the seats were returned to the system, blah blah. Fine.
    Today, which is more than 2 weeks later, I checked again, the fare had dropped by RM100!! And if I had booked a slightly later departure flight, I would have saved a total of RM200(At the time of my booking all were the same price so I thought I might as well arrived in Langkawi earlier) Now, I am fuming. I tried to lodge another complaint through their email feedback but the server seems not to work. Knowing how "FANTASTIC" Air Asia customer service is and how much they don't give a hoot about their customer, I guess I would just give up doing that and probably post my lousy experience as much as I can on as many blogs as I can to warn people about booking early. It doesn't get you the best price. Sometimes it just makes you feel like a fool being slaughtered.
    RM200!! I could get really good several meals for that amount of money. So beware, don't believe what they say. I have yet to fly but I am already preparing for the worst to come. Some nice way to looking forward to a holiday.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinicka Jun 24, 2009

    Hi there,
    i just purchased a go-holiday package to kuala lumpur. everything went well and i got the confirmation email. but later when i wanted to check my booking on the go-holiday website it said that 'no bookings found' which is weird cos i already got their confirmation email. i just wanted to check my booking but it isnt there.
    anybody ever had the same experience? please tell me as i've already paid for my package and im afraid if sumtin goes wrong like what u all say in this forum.
    thanx a lot!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disgusted with AirAsia Jul 06, 2009

    All the above is very true. We have experience trips from hell because we flew with Airasia, from customer service to flight attendants and everything else is wrong and bad. They have no sense of security or service. They can't even speak proper english.
    I am still waiting for a refund for the meals I have prepaid but never been given, not forgetting about the delay each flight at least 2.5 hours and they are no compensation or anything. A fake voucher was sent via email but can't be open. They should be shut down and never to operate again!

    Very disappointed

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dissapionting anniversary Oct 27, 2009

    i agree with all these coments we booked a flight and hotel with go holidays air asia in bali for our wedding anniversary 28yrs, the website kept dropping out right at the end after credit card details had been provided, we gave up until some weeks later we noticed we had been charged for our holiday, i contacted them they said they had no booking for hotel i rang airasia flight was booked but obviously go holidays had overbooked the hotel, i asked them to try to find another hotel and the response was that they told me they could not do that what a let down we ended up cancelling our holiday.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    Yusrina Bahazin Nov 25, 2009

    I am another victim of air asia...my family booked go holiday to Indonesia Jakarta and Bandung...plan to go 23rd Dec 09. Then we were told that the flight was carried forward and we have to rearrange all our stay at few of the hotels...To get the customer service to pick up phone was so lousy...just imagine 3 days and more than 6 hours tried to call them but no one pick up...the customer service answering machine mentioned we are very important and pls hold on the line...i am veryveryvery very angry and this will be my end go holiday with air asia...i think this is how they make money...simply plan simply change...and lantak lu la concept!!! Who's going to pay all my losses...i pray to God they will get a return for what they have done to me n my family...:(

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mashoney Dec 03, 2009

    also want to complain about bad services or no service at all at airasia

    I have booked a holiday package with them but during the payment page, the transaction had failed but later i found that my credit card has been charged. so i called air asia (takes like forever for my call to be answered!) and then she said that the transaction have been reversed back and ask me to check in 3 days.

    after 3 days i check my statement and it is still there. i called airasia again and got the same anwer. now its been like 1 months but the refund is not there yet!!! and they are not answering my calls anymore after i waited for 40 minutes!!

    what should i do now? has anyone experienced the same? pls help me! i need the 1.5k refund!

    0 Votes
  • No
    noora awneh Jan 13, 2010

    On the 26th dec 09, I broke a fight with a ground staff

    at the LCCT Malaysia, as she refusal my departure
    to Abu Dhabi, unless I buy return ticket back to Malaysia.
    I cannot believe the Indian woman told me all airlines to Abu Dhabi having the same policies and refused to listen to me. She was very rude, unlike the Indian man beside her. She forced me to buy return ticket that I don’t need or she said, “I will never let you fly”.


    I have been traveling since 2005 with airline like Emirates, Qatar,
    Etihad, MAS and Gulf. No one ever asked me to buy return ticket,
    even though I don’t have resident visa at that point, due to my husband job(changing).

    As I reached the Abu Dhabi immigration officer, I asked him, “…does every Malaysian have to buy return ticket within 30days back to Malaysia?” he replied short, “NO”.

    Just to satisfy myself, the next day I called Abu Dhabi Airport, Immigration Department, Eithad Airline and Gulf Airline. All of them allow one-way flight to Abu Dhabi and Dubai, as you should make a new entry every 30days .Which I know well, other wise I shall pay 100AED penalty for one day, not AA will pay for me.

    Actually, she should say it is AA policy, not all Airline or International rules. She was trying to fool me with her stupid argument.
    AA should train their staff to answer politely and wisely.

    Anyway, I have to pay penalty 140AED, to change from 24 Jan to 28Jun and not allowed to buy return ticket back to Abu Dhabi. It is not fair at all! I see it as troublesome.

    Instead, go back to Malaysia on the24Jan my husband will drive me to the Oman border, which I done it many times, as it proven in my passport.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Fireant888 Mar 03, 2010

    I totally agree that AirAsia has poor customer services to handle their refund. I am having similar experience with AirAsia right now. I booked a flight on AA. A few days after i made the booking, AA cancelled the flights. When i made about the refund of the payment i made to AA, they said it will take 60-90 days for queue up to process. When they charged my card for payment, it was immediate, now when they are making a refund, they said it needed to queue up for a 60-90 day waiting period to finish the refund transaction. This is a very lame and irresponsible excuse. With all these technologies nowadays, this kind of transactions can be done in seconds. Secondly, how many refunds they have to do that will take 60-90 day queue-up period???

    I am starting to think AA is delibrate in scheduling flights and cancelling them so that they can keep the payments for 60-90 days or even longer in the case of the original complaint in this thread. The money adds up in AA bank with all these people waiting for the refund. No matter, it will take 60-90 days to process or finish the refund.

    How can we place a formal complaint to any relavant government agencies in Malaysia in overseesing the airline industries and their integrity?

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    AA sucks Mar 04, 2010

    ONE WORD! Air Asia SUCKS!!! S-U-C-K-S !!!

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    JJLEE Mar 27, 2010

    Totally agreed.Too tired to complain too much, as if the complains will never end!
    But still want to complain, too much is too much, Airasia!
    Bali Trip Feb 2010, only get sms after reaching airport, got to wait until midnight.given 1 small packet of fast food.
    Luckily we were compensated with e gift voucher but counln't buy us out of the agony of waiting, waiting...
    It is much easier to say a little prayer to God than to contact Airasia especially talking about changing of flight time, getting to book tickets through phone(as required terms n conditions) NightMare!
    Call.call, n call, so long then happy a while, someone picked up the phone and after relating the problems, the answer will be " you hold on for a while, I will ask my supervisor" waiting, waiting and the whole process took around 30 minutes(prepaid hp Rm 10 gone).Time n money wasted.
    My daughter said, calling so many times, the telepone expenses soon will be more than enough to buy another ticket!
    Well, anyway Airasia still provide the cheapest fares.If they can improve on solving the problems fast n don't give empty promises or find excuses, then I think AirAsia is Great.
    Let's keep Flying- Airasia or We-? It's Your Freedom!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ragdollcat May 26, 2010

    Yes. AA really sucks. they have now introduced a Premier Line whereby you have to pay RM1.95 per minute to speak to a customer service personnel. The other free line is automated, no living person will answer it, so if you go specific questions, problems you can shout at the machine. when I finally got on the Premier Line they put you on hold for what seems like eternity, running up the phone charges, Can you imagine a 10 minute wait is equivalent to RM19.50, any longer, the amount will tally up more than my refund which they have not refunded 7 months now. AA are run by a group of con men. Premier Line is another way of ripping off unweary passengers. I vowed never to travel on AA again. If I don't have the money, I won't travel. Period.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steven Saw Oct 04, 2010

    REQUEST CHANGE BOOKING HOTEL

    Kindly inform we like to change the booking hotel from MAN VA HOTEL to METROPO HOTEL.

    Below is booking confirmation
    Booking number : 283810 (FLIGHT + HOTEL)
    Booking flight : AK 5072 / 12OCT10 ETD PEN 0630HRS ETA MFM 1005HRS
    AK 5073 / 14OCT10 ETD MFM 1030HRS ETA PEN 1405HRS

    Please revert or contact us acknowledge by return urgently.

    Thanks

    Steven Saw 016-418 1033

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Air Asia is Racism Mar 01, 2011

    Can you believe this which was happened at KL Air Asia on Jan 29, 2011
    1.) Racism
    The term and condition are not in Chinese. If you were not English educated, remember to hire a translator (best with lawyer) to read through the agreement prior to purchase. Everyone can fly with Air Asia and bear your own risk if you did not understand English.

    2.) Too civilized ground staff / customer service
    The ground staff will tell you that your dB (noise level) is too high (not too sure whether there was a dB meter at Air Asia customer service desk) and if you ask for permission to record your conversation with Air Asia ground staff as an evident, they will directly share with you that Air Asia will sue you for recording the conversation. If you insist to record your conversation, Air Asia ground staff and customer service will ask security to “move” you away.

    3.) Interesting Price rate
    When you ask for rate of same flight at the same day, watch out…. Air Asia customer service might share at least two different rating within 30 minutes.

    4.) Interesting flight schedule
    Air Asia might tell you a flight schedule that has already been cancelled. Either the computer system or customer service staff was not well train

    5.) Friendly reminder to Northern Chinese – Your dB will surely exceed Air Asia dB requirement. So, if you plan to fly with Air Asia, then you better learn how to lower your normal dB.

    6.) Friendly reminder to all non English educated human being – seek for lawyer to read Air Asia term and condition before fly with this specific airline. Furthermore, hire a translator as when you experienced difficulty, this person will be the best help to you and your family, and not Air Asia ground stuff or customer service.

    7.) Do not trust Air Asia On-line Sales Team
    They will say one thing, and the ground staff / customer service will do another thing, which is totally disaster to consumer.

    8.) Excellent communication system in case of emergency
    When there was an emergency happened, Air Asia ground staff and customer service will ask you to file a complaint at Air Asia website. And they are so helpful to remind you that you have to pay for the hot line.

    China Southern Air line has reduced their price rate tremendously from Guan Zhou to KL and Penang since 2010.

    0 Votes

Post your comment