Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Appliances Wolfgang Puck Worldwide wolfgang do not stand behind their products!

Wolfgang Puck Worldwide  -  wolfgang do not stand behind their products!

M
Author of the complaint
6:25 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

To whom this concerns...

Has anyone had this problem?

I bought my processor in 12/05. Did not open till after 30 days, I used it to simple box cake mix to try it out. It started up then died, so cleaned it out & tried again, same thing. So HSN would not take it back, replace or repair. I understand that piece, however when several calls made to WolfgangPuck's customer service # have gotten me to place they will send me shipping label since motor is warranteed for 5 yrs. I have to pay shipping, the motor is very heavy. With 3 phone calls to Wolgangs customer service they can not produce anything in writing stated customer pays for all shipping. Has anyone had this problem & been able to get around it.

I am saddened Wolfgang seems kind & would stand behind his products. There are no customer service phone numbers on his website only email access. Any ideas. I really want to use this processor, but can not. Seems unreasonable if motor has 5 yr warrantee & they can not produce in writing there return/warrantee in full then it is subject to wim & change at their discretion. Unfair to paying client.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Wolfgang Puck Worldwide complaints & reviews

Wolfgang Puck Worldwide - lifetime warranty
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Wolfgang Puck Worldwide - replacement parts found them so ask me where
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Wolfgang Puck Worldwide - pots and pans: tempered glass lids
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Wolfgang Puck Worldwide - design defect
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
22 comments
Add a comment
J
Oct 26, 2019 5:40 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello,

I purchased a knive about 2 years ago and it is falling apart after regular kitchen use. My wife was gutting vegables yesterday and you can see in the picture that the knife fell apart

Please see attached picture, the handle of the knife just fell apart.

Could you replace this? My address is 8101 Edinburgh Dr, Clayton MO, 63105

JOrik

View 0 more photos
C
Aug 10, 2019 11:01 am

Burgundy outside cream inside heavy cast iron oval large dutch oven-like cooker:
The cream inside porcelain-like surface coating over the cast iron became scarred down to the metal. No abuse. Defect. How or where do I go to get this resurfaced?
Chrystie Nygren [protected] [email protected]

View 0 more photos
W
Jul 02, 2019 6:39 am

I am pissed i called customer service and they send a replacement but the wrong grill/griddle. I am going to filed a BBB. REPORT.

T
Jun 01, 2019 5:14 am

I love my knife set but unfortunately the tips of all the knives broke. Im very frustrated. I trird

T
Jun 02, 2019 2:20 am

I love my knife set but unfortunately the tips of all the knives broke. Im very frustrated. I trird

J
Apr 16, 2019 4:59 am

I bought a set of Wolfgang Puck Pots at the BJs Wholesale in Sanford Fl near the Amtrak Auto Train. The bolts on all the handles look like they are rusting white Ashley color. I have other stainless steel pots ie. All Clad that I bought way before your pots and they look as good as the day I bought them. I would not recommend your pots to anyone.

View 0 more photos
E
Feb 11, 2019 5:27 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wolfgangpuck 8-quart rapid pressure cooker Model BPCRM800-1. The words (Seal and Vent) on the Pressure Release device for thid pressure cooker have come off. In my opinion, this is unsafe. I really enjoy the using product and think it does a great job. I would like the part replaced.

J
Jan 22, 2019 11:21 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It was broken when opened. Tried calling customer service and call never goes through. Called wp productions corporate [protected], left a message but no call back. Very bad customer service turns me off from ever getting another product.

W
Dec 31, 2018 9:56 pm

I purchased this appliance and it worked well until it would not heat. This was only a week after the warranty expired. The timer turns on and the green ready light flickers for a second. But none of the heating elements work rendering this pressure oven useless. I expected this to last for more than 12 months when I bought it.

B
Nov 13, 2018 4:39 am

Have the set of 3, the large one has spilt in half. I do not put them in the dishwasher. I have other wooden cutting boards that are older and r in excellent condition. This is the first product from Wolfgang that has left me disappointed. Please advise what I can do.

R
Oct 15, 2018 4:30 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

my wife used this appliance and it would have burned my house down if we had not been home i forward pictures of unit and countertop something should be done if this happens to more people as it is a slowcooker and rice cooker people start and leave for a few hours this could burn down your house or kill someone

View 0 more photos
B
Sep 01, 2018 11:39 pm

Can you please advise where I can get a replacement inner cooking 'pot' for the Wolfgang Puck Bistro Slow-Cooker Model BESC0020.
Inner pot is scratched and needs replacement. Purchased at HSN. Please HELP! Can't find anywhere...Model is not being made anymore.

E
Aug 15, 2018 8:12 am

Teflon peaking. It's supposed to not peal. I believe it had a warranty, but unable to find the information online. Would like a replacement.

J
Dec 29, 2015 9:21 am

After repeated attempts to purchase replacement parts never ever received any response
so we have a $200.00 paper weight compliments of Wolfgang Puck please substitute P with an S

J
Oct 11, 2015 1:36 pm

Same deal. Spindle for WP needs to be replaced . Website shows spindle is on back order. Have emailed customer service with nmo response. This experience has soured me to both HSN and Wolfgang Puck products. This product was not cheap and should be supported.

D
Sep 04, 2007 12:00 am

This processor works acceptably but the steel knife blade sticks to the central post and it's almost impossible to remove it.

DO NOT BUY ONE OF THESE THINGS!

L
Mar 19, 2012 7:16 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have the blender/processor just purchased 7 months ago. The motor just quit on me right in the middle of making a simple dressing. I believed the name would ensure good quality. Obviously not. [email protected]

F
Oct 08, 2011 9:47 pm

I haven't had a problem with it breaking (knock on wood) but right now I'm trying to use it & the lights just flash. No idea why. I had it packed away for several months & rarely used it when I had it out before. For the price I'm getting worried. Honestly, if anyone has a lawyer or is a lawyer we can start a class action law suit against the Wolfgang Puck's company & HSN. If they refuse to honor warranties it's the best way to go. I may know a few lawyers who might be able to help. [email protected]

B
Dec 27, 2010 8:03 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

plastic in food that is undectable since it is clear until you chew:
there is no safety guard at the top of the internal blade to prevent it from chopping out chunks of plastic from the top lid if the container gets to full which is easy and not detectable easily when working with alote of vegies and expecially potatoes that have irregular sizes. This is a choking problem and health problem due to the chunks are clear plastic and undetectable. Many other cheaper brands like a smaller one i just got at wall mart has a protection device that won't let the blade move to the top of the lid ( which isn't fool proof if the blade goes side ways but at least it is something as is the line that says maximum fill level that is not on the wolfgang puck). i bought 2 wolf gangs a few years ago - got busy and did not do much real cooking and gave one to a food shelter that cooked for the homeless but could never figure out why the lid was so gagged until this x-mas when i made alote of potatoes and i got a bit of the plastic myself inside the sliced potates.

I demand better engineering on these appliances, i have mentioned one above and another would be to make the space alittle wider from blade to top and let only the piece that pushes the food down go longer into towards the blade not the entire top and have a shut off device when tension of sorts is felt and...

P
Oct 09, 2009 9:51 am

Same here-- The disc post broke within 4 months of my purchase, and I was unable to contact the company by email or phone at the time. Today, I found the website with parts and called the company. My model is now discontinued, and there is no information on whether I can ever get this little plastic part. The ONLY place parts are available are from them. These are not inexpensive machines, and one would expect to get years of use from such a purchase. On the website there is now a customer service number. If they answer the phone during their regular hours rather than having you hear a recording telling you to call during those hours, they aren't able to tell you if a part will become available. The rep said my model is now discontinued--it's only 3 or 4 years old, and today was the first I was ever able to speak to ANYONE. As wonderful as this food processor Model # BFPR0011 is, NO MORE Wolfgang Puck Products here either. My Oster kitchen center from the '70's has been a better product and is still working... And parts are still out there.

M
Aug 26, 2009 11:59 am

I too purchased this processor and after less than 0ne dozen uses the lid has broken. There is a problem with the shaft, it wears out quickly and then the little nub that it secures into in the lid breaks off into your food. Cannot get a replacement part either. NO MORE WP products for me!

L
Jan 07, 2009 4:56 pm

An inferior product. Shame on you Wolfgang for selling this! My kitchen aid had more power and stood up to more than this whimpy thing! Very cheaply made and the plastic parts break easily. I will never buy anything with this man's name on it again.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

57 complaints
6 resolved 51 unresolved

Wolfgang Puck Worldwide contacts

(added by reviewer)
8687 Melrose Ave., California United States
ADVERTISIMENT