The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Acai berrycustomer service over charging my credit card

OK I can ramble but I will try and get to the point. I filed complaints with both the Better Buisness Beau and the Federal Trade Commission about this company.

First lets start with what they are.. This is a company that relies on their terms and conditions to charge you crazy amount of money for some miracle pills that may or may not work.

Well I read the terms and conditions I was supposed to get charged 4.99 for shipping only and after 14 days I would get charged 78.81 ok fine; if the pills worked it’s worth 78.81 Right?

Well I was charged 78.81 and 4.99 day of my order. Then I called the so called “Customer Service Dept” That’s a complaint in its own right. But I am not going to go on about how poorly their customer service handles things, because if they handled it appropriately I would not be here telling you about it. Either way it ended in a screaming match. So they decided to block my number from calling the call center… hehehe… So I started sending e-mails to any and every department I could.

Well long story short I get a bogus e-mail saying oh we just authorized your card we didn’t charge it either way you only had authorization to charge my card or authorize 4.99 until the 14th day of my trial period. “READ YOOUR OWN TERMS AND CONDITIONS” none the less the funds are still pending. I’m sure I will get my money back but it’s not the point. I got talked to like I was the dumb one who didn’t read the terms and conditions. Example; when I obviously with anger explained to the supposed supervisor this was my debit card not a credit card and to refund the pending charge of 78.81 because it holds up my funds. I was told by a supervisor mind you. “Don’t order things you can’t afford”. How’s that for customer service.

I say anyone who has an issue with this company PLEASE file a complaint with either the BBB or the FTC.

Don’t order ACAI berry 500

Thanks

Shannon Ortner

Responses

  • Vi
    Vivian Jul 26, 2016

    I order a free trail of Acaiberry, and i obviously hear the story of how they charge after i order so i was wondering and whatsoever i called the customer services. They didn't have sone one to talk to me straight throught the phone, but they told me to keep call the customer service after i left a long messeages.
    To make the story short, so they keep calling me of how they would chart me for shipping, which is 1.99 and i already pay 3.95 for the shipping, and the bottle's already send to me. they keep call and call and wouldn't leave me alone. doesn't matter how many times i told them don't call me and do not chart my card, i just wanted to try that, and i don't want to go any further with the product.
    so your little FYI don't order them u will end up in a situation like us. just go to the local vitamin store and u can find acaiberry liquid for 20.00 bucks but it's more safer.
    thanks
    Vivian

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    ayersmaa Jul 26, 2016

    Whatever you do do NOT click on the ads that show up on your screen for the Acai Berry products. I went to the website to see what all the fuss was about and how much this product ACTUALLY cost once you got your "Free" products. Needless to say you were going to be paying over $100/month billed automatically to your credit card. I had to put in my information (i.e. Name, Address, Telephone Number, email, etc) to even be able to read the fine print. I never actually ordered this product but within 48 hours they started calling my home and hounding me to buy. They would call multiple times a day until I finally threatened to report them. Basically the illegally trapped my user information since I did not agree to buy the product and used it for the telemarketing purposes. BEWARE!! Do not buy from them!

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Irene Tomlinson Jul 26, 2016

    A collegue and myself purchased this product in good faith thinking we would have atry and then make a decision to purchase the product if we liked.
    However what this company does is take the money before you have time to even test the product some people are being charges £63.00 to £74.00 GBP without consenting to this.

    I have managed today to speak to the call centre and have the product cancelled - it is the correct number as my collegue was trying it and getting a dead tone on ([protected]) and I kept trying and also got a dead tone, howver on the 5 th attempt I got through and spoke to a lovely friendly guy named Brian who cancelled the transaction . I would advised i had by that time cancelled my card at the bank as the halifax advised myself and my collegue they had been inundated with calls about this company so please be aware.
    I advised the guy that the website is not clear as I work for an internet based company and if this was a legitamate site then why is this information not on the front page? He disagreed and advised that people are just not reading it all but as Iam quite internet savvy and it caught me out so I think the website is really poor as until you place the order only then do you see that it is a monthly subscription!
    PLEASE KEEP TRYING THE NUMBER AS YOU WILL GET THROUGH, I WAITED ABOUT 4 MINUTES TO SPEAK TO BRIAN BUT I THINK IT MUST DISCONECT WHEN LOTS OF CALLS ARE GOING THROUGH TO IT. PLEASE ENSURE YOU GET YOUR TRANSACTION iD CODE AND CUSTOMER REFRENCE CODE AS WELL.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peppersnowflake Jul 26, 2016

    my name is lisa i was taken also for a product i never recieved suposed to be 4.95 charged me around 140.00 and i am also pissed off what do we do

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonitap Jul 26, 2016

    I ordered this product on 11/21/2008 from this company and they sent me the sample product for 5.99, but then I called and canceled on 12/5/08 (I was told that you can try the product for 15 days before you are charged the regular monthly fee). When I did decide to look online at my account I noticed that they charged me 88.62 and my account was not canceled like they said it was. When I canceled the 1st time I got a guy named luis that said he would cancel the account for me and if I was ever interested in the product again to just call and ask for him and I could use his discount. What a crock of crap that was. He never canceled the account and of course since then I have been charged twice the fee of 88.62 and every time I call the company back I get a different person that says the account is canceled and I should be receiving a confirmation email in 24-48 hours. I have yet to receive the email nor have I gotten my $177.24 back. I am going to exercise my right to counsel if my money is not returned to me by 12/29/08.

    Don't buy this product not unless you are in the business of being scammed and you like it.

    Shame on you Oprah. The product might work but it is not worth the hassle

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Pitcher Jul 26, 2016

    I never heard AciBerry before today, when I was reviewing my bank statements and noticed two separate charges of $79.22 and $87.17 I called the 800 number and was told that I had authorized and had received the shipment of the product. THAT IS AN ABSOLUTE LIE. I have never heard of the product and definitely did not order or receive anything from them. The supervising thief on the phone named Collin and I also talked to an associate thief named Randy said there was nothing they could do since I have not returned the product that I have never received, or ordered. Something has to be done about this situation...yes I'm PISSED and will do anything to put these people out of business. This is just wrong... Thank you Gloria Pitcher

    0 Votes
  • We
    welshgal03della Jul 26, 2016

    did you get your money back? i have received the email to comfirm cancelation but really need the money back as its my child brnefit that they have taken and have been left in my overdraught

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlene Stovall Jul 26, 2016

    Acai Berry advertises a promotional bottle of Acai Berry for $4.95 which is put on a credit card of course. Within two days of receiving it, I received a phone call asking me if I wanted another bottle. I told them that I did NOT want another bottle at this time. However within 3 weeks another bottle arrived. I called to question it and was told that if you didn't cancel within the first two weeks, you would automatically receive the next bottle and be billed $69!!! Then bottles would arrive regularly in your mailbox at that same charge. So I IMMEDIATLEY called my credit card company to tell them not to pay it, but they already had. This is such a scam---the Acai Berry people know how to operate and get the bottle paid for before it arrives. I did register a complaint with the credit card company and they will try to get my money back. These are very unscrupulous people.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Jul 26, 2016

    I received a shipment of the ACAI berry product after seeing it on the internet. It was a $3.95 cost for the trial and i was told it could be canceled if i called in before 15 days or i would be charged. However, i did not receive my product until after the 15 days. My bank account was then charged $79.90. I tried calling the number on my print out from the internet and they told me they had no record of me ordering anything or my name. i told them i had their product and they charged my bank account, so they must have record. i said i did not even receive my shipment before i was charged and had no time to use it and they said, 'well we start counting the days the day you order it.' That was misleading and not conveyed at all. However, they still could not find my order. I tried calling several, several times again, and could not get through. they said to hold and someone would be right with you and that never happened and even got cut off. I never received anymore of the product and then again on 3/2/09, i was charged $69.90 again. I called the phone number on the bottle and after waiting again for 30 min after saying it would be only 5 minutes, i explained the situation to the representative and she said the auto shipment has went out and they could not refund any monies on auto shipments just an EXCHANGE to any of their products online. i told her that i didn't get through to the company and the problems i had and that my initial shipment arrived after the time frame they said on the phone to someone who couldn't even find my account, that that was the reason i was charged for the shipment in full the first time because they count from the time you order it. Misleading indeed. I haven't received the next shipment yet that i was just charged but she did give me a cancellation number. By the way, the pills don't do what they say they would.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rita05 Jul 26, 2016

    I too have been charged for stuff that I did not order, was charged $118 (£76.73) there are 2 charges on my bank card for I don't know what 1st chatgr on 30/7/09 was for small amount then again on 14th August for $118 surely it's fraud to help yourself to somebody else's money or would that be theft?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charlene Gronewold Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You will need to change your debit card number. I went to change mine and will now have to file a despute claim for the amount that Acai ripped me off, which was the $44.95. Hope this helps. At this time I am still trying to call the company Total Cleanse to not send me the product, but as everyone says, no way to get a hold of them.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blue Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i got the "free trial " of aci berry the stuff dont work i took it just like it says and gained 7 pounds. and now i cant get threw to cancel my order so the 888 number they gave me has a wait time of 77 minutes. and if i dont get threw i will continue to be charged 90.$ a month automatically this is the biggest scam i have ever fell into..

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darlene Day Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wanted to let you know that I called my bank & they said to send the product back w/ confirmation of receipt & that in the terms & conditions it does not say anything about needed a returned confirmation #. After calling 3 times and holding for over an hour, I finally got through to a human being. I canceled all further shipments & asked him why upon checking out it said I would only be charged $4.95? He said I must have overlooked the other charges. What a joke! I agree, this is the biggest rip off ever. The company is slime and should be considered fraud. Unfortunately, my bank says we have no leverage because in the terms and conditions it states exactly what we are agreeing to. Unfortunately I didn't see that!

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    Olga ciaffone Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged for two bottles which I never order and only receive one which I want to send back. I did order the sample which was suppose to be for a week and only got for five days. My doctor doesnt want me to take them.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    tricia urwiller Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    im glad i read this before i ordered it because now i am not going to order the product. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dude Bubba Jul 26, 2016

    Wife got caught by same scam. She ordered the Natura Cleanse Trial Bottle fron https://www.naturecleansing.com on 9/07/2010 and was suppose to only be charged $1.95 for S&H. Same old blah-blah about 10 day trial and being able to cancel at anytime by calling their toll-free number--TOTAL BULL! Before she was ever charged the $1.95 she started getting charged by DIET MAX [protected], then more charges by DIET MAX [protected], then charges by COLOBLAST [protected], and PROFITVAULT [protected]. All of the unauthorized charges resulted from original online order for Natura Cleanse Trial Bottle on 9/07/2010. Between 9/09/2010 and 10/26/2010 there have been 9 additional charges from scammers other than the 50F*NATURACLE.COM charge of $1.95 my wife starting into this with. Additional charges were in amounts of $3.87, $87.47, $78.98, $2.95, $87.47, $1.49, $9.76, $1.49, and $9.76 for total of $285.19 in charges. Bank told us they try the small charges to see if they go through them they'll WHAM you with the larger amounts. My wife and I have made several attempts to contact and cancel and get refund via phone--TOTAL SCAM!! Finally cancelled wife's bank card on 10/26/2010 when the COLOBLAST & PROFITVAULT charges were detected. All of these outfits are sharing my wife's bank card info. On 10/26/2010 I called the 'Customer Service' for COLOBLAST [protected] and talked with 'Larry'. Larry claims the $1.49 charge was a convenience fee stemming from my wife's order placed on 9/07/2010; yeah right and I'm General Eisenhower!! Larry claimed to be in Hollywood, FL. Don't expect to ever get a refund and don't care to ever get any product, just want money back or a mob hanging of everyone who is associated with these out-and-out theives. This is an out right scam by internet thieves. Collecting evidence to file complaints where ever and with whom ever I can; FBI Internet Fraud, Federal Trade Comission, State Consumer Protection. Don't expect much to come of it except work out frustration. Feel pretty powerless to really do what needs to be done to the group of individuals perpretrating this fraud and theft on many-many people.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debra Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received free samples of a variety of diet supplements. I paid the shipping and they sent the sample. Samples arrived quickly in unmarked envelope with no information at all and no return address. The next thing I know is I am being charged each month for each product, how can I get my money back and stop this process. This was advertised online with Oraph's name attached. Thank-you

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jasmine Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    oh my god, are u serouis!!!i just orded them right now, wow.im sorry that happen to u n i hope it doesnt happen to me.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MeredithA Jul 26, 2016

    I am having the same issue right now please contact me at [email protected] I am looking in to filling suit

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vaboh Jul 26, 2016

    Everyone on this board needs to complain about all of these various scam free trial/charge credit card no matter what/ not ship product Acai Berry Companies with the FTC at http://www.ftc.gov/ using as many of the addresses/ phone numbers/ company names you can find on the "contact us" section of whichever website you ordered from. The one I used alternates showing a name/phone/ address in Ft. Lauderdale and one in North Miami Beach. If everyone who's aired their grievance here had actually compained to the FTC... these scam artists probably would've already been shut down by now.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jill callahan Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered Aciberry All Natural Cleanse and they sent no cancellation information and sent me two bottles for 39.99 each billed to my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miranda Scherrer Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Im not happy with the product because i only used the sample and have been charged twice for something i have not used i have moved from 147 Ramona St and have not recived anymore pills and got charged and my bank account has been over drawed and beeing charged please do not charge me anymore and take off the last two payments thank you Miranda Scherrer

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Virginia Mendolia Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been trying to get through to cancel this product because my account was charged and it was a trail offer. I went into the site www.gohelpnow.com and they are saying that I am not a customer. I want to get my money back how can I do this if no one is answering me. It I knew it was like that I would have not taken the trial. This is the first time that I ever did this before and believe me I will never do it again. It is such a scam and I want my money back. I will return the product but I can't get through to get the proper information. It states that you have to get a return merchandise delivery confirmation and a RMA and no one is answering my calls or e-mails. Please help me.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spt Jul 26, 2016

    I ordered a 1 month free trial and was told I would be charged $1.98 for S&H, and after that I would receive a 3 month supply and my account would be charge $58.76. I received a call from my bank about charges to account, after reviewing my account and calling the aciberry company I found out that they gave my account number to other companys and these companys were withdrawing money from my account. The person I spoke with said I agreed to it when I made the purchase on-line. I never ordered it on-line, I spoke with a representative named Beth and no contract was ever mailed to me. The names of these companies are weightlossebookmembership and insidersecretstips. I have been charged over $130.00 for information to memberships that I didn't know I was a memebr of and for products I never received. HUGH SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jill callahan Jul 26, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered Aciberry All Natural Cleanse and they sent no cancellation information and sent me two bottles for 39.99 each billed to my credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emma Jul 26, 2016

    I phoned and cancelled my order for acai berry within the 14 day period but they have continued to send me the product and take a large amount of money from my account. I have phoned but the line was really bad and am not sure if they understood me I really need some help in stopping all of this, i cant afford it!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emma Jul 26, 2016

    Acai berry sent me there product even after i cancelled within 14 days and have continued to send it and take £59 from my account.
    I phoned but the line was bad and i am in England which made it harder. There is no e-mail address to contcat Acai berry and I have no way to stop the money coming from my account.
    can you help me?
    Emma Scammell

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RobertoDeDomenico Jul 26, 2016

    Like many others, I asked for a free sample and then they took from my account, for three times, the equivalent of £69.
    I found that the guys involved in the scam (clay douglass, mitch platt) lead a firm named "localbilling", it seats in spain, where they live, I presume. if you call the localbilling telephone numbers (many telephone numbers, for many countries), spanish people will answer you, some would deny they know the names of clay douglass or mitch platt, and they could tell you that localbilling has nothing to do with the scam, but it is evident that this is the nearest point to get in touch with these guys.
    Well bhealth, ghs health store panama, global wellbeing, health time, vitalityclean, natureberry, all these names reconduct to these guys.
    Another guy involved, the one who sends the "free" samples, is chris swainson, he leads "phytoscience", and apparently (but I don't believe it) he just sends, and he pretends he has nothing to do with the scam.
    So I think one thing to do is to begin to boycott this guy: he works with some firms named: linpharma, weber biologische arzneimittel, hni (houston nutraceuticals inc.), genesis group, husk, nextlevel healthcare, napiers herbal health care, brainchild nutritionals. all these are phytoscience (chris swainson) clients.
    I already began to send e-mails to these firms saying that I will never buy products from them.
    If all the people scammed makes the same, we could encircle these guys.
    I think it is better to made something, searching for news about clay douglass, mitch platt (I think he is the head of the scam) and chris (christopher) swainson, and trying to know everything about them. then, we could give to the police some help to put an end to this fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackie Kelly Jul 26, 2016

    This company offers a free trial offer for $5.95. After reading about all the complaints I learned that you must cancel the order or an $88.62 plus S/H will be charged to your cerdit card. Using the number they provided, I tried to call and cancel. The number is as phoney as the company. When you call the number provided [protected] it does not work at all. There is no ringing, no busy signal, no voice mail - nothing!!!just a click and you're disconnected. After going thru all the complaints sent in I found another number [protected]. However, all you get is a busy signal, constant busy signal no matter how many times you redial. I have now been billed for $88.62 plus s/h for a product I never received nor want. I am 71 years old, retired and live on a fixed income. I need money for medication and not a phoney diet supplement. I can't afford this payment and have reported it to my bank and will notify the better business bureau. Please do not purchase this product. They need to be put out of business. I cannot locate any mailing address or web site to write to them. If you have this info please let me know.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andreas.m Jul 26, 2016

    I ordered a free trial myself, but unlike others I read the terms and conditions before signing up and canceled my enrollment on time, calling this number: 00 44-20-[protected]. I had to wait more than 5 minutes before someone answered the phone, but the cancelation of my membership was no problem at all.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pat Jul 26, 2016

    I have not bought this product, but have done a cursory comparison of the websites below, which all push the Acai Berry BS. Please feel free to use these in complaints and I suggest you all go straight to the Federal Trade Commission.

    http://tammy-weight-loss.com/index.php?a=AOL&sub=AS1WARNINGAOL2

    http://www.karlasweightloss.com/?sub=yhcontr-dhlth-03

    http://www.helensdiet.com/real/blog/secret.php?t202id=8792&t202kw=news1

    http://mandysdietingblog.com/

    http://www.aubreysdietblog.com/?sub=googcont-general-15

    http://lisasdietingblog.com/

    http://realeasydiets.com/aw/?t202id=95766&t202kw=AolTV:ROS

    http://one-flat-stomach-rule.com/

    http://megansdietingblog.com/

    http://www.mariasdietblog.com/?sub=googcont-yh-m205

    These are almost all identical websites with interchangable # of kids, # weight loss;
    They all tried the trendy diets (South Beach, Atkins, etc);
    They all saw Dr. Oz on either Oprah or Rachel Ray;
    They all state "I'm just a ----" on their site;
    They all lost 42, 45 or 47 lbs.
    Several have identical photos;
    Several have the exact same layout.

    There were two others that have since been yanked: Sarah Presley's and Anna Matthews' Weight Loss Stories. They must have been replaced with Karla's and Helen's because those are fairly new.

    From all I've read on here of the absolute ripoffs, these people must be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeritza Jul 26, 2016

    I ordered aciberry sample and all these companies tried to charge my account.DLMAX, Bio skin care, cleancol, prored res., cost save fitness hub. I want it all stopped immediatly and credits put on my account. i have to call my credit card company everyday to stop what i can and can't use my card. something needs to be done legally.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debsmemories Jul 26, 2016

    Yeah, sure here is a 14 day trial. By the time I actualy recieved your product, to try and find out that it did not work, I only had 4 days to cancell. It took 10 days for me to recieve it in the mail! They said it was my fault for not telling them the mail took too long. Since I did not cancel soon enough, They took the large fee for membership from my account claiming it their "policy!"

    The people on the phone sounded like they were simply reading a script and they did not care at all. All I heard was "sorry it's our policy..." over and over. Now, a month later, I am getting billed again! They even sent me a e-mail telling me that they would not charge my account any more.

    0 Votes
  • De
    D Eaton Apr 09, 2010

    I agree completely!!!

    I ordered the product but didn't think to read the fine print but since I had a 20 day free trial and didn't feel the product was doing the job or worth the expense, not only did I cancel and mail the product back per their specifications, I requested a return receipt from the post office which verified the product had been delivered

    So, I call and verify with representative they show me cancelled because I kept getting this e-mail and also they said they showed the product was returnd. So, I didnt bother to get any name or other information.

    So, 30 days later I go on-line for my checking and see I am being charged $79.95 for a bottle of Acai that I mailed back.

    So, I immediately call the representative and he claims that they don't show any record and now I need to give them the tracking number on my postal receipt which of course I may not be able to find because I thought it was done deal.

    I will never again order another product online for any free trial anything because it is a bunch of bull and I can never trust anyone on this again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BARBARA GRIMM Sep 28, 2009

    Hello to all you people who order from this company. don't they r the biggest rip off company I have ever dealt with. about two months ago I was on computer and saw this add for acai berry detox for.99 cents then stupid me goes ahead and puts my credit card no and the woman comes on to say oh u must get this and that I stood aguing with her for 25 mins saying I don't want this and that and to cancel the order, well next thing I no they charged my account not once but twice for 164.62 cents. so I have been trying to call this company for well over a month and they refuse to answer the phone gee I wonder y. so now I put it into motion and I am letting my bank take care of the matter they told me that it is a fraudulant charge that they made and they r putting a stop on any more charges from that company. and now it is in the hands of a lawyer. don't let these theives take u for granted. fight back. now I finally get hold of someone named william smith which will be false because this idiot can't even speak right. told me that they have no record of my name or account so y r they charging my visa card if there is no record. you tell me. please be careful with this company never ever give them your credit card no. my name is barbara grimm

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobbi Lacey Jacobo Aug 16, 2009

    I have also been stuck by this company or companies! I e-mailed one on them and they sent me an e-mail back that I was one day too late to cancel! in other words... are they telling me that I have to purchase their products the rest of my life?! I think that that is what it comes to! I found that one of them (I am getting the three products; acai berry, pure cleanse and green tea weight loss. I notice that all of these things come from different locations, and have different companies listed on the return addresses! these products may actually work, however one has to be skepticle of a company or companies that have such business practices!! if that is the way that they do business with their customers... what scrupples (or lack, there of) do they have as to the quality and purity and cleanliness of their products? is there anyone out there to help us? hasn't any tv reporter gotten wind of this and done an investigative expos`e on this?! good subject matter! help, please help!
    bobbi

    1 Votes
  • Do
    donna Apr 22, 2009

    what is the customer service number?

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kayla Apr 06, 2009

    Please read the terms and conditions. this whole "free trial" thing is a scam in the first place. I put my order in for my free trial paying 4.99 for shipping and 2 months later I looked at my checking account transactions and they took a total of 179.99 out of my debit card. I then contacted their customer service and they said that I neglected to confirm an email that they add sent there for there was nothing they could do about the money that they took out of my checking account. oh yeah did I mention I only received that one bottle of "pure acai berry". what a * scam. do not ever do these free trials. guaranteed there are better products out there and they won't rip you off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    C.R. Tyler, TX Mar 25, 2009

    I got ripped off... it's a scam... don't order them. you can go to your local health store and buy any form of detox and pay a lot less than what they want to charge.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    C.R. Tyler, TX Mar 25, 2009

    Read the terms and conditions!!! I did not and got screwed. I ordered my trial bottle for $4.99 and assumed it was to try the product and then I had the option to order more... no mam... that is not the case. my original order was on 02/18/09 and on 03/12/09 I was billed $79.44 and again on 03/23/09 for $84.47, making it a total of $163.91. what the hell... I have 1 bottle of pills to account for and it cost me way more than any idiot would pay for. I have not yet tried the acai berry pills because I ordered (removyl) and love it! if you just absolutely can't imagine not taking these pills, then order them but please learn from my mistake and pay attention to what I call a scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.