The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
21st Mortgagethey need to be shut down

If anyone can help it would be great. I have had to request (it took 2 yrs for them to comply) in writing that 21st Mortgage stop contacting me via telephone as they were calling and hanging up numerous times in a day; calling people that lived around me and told them about my situation; I have been called names; I have been told I need to look around my house for things I can sell to pay them; they have shown up at my home. Now instead of phone calls I get 2-4 letters each time they write me. I have found out that my mortgage is not a mortgage and that 21st can, apparently, do all of these things with no recourse. I have complained about them to the Better Business Bureau (they will not accept a complaint), NYS Attorney General, local Housing Council - all to no avail. I need help dealing with these monsters. They continually lie (i.e. "We don't send out account statements because we are a green company"; i.e. "We don't have supervisors"). I have been told that "We don't know how our foreclosure process works as we don't actually house mortgages - these are simple interest rate loans." I also began my loan through Chase & was sold to 21st Mortgage. This is the absolute worst company to take a loan from (or get sold to). If anyone out there is considering a loan through 21st Mortgage (or any of their affiliates) DO NOT DO IT!!! Please if anyone knows how to start a lawsuit, or any way to get the loan away from 21st, please post. I am not a "loser" or "irresponsible", I am the average American Citizen who has been slowly losing everything as I watch my annual pay decrease.

Responses

  • Th
    thirdeye.samurai Jul 08, 2012

    If any body reads this yes they are liers. this company needs action taken against them seriously. I think we should all band together and fight them. Don't let them get you. call me im down for a fight dont care where or when [protected]. but i need help
    its better if we come as a group.

    1 Votes
  • St
    stopyeryappin Jun 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    or, you could pay your bill. I dunno...seems like a pretty easy solution.

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    Concern in Arkansas Jun 21, 2012

    I understand the pain your going through, the tag team is ridiculous. I had to explain our situation to them, the lady (supervisor) I had to speak to asked about what all my bills are each month, I did explain thinking this was going to let her know how bad it was for us at the time, she just as same as told me to put my teenagers to work to help pay bills in the house!! Really, and the calls are annoying as heck, they don't just call you once a day they repeat all hours 3-4 times an hour. They have too contacted his parents about our situation and it isn't nobody else's business we are in a tight at the moment. But I hate to answer the phone when they would call because of how they talk you down and ask if you can borrow the money from someone, or can you go to one of them money loan programs!!! I understand I may be behind but don't talk to me like I am trash, or make suggestions such as put your teen kids to work. I think they do need to be looked into how they run their business. We too asked about deferral on a payment that option was not available either, and we also tried to do a partial payment they don't want that they want the full payment. Hopefully with enough people complaining how they do their business it will help!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustFrustratedInIowa May 02, 2012

    I have been with them for over 5 years too and just recently emailed the CEO: [email protected] with no response - surprise, surprise! Their collections department is, in my opinion, harrassment and bullying. The first person you speak to seem to be sincere and understanding and willing to work with you...BUT WAIT...then you have to repeat everything to a "supervisor"...don't be fooled...I heard that this is just a fellow co-worker - they tag team. The "supervisor" is the bully...they talk over you..will not allow you to make arrangements. Instead, they want your current payment due plus the next month's payment due. Their inventory of foreclosure homes is extremely large. You would think they would be willing to work with you. I work for a large mortgage company that has been helping many homeowners with modifications, etc to prevent foreclosure. I regret everyday buying a mobile home because I have to deal with 21st mortgage. If I lived in a house...at least I could get a modification or some sort of assistance instead of a nervous breakdown. This company needs to be closed down. I will be contacting my Better Business Bureau and Attorney General's Office. If we all worked together and complained to the proper authorities...we may see action taken against them.

    1 Votes
  • In
    Indianpee May 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been paying on a loan with them for over 5 years and I am not the owner. I moved in with a Contract for Deed and assumed the original note. I do not have a phone, or one that I will give them because they will not stop calling anyone that is associated with my last name. Every month they want me to add more to the payment because I'm a few weeks late. Last month I was told to "get up off my butt and find a job". Then I was told to put my daughter to work and she is only 15. They ask how much money is coming in, try to figure it so they get everything and ask way too many questions. The bottom line is they get one payment per month and they should not be asking for more when I am struggling just to do that. I have asked for supervisors and they are worse than the first person. They are not a good company to deal with!!!

    1 Votes
  • Cn
    cnbt Feb 29, 2012

    I don't know who the manager is I've dealt with but her & the other lady are complete ###. I have never dealt with a company like these people if your 1 day late they will blow your phone up it's ridiculous & what's bad my name ant even on the house its my boyfriends & they tell me I'm just as responsible for the notes as he is. They have asked me how much child support I get a month that's none of their business we was 18 days late making payment & I was told they was coming to get it. They even asked how much freaking tax money we was getting back. Well after the payment was made & the next months payment were ahead don't owe till April they still acted like ###s asking me if the home was vacant okkk what does that matter they got their money so why do they wanna know if anybody is staying in it @ the time. Last year @ this time we owed 18000 on a 1997 model which is a dump when we called few weeks ago to see how much we still owed its only came down 1000 bucks & we have paid 4300 in this past years time you tell me what the hell is really going on... Paid that much in a year & its only came down 1000 bucks lets get real here people this company is a complete ripoff & if everybody they doing this way would get together hopefully we could stop this mess!!! Were @ the point now soon as we can find something else we will either try to trade it in towards another one or just let it go back

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiredofitwalkingawayfromitall! Jan 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Im guessing we have the same kind of loan..We came to our community to rent and were told it would be cheaper to buy..so we did that and we fell behind and i knew i wouldnt be able to pay right then and there and when they started calling we/i got yelled out and told to sell our stuff and to borrow and to move out so they can get someone else in the home that can pay. We werent told this was a interest only loan...that sucks! I hope all of us wronged customers can some how get help and stop these monsters.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheryl-Fletcher Jan 11, 2012

    welcome to the new improved American Dream
    how could you possibly think about taking an interest bearing only loan out on your house?
    next step will be the box if you don't get this under control
    seek legal help immediately

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.