Having problems with WebHostingPad?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

WebHostingPad Customer Service Contacts

318 Half Day Rd. Suite 197
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
United States - 60089

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with WebHostingPad Customer Service. Initial WebHostingPad complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for WebHostingPad above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about WebHostingPad. Discuss the issues you have had with WebHostingPad and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

WebHostingPadweb hosting

This company is absolutely terrible to do business with. I wish I had researched them before doing business with them.Reviews and ratings are all over the internet. But yes they got me too. I canceled my hosting with them but paid for my domain name & canceled their services for web hosting. Also I canceled the auto renewal of allowing them to withdraw the fees from my bank. They took it upon themselves to still charge my bank account and refuse to refund my money. Trust me, there are many great web hosting sites out there. . Go on the net and do research before, check reviews, check for fraud reports & check for scam alerts before using any web hosting service. This company fails all the previously stated

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    WebHostingPad.comThe are charging way more than what is offered on their web

    It's the worst company, please do not buy any hosting plan with this company. the site goes down almost 2 times a month and we had to struggle to get back online and when I signed up for 3 years they charged me $359, I was stupid I just realized after several months when I was going through this pain of site going down.
    I called them today, and the guy said we won't get anything back if I cancel because 30 days money back period is gone. I told them charge me what till today and refund the rest of the months charge, he said I don't get a dime. It sucks big time...SAY NO TO WEBHOSTINGPAD please.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      webhostingpad.orgwebhosting

      i was pleased with their service at the first year
      later i ordered 5 years webhosting plan
      now my website is down most of the time
      you can check 7asibali.net
      also search in whois database to see thier servers
      if you see it online then it is the gift
      that comes only once a year.

      although i approved them to move my files to another server,
      but the problem got worse

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Updated by mohamemd almogais · Mar 26, 2017

          here is a copy of my last chat with them about the issue

        WebHostingPad.comCheating affiliates without paying

        How affiliates get cheated by web hosting pad - Sad thing is that - after the sale is over it reflected in my affiliate account. Later it disappeared. - and after that I wrote the below mail on June 2014.
        ____

        Hi, I am xxxxj, a long time customer of Webhostingpad.I had a affiliate sale made for a website abc.com - as this person was a client I asked him to book the domain in front of me only - he did not use any coupon and all, directly he purchased the hosting from my url which I provided. www.webhostingpad.com/5922.html. Whereas, - the affiliate manager has rejected my commission.This seems like I am recommending webhostingpad.com to my clients - many buy from it, but only few buy using my link. Last time also one commission was rejected like that - now how do I believe it is ethically rejected. Might be its a genuine sale also, but the affiliate person would have rejected. I am so much upset, as being a customer of webhostingpad for so many years, I felt like cheated. Thats why thought to escalate the issue. I wish you would investigate this further.
        __________________
        This complaint I have raised on June 21st 2014. Till date I did not have an answer - and they simply change the status of support ticket as "On-Hold".

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Webhostingpad IncService & Billing Issue

          1. Very poor response from the customer care hours together.
          2. Billing issue or more of a organized theft as i have been charged to various for an year old invoice naming it as pending invoices for in which no services been provided.
          3. Additional charges to the unsubscribed products naming it that i ve been charged for it an no other go.
          4. No refund for the cancelled product even if its the same day.
          5. Unknown geeks email spoofing my account been compromised and was down for more than 3 days and then recreated making me rehost the whole site.
          6. Restriction to send mails 300/hr if more than that account suspension, then run behind the suppport team for days together to restore it.
          7. Deleting ticket responses to cookup their own story.

          Such kind of all varieties horrible pains ive been undergoing with this webhostingpad service provider. Heartless cheaters doing an organized theft .

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            WebHostingPad.comCheating and poor service

            1. Be careful on the promotion given by webhostingpad.com.
            I saw there is a good deal on the webhostingpad.com that listed lot of feature given (especailly free domain) and it was in promotion. So, I signed up for the promotion but it charge me additional price for domain registration without given any notification. There claimed that the promotion is without the domain registration. It is cheating people.

            2. Suspend account without given notice
            My website and web control panel was suspended with out giving any notification. They only let me know after I sent the support ticket. The excute gave is that one of my webiste is causing the server overloaded. The "unlimited" hosting is the lowest limit I ever seem because I only hosting 3 not very active website.

            3. Delete website
            After the account being suspended, they said that have to delete off my website without giving any chance for me to rectify or find the root cause. Is this the way to solve problem?
            If it's just a coding error, then it should be able to rectify (further more it's is a wordpress blog). webhostingpadcom did not offer any rectification option.

            It's a terrible service. I will definately use it any more.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Web Pad Hosting.ComBilled Credit Card Twice Hidden Fees

              I ordered a 3 year internet plan, never recieved information on how to log into the plan. Paid for the three years, 30 days later my credit card was charged for an additional 3 years. I tried calling the ficticous (kitchen table) customer service, was told, I did not unclick additional services I bought that were at the bottom of the screen... lol. I have never sety up a web site, my total read for the 3 years. I would have never added anything additional. This is a nightmare. THe customer service rep replied, "Oh well, your problem, not mine." If I had went to the BBB first, I would have saw the 150 other complaints. Don't be scammed. It is is a major scam!!!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Rg
                  rgoyal Sep 18, 2013

                  Same with me these people are fraud and running a scam.

                  0 Votes
                • De
                  DERTI Nov 14, 2011

                  I ordered and paid for the 5 year plan. www.webpadhosting.com Locked me out of my control panel. I tried and did cancel before the 30 days was up. They basically stole my money and locked my out of the control panel. If they did what they said they were going to. Hidden fees. Don't be scammed they got me for $95.00 I paid thru PayPal and still could not get my money back. I will never use www.webpadhosting.com and I will tell everyone the truth about the scams this company is run by a bunch of crooks. It all a bunch of lies. Someone needs to put a stop to this company's bad. Don't believe me. Just go look. I looked after the fact the their stole my money. If you use them GOOD Luck. This scam company should be closed down. And their licenses revoked.
                  Thank you, Cynthia Ellis

                  0 Votes
                • Fl
                  floridaoutdoors Nov 04, 2011
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I paid for 5 years and they lock my account . I can't go to my c panel . I tried to cancel before the 30 days and that was a joke. Stay away from www.webpadhosting.com . I don't recommend www.webpadhosting. They will steal your money and theres nothing you can do about it. PayPal lets them run like rabbits, knowing it is a scam. " If I had went to the BBB first, I would have saw the 150 other complaints. Hidden fees. Just a bunch of lies. Don't be scammed. It is is a major scam!!!

                  1 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                WebHostingPad.comBilling Fraud @ WebHostingPad

                I have been duped by webhostingpad.com. I registered around 2 months back for 3 years. And, I am very sure that I did not ask for any free 30 day thingies. After 30 days, they have charged me on various things amounting to 80 odd dollars.

                I reached out to the billing support and they said that I have subscribed to it and nothing can be done about it. I asked for an escalation point and it has been over 15 days, they have not responded back to me. I have sent out multiple mails, raised tickets on their site, and yet, they are not getting back to me.

                Services are:

                100 GB Offsite Storage
                Advanced Web Stats
                Advanced Spam Filter
                Webhostingpad.com Business Directory List

                I never asked for any of these services and yet they are charged to my card after 30 days.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • He
                    hermesmyth Aug 21, 2014
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Yes they haven't paid me my affliate commission. I was sitting next to my client while purchasing my partner url. After 30 days they simply said, that sale is not from me, and hence commission cannot be paid. Later I have raised so many tickets, but they put on hold. Which gives a clear idea, they do cheat customers as well as affiliates.

                    0 Votes
                  • Su
                    SusanW72 Feb 24, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Webhostingpad.com is the worst web host scam in the world... Two years ago, I made the mistake of signing of for two years of hosting. Three months later, I cancelled my account (lost all of my money I paid for two years)... and I went to a much better web host. Then, I just discovered they illegally billed my credit card again for another two years without my permission. I emailed them about this, and they responded in their typical fashion- rude and ugly. I reported this fraud to my credit card company and had the charge removed. I have filed a complaint with the IC3 and the FBI. I also filed a report with the Secret Service, and am working on a report with the Attorney General and the Better Business Bureau.

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Web Hosting from Webhostingpad.comBilling Fraud

                  I have been duped by webhostingpad.com. I registered around 2 months back for 3 years. And, I am very sure that I did not ask for any free 30 day thingies. After 30 days, they have charged me on various things amounting to 80 odd dollars.

                  I reached out to the billing support and they said that I have subscribed to it and nothing can be done about it. I asked for an escalation point and it has been over 15 days, they have not responded back to me. I have sent out multiple mails, raised tickets on their site, and yet, they are not getting back to me.

                  Services are:

                  100 GB Offsite Storage
                  Advanced Web Stats
                  Advanced Spam Filter
                  Webhostingpad.com Business Directory List

                  I never asked for any of these services and yet they are charged to my card after 30 days.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Web Hosting Pad — Web Hosting Pad Ripoff

                    I purchased a domain and hosting package from Web Hosting Pad, Inc, over a year ago. In that time, I decided...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    WebHostingPad.comCharges made against my credit Card

                    Package taken up- Power Plan
                    Hosting Taken up- 15/10/2009

                    Credit Card Number - **************3649 a purchase of US$ 11.950 has been made using my credit card by webhostingpad on 20/10/2009. I had been infomed that it was for the add on services being taken. But if the add-on services are free for the first month, then why was I charged in 1 week after taking up the hosting plan.

                    I have made enquiries to billing, support and even chat. No one has replied back. I had requested for the cancellation of all add-on service for which there is no reply.

                    I hence for request for refund of all the charges made against my credit card without my knowledge. I would agree only for the payment made to for the Power Plan only.

                    Thanks,
                    Sunil C

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Fo
                        forevermemorable Mar 30, 2011
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I had the exact same issue with Web Hosting Pad and the company told me that they would not reverse the charges. This is the most stubborn company I have ever dealt with in my entire life over any business out there...this is no joke...the most stubborn. I submitted numerous inquiries, but they did not even budge. I wrote to BBB, but they did not reply. My credit card company issued me a credit for the $11.95 charge.

                        This company has a 0% customer resolve!!!

                        I also wanted to change my primary domain name and they wanted to charge me $12. Nothing is stated about this fee when I signed up...not in their terms & conditions, billing terms, or their private policy. I was told by their office manager, that she would personally waive the $12 fee, but the CEO (Jason Newman) rescinded the offer.

                        0 Votes
                      • Su
                        SusanW72 Feb 24, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        Webhostingpad.com is the worst web host scam in the world... Two years ago, I made the mistake of signing of for two years of hosting. Three months later, I cancelled my account (lost all of my money I paid for two years)... and I went to a much better web host. Then, I just discovered they illegally billed my credit card again for another two years without my permission. I emailed them about this, and they responded in their typical fashion- rude and ugly. I reported this fraud to my credit card company and had the charge removed. I have filed a complaint with the IC3 and the FBI. I also filed a report with the Secret Service, and am working on a report with the Attorney General and the Better Business Bureau.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      WebHostingPad.com Inc.WebHostingPad.com Scam, Fraud

                      I had purchased web hosting from webhostingpad.com for my site. Webhostingpad.com sudanally sutdown my website after six month. I contacted them and as per webhostingpad ADMIN, they said some hacker tried to hack my site and that caused their server problem and they are trying to fix it. After that they suspended my website. I contacted them but they said they will not provide me the hosting services and I have to move to some other provider and I did it.

                      When I contacted their billing department to refund my 6 month hosting fee which I paid they denied stating that somebody does not like your site and they were trying to hack your site and that cause our server problem. I asked them that as per your email it was not my problem then how you are telling me that its because of my site you faced server problem and webhostingpad will not refund you.

                      I know its not a big money involve for that I am complaining, I am filing complain because they are cheating, they are not able to fix hacker's, shutting down the website without any notice and asking their client to move without refunding. I am sure their are lot of peoples may have same issues with this company.

                      Here is the email they sent me.

                      From: Tim Anderson ([protected]@webhostingpad.com)
                      Sent: 30 August 2009 15:03PM
                      To: XXXXXXXXXXXX

                      Hello,

                      Unfortunately, your site is causing too much load issues for our shared server. Your site was the target of a sync attack which caused a big issue with our servers. Your site is not suitable for a shared server and we cannot host you.

                      Thank you,
                      Tim Anderson
                      Technical Support
                      www.webhostingpad.com


                      Server 302 downtime‏
                      From: Spr Host Support ([protected]@sprhost.cp)
                      Sent: 03 September 2009 01:20AM
                      To: XXXXXX

                      Hello

                      On behalf of all of us at WebHostingPad.com we would like to apologize for the recent downtime on your account. Unfortunately we have had several DDoS (denial of service) attacks on the server you are hosted on, which forced us to change your shared server IP as of September 2, 2009 at approximately 12:30am CST (-6). Please note that none of your data has been lost, and once propagation is complete your websites as well as e-mail, cpanels, and everything else hosted here will return to normal. Many of you still may be experiencing propagation issues (website/e-mail/cpanel unusual uptime and downtime will be evident during this time), and we do ask that you allow up to 24 hours for complete propagation to the new IP address.

                      Again we do apologize for this great inconvenience and we appreciate all of your patience and understanding while we worked to resolve this issue.

                      The WebHostingPad.com Team
                      [protected]
                      [protected]@webhostingpad.com

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ra
                          RaysManpower Jun 19, 2014
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Not just Money dear readers...
                          1. you will not be able to run any automated web packages peacefully at webhostingpad.com as they will encrypt all variety virus or de link important files to bring down the package. So that they save the bandwidth.
                          2. They know all variety of errors in the world to put your software down and make it in-accessible. Even worlds best open source software's (V-Tiger CRM) will fail at webhostingpad.com as they don't want it to be running at their server which will incur lots of bandwidth and storage.
                          3. They do proclaim with their marketing strategy unlimited on everything... obviously it has to be as you cant run anything there and will be free always.
                          4. Many a times your domain will be suspended after their research team finding a fault or encrypt spam or virus through your mail box.
                          5. Your account will be compromised and contents will be removed therewith as their admin research team will find the varieties to bring your domain down.
                          6. Support wing is next... you post a message today and forget it otherwise your blood pressure will rise up by keep on refreshing and logging into the support portal.
                          7. Admin team will research and find worlds best beautiful errors to justify within their law codes to bring you and your domain down.

                          Finally you need a website spoiler? Domain reputation spoiler? Blood Pressure riser? To lose your money without utilising services? Sign up now at webhostingpad.com and lose your patience and reputation of your site additionally lose money obviously...

                          0 Votes
                        • Gr
                          gragonB Jun 02, 2010

                          I'm having the same problem too, they require me to purchase their VPS plan, it costs 49.9 $ per month, but I will nerver do it, I rather lost my money( I bought three year contract), it is stupid host.

                          0 Votes
                        • Su
                          SusanW72 Feb 24, 2010
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Webhostingpad.com is the worst web host scam in the world... Two years ago, I made the mistake of signing of for two years of hosting. Three months later, I cancelled my account (lost all of my money I paid for two years)... and I went to a much better web host. Then, I just discovered they illegally billed my credit card again for another two years without my permission. I emailed them about this, and they responded in their typical fashion- rude and ugly. I reported this fraud to my credit card company and had the charge removed. I have filed a complaint with the IC3 and the FBI. I also filed a report with the Secret Service, and am working on a report with the Attorney General and the Better Business Bureau.

                          0 Votes
                        • Sa
                          Santhoshabraham Jan 27, 2010

                          I got the same problem.. They suspend my account for no reason.. I purchased for 42 months only 12 months I Made it. If you planning to purchase webhostingpad.com DO NOT Buy there service.. they really cheated me..

                          1 Votes
                        • Cg
                          cgranj01 Jan 19, 2010

                          i have the same pb me too. i purchased for 3 year. they told me, you can purchase vps plan. i asked for refund but i think it's lost. How to recover all data in the server?

                          1 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        WebHostingPad.comUnauthorized charges

                        Billed my credit card for services I did not register for or use. I filed a fraud complaint through my credit card and today received a collection notice from them.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Su
                            SusanW72 Feb 24, 2010
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            Webhostingpad.com is the worst web host scam in the world... Two years ago, I made the mistake of signing of for two years of hosting. Three months later, I cancelled my account (lost all of my money I paid for two years)... and I went to a much better web host. Then, I just discovered they illegally billed my credit card again for another two years without my permission. I emailed them about this, and they responded in their typical fashion- rude and ugly. I reported this fraud to my credit card company and had the charge removed. I have filed a complaint with the IC3 and the FBI. I also filed a report with the Secret Service, and am working on a report with the Attorney General and the Better Business Bureau.

                            1 Votes

                          WebHostingPad.comhosting

                          I payed too hosting 146 $ and for statistics awstats 12 $ in three years from above. After the period of the guarantee of the repayment of money it is after thirty days, for me an account was frozen explaining that my side too much is burdening the processor and the memory of frames. They didn't give me the possibility of possible repair or taking their files from them! I had to reconstruct all files. Now I have a website on hostmonster.com and there he doesn't have a problem with my side! I think that the webhostingpad.com company came into existence only for in order to cheat customers! From them he doesn't have no help or warnings that something is not this way! I lost 158 dollars and my side! http://groteska.ne

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Su
                              SusanW72 Feb 24, 2010
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Webhostingpad.com is the worst web host scam in the world... Two years ago, I made the mistake of signing of for two years of hosting. Three months later, I cancelled my account (lost all of my money I paid for two years)... and I went to a much better web host. Then, I just discovered they illegally billed my credit card again for another two years without my permission. I emailed them about this, and they responded in their typical fashion- rude and ugly. I reported this fraud to my credit card company and had the charge removed. I have filed a complaint with the IC3 and the FBI. I also filed a report with the Secret Service, and am working on a report with the Attorney General and the Better Business Bureau.

                              0 Votes

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.