SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wish.comdaily giveaway

1
B Review updated:

I've been trying to claim items from the daily giveaway for the past week and it always says that the item is not available. I'm on wish every night from 8:55 all the way through the end of the daily giveaway so I know it's not because I'm late because I'm on and ready before even starts. I've tried claiming different things, different colors or anything but it always says the same thing. Why can't I claim anything????

Wish.com

Responses

  • K
      Sep 10, 2017

    I am seeing the same thing. Does not say if the 9 to 915 pm is EST TIME OR what!!! I have seen alot of people say they never get their hands on anything. So, rather there is NO REAL GIVE A WAY OR THEY ONLY GIVE AWAY 5 OR 10 OF EACH ITEM. My money is on that there is really NO real give a way.

    +3 Votes
  • L
      Oct 08, 2017

    @Kimberly Norkooli Hello, ive "won" one thing so far. It was an emoji backpack and im awaiting shipment. I had the same complaint. Ive started opening the app @ 9pm central. I switch back and forth within the app, so the giveaway section can refresh. I dont go for clothing items, or things that i have to select options for because that takes too much time and the color or size you want may be gone already. I also go for the things that have quantities above 30. So in the end, i dont get what i WANT, i guess the goal is to get something...hope this helps. Good luck

    +6 Votes
  • K
      Nov 16, 2017

    @Kimberly Norkooli I have won about 6 daily giveaways, I have been playing for awhile and i didn't win for a long time. The more of an item they are giving away the easier it is to win. I can only wish you good luck. I don't win all the time but I have received all the items i was successful enough to get.

    +5 Votes
  • A
      Dec 05, 2017

    @L Turner 225 Hi. I've won 30 things on the daily giveaway. yeah i know it seems hard to believe but it is true, i guess you could say i got lucky. The first couple of time i tried i was really frustrated because of that stupid message that said that there were none left. keep trying though. Good luck

    +5 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @Kimberly Norkooli there is only 15 max winners WORLDWIDE period. per night. the rest is claim spots. 66 claim spots. or 3. then i think its either random. or how fast you can check out. but only 15 or less total winners not per item win.
    if you got slow internet. you won't win. i have won 8 items. so far. you just need beast mode and a lot of luck and speedy reflexes.

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @L Turner 225 yes though i have had won items ship faster than paid items. still waiting on speakers i PAID FOR!. infact only two items i bought so far has arrived. but 5 contest ones have so far. go figure

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Dec 25, 2017

    @Kimberly Henderson How do you even win them what do you have to do I'm confused

    +5 Votes
  • D
      Apr 27, 2018

    @Audrey Proano If you have one that many times you cheating some kind of way

    +5 Votes
  • B
      Jul 14, 2018

    @Kimberly Norkooli Hi I'm have been on wish side January and for the first three months I did not win anything either but in April I started winning a bunch of stuff and tonight I even won a dress I have been wanting when there are only four available, now, four months later I had won already 15-20 things, not at of them I really wanted but still happy I got them. So what I'm trying to say is that people do win on there it's not fake.

    +3 Votes
  • B
      Jul 14, 2018

    @David Hawks I had won already 15-20 for the past three months and I am not a hacker or anything, all that I do is keep pressing current and wait for it to say start and I only aim for things at the top, since I have a higher chance at winning it

    +2 Votes
  • L
      Jul 15, 2018

    @Kimberly Norkooli When it first started i was winning an item almost 4 days a week. Now it says everything is gone before i get my notice

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Aug 10, 2018

    @Kimberly Henderson What is their time zone. I'm in Pacific standard

    -2 Votes
  • C
      Aug 24, 2018

    @Kimberly Norkooli Hello, if you're talking about the "Daily Giveaway" section, I've ordered and gotten 1 thing from there so far. I ordered some mermaid tail makeup brushes and I got the entire set I chose. So, I know for sure that it Works you just have to watch the time and be quick to order. I have been having a hard time ordering more from that section though. It says you have to wait until the item you chose arrives in the mail and then leave a review with a picture and a video, which I did, but for some reason I haven't been able to order more from that section. Tonight I'm gonna try using my other account to order from that section and see what happens, maybe it's a malfunction they're working on.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 04, 2018

    @Clarissa. I'm doubting the legitimacy of the giveaway by the people claiming to have won multiple times. Maybe if you said you won once, then ok.. but no way you're winning 20-30x when there are literally thousands of people competing daily. I played daily for weeks, was always there 5 minutes early and it's same thing everytime. Items are taken. And if you won, why would you be on the complaints board? This is for complaints, not for being happy you won. The people claiming to win most likely work for Wish. Just saying..

    +8 Votes
  • J
      Sep 16, 2018

    @Sonshine Sings Central time

    +4 Votes
  •   Sep 30, 2018

    @SocialMediaCash. org I agree with you, I was in last night. It said it started not even two min later everything was gone!!! WTF!! How can everything be gone that fast!!
    I truly believe its not a free giveaway. No biggie their stuff is reasonably priced and I have shopped on Wish for two yrs now. This supposed free giveaway won't deter me from shopping on Wusht. I just won't waste my time waiting for the free giveaway!!

    0 Votes
  • A
      Oct 07, 2018

    @GASch2 You have to be super fast there is 1000s of people trying for 200 items so here are some Tips to Win at the Giveaway...
    1) About 5 Mintues before hand Click on the picture of the item you want to try and win. Then Click on Buy if menu pops up for size or color know a head of time what one you want to choose. (If it goes to you chart just go and delete it)
    2) At the Giveaway Home Screen During the 9-9:15 tap on the “Current” tap every 30 to 45 seconds to refresh the game
    3) After refreshing it place your thumb by the bottom right corner inside the box of the ite you want. (That is wher the claim button will show).
    4) After hitting claim DO NOT HESITATE!!! Go as fast as you can to buy and what item from the menu you previously picked out in rule #1

    GOOD LUCK!!!

    +11 Votes
  • C
      Oct 09, 2018

    @GASch2 I have been on daily for weeks alarm on my phone not even looking at anything else less than 5 seconds and none available. I think it's fake too

    0 Votes
  • C
      Oct 09, 2018

    @L Turner 225 Yeah I stay eyes on my phone finger waiting to claim and the second it says giveaway started it also says none available. I don't believe it.

    +4 Votes
  •   Oct 23, 2018

    @Angie Morrison-Weahunt Thanks for the response, it worked. I actually won!!
    Thx

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Nov 04, 2018

    @Angie Morrison-Weahunt Thank you for some honest good advice.

    0 Votes
  •   Nov 05, 2018

    @Christina Smith I got some good advise on this page, I did win once granted it wasn't at all what I was trying to get!!! I now know it's not a scam! But you pretty much have to stay on the page (start 5/10min before it starts) and continuely hit the refresh button, I go from what's available for the next giveaway button back to the giveaway button that's for that night!! If you don't you won't see the prompts starting the giveaway. I actually made that mistake the other day, I didn't keep refreshing until it started, and missed it, once ai clicked on it everything was gone!!
    Good Luck Everyone. It is real, just takes patience.

    +1 Votes
  • V
      Nov 22, 2018

    @SocialMediaCash. org I won 2 items the first week I discovered there even was a raffle. Not won since but only been 3 weeks or so. Maybe my time zone has less entrants? PST...Nevada. Not sure how random the pick is? O had just bought $350.00 worth of merchandise for Christmas. But it is legit! Keep trying! I do every night. Good Luck all!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 17, 2018

    @L Turner 225 How did u do that because when i try to it pops up as purchase and then i click it but when i go to my cart it doest say its free its sayin i have to pay the full pricewhy is that

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Dec 17, 2018

    @Kimberly Henderson Do u have to click on it like ur goin to purchase it or is it an actually claiming button or can i jus leave it in my cart the day befor do u think i could win it that way

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 02, 2019

    @Sonshine Sings Its Pacific, I've won 14 things this past month

    -1 Votes
  • M
      Jan 10, 2019

    @Kimberly Norkooli I won a coin and a belt I guess I am just lucky

    -1 Votes
  • O
      Jan 27, 2019

    @SocialMediaCash. org I have won three times. Only one thing has came in. I am here to complain about how it has been four months and I have still not received my items.

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Apr 11, 2019

    @Kimberly Norkooli There is a giveaway and it is real. I have one seven things so far and have received all of them. The problem now is that the little gift icon for the raffle is gone and every time I send in a request for an answer I get automated answers probably from somebody from the Philippines or something. It's driving me nuts because I don't know whether or not the raffle is still in existence. I want to win more LOL.

    +1 Votes
  • I
      May 29, 2019

    @Kimberly Norkooli I'm sorry to hear that, but I think I have a solution. Or at least I can tell you for sure, that THERE IS A REAL GIVEAWAY. So far, since I discovered the giveaway, I've won three things. It's pretty hard, but, try aiming for stuff that there's more than 30 of. And also, try to choose things that are all the same color or size, because then all you have to do is click "claim" and then you will have one hour to checkout. Hope this helps!

    -1 Votes
  • Y
      Jun 03, 2019

    @Kimberly Norkooli That's happen to me always on time and never get to win anything free. Just fraud

    0 Votes
  • Y
      Jun 03, 2019

    @Audrey Proano So when it says between 9 to 915 do u add the item on your cart or do they tell u when to click on what u want. Unless I'm doing it wrong. I add what I want during the time it says and nothing

    0 Votes
  • R
      Jul 08, 2019

    @Clarissa. If I just put It on my wish list before it happen's like just before and then wait to check out then check out at 9 on the dot would it still be free

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 16, 2019

    @Kimberly Norkooli I haven't even been getting the notification of start time, since I ordered from wish. Unsure why it's suddenly stopped.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Aug 16, 2019

    @zmyr88 I haven't even been getting notifications for give away. I open app at 8:30 at 9:17 I get notice there's no more gifts available.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Sep 13, 2019

    @Kimberly Norkooli I chose a baby girl outfit from my win. It was the first time I tried it, however sometimes in the site it doesn't tell me the giveaway is starting and they haven't let me win again since.

    0 Votes
  • O
      Nov 12, 2019

    @SocialMediaCash. org I've won somewhere around 8 times. I go onto the app beforehand to look at giveaway items, then decide which one I'm going to try to get so I'm not wasting time deciding. Then at 9 I just scroll through the app untill the pop up shows up. You have to do it fast and have good internet, but it isn't fake lol. Don't be bitter just because you aren't fast enough 😂

    0 Votes
  • T
      Nov 12, 2019

    @Audrey Proano I call [censored] on this answer...FAKE

    0 Votes
  • N
      Sep 11, 2017

    I've also been trying to claim the daily give away from before a week ago and it tells me there are no more available. Which I've been ready for hours before 9pm everyday. And does not let me claim anything 😡

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Nov 03, 2017

    @Nayelic I was just on there way before the free giveaway started! As soon as the giveaway screen popped up, it says None left on all the items! I've been eyeing this makeup brushes that I want. It makes me so disappointed. There are many times where I forget about it. But tonight I made sure that I was on the Wish app way before the giveaway started and I was on the giveaway page. I still was not able to claim anything! :-(

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Nov 03, 2017

    @Jennifer Lynn Gosnell You had the daily give away tonight? Mine just disappeared, Idk when or why but I went in for it tonight and it was gone :(

    +7 Votes
  • S
      Nov 09, 2017

    @Megganlea21 I had to sign in with Facebook to get my giveaway to reappear

    0 Votes
  • W
      Nov 10, 2017

    @Shannon Lynn Capps I've logged into my fb and still don't have the giveaway box. I uninstalled and installed multiple times and still is not there. Is it cuz I've complained to them couple times saying that I don't even get the notification to claim? Or cuz I've claimed a good amount of items already?

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 14, 2017

    @Jennifer Lynn Gosnell See my post i posted today, and good luck.

    -3 Votes
  • K
      May 02, 2018

    @Nayelic true... i am facing the same thing..i was ready from 8:45 pm at 9:11 it started i got the notification and within a second none of the items were left..

    +3 Votes
  • L
      Aug 21, 2018

    @Megganlea21 Mine did too. I’m trying to find out why it was taken off some peoples and not the others

    -1 Votes
  •   Nov 05, 2018

    @Jennifer Lynn Gosnell Just some advice, don't go for anything that only have a few available, those are way to hard to get, In my last response to another person on here, I explained that I won one time, something I wasn't trying to get(didn't even want it) but at least I know it's not a scam. I took the advice someone else gave me - be on the page 5-10 before it starts and just keep hitting the refresh, I just click on the next days giveaway back to the days giveaway, don't wait too long in-between, no more than 30sec. When it starts be fast, if you win it will automatically take you to your shopping cart, you have to (cash out) right away! It will state that it's free (completely) if you see any charges then you didn't get it.
    I hope this helps and your able to get those brushes or whatever your eyeing at the time.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Sep 13, 2019

    @GASch2 I do that every night but when the giveaway pops up it refreshed to the page and shows everything is gone and even if there are things available I click on it to claim and it says none are left.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Sep 12, 2017

    The opposite is happening to me I claimed a free giveaway but its not free nor free shipping when I had to my cart it still says the cost of the item.

    +9 Votes
  • Y
      Sep 19, 2017

    @Kayla Wright thats whats happening to me as well :(

    +7 Votes
  • A
      Oct 31, 2017

    @Kayla Wright How did you claim it

    +5 Votes
  • H
      Nov 06, 2017

    @Kayla Wright Same here, it looks like you buy the item instead of getting it free. This is a rip off. I was liking WISH, but now it's discouraging.

    +3 Votes
  • S
      Nov 09, 2017

    @Kayla Wright Make sure you arent selecting the item before the giveaway officially begins ir it is not free

    +5 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @Kayla Wright screen shot and send to wish. they might refund or give u it. i never had that happen to me. but its eaiser if you have no item in your cart first!

    +2 Votes
  • L
      May 27, 2018

    @Kayla Wright same for me.

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Dec 07, 2018

    @Shannon Lynn Capps How do u get the items...I wait till 9 CST and when I click on the free item it says to buy it...so how do u get it free.how do u do it!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 13, 2017

    I've tried the daily giveaway and nothing. Says there are no items left. I think it's a trick to find out what items we want the most. Then they can put it on our main browser so we just end up buying it.

    +5 Votes
  • R
      Sep 29, 2017

    @McCade Definitely

    +6 Votes
  • K
      Dec 14, 2017

    @McCade See my post i posted today and good luck.

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Dec 16, 2017

    @McCade Ive won 4 items so far and received one in the mail already ahead of arrival time. Next one should come any day. It DIDN'T charge me anything either

    -1 Votes
  • S
      Aug 10, 2018

    @Kytanna Marie Samuels What time zone are you in

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 02, 2019

    @Sonshine Sings It's Pacific

    0 Votes
  • N
      Sep 14, 2017

    I've had the same problem...after the very first time I did the giveaway I was able to claim that but since then it always make me wait until like 9:05 or later before it even makes the items available a few times it hasnt been made available until after the giveaway is already done..and once I do get on..it says no more items available even though it says there are plenty left to grab...its irritating..like did it only let me get the first one to show that we could get free stuff and then it's set to automatically block you from the giveaways after that? Ugh

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @Nellynel88 nope. time changes often. idk if there is a ration of paid purchases needed. but lag is a huge factor . find out before the start if any itmes have one click or less to buy. test by seeing if when your on the item page clicking buy puts in cart with out any other pop ups. if so. take it out of cart. and go only for that item. since you get the claim notification the instant you click on the main contest page for that item.
    what happens is everyone clicks that item and your still wating for the item page of another item to load... its done before that item page loads. since the other item doesn't even load the item page.

    -2 Votes
  • A
      Jan 02, 2019

    @Nellynel88 I've gotten 14 things in one month. Your conclusion isn't correct. You have to be quick. I just got something yesterday.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Sep 15, 2017

    I recently learned about the daily giveaway and I have won 7 items from it. Most of the time the items that are available in a large quantity are easier to get. Whenever I am able to get an item it's always completely free. I have an alarm on my phone for 8:59 p.m. everyday so when it goes off I go onto the app and wait for the giveaway to start. I have learned that you can swipe 2 to the right of the giveaway and swipe back in order to refresh the giveaway page. I do this many times a minute and I have had alot of success claiming the prizes that are in a fairly high quantity. I have also learned you can't be on the giveaway page when it starts or it will not refresh.

    +4 Votes
  • A
      Sep 24, 2017

    @Ejuan How do I actually claim a daily gaiveaway though? Do I just add it to my cart or no? Can you elaborate thee entire process please.

    +4 Votes
  • L
      Oct 08, 2017

    @Anna Maria Ransom My giveaway was auto added to my cart. I made sure beforehand to have an empty cart. The rules say you have one hour to checkout, but once i win, i check out immediately.

    +2 Votes
  • K
      Dec 14, 2017

    @Anna Maria Ransom See my post i posted today. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 16, 2017

    @Anna Maria Ransom You I claim item, select choices, hit add to cart. If and once you win, you go to your cart and hit checkout

    0 Votes
  • I
      Oct 19, 2018

    @Anna Maria Ransom No you wait and between 9 and 915 a claim button will appear next to the item as long as you keep refreshing your page you will see it then you quickly click claim and then it's usual choosing your color or size but you still have to do it fast because someone else could do it faster and it goes through quicker for them then you so make sure you know what you want and what size.or color or just click randomly

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 02, 2019

    @Anna Maria Ransom As you reload the giveaway page, everyday the time it ACTUALLY starts is different. BUT, it's between 9 and 9:15. When the time comes each item will have a 'CLAIM' button on them, and you have to be super quick. If it's clothes, know what size and color you're getting and where it is in the listing of color/size.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Sep 15, 2017

    I have won multiple giveaways on wish. You just aren't getting it fast enough. Hundreds of people wait on the giveaway, which can start at any time from 9 to 9 15. And the app literally tells you how many of each item there is available before it even starts. So all you need is maybe a better internet connection. Both items shown in the attached photo are items that I won, for free, with no shipping charge.

    +4 Votes
  • T
      Sep 16, 2017

    @NomNom That screenshot doesn't prove anything?

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Oct 08, 2017

    @TheJables I won 12 things

    +2 Votes
  • K
      Oct 11, 2017

    @NomNom Bull cause I do the same thing. I refresh and it tells me items are still available. I go for the items that are high quantity and still never get one. It tells me things are still available. I do every combo and nothing and I'm refreshing after each time I choose something.

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Oct 12, 2017

    @Travis uhrinek Same here, I've won 13 items, 2 of which are $20+ items. Unfortunately, most items are gone within literally 3 seconds. Keep in mind, there has to be over 1000 people watching for the giveaway to start.

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Oct 15, 2017

    @Kelly Bach Render My boyfriend has one the daily giveaways so its not bull

    0 Votes
  • B
      Nov 09, 2017

    @NomNom That's [censor]! Some people are on there HOURS before the give away even starts! I was on exactly at 9 (refreshed and everything and once even made it through choosing what color) and it still says everything is taken! Once I even refreshed right at 9 and everything was gone when it reloaded, as it still said 9pm!

    +2 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @Brianna Young laggy internet. speedtest.net check for latency. should be around 10ms or lower for best chances.
    IDK if at least one life time purchase is required or not.
    do know it takes 3 seconds or less to be over . remember its 15 winners for 1B+ people.
    close out all other apps. keep hitting the refresh button. then very quickly click through. if you think or hesistate you usually lose. always go for the ones with higher slots. or less clicks to "buy" since the 15 slots are for every combination. not just the one your going for.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 02, 2019

    @TheJables It proves that the items are on the order History and it was gotten. Preparing for shipping

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 16, 2017

    I have won several items from the giveaway, but I have also been late on the start by a couple of seconds and haven't been able to claim anything. Because things are claimed so quickly, the page doesn't always show that there are none left immediately. I have been able to claim 2 makeup brush sets, an eyeshadow palette and a jacket, and I've only been trying the giveaway for about 2 weeks. You just gotta be quick and keep trying even if you aren't able to claim your first or second or maybe even third try!

    +4 Votes
  • R
      Sep 17, 2017

    @Samantha Thompson What time zone are you in?

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Sep 16, 2017

    Literally Swiped left and right for 6 minutes. It all went away within 1 swipe. Bullocks.

    +5 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @TheJables yep. thats internet lag. and page load time. that night likely there was an item that was no purchase options or ship speed meaning from the home page. everyone that clicked claim immediately claimed the item.
    check the options carefully before the start. if there is one or more items that have no order option thats the one you have to go for.

    +2 Votes
  • V
      Sep 16, 2017

    You have to refresh very frequently to get items. I have won around 15-20 times. Often I will be off by about ten seconds and be left with nothing. Try grabbing things that have a higher quantity at first.

    +5 Votes
  • R
      Sep 17, 2017

    Just one question...9-9:15pm in WHAT time zone? Can ANYONE answer THAT question?

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Sep 25, 2017

    @Roberta Espree I live in new jersey i mean that time zone

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Sep 29, 2017

    @Roberta Espree It means 9-9:15 in your local time zone. So, when your phone says 9, that's when the giveaway timeframe starts

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Sep 17, 2017

    NOPE! These are real. I got one fidget spinner and it is more easier to get one of the more common ones (73 of them or etc)

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Sep 18, 2017

    How will I know if I got it?

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Sep 25, 2017

    @Madeleine Elsie Bentley You add it to your cart and you have one hour to checkout, and it only asks you for your address, your name and your phone number, I was scared that it would ask me for my credit card number but it didn't.

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Oct 08, 2017

    @Madeleine Elsie Bentley When you select claim, another message will pop up confirming success and it will add it to your cart. You then have one hour to check out.

    +2 Votes
  • R
      Sep 20, 2017

    I have been trying for days and it doesn't say it has started till 9:14 and is all gone just a few seconds later. I live in Marion, NC. It says there are 73 of all items but when I get on at 8:50 pm it says there are only 3 of each left, how is that possible if the giveaway hasn't even started yet?

    0 Votes
  • P
      Sep 22, 2017

    Hi everyone, I would have actually agreed but i have claimed 5 or 6 giveaways and they were all free.
    1. The thing is that you need to be prepared before 9pm till it's ready for you to claim.
    2. It depends on your network at that moment so make sure you are in a place where your network is at its best.
    3. I usually pick the ones that has the highest of it being available but the ones I need. Because so many people tend to focus on the one with 3-15 available because they are mostly dope and useful
    4. I also think that the farther you are from the company or where this whole giveaway thing is being prepared, it takes time for the claim to come up and when it comes on late, there's probability that it has been claimed before it got to you.
    5. Most especially, be very fast. As it comes on, go to the one you need immediately and click on the one( you already checked before ) that you need to choose. That's if what you want varies with numbers or colors attached.
    6. And read the instructions on the wish giveaway thing

    +2 Votes
  • P
      Sep 22, 2017

    These are others. I received the pocket wall bag and glasses on the 20th of this month. In fact I claimed the eyebrow liner yesterday.

    +2 Votes
  • E
      Sep 22, 2017

    I just attempted this and here is what happened: It says they are available. I refreshed the app (even closing it and restarting) When I look at the item, it costs money.

    Welp.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 28, 2017

    @Erik Josef Audare ... You are extremely dumb.

    +6 Votes
  • H
      Mar 22, 2018

    @AlexanderHamilton Instead of being rude and insulting him, why don't you go ahead and explain it to him?

    +4 Votes
  • T
      Sep 24, 2017

    I wonder if there is a cap to how many you can claim. I won something every night for a week when I started, but now I can't even get the items that have the most available. Also, the notification will pop up, but by the time I open it everything is gone.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Sep 25, 2017

    I got something 3 times and I realized that the ones that have more quantity are easier to get like if you want to get a purse that are only 3 or 4 available you are not going to get it, it going to show up that same message which I hate a lot, when I first started doing the giveaways I didn't refresh so the claim button did not appears and I was really frustrated, you just be patient and someday you might get something like I did. Good Luck!!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Sep 26, 2017

    I've had the same issue. Am on wish from 8:55 Pm until the end of the giveaway. I attempt to claim items as soon as the giveaway starts and even though it shows an item os available, when I try to claim it, wish says the item has been exhausted. It's so frustrating. I'm starting to think this is a fake thing - or just not available to people in AZ.

    -1 Votes
  • K
      Dec 14, 2017

    @RoxyR6 Read my post i posted today and good luck.

    +1 Votes
  • Z
      Sep 27, 2017

    I believe it's a just a marketing tactic, you set there waiting for it to start and get upset when you don't get it. Then you realize it's dirt cheap anyway so you just go ahead and buy it. I'm sure some people actually win it but the amount of people participating and the app not being able to keep up with what is going on makes it just pure luck if it works.

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @zb7012 you have to keep clicking the tab that says current on the giveaway page. if you havent started the claim process by the time the popup. you already too late.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Apr 26, 2018

    @zmyr88 How do you "start the claim process"? Before it starts?

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 28, 2017

    I have gotten things every single time I was on the giveaway ever since I discovered it. 7 times in a row and counting ;)

    +2 Votes
  • O
      Sep 29, 2017

    I've had the same problem. I live in San Diego, CA and tried logging on 3 times at 9pm- didn't work. I tried again at 7pm the next night because I found that the 9pm Daily Giveaway stated it ended 2 hours ago (putting it at 7pm). Still didn't work. I just so happen to be on my phone at 11:07 pm another night when the app stated the giveaway just started. By the time I tried to get something, all items were claimed. I tried to go on again at 11pm and now the giveaway states it ended 5 hours ago, putting the new time at 6pm. I won't be wasting my time anymore with this. Unless time zones change each night, Daily Giveaway doesn't work on my wish app...

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @Opinions Matter wow. never had that happen. update the app or maybe the updated version got messed up. time zone is 9pm EST... EVERY NIGHT!!! but i havent updated to the new one. thanks for the warning

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 01, 2017

    It's a [censor] scam. And I call [censor] on every one of you who claim to have actually been successful with the daily giveaway.

    -3 Votes
  • L
      Oct 08, 2017

    @msejnoha It works. You just have to be quick when claiming. It's easier to get high quantity items.

    +3 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 07, 2017

    @msejnoha i will film it next time i win one. its no scam (youtube.com/zmyr88 ) . though i do think at the least billing info has to be on file. maybe even at least one lifetime purchase. (can't vouch either way)... but its no scam. your internet speed and lag is the factor.
    though i do think 9/10 your really won't get the item that as 1-3 slots. unless you in the same countries as their servers with gigabit speed or faster. you can't win on 4g usually.

    usually its done in 3 seconds from start. there is only 15 per night for 1 billion people. see my tips below.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Oct 06, 2017

    I have an android device S6. I have bought many things the only problem I have is they NEVER shipped me my FREE item for downloading the app its a watch. So they took my dollar for shipping. Other then that I have all my items just takes so dang long. 35 day average for me but they all arrive. Maybe it's the items I bought ties watches sweaters hoddies and coats.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Oct 06, 2017

    @Sir Carpediem download aliexpress better chance you get al your items it's more reputable its connected to Alibaba.com

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 05, 2017

    @Sir Carpediem does ali express do giveaways?

    0 Votes
  • S
      Oct 06, 2017

    I can't even access the daily giveaway. It's not even there for me until after 9:30 when "all items have been claimed".

    First off I don't get the notification on my phone until it's over, and when I go into the app ahead of time, the option isn't even there. Even went into my Notifications, clicked on the daily giveaway reminder, and it just takes me to the regular browsing screen. Pretty sure this "daily giveaway" isn't even real

    0 Votes
  • T
      Oct 08, 2017

    I won 12 things i recived 5 things already that I won

    0 Votes
  • L
      Oct 08, 2017

    So I've been participating in the giveaway for a few weeks now, but a few days ago I went to check what upcoming items were and my gift box had disappeared. I tried logging out and back in, uninstalling and reinstalling. Nothing worked. I ended up having to make a new profile. Has this happened to anyone else?

    +3 Votes
  • Q
      Oct 09, 2017

    I'm very confused! Every time i try to claim an item, it costs money??

    0 Votes
  • R
      Oct 12, 2017

    ???????

    0 Votes
  • E
      Oct 18, 2017

    What's annoying is when it tells you that there are items available, then I click and it says there's nothing.
    Also, how about removing the option of selection when there aren't any. example is I choose XL in red and there's none, then remove that choice so people aren't trying to click on it.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Oct 21, 2017

    Mine says their available I click claim and suddenly no version of said items are available but when directed back to the giveaway page the items still read as available.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 27, 2017

    How do i even enter to win one of those daily giveaways i have been trying to get one of them and it isnt free im just confused

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 14, 2017

    @Morghan-orr See my post i posted today, hope it helps, good luck.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Oct 27, 2017

    I've claimed upwards of 15-30 items. mostly items with high quantities, but every once in awhile a get something nicer. I have therioes that if you win a lot, they bump your start time a few minutes later each time, but I can't be certain. so, the past couple days I haven't even been able to get high quantities items. also, I know there are different pools of free items which get different participation amounts. the pools seem based our buying habits. I was in a weird pool with lots of guns and knives which was odd(probably because i look at a lot of camping gear). now I'm back to low end gadgets pool in my free items. it's been really cool, up until I stopped winning. but I shouldn't complain. I've received probably $200+ of random stuff. lots of fidget spinners for the kids.

    +1 Votes
  • N
      Oct 27, 2017

    also, I think you need an android phone. my wife doesn't get the free giveaway. if anyone knows what's up let me know.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Nov 06, 2017

    @noisyviolet I have an android and sometimes the giveaway icon is there and then it will disappear for weeks .. no idea why. I've won about 10 things and all have been received and usually much quicker than the things I've bought. I did win a ring a while back and got it with a stone missing. Contacted customer support and said I would return it to the seller if they would replace. They would not .. so not to happy with the customer service part. PLUS emailed back and forth about 5 times - someone different every time with a different answer every time .. frustrating.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 29, 2017

    I don’t even have the option for the free give away on my app, how can o get it on there? I’ve deleted the app and re-downloaded it, and I have also made another account.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 14, 2017

    @Bethanyreneabrooks Must be android device

    0 Votes
  • S
      Nov 15, 2017

    I've won 5 times now. You just need to be super quick. If you wait for the alert you will be too late. I've won cover up, eye shadow palate, shimmer powder, a fidget spinner and just tonight a shirt.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 04, 2017

    @Shannon Alisa Schultz But on my phone it wont even let me claim anything until I get the alert. :-(

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 30, 2017

    On the "Free Daily Give-away", why if you pick a Free item? It takes you to check out with the cost of that item. Help!! I'm trying to understand if it's suppose to be free, why is it asking fior payment?

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 04, 2017

    I just went through this! I have been trying to claim the acrylic nail set for the past week I have sat on the page for 10 minutes before 9 and just kept refreshing the page but by the time that I get the notification that the daily giveaway has started they are all gone! How Are people claiming them before it even starts? WTF!

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 13, 2017

    @Sandra Kohler See my post i posted today. Hope it helps

    0 Votes
  • Z
      Dec 05, 2017

    i have personally won at least 6 items.
    its NOT a scam. but i DO think you might have made ONE purchase or some percentage of purchases possibly before you can actually win anything. or at least have payment/shipping info in hand. ( BUT THEY NEVER BILL YOU FOR THE GIVEAWAY) i do know the day after i made a purchase i started winning them. (BUT i also changed how i did my attempts) if nothing else look at bullet 6 and the sentence below.

    one thing i do know. is check internet latency. not just speed. if its not super low. your not getting any items. since the response time to know to claim will be too late. ie. if your on dial up or slow cell connection. forget about it. you won't claim any. use speed test app and check locations which have fastest latency. move around test again. remember even 1-5 ms is the difference. since its usually 2 to 3 levels deep before you can claim it, including your own reaction time

    here how i think it really works (AKA TIPS)
    1: internet latency. time to click (claim) remember these are claim in the first 1-10 seconds unless they them selves are lagging to the point of the one time it took a min for me to get an item SUCCESFULLY. ) usually its if its not in your cart by the time you say 3-5 Mississippi your not getting any item that day.
    2: only 1-15 TOTAL people WORLDWIDE per day can claim an item. NOT the 66/66 slots listed. that is just how many the store has in stock or claim slots. (kinda like the radiostation has so many call lines before busy signal) so keep in mind 1.0+billion people are entering to win 15 total items a day!!!
    3: some combinations DO NOT have valid options. you MUST check this before hand. if its out of stock you don't get a rain check and your likely done for the night.
    4: their SERVER has lag too. and as internet works. the page most people ar trying for or for that region and locale, are limited: that is in your city. if everyone is claming it slows down. it also on their side too if too many connection attempts you lag or time out.
    5: the notification you can go to the contest is already too late:
    6:**** you CAN NOT claim while on the page ****, you have to be on any part of the app than the main claim page, it can be a different section. (about contest page is fine)
    6b: the workaround is keep clicking the tab for the main page. it refreshed and that's when you see the claim button. hence internet lag speed is a major factor!!! it WILL never to my knowledge update the page in any reasonable amount of time if you stay the page but click nothing. (like a watched pot doesnt boil)

    7: remember these items are actually FREE including shipping. so its better to fast click the first item that doesn't require scrolling or many steps to claim (or even just click item and options without thought) . some the buy page has no options so you get the item the instant you hit the claim button. (items that have not option on the buy page, or ship speed) these are your best bet!. since its truly click claim and you get the you claimed popup always (if your internet is fast enough).

    bonus. i regularly claim items that i don't have to move my finger to claim. ie the first item below the tab. (ESPECIALLY if there is no 2 step claim process, color and size ). then use them for gifts or sell the item. REMEMBER, its a giveaway at no cost. so something you can sell or give away is better than something thats free you wanted but didnt claim. ANY item is better than NO ITEM. with that mentality you get a lot.

    and if they ever bring back the review 5 item to get option to test and keep products. you now are eligible after 1 or no cost purchases. better you start to learn what stores ship good product and which DON"T! since they vary up the store. if you got a high quality item there a good chance that store has other high quality items.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 15, 2019

    @zmyr88 "and if they ever bring back the review 5 item to get option to test and keep products. you now are eligible after 1 or no cost purchases." there is an option to test and keep products? how do you apply? cause i should be eligible. thank you!

    0 Votes

Post your comment