The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ACNPlease don't get involved!

R Review updated:

Thinking I could help out my parents and make some commission of my own, I fell into this trap of ACN where a "friend" recruited me. I drive to Orange county thinking it was going to be a formal interview and all for the job. Turned out to be one big meeting with a notepad and a video with Donald Trump. Being a business student I thought this would be a great opportunity, especially with Trump being a bit of inspiration. After the movie they ask you a question if you are skeptical or not, pretty much. But the friend reassures you that everything is great that they are planning on getting a beamer in the next 3 months. They pushed and pushed me. Asked for a one time fee of 499 dollars. Everything was just a blur. On top of the 500 bux, the rep signed me up with 2 accounts, one supposedly for a demo the other being for my personal use. Making that completely expensive, they said it would be 25 bucks a month. No. Turns out I was charged 43 for both accounts. ON top of my two accounts, I signed up for my landline in which they said would be 25 dollars per month as well. I filled out a form, and knew that the landline was in honor of my stepfather. I told them I had to go to work, that I filled out most of it but got freaked out by the signature. I didn't sign it, I told them I'll be back tomorrow and left. While they are sitting there questioning me why i have to go to work in which this will only take another 5 minutes on top of 3 hours I had already spent there. On my drive back to LA it dawned on me that I need to cancel.

As soon as I got home I immediately called ACN and asked to delete my representative account. I was able to get my 499 back. With my "friend" calling me every day to make a meeting to sign and all that jazz. Thinking everything was over. IT wasn't And to this day still isn't. (It's been 3 months). At the end of that month, I was charged for both of my accounts 43 each and of the VOIP boxes total of 80 for the voip boxes. In which they said would be 10 dollars each. My stepfather also received a bill himself, and I thought how was that possible I never signed the application and never went back. My mother calls the company to cancel the landline account saying that none of us ever authorized it. But they said they had a "voice recording" of me when I was cancelling my account on the phone. They threatened to take me into court for forgery. We asked for them to fax the application and it was signed. I think out of all people I would know how to forge my own parents names (especially for those old high school absent notes) but this signature was not anything close to what his signature really looks like proved that someone forged his signature and processed it. I threatened the company back that I told them not to process the app and that I never signed, but since all the print was in my writing they said I had no proof and was still forgery.

The company called my cell phone saying that I must call them so that they could further with the lawsuit. I heard the message and thought F**K them I don't have to call back or listen to them. They never called me back after the message. (thank goodness)

Thinking that my mother successfully cancelled the landline, I receive the ACN bill that my stepfather handed to me for 93 dollars for a course of 3 months, yesterday. I'm not sure if he paid the first bill. Anyways, I just now paid for the bill, and I'm really skeptical in calling the company for cancelling the account after they threatened me for a lawsuit. But my parents insist that I take care of everything. It's just so horrible. But for revenge, I suppose not really must justice was received, ACN demanded for their VOIP boxes back from me and offered a refund. I just sold them on EBAY, i got half of what i paid but ACN won't get their products back from me. ACN will fool you and take you down with them. Please don't get involved.

Responses

  • Ih
    I hate ACN Oct 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All the services acn provide is wayyy expensive then any of the other competitor in the market.. From energy to phone contracts and everything in between.
    Stay away from these demonic bunch

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SharonnnnnC Jul 24, 2017

    I was using home Internet and home phone service provided by ACN, recommended by a friend who's a ACN rep.
    I was paying $ 70+ for 3Mbits internet speed and home phone service, not to mention that internet often got disconnected and extremely slow during peak hours, and it was in a 2-year contract. At the end of the contract period, I got deal for 55Mbits for $29.99 per month with Comcast, with no contract!
    When I complained the Internet speed to ACN sales rep, first thing they said was "you can cancel the contract by paying $30", and the next sentence was "Will that be all for today then?". I was shocked that they didn't even mention about their service, and all they care is to charge money for whatever they can charge for. For all the sales rep, please don't sell this garbage to your friends! For all the people who are considering using ACN service, please think twice!! do you really want to get service from companies that don't care about the service they provide, and all they care is charging you unreasonable price! As far as I know now, all the service "provided" by ACN is actually companies we can purchase plans directly, like AT&T. ACN is directly using AT&T's service, just charging you as the third party. They got rip off like I did before!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amber Belcher Smeal Jan 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been with ACN for two years and I make money. It's none of anyone's business as to how much I make & it's against the law for me to tell you how much I make, but rest assured, ACN is a great additional stream of income for my family. I get so tired of people complaining about this company when they don't do the work. Why do people think they are going to make any money at all if they don't do the work? Building residual income takes time and effort, it doesn't magically fall into your lap. ACN is not a get rich quick scheme. Do your homework and properly educate yourselves. Google is not a research engine, anyone can write anything they want on the internet and it doesn't mean it's true. The company and the products are the same for all of us, but do vary from country to country. So answer this - "Why are some making 6 & 7 figures and others make nothing?" We all paid the same $499. The difference in the equation is YOU. So please get over yourselves saying ACN is a scam or a pyramid. If you knew anything about pyramid schemes you would know that they only involve money. Educate yourself. Also, think about this...isn't every corporation and government structured like a pyramid? ACN has changed my family's life and continues to do so because I do the work it takes to be successful. Don't believe what you read...why would 25 countries open their doors to them to do business? The answer is because each government entity did the proper research of this wonderful company. I'm sorry to those of you who lost out on an outstanding opportunity because you believe the negative junk the world and google fills your head with. I would be happy to work with anyone of you because it is my job to make sure you are successful. Oh, and by the way...a sponsor makes NO money when someone joins our company. The $499 is used to build your storefront, customer service, billing, etc. The only things I am responsible to do are acquire customers and build a successful team. Notice I said successful...I can't help those who aren't coachable or those who don't want to put in the time and effort.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boogey Man777 Feb 16, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Amber Belcher Smeal Thank you. There is no end to those yahoos that think by signing up they will make money but not have to work for it. The YOU is the indispensable key to success. What you DO is the key.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allah one Oct 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear beloved people.
    Today I cancelled the service they after 5 years with them. 1. The charge extra with out notification and increase the cost without your say. 2. The cancell all the feature for the phone.3. It keep discounted all the time for days. 4 very very slow. 5. To transfer your number back paid 14.99 is a fee to a contract, I do not have contract. It is the way to get money. 6. The internet you have physically call them.7. If you paid the bill and cancell then your money gone because the billing circle 22 and cancel on the 6 your money there's. if you understand that is the top stealing. And the customer service rude. Anyone want to go to this company watch out is not worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Greg Nowak Aug 14, 2016

    Whoever doesn't make money in this is merely a reflection of their own work ethic.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous46236234643 Jul 31, 2017

    @Greg Nowak It seems like it's more of a reflection of their ethics period.

    2 Votes
  • Bo
    Boogey Man777 Feb 16, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Greg Nowak I'm with a successful multi marketing company and I've been active for four and one half years. My gross income last year was $431, 000.00. After taxes and business expenses net income was $307, 000.00. My wife loves me even more than before and she just loves her new Mercedes Sportster. She also loved the little chartered flight we took to Hawaii last month. The weather was just great! She's in the process of deciding which new house she likes the most. Just thought all the negative people should know.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hardworking Person1 Apr 30, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was scammed by ACN! The Girl talked me into it, when I tried to get out she kept asking me for my Friends and contacts! Yeah Right! Im loyal to my Friends F**K ACN! They kept charging my Amex card! WTH? People! Just remember 1 thing! If a company wants you to work for them! You should not have to give them money! Its just a Legal? SCAM!

    1 Votes
  • Jy
    jytoti Oct 08, 2015

    I have been trying to get email address to complain dept.
    Every time i send email to [email protected]
    Email comes back????
    Please send new email.
    they are taking money from my account for few months.I want to cancelled.
    Please help me.
    jyotika

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Amber Belcher Smeal Jan 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @jytoti you can live chat with a representative. go to the website

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mo2015 Mar 18, 2015

    ACN IS NOT A BUSINESS ITS A SCHEME CONNING PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR MONEY... IN UK 99.9% OF THE PEOPLE INVOLVED IN THIS SCHEME ARE ASIAN AND THE REPS ARE TARGETING THE MOST VULNERABLE WITHIN THEIR OWN COMMUNITIES..

    THE LEADERS OF THE CON ARTIST WHO HAVE BEEN PROMOTED TO THE TOP OF THIS PYRAMID SCHEME WITHIN VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME ARE AS FOLLOW:

    1. JAMAL UDDIN (SVP)
    2. ZIA RAHAMN (SVP)
    3. AHMED MUKTAHR RVP
    4. ASAD ALI (RVP)
    5.ARFAT CHUGHTAIR (RVP)
    6.QUDDOOS AHMAD (RVP)
    7.MUDDSSAR BASHIR (RVP)
    8.SALMAN SARDAR (RVP)
    9.SABANAYAGAM KUGANESAN (RVP)
    10.GUNAWATHY KUGANESAN RVP)
    11.ABDUL SHARIFF (RVP)
    12.Mohammed Abubakar Qassim's (RVP)
    13.Mohammed Mostafa (RVP)
    14.Ayub El Amrani (RVP)
    15.ADEEL (LONE)

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned cit Feb 10, 2015

    Hmmm...guilting. bullying and pressuring people in to signing up for electrical services all because the rep "needs one more" client.?! "Thanks so much for doing this for me and the 17 million hungry children here in USA." When I respectfully declined to sign up for electrical services, I was told that "I just do not get it". And it was inferred that by not doing so this person may not refer me business anymore when I was referred to them and I successfully sold their home for them with them giving me a great testimonial for my hard work! What kind of honest network marketing is that? Sign up for my product or I will never refer you again even though you are good at what you do and treated me honestly and fairly?! Wow. Buyer beware. These reps are taught some real tough bullying techniques and I am sure it works on the weak and/or uneducated. They are making money for all of their up levels all while be promised riches beyond their wildest dreams. Feels like cult mentality to me. Sending them all love and light.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Ginaglasmann Jan 18, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Acn can suck off they are so ghetto and lame f. K ACN!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Calimember Jan 16, 2015

    I am watching a dear acquaintance of mine get duped by ACN. She thinks she is going to be wealthy, but I can't ever see it happening. It's one multi-level marketing company after another with her. I dabbled in a few MLMs back in the 80s, and nothing has changed. The upper levels are extremely good at energizing you and making you believe you will be rich some day. It's almost like being in a cult. No thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reality is Hard Dec 08, 2014

    This is a hilarious thread.100% of the supporters of ACN here are no longer in business. Great business, a few years later and all your success stories are closed. Just FYI: You can do EXACTLY the same "business" as ACN claims to be providing you with for a grand total of... $0! It's called affiliate marketing and 100% of the companies that ACN claims to represent or do business through have affiliate programs, plus you can rep about a million other companies. ACN absolutely makes the overwhelming majority from their "reps" fees and costs and the services and products that they themselves buy. There are plenty of reports online that show the reverse engineering of their VERY SECRETIVE financials set against the rep numbers. $500 here, $150 renewal fee, $25 per month coaching, $25 per month website, X% processing fees, $150 "training, " $X "marketing materials" and the list goes on. The ridiculous company line about "why would trump be an endorser if he didn't love ACN" is probably the worst non-airtight set of circular logic in the last 10 years in MLM. Trump is greedy. That is the answer. All the rest of your defenses against him not just being a paid schlub for the product can be literally applied to EVERYTHING HE NOW DOES. He wants money, then he wants more money. If he sees an easy way to do it, he will. You don't get and stay rich by passing up easy money. You can ask these same questions about every celebrity endorser and come up with the idiotic conclusion that they do it because they love it. All the "magazine" articles they have published are paid ads as well. This is a not so secret in PR. No one cares about a company that provides no products, no cost savings, no advantages but only makes money from their "employees'' pockets. I have on more than several occasions challenged reps to produce any evidence that they have made the money they brag about, their first response is about that being their private business even though they just spent 10 minutes talking about it. Then I pull out a .pdf of my 1099's and W2's and shove them in their face and say I've shown you mine, now it's your turn. Their next move is to say that anyone can fake a document. My reply is fine, show me your faked tax returns and faked 1099's from ACN, I'll be satisfied with that. I went so far with as to pull $500 out of my wallet and put it on the table and say that is 100% yours if you can produce those documents in 12 hours. It's taxes. Everyone should have immediate access to their tax returns, especially a "business owner." Guess what. Not a single one has produced, not a single one has taken that $500 out of my pocket. Life lesson: Everyone is greedy and the worst of us will lie cheat and steal, stepping on the backs of our fellow humans to get ours and ACN plays this card very well. Buyer beware.

    2 Votes
  • An
    anonymous46236234643 Jul 31, 2017

    @Reality is Hard Thank you so much for this!

    0 Votes
  • No
    NoLosers Oct 30, 2014

    Every one of these complainers are losers. ACN
    is a business not a welfare handout to mediocre
    people. Not everyone should be in business for themselves
    but destined to be a drone giving 1/3 to 1/4 of your income
    to taxes. These individuals could never be successful in
    any business based on their attitude and lack of commitment.

    A sales person is not necessarily a successful
    entrepreneur.

    You all are amazing!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scad Oct 01, 2014

    I am very stressful with ACN please help me know if do i have right to fight the charges 45 dollars for Internet and 82 dollars disconnection fee with out any installation in my apartment please email me at [email protected] what should i do i am a Full time mom working partime as a cleaning lady, thank you angie.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ConnieCee May 20, 2014

    Ken Powell
    ...You are an ###

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ConnieCee May 20, 2014

    Ken Powell is obviously an ###

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Larose Apr 23, 2014

    I was almost recruited yesterday by an acn rep. Anyways when my husband didn't agree with it I e mailed this person and explained I couldn't do it. She replied with a nasty e mail basically saying we are stupid when it comes to business etc... I saved this e mail. Just the kind of business I would want to be in. NOT.

    1 Votes
  • Ac
    ACNtheScamWithFriendsUpTop Mar 20, 2014

    Donald Trump is broke, the 2 best salesmen in ACN were busted for selling drugs, and most of its IBOs either drop out or dont make any income. These are literally all documented facts.

    They also prey on uneducated immigrants. Their target audience are people that arent buisness savvy.

    Hey ACN, you should get fog machines and DUBSTEP Djs for your seminars.

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    Abdul.Rehman Jan 19, 2014

    http://reps.acneuro.com/acninaction/2014/01_14/video_Integrity_EN.html

    -1 Votes
  • La
    Larry Finklestein Jan 11, 2014

    I have made some Youtube videos to get the word out there that ACN is a scam and a very scary money hungry cult. Please support my videos and let's all get the word out there. Together we can try to save naive people as we can from getting brainwashed by this vicious cult.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUcp4055NbU

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunwijGHZCY

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XL9baI2m2IA

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u26JoNEJ41Q

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPWURgMR-Uk

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DcJzJivd2vQ

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scamtakedown Aug 14, 2013

    Well I have to say if it is too good to be true it probably is. I am however smart enough to look up a corporation or anything before I sign up especially when it involves others. The real kicker about this is that I am in the process of developing a franchise that will generate over 40, 000, 000 with in the next 8 years. When I told the representative boy did his eyes light up because honestly I could easily 100 businesses to sign up. My business will actually save a lot of businesses, I am not looking to rob them. I swear after I make it with my new business I will develop a company to take down scams.

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    budmike Jul 29, 2013

    Acn is a scam!I have to laugh at the acn shrills who come on these websites and defend this despicable company.They claim it takes "hard work" and how you cant give up and blah blah blah.What the hell do they consider hard work.Is it calling and harassing your family and friends into switching their service to acn and cancelling all their contracts.Maybe they think tricking people into coming to pyramid meetings hard work.I dont they have a clue what "hard work' really is.Stay away from these dishonest A-HOLES!

    2 Votes
  • Do
    Dodging Scam May 12, 2013

    Well I have to say that ACN does not have a good reputation if at all with its customers. I was definitely not impressed with ACN. Unfortunately I had gotten suckered into giving my $500.00. I admit at the time I was just a dumb 18 year old when they got me signed up. But now I have learnt my lesson and will not fall for any of these horrible pyramid scams ever again. Since learning my lesson, I have dodged many of these pyramid or MLM systems since then. I know ACN is bad when every single business professional I mention ACN to cringes. I know a few very successful businessmen, one being a Vice President/ branch manager of an investment firm, the other is a CEO of an investment bank and both of them told me that ACN was bad news. Most of the representatives of ACN were very young at the location I went to and most telling me they were school drop outs which told me that this company mainly takes advantage of gullible teens and young adults which was myself at the time. Thankfully I got out of it and was not brainwashed for very long since for some reason before giving my money, I did not look them up as I should have.

    They also pressured me to sell it to family and friends. Now, with the small amount of friends I do have, I was not willing to lose the ones I have just for the sake of getting them a phone that I wasn't sure even worked. I certainly love my family and did not want to alienate myself from them. The place the presentation was in was also in a shady part of town in this almost hidden exotic car auto repair building. The Aston Martin parked in it was impressive as well as the few Porches that were in there. That's about it though. These reps expected me to come to these meetings that was practically every Tuesday and sometimes on the weekend...but I had a full-time job so I could not attend most of them and it was a major hassle for me to even get there since most times it was -20C and I took transit. I do appreciate everyone who has spoken out against ACN.

    I also notice that the ACN representatives that do comment on here are quite harsh and/or trying to again, sell ACN products and services. And for such a pyramid company, the only way that they can get such a spokes person such as Donald Trump is if they pay him and I promise anybody that he most likely does get paid to endorse it.

    Ps. I recommend everyone who has complained on here to copy and paste it and put a complaint in with the BBB as I have.

    2 Votes
  • Rv
    RVD1 May 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was a victim of the hype. There is little or no way to make money and the costs for services are higher than the most competitive rates from the leading providers. It takes time to figure that out and that is how ACN gets its new members. By the time you figure it all out you have spent money sighing up and started switching services only to discover if you just negotiated with your current provider you can improve your savings. Don't be the next victim.

    2 Votes
  • La
    Larry 2112 Apr 28, 2013

    Of course ACN is a scam. If it really was a good business opportunity the ACN reps would not have to use deception and dishonesty to get their friends and family to go to the brainwashing meetings. I have made a few youtube videos to combat this horrible ACN scam but of course it can be difficult to compete against the brainwashed ACN sheep and the fast talking ACN sales people. It's amazing how people get caught up in the hype and they don't really sit down and crunch the numbers. These are my youtube videos trying to help people not get caught up in the ACN scam.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUcp4055NbU

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunwijGHZCY

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u26JoNEJ41Q

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XL9baI2m2IA

    1 Votes
  • He
    herpaderpadurr Apr 22, 2013

    Science at home! Come up with your VERY own theory concerning the IQ of those taken in by Donald Trump with a videophone!

    Try the following: when reading comments below, compare the average grammar/spelling of "ACN Reps" to people complaining about ACN. You will notice a trend.

    Also count the number of ACN Reps who do not mention "Donald Trump" or "changing your life", or do not end with a "quick way to get in touch with them". (not too many)

    It is clear what this company profits from: Hope. That tends to sell well post-recession. Also they kinda sell the same thing as my post: Hey, want your OWN company jsut like REAL busniessMANS? Just pay 499 a month and we'll SEND you your VERY OWN! :D

    2 Votes
  • Ud
    udong Apr 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ACN Co-founder must take a look at the complains because it about 80% of complains in these posts are true, especially ACN's products of Digital Phone and High Speed Internet Services. Do you know how much people out there angry with your service? I believe people are happy to help their friends to run the business and willing to change their service to support their friends but it turns up side down, when they singed up with ACN, like the technician did not show up, the internet crew up most of the time; slow, signal low, the telephone not clear and it stop working every time in the month. If you are not going to correct the way you are doing or your people are doing right now, you are going to get worst. You always force your people to training and training but you are not really take care of your technician and products. It is not the place to teach people to get enlightenment it is business but at least you do something to make customers happy with your services.

    I know the way you teaching people and integrity some how not that bad but you must take care of your service. I think something going on in your company, technician is the worst and your service not that cheap too. Home Unlimited World Plan with High Speed 6 $72.98 /Month Plus tax is about $88...

    2 Votes
  • Ac
    ACNISGARBAGE Apr 01, 2013

    This is the worst company every created, a complete scam. I suggest everyone to not even look at this provider or even come in contact with them. They promise you all of these packages and just use Donald Trump as a marketing technique in reality, Donald Trump is not affiliated with this corporation in any way. Their service is completely garbage, stops running every 2 days and their technicians are just foreign refugee's in which cannot assist you in any way. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. F*CK ACN, COMPLETE B*LLSH*T!

    0 Votes
  • Rm
    R. Michael Gonzalez Mar 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was fortunate enough to have been brought into the company by the right people and have definitely joined the right team "Team Momentum" the fastest growing team in the company. My team is out of Montreal, Canada and I am in Orlando, Florida, USA, my sponsor is a friend who lives in Canada. They told me to go to an opportunity meeting after I joined just to see a little more of the business and I was totally turned off. It was exactly as many have said, alot of BS and hype and a bunch of sheep just agreeing with everything the speaker was saying, who by the way is a high level rep in the company. I completely did not like the way that it seemed they were just trying to get people to put up the $499 and let them figure out what to do next (Just my opinion of how I saw it). Quite to the contrary, My team members or I, would never tell someone to put up any money, until they knew exactly what they needed to expect and exactly what they needed to do to make it work (Just like the vast majority of IBO’s do). That is exactly why I started my blog. I wanted to do all of the research I could and have a place where my prospects could go and see everything before they made a decision. (Don’t blame the company for the actions of a few misleading reps).

    Unfortunately, there are unreputable people in the business, but there are unreputable people in every business you just have to be able to make decisions for yourself based on your own knowledge and beliefs. If a used car salesman rips you off for an overpriced lemon, do you blame the car manufacturer, NO. Just find another dealership with more honest people.

    If you are even considering joining ACN, please visit my blog, it will let you know all of the facts. If you have been approached by another IBO, I am not trying to steal you. Please if you do join, sign through them, just know what you are to expect before you do.

    http://acnibo.blogspot.com, thanks again for the article and commetary.

    If you are even considering joining ACN, PLEASE first visit my blog, it will let you know all of the FACTS. No hype, no pitch just an honest view of the opportunity, just know what you are to expect before you join, if you want to succeed.

    R. Michael Gonzalez
    ACN Independent Business Owner #[protected]
    [email protected]
    My Online Business Site - http://michaelgonzalez.acnibo.com
    My Business Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/AcnIBORMichaelGonzalez

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krish123 Feb 21, 2013

    My home phone line was disconnected on December 23 without notice. I constantly contacted them only to hear that my line would be reconnected shortly. After waiting for 25 days I contacted ACN again. They told me that they do not have any record of my request to reconnect the phone line. They also told me that I had lost my home phone number. Since they had terminated my services I contacted another service provider who was able to get me my old number back. I recently received a bill from ACN for $171.99 for early cancellation. I feel as though I should not have to pay this fee because the termination was done on behalf of ACN and not at my request.
    this is my bad storey with ACN CANADA.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcman Jan 24, 2013

    Lets call it what it is, A pyramid scheme walking the fine line of legality.

    Donald Trump endorses it? Think about who Donald trump is as a person.
    Who is he? What are his interests? What does he find entertaining? Why is he so interested in this company?

    Answers...

    Donald trump is a rich man who values talent, drive, and perseverance. (like most rich business people. An eye for talent is key to success)

    He is interested in games and money, the game of finance, the game of life, he even started TV shows that are a mere headhunting talent agency and profitable promotional tool. Hint Hint.

    He finds it highly entertaining to pit different individuals against one another. And enjoys seeing the lengths people will go for money/success.

    So this leads me to the question, why is Donald Trump so interested in ACN?
    If its not obvious now, then I'm sure your already working for ACN, and your making money so your happy and cant understand why everyone gives ACN bad reviews.

    ACN is a headhunter, talent scouting, money making, global machine. ACN is actually providing a wealth building tool for people if they understand how to play the game. However, you can put the same effort into many things and save your dignity.

    Donald Trump wants to buy ACN because its one big gladiator pit full of fierce contenders.
    The individuals who reach out and grasp the spotlight, captivate the crowd, and show integrity are rewarded.

    As they say, you get what you put into ACN. If you become a public speaker, trainer, or event coordinator you will be treated well.

    If you just sell terrible service to your family and friends, you will have an angry family and no more friends. You will have nice check for your efforts though. Unless of course you can get them them to sign up with ACN, Then the money will make them happy too.
    I'm sure this is a wonderful tool to get a boost in life.
    You do need to see it for what it is.

    If I were to summarize ACN into a few words. They would be: poverty, stimulus, talent scouting, gauntlet.
    If you really need the money, it can be a nice passive income to supplement a side business or project, or in this day and age, mandatory health insurance, debt, food.

    Considering it would be passive income you can use as a stepping stone to a better life, I will admit it's tempting.
    Though, its a question about morals. Sell your soul for money or keep your dignity and work for an ###.
    Damn. back to square one... lol

    2 Votes
  • Wa
    wardorichie Nov 05, 2012

    These strings of texts are text book of Ignorance feeding ignorance, misery loves company and misery gets ticked when they lose company. Anyone who is doing their research by googling ACN, first of all, Google is the broke mans way to research, because anyone can write about any one at any time and the next broke person will believe it.
    Pay attention to where you do your research, Do you honestly believe Donald Trump, 25 governments, all the major Companies in Telecom would actually do business with ACN, if any of the above comments held fact??
    Just use common sense people, If you buy into anyone's opinions, you buy into their life styles.
    3rd Party Validations are the way to research, such as Success From Home Magazine, Wall Street Journal...read the ACN reviews from those incredible Business Journals, not from Google. Then at that time, base your decisions of whether or not ACN is a creditable company, make your own decision. It truly is a shame that so many negative people love to do their very best to steal dreams and hope from everyone the moment they choose to quit on their own...then they spread poison, yes their opinions are valid, their experiences may be valid as well, however, what were the actual facts behind them. ACN would not have an A+ rating with the BBB if half of these claims were true...the due diligence of the disgruntled customers was not properly followed.
    Take the appropriate due diligence people, research ACN through 3rd party Validations...not from my opinions or anyone else's...feed off the research done by millionaires, not from Google Bloggers.

    -2 Votes
  • An
    anonymous46236234643 Jul 31, 2017

    @wardorichie Sheep

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    nja in canada Apr 14, 2012

    wow, LOL_LOL is bent. who shat in your conflakes? i'm looking at ACN, I am NOT a rep, sorry, IBO. I've seen MANY MLM businesses over the years, many of them illegal pyramids. Is it inappropriate for an MLM company to defend itself from ignorance (lack of knowledge, not stupidity. you can't fix stupid). Amway, don't start, Mary Kay, Avon, Pampered Chef, Tupperware and more, IF they advertise, it's only been in the past year. The idea is that MLM doesn't want to pay Tiger Woods, Michael Jordan or some other athlete, or musician, a million dollars to do a commercial advertising the product. Where did that million dollars come from? it's in the price of the product.
    Hey, screwed by ACN, my day job is selling cars. I sold $30, 000, 000 worth of cars, yup, thirty MILLION dollars, my commission? $50, 000. how much income did some of the 10, 000 below your upline earn...I mean besides you, you obviously didn't earn anything. I'm sure he didn't develop 10, 000 downline by himself. someone else MUST have done something, I mean, besides you.

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    nja in canada Apr 14, 2012

    there are people hate-blogging about walmart, home depot, the government and every other employer out there. multi-level marketing companies can encounter people of low moral character, just like car sales, insurance sales and even lawyers. does that make ALL car sales rep, ALL lawyers and ALL insurance sales reps crooked? If one furnace repair guy rips someone off, do furnace repair guys ALL rip everyone off? think about the last thing you failed at, or quit. did you guy around telling everyone how great it was, but you failed?

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous46236234643 Jul 31, 2017

    @nja in canada Does this post mean mean that everyone in Canada is [censor]?

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DonnieB6 Mar 16, 2012

    I have ordered products through ACN and am completely satisfied. I have a flash phone, a VOIP phone, we ordered Direct TV, and ADT. The services work fine.The customer service has been fine. Everything showed up on time and was installed on time. I think it's interesting that people can even bring up the word scam. I mean the services work or they don't. I am being charged what I said I was going to be charged. You can google AT&T, Verizon, Comcast, Vivant, ADT, Centurylink, etc and complaint and get all kinds of negativity. The fact of the matter is that you need licenses with the Federal government, the FCC, with all these different service providers to be in business. Period.

    1 Votes
  • Ru
    Rubbish_101 Mar 15, 2012

    ACN Are ###! they take your money suck you in and run! they clearly say its your fault when their products are faulty and refuse to help you, and on top on that they don't have 24hr toll free help you have to call them during business hours and get put on hold then sent to "tech support" which are clearly based in India. Their customer service is rubbish-unsatisfied "customer"

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    Screwed by ACN Jan 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed for up for ACN and compounded the problem by paying for a friend to sign up also. Well you know where this leads, I just doubled my losses. They are your best friend until you start to tell them you don't want to just sign up more people and just want to sell services. The whole compensation plan is designed to only work if you sign up a bunch of people. The only way to make any money is to sign up a bunch of people and have them each get a few points but not focus on the services but on the signing up all their friends. Once you tell them you refuse to alienate all your friends by stealing money from them for something they are not going to do then no one wants to talk to you anymore. I also signed up for the business assistant at an additional 30 per month as they tell you that you have to do that and now can not figure out how to cancel. There are no service numbers or emails for service. Everything is easy when paying them but almost impossible when you have a problem to get any service. This doesn't even address the nightmares I have put friends through trying to sign up Verizon renewals and them getting phones that don't work then getting a second phone that Verizon wouldn't activate because they said it was stolen. Took 3 weeks to reverse it all and allow them to go to the Verizon store directly and upgrade in 30 minutes for less money. Would advise anyone thinking about it to think long and hard about it before signing up. The only way it will work is if you are willing to screw 99 percent of the people you come in contact with in the hope that just one of them will succeed. My up line has over 10, 000 people under him. Think about that he has generated over 5 million in fees (499 X 10, 000) signing down line people up under him and has generated himself 100K per year for 2 years and expects to triple that this year. How good would you feel generating 5 million in sign up fees for a company knowing most of the people never made a dime just so you could make 100K. Heck you could just directly screw 200 per year and make the same amount of money and hurt way less people. Have to be a pretty self centered person to think that makes any sense at all. ACN prays on people who are down and out and desperate for a living by creating a bunch of pep rallies with celebrities or those who have made a bunch of money. The people who are easily influenced want to be part of the in crowd who are rich, famous or just plain beautiful.

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    ACN Inc. Jan 12, 2012

    Antausan, please give us a call us at [protected] so that we can help you take care of this issue. When you call, please reference case number 8280762. Thank you for your patience.
    ACN Canada

    0 Votes
  • An
    antausan Jan 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After completing the cancellation and returning the products and paying the last bill and all the documents of proof of canceling the service, constantly the invoices are being submitted and sent to the collections agency.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matthau Jan 04, 2012

    Good review and sorry to hear about your lost(time away from family and moneys)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.