Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Hair and Beauty Salons Wigsbuy order
L
Author of the complaint
9:04 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered my hair extensions on July 27, 2013. It is now August 12, 2013 and my status still has not been updated to processing. I have emailed customer service 3 times for a status update and have not received on yet. They respond but do not give you the information regarding the status of your order. They took the $100 out the day I placed the order and I read that you can not get a refund after you place your order unless you cancel within 24 hours of placing the order! In addition most companies do not take your money until your order has been processed or shipped but that is not the case with this company. I wish I had read the reviews about this company before I placed my order. There are so many bad reviews and I have not read one good review on this company yet. I have basically given up on my order and the chance that if I do get it, that it will be a quality product. Good luck.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Wigsbuy complaints & reviews

Wigsbuy - refusing to get in contact
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Wigsbuy - they did not cancel my order
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Wigsbuy - Shame
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
8 comments
Add a comment
V
Sep 04, 2015 9:20 am EDT

I am glad I visited this site because I too ordered a wig from this crappy site and still waiting on it, I was told in order to cancel it I was quoted the 25%bull not to mention, I only paid $83.00 for my wig and if a wig order came in for more it would take more time therefore, they would have to concentrate on the production of those first. I told them I didn't know proce played a factor in the distribution of their products, I thought orders were process according to payment. It would soon be a month and I still have yet to receive my merchandise. You know I believe in people making a living but somebody need to put these kind of people out of business.

M
Sep 02, 2015 12:42 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Thank you all for the comments. I almost ordered a wig today after much thought. So glad I read the reviews before losing my money. I recommend everyone checking out ebay if you want to order wigs under $20.00. I did and pretty happy with it. I would send a photo but I started writing this before I could take a one.The wigs are from China but fairly good quality and if you have a complaint ebay takes it seriously. The site said it would take approximately 4 wks to arrive and I go t in less than 2. Hope this is helpful.

S
Jun 26, 2015 11:30 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

First of all... Notice the dates and all these comments.. This Company Wigsbuy.com has continued for year's. With FRAUD, FALSE ADVERTISEMENT, and GETTING RICH off STEALING MONEY. And, it goes on & on & on. They stole almost $ 200.00 from me. I can't stop the Company in CHINA from doing all this. BUT... I CAN SPREAD THE WORD... I am challenging EVERYONE that has been taken by this Company... To Get On Board... If we all stuck together we might have a chance to get this stopped...

D
Jun 02, 2015 7:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Avoid this site like the plague.

Firstly, I paid for express shipping and opened a dialogue immediately as I needed the wig for work. They ignored me until I repeatedly chased them up and eventually issued a refund after constant emails as the wig was received three weeks after its expected date.

More annoyingly, the pictured wig is not what I received. I knew the pictures of people were false but the wigs are not the wigs they feature upon the order page.

I paid for a full lace front and instead got a shoddily tied two by six inch square of lace at the top front of the head. The sides were wefts (exactly what I did not want) and so thin that it by no means could pass as believable.

Throughout every instance they eventually email back, ignoring your concern and respond with "you understand".

They also denied me the ability to dispute my order. So much for costumer satisfaction being at the forefront of their concern.

Do yourself a favour and paint your head with glue then roll around a dusty floor. I guarantee the product would be better than anything you could order from here.

C
Mar 19, 2015 4:29 am EDT

I ordered clip in 100% human hair extensions.The white skinned (like me) hair model had practically the same smooth, big kind of exact curl as me.

I received what can only be described as rough, kinky, horse hair. It's BAD. First it took them almost TWO months to respond, then despite sending photos comparing the advertisement, my real hair and the crappy extensions, they refuse to refund. My sister friends LAUGH at wigsbuy suggesting the product sent matches the advertisement.

So much for the 100% guarantee. Attacged c are photos of the advertisement and what I received. What a joke!

View 0 more photos
M
Feb 05, 2015 12:29 am EST

I SHOULD HAVE BELIEVED THE BAD REVIEWS...WIGSBUY STOLE ONE OF MY WIFE'S CHRISTMAS PRESENTS $ 195.00 ...PLEASE LEARN FROM OUR MISTAKE

N
Jul 21, 2014 6:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

WIGSBUY.COM STOLE $153.59 FROM ME AND NEVER SENT ME MY MERCHANDISE WIGSBUY.COM HAD ME WAITING FOR FOUR MONTHS FOR MY ITEM AND I REORTED THEM TO NETSPEND.COM THE PEOPLE THAT I HAVE MY DEBIT CARD WITH AND THEY CLAIM THEY TOLD THEM TO SEND ME MY MERCHANDISE BUT WIGSBUY NEVER REFUND ME NOR DID THEY TRY TO ATTEMPT TO SEND MY ITEM. THESE PEOPLE ARE HORRIBLE RIPP OFFS THEY ROBB PEOPLE IF YOUR IN THE US BE PREPARED FOR A MAJOR LET DOWN BECAUSE IF THEY DONT STEAL FROM YOU THEN YOU WILL BE WAITING TIL HELL FREEZES OVER TO GET YOUR PRODUCT .THESE PEOPLE DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS AND IF YOU DO GET YOUR MERCHANDISE YOUR LUCKY!

J
Jul 09, 2014 10:48 pm EDT

I am very happy with my orders. The quality of the wigs is amazing at the price! I didn't like shopping online before, but this shopping was really perfect. A nice experience!

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

53 complaints
10 resolved 43 unresolved

Wigsbuy contacts

(added by reviewer)
Ul.Aleja Krakowska 165, lok.C13/C14 Lazy, Poland
ADVERTISIMENT