Having problems with Air Berlin?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Air Berlin Customer Service Contacts

Saatwinkler Damm 42-43
Berlin
Germany - 13627

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Air Berlin Customer Service. Initial Air Berlin complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Air Berlin above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Air Berlin. Discuss the issues you have had with Air Berlin and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Air Berlinflight cancellation

To The company "AIR BERLIN-NIKI"
Trikala, Greece, 24-01-2018
A complaint and protest letter

As you well know, I myself traveled with my two minor children with your company from the airport of "MACEDONIA" to Nuremberg. My departure from Thessaloniki Airport was June 23, 2017, at about 1:00 am. And my arrival at Nuremberg Airport would normally be at 03.15 am.
However, around 1 pm Informed me that my flight was cancelled and at 04.00 am. We were transferred to a hotel paying the cost of acommodation. The next day, at about 10.00 am we were transported by bus to the airport without any information on the time of departure. Then, for seven hours, I was with my minor children at the airport and was walking around without having any information about our departure. The afternoon of the same day informed us that we will eventually depart at 17.00.
However, because of the fullness of the seats, as well as the passengers on the postponed flight there were people who would travel on that route, they informed me that I might not be traveling at 17.00. But another flight at 17.30. Through Serbia and indeed the place of arrival would be in Munich and not Nuremberg.
In the end, because of the health problem presented by one of my two children, I was given priority and I traveled at 17.00. Arriving at 19.40 pm In Munich, while my destination was in Nuremberg. Please note that one of the two children is facing a very serious health problem and that is why we are often traveling to Germany for medical examinations and all this haste of suffering has burdened even more his health.
Finally, we went to the company's offices and gave us tickets, on demand of unhappy passengers, to board a train from the airport to Munich. However, there was a delay in our departure and after a couple of hours we finally arrived in Nuremberg.
With this letter I protest very strongly to serve your company and I consider your conduct abusive and objectionable to honest practices. I declare that I do not intend to travel in the future with your company and I would ask you to indemnify me for the loss suffered by both me and my minor children from the two-day disaster due to the lack of organization and proper service of your company's members.
I look forward for your actions
CHRISTODOULOPOULOU DIMITRA
via her Advocate
IOANNA TOGELOU,
ADVOCATE,
TRIKALA BAR ASSOCIATION NR.140
VENIZELOU 4 STREET, TRIKALA, GREECE
TEL.+ 030 [protected]/[protected]
Email address: [protected]@gmail.com

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Air Berlinannulation de vol par la compagnie jpqmes

    Référence JPQMES - [protected]

    Madame Monsieur

    Par la présente, je vous demande de procéder immédiatement au remboursement du vol référencé annulé par votre compagnie.

    A défaut, mon avocat vous saisira en responsabilité et dédommagements.

    Dans l'attente de votre réponse

    Salutations

    Angela LOPES BARRADAS
    [protected]@gmail.com
    fr+[protected]

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Air Berlindouble payment on one flight. client number 1800756

      Hello Airberlin,

      A year ago we travelt with Airberlin from Dusseldorf to Malaga and back.
      We payed for the tickets twice, we payed at home on the reservation at the computer and at the airport we payed again at the airberlin desk, because they told us something went wrong. At the desk they told us that de extra payet money wil be back at or account. But when we were back home from or trip we never got the extra money we payed back at or bankaccount.

      Shortly after i emailt with Airberlin end with Nikki fly that was the name of the airplane we fly with.
      I never got my extra payed money back.
      I'm still not happy about that and i hope i get a response, that you can do something for me.

      I added the proof of the dubbel payments with the email.

      I also added the flight information below.

      GepaeckVersicherung: 0
      BuchungsKlasse: Y
      Buchungsnummer1: JD9I7E
      FB ProblemFlug: HG, 3224, DUS, AGP, 30.08.2017 00:00:00
      ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
      FEEDBACK ANLIEGEN:
      ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
      FLUG DATEN:

      FD 1: HG, 3224, DUS, AGP, 30.08.2017 00:00:00
      FD 2: HG, 3225, AGP, DUS, 03.09.2017 00:00:00
      ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
      PAX DATEN:

      PAX 1: Nieke Berendina Maria Oude Engberink MRS
      PAX 2: Michael Yussuf Karyakouz MR
      PAX 3: Lyna Karyakouz INF

      Kind Regarts,
      Nieke Oude Engberink

      double payment on one flight. client number 1800756
      double payment on one flight. client number 1800756

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Air Berlin — flight cancelled

        My name is Julian Gendov . I have purchased a flight from Fort Meyers to Dusseldorf paying extra for special...

        Airberlincancelling flights 2 days before departure due to bankruptcy with no refunds

        We purchased 2 tickets on 5-27-2017directly from Airberlin but quickly cancelled because they did not offer any sort of travel insurance which I felt more comfortable having, we rebooked Thru CheapOair same flight, time, date, etc... leaving out of LAX, we purchased insurance through Tripmate who COA uses, all good right?, Two days before our departure date [protected] we get an email about flight cancelled, Airberlin announce bankruptcy and that certain customers would NOT get reimburse due to the purchase date🤔, Airberlin would not help or put us on with another partner flight, nothing!! Meantime other airlines prices were ridiculously expensive up to $3000, no way!! We thought oh good we have travel insurance hopefully getting our money back soon. After sending all our information to Tripmate travel insurance with proof of purchase, credit card info, overnight delivery, 1 1/2 weeks later we get notification that we have been DENIED for any reimbursement at all!!! I'm trying to find where it says anything about bankruptcy and getting ahold of Tripmate is a joke! I am angry and disgusted that not only an Airline can just leave you hanging helpless and take your money but now the insurance company that we paid is denying any refund to thier customers!!! So we lose $1, 320.29??? So not right you money hungry multimillion dollar companies that are ripping the public off! Sickening!!!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Air Berlinair berlin stopped coming to boston mass. and never emailed me so when I went to the airport my flight was canceled and I had no idea

          I have pictures of my flight information in this complaint. My flight was originally from Boston Massachusetts- Duesseldorf- Barcelona Spain. We booked our flights about 3 months earlier and it was cancelled by Air Berlin and I was never told anything. I was going with my girlfriend to Spain and we both had different flights, she had (Swiss airlines). She couldn't go to Spain alone so she stayed back and lost her flight cause she could not afford the trip alone. We also lost money on a hotel because we could not go cause my flight was CANCELED, NOT COOL. I would like my money back for my flight. I would also like the money back for my girlfriends flight and hotel as well. Please contact me as soon as possible and let me know what you will do for me. Going to the airport when we were leaving and getting told that Air Berlin stopped going to the Boston airport 3 weeks earlier. Nobody ever told me anything prior to me getting to the airport. Having a vacation booked and planned so many months earlier and having and having all taken away cause AIR BERLIN CANCELLED OUR FLIGHT WITHOUT TELLING US. It ruined everything for us and we lost a lot of money. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR ME ASAP!

          air berlin stopped coming to boston mass. and never emailed me so when I went to the airport my flight was canceled and I had no idea
          air berlin stopped coming to boston mass. and never emailed me so when I went to the airport my flight was canceled and I had no idea
          air berlin stopped coming to boston mass. and never emailed me so when I went to the airport my flight was canceled and I had no idea
          air berlin stopped coming to boston mass. and never emailed me so when I went to the airport my flight was canceled and I had no idea
          air berlin stopped coming to boston mass. and never emailed me so when I went to the airport my flight was canceled and I had no idea
          air berlin stopped coming to boston mass. and never emailed me so when I went to the airport my flight was canceled and I had no idea

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Ju
              Julian Gendov Dec 06, 2017
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Dont expect any reaction from them, they should be deleted a company

              0 Votes

            Air Berlinunethical behaviour

            Dear Sir my name is Elio Guarisco.
            Today 18 October 2017 I took the Air Berlin
            flight number AB 8733 from Milan LInate to Berlin.

            The plane was delayed for about two ours. An dthe reason given 'fog' were sheer lies, for there was a crystal clear sky in Berlin.

            People were stranded at the airpot, in the bus on the runway
            and then in the plane. As we entered the plane a lady complained for the delay to the main flight attendant. Instead of apologyzing he laughed saying there wll be more delay.

            So I remarked to him that it was not good to laugh about the distress of stranded passage, a total lack of sesitivity to say the least.
            The flight attendant threatened to send me down of the plane
            if I did not stop immediately the complained.

            Of course I will never use your company even if it suvive bankarucpy
            but at least you should avoid unthical behavior of laying, and teach your flight attendants proper education.

            Arrived in Berlin to add to the joke, the plane was made to station in a place
            full with metal structures
            where the anterior door could not be opened
            again people were stranded in the plane for more tghen 30 minutes waiting to get down from the back door, to endup finally the nightmaire of fliying Air Berlin.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Air Berlinrefund request due to cancellation of our flight due to insolvency

              I received an email from Expedia that our flight was cancelled by Air Berlin due to insolvency. I have booked our flights from SFO to Venice, Italy in July, 2017. Our flight will be in a week. There were 4 bookings made and paid a lot of money for this flight. The email said that Air Berlin won't refund on tickets booked prior to August 15th. I called Expedia and I was told that per their contact in Air Berlin to just file a complaint. This is so unfair - we need to get a full refund of our tickets. This is a huge amount of money and it will be very hard for us to pay for another flight.

              Here is our Confirmation No. for your reference:
              RA3AKR - Jose & Priscilla Alfonso
              RADULN - Carlito & Asuncion Bondoc
              RB6C2D - Lydia Ronquillo
              RBSOEJ - Lourdes Alfonso
              Flight date: October 26, 2017

              Please respond to this as we need to get another flight to get into our destination. We are hoping for our full refund and really appreciate your help. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Thanks.

              Priscilla Alfonso
              [protected]
              priscilla.m.[protected]@gmail.com

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Ka
                  Karan Kampani Mar 24, 2018
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  we have the same problem. Did you get your money back?

                  0 Votes

                Air Berlinair berlin flight cancellation

                I would like to complaint for receiving no information about flight cancellation from Berlin to Abu Dhabi (AB7492) as well as the flight back (AB7495) . As this flights were part of bigger reservation we cannot go to our holidays as we cannot reach the final destination. The whole reservation is : Warsaw-Berlin/Berlin-Abu Dhabi/Abu Dhabi-Bangkok and back. We have already booked and paid for accommodation. I cannot contact Air Berlin service desk as the phone number is no longer available. I already wrote 2 complaints without any response. We paid for flights that we cannot use! It cannot be like this!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Air Berlincancellation of my flight

                  I booked my reservation with AIRBERLIN for vacation 3 month in advance. My itinerary was: Oct. 3 JFK to DUS, DUS to MUC, Oct. 15 VCE to DUS, DUS to JFK. On October 2, I day before departure, I got email from Expedia about cancellation of my return flight from DUS to JFK. I did not have choice other than to buy another tickets for my return flight. My AIRBERLIN confirmation : N97H5V, my name YULIA KALYUZHNY, my husband name is LEV KALYUZHNY.I would like to get full refund for buying another tickets for return flight. It was with Aer Lingus and cost me $ 1, 808.52

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Air Berlincancelled flight ab7249

                    Flight at 16.10.2017 from NY JFK to Berlin Tegel Ab7249.
                    Our return flight from New York to Berlin is cancelled without given any information. We dont know what to do because noone get us any information. In the airport noone have information and we cant contact with anyone via phone. We dont know how can we back to Europe because Airberlin does'nt cares.
                    My e-mail adress: [protected]@onet.pl

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Air Berlinno flight replaced or full refund

                      I have bookt a flight Frome tlv to jfk and bake. My booking refrains number is: 'tgz7fs' on the name 'chanoch henoch hecht'. Before booking I have been promise by a air Berlin agent that in any case of canselaishon I will be put on a new flight with no cost's. My flight bake Frome jfk to tlv was counseled and I didn't receive a nather flight. I was told that I can be refund, but only for part of the ticket. The refund is not enoff money for booking a new flight, wat meen's that air Berlin didn't take responsibility for my flight as a passenger that paid for a fool round trip ticket. I demand Frome air Berlin to easiest me and refund the hole cost of the ticket I have bookt otomaticly on my credit card.
                      please get bake to me with any news on my e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Air Berlinmy flight was cancelled without notice

                        I booked a flight with Air Berlin from Berlin to Miami, I did only one way and the return flight was due to the 19th of October 2017 and now that I called to check on the status, they are telling me my flight was cancelled. I demand a a relocation on another airline and a compensation for the annoyances. I have no more money to pay a ticket a week before my flight when the prices are extremely high and the refund you sent me was less than the half of the price of the ticket which I consider an abuse. I did not receive any kind of notice that my flight was cancelled, I even could see my status online and still shows my flight as it would not be cancelled at all. I am pregnant and can not stay here any longer than this month. Please as your final act as a serious airline, please show some responsibility.

                        In attachment you will find my motherhood pass showing I’m pregnant and the invoice of the refund of less of the price of the ticket.

                        my flight was cancelled without notice
                        my flight was cancelled without notice

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Air Berlinflight to los angeles

                          Myself (Kim DeCelles) and my Niece (Juli Fields) where scheduled to fly from Barcelona to Dusseldorf then from Dusseldorf to Los Angeles. After checking in online, I was told at the Barcelona airport Air Berlin counter, that Air Berlin was no longer flying to Los Angeles! They rerouted us to San Francisco. I had to purchase two tickets to Los Angels on Virgin airlines, for $238.20 per ticket. This was on October ninth, 2017. My booking number is: UQ7M2J

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Air Berlinno alternative/refund for cancelled flight

                            Dear sir or madam,

                            I have booked a return flight with four legs, and two legs have been cancelled without financial compensation nor an alternative flight.

                            The following legs have been cancelled
                            22-10-17: AB 7481
                            23-10-17: AB 8588
                            Ticket Number: [protected]
                            I demand either financial compensation or an alternative acceptable flight.

                            Kind regards,

                            Corneel van der Pol

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Air Berlinno responses or refund for air berlin cancellation of flight

                              Re: Booking Reference MK4AAD

                              On Sept.9, 2017, flight AB7009 was cancelled by Air Berlin due to hurricane Irma out of Ft. Myers to Dusseldorf. As a result of this, our connection to Berlin was also missed as well as the return flights onSept 23. We had reservations with Globus tours for an Eastern Europe tour commencing on Sept.11 which also had to be cancelled at a cost of $l, 800.00. On Sept 9, I contacted Air Berlin and talked to Alex, to get a rebooking to meet the last Globus tour of the season on October 7. He stated they were making no reservations beyond September, and he was too busy to discuss it any further. I thus contacted the serviceteam @airberlin .com, on several occasions and have never received a response.

                              I hereby request a refund of the airfares of $2, 805.78 charged to my Amex card on June l, 2017 and the cancellation of Globus charge of $1, 800.00 to
                              resolve this matter.

                              Air Berlin Had the responsibility to complete their part of the deal.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                • Updated by Melvin Jensen · Oct 09, 2017

                                  Hopefully I can now get my refund . It is just not right.

                                Air Berlinno reimbursement for canceled flight

                                I have been having a very difficult time with Air Berlin. They do not have a customer service. Only a form to fill out online.

                                I left Prague in April and had a layover in Berlin and the final destination was Abu Dhabi. The first flight was Air Berlin and the second was Emeritus. The aircraft had mechanical issues in Berlin and I could not fly out that night. I had to sit in the aircraft for 3 hours until past midnight and the pilot said they decided the aircraft would not be leaving at all. After this terrible experience I was stranded in Berlin and had to spend the night at the airport and pay for another flight to get out of Berlin.
                                Air Berlin should have compensated me for this flight of $795.40. I purchased this flight through WebJet, but Air Berlin NEVER compensated me for the new flight I had to purchase to get out of Berlin. They have NO customer service phone number. I have been emailing them since April. This is complete fraud on their part. They were wrong and will not take responsibility for their broken aircraft that left me stranded in a foreign country over night, It was complete chaos.
                                I am disputing the complete and utter dissatisfaction and having to purchase a completely new ticket due their fault not my own.
                                I am disputing the complete charge and really hope you understand my situation.
                                Thank you,
                                Juanita DI Cresce

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  Airberlincancelled flight from tegel to chicago usa on 10/3/2017

                                  My return flight from Stuttgart via Tegel to Chicago on October 3rd, 2017 was cancelled and no provisions were made by AirBerlin to rebook me on another flight or be of any assistance whatsoever. My reservation from Chicago to Stuttgart via Tegel for September 4, 2017 with a return via the same route for October 3rd was made through JustFly on July 9, 2017 and fully paid with my Visa card. My JustFly Booking was [protected]. As AirBerlin did not disclose the information of how they are going to handle the cancellation of my Chicago flight until September 25th it was difficult to obtain a substitute flight on such a short notice, not to speak of the high cost of a replacement. As your customer you certainly did not fulfill your obligations for a roundtrip ticket booked and paid in July. I am holding you responsible for at least half of my paid fare as well as for $1, 250 which I had to spent to get back home under such circumstances. Please advise me of your plans to deal with this situation and reimburse with accordingly.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    • Updated by Hannelore Hodson · Oct 05, 2017

                                      No update until I hear from you

                                    • Updated by Hannelore Hodson · Oct 05, 2017

                                      No update at this time until I hear from you

                                    Air Berlinunusable tickets

                                    We have booked our flights to Orlando via Mr Jet.
                                    As you are not going to fly our dates we will get our money back.
                                    We have booked December 16 Got-Tegel flightnr.AB8061
                                    Tegel-Miami flightnr.AB7210
                                    Januari 05 Chicago -Berlin flightnr. AB7421
                                    Berlin-Gothenburg.flightnr.AB8062
                                    Carina Bergstrand Gustafsson
                                    Hagenvägen 6
                                    51350 Sparsör
                                    Sweden
                                    Bookingnr.American airlines ZOYSJQ
                                    Visacards last number8836
                                    We have to book new tickets so it is in a hurry to get back our money.
                                    We are in tuch with Mr Jet during this case also, so prority nr 1 !

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      Air Berlincanceled flight without alternative

                                      Dear sir or Madam,
                                      The flight from Air Berlin from Berlin to Frankfurt with the flight number AB6577 for October the 30th at 9:30am was canceled. The booking number for the flight is 4835EN. Unfortunately there won´t be any other flight provided to Frankfurt were we need to go because our destination is Bucaramanga (Colombia). Since we paid the flight and need to go to Frankfurt we expect to get a refund for this canceled flight. Because we have to search for another alternative to get to Frankfort on October the 30th which will cost money and time.
                                      Please let us know about the recompensation you can offer since there is no alternative.

                                      For further questions or doubts you can contact me: linda.[protected]@gmx.de.
                                      Thank you in advance for a quick responde.

                                      Thank you and best regards,
                                      Linda Schönwälder

                                      canceled flight without alternative

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.