Vitacost.comliars

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

They have this magazine promotion going on, but every time me or my friends have spent over the amount to get the 'free' magazine offer, we never receive our magazines. It's happened over 4 times and we're just so fed up with having to chase them down constantly, that we've given up. We are still waiting on the many promised magazines. Forget trying to get through to customer service, they're useless and that online chat service is a joke. Nobody understands a thing you're talking about, even when making it perfectly clear!

Responses

  • Da
    Daniella Sep 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    JACKMAN - That just about sums them up, not very professional in dealing with customers, you may get a response, but they never follow up. 47 days?! That's disgusting, to say the least. The smaller companies seem to care a lot more. As I said above, at one time they were very good, they were smaller, an almost 'perfect' company, nobody is perfect, but they came close... once they got bigger, they got worse, like they didn't care any more. Sad to say, but true. You need to get on them, don't stop until you get what is due you.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniella Sep 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    JOSHUA - did you ever get your money back???!!! I hope you did and if not, I hope you reported them.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniella Sep 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BONZOB - that's right, they give you the run around and have the audacity, when you do manage to get them on 'chat', to tell you to call the company, which upon calling, the company tells you to call Vitacost! As I've said, chasing them got to be a hassle and it only makes one mental, so just gave up, realising it is, as you said, a sham. Sorry to hear you've had to endure the same bs. Good job you filed with BBB, hopefully this will wake Vitacost up.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackman Sep 23, 2011

    I've dealt with large and small firms, that constantly provide me with nutritional supplements, for me and my family and friends. In all of my past experiences, nothing like this incident ever happened!

    I been making sizable orders from Vitacost - and what the result been? They treat my complaint of non-ever-received order in the the least professional way!

    Even a tiny little company, run by handful of individuals, like "BetterLife.com". Once there was an issue of delay, just slight delay of my order. They offered to send any next order I placed, direct to me via Fedex, free of charge.

    Yet in this case of my order with them, Vitacost, I placed my faith and trust in them. What happened !! Their site stated regarding DHL assured delivery time. And look, 47 days !! and no delivery, no refund.

    If saving few cents, or be it few bucks is the question, then the hell with them, i will go for small or medium sized sellers who have some decency to treat a consumer.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joshua2010 Dec 18, 2010

    I see that I'm not alone. I wish I had read these commente BEFORE I place an order. I bought some vitamins off this company via their website. Received an email saying goods shipped and was charged for the product. A month later and no shipment. Customer service response was terrible. It appears that the goods never even shipped! They just took my money. I think this is called STEALING isn't it??? I am waiting for a refund but don't have high hopes... Avoid using Vitacost if at all possible unless you want to lose your money.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    BonzoB Oct 20, 2010

    I have had the same problem with VitaCost and Customer Service regarding their false advertising for a free subscription of Prevention magazine. They basically told me to wait twelve-weeks, and when I didn't receive the magazine, they "re-issued" the subscription, and told me to wait another twelve-weeks. It's a total sham. It's been 14-weeks (round two) and when I wrote back, they never replied! Good thing I live in the same town Prevention is published. I also know some people who work for the company. So, I will be filing a complaint with the publisher as well as the BBB. Too many shady business practices by VitaCost to keep patronizing them.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Daniella Apr 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TO HEALTHGURU:

    I totally feel for you. Thank you for understanding this situation. I'm sorry you've had to go through this crap. That was hilarious about you waking Cynthia from her nap! Forget about emailing them, they WON'T answer you. I've tried every possible route there is... it's all futile. The chat gets so confusing since they can't seem to grasp anything you say to them so don't frustrate yourself with that thing.

    They use to be such a good company. I think, now that they've got so big, they just don't care like they use to. Jason seems nice, at least he answered, more than I can say for 99.9% of them over there.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Daniella Apr 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Whatever... I have all orders sent to a friend who lives in ARCADIA, he turns around and sends the order(s) straight to me. The magazine offer is going to the states. I've talked to people on your 'chat' and they have said, time and time again, the magazine WILL be going to the shipped to address which is in ARCADIA... shall I repeat this again. I've told all of you over there so many times, I sound like a freakin broken record. Just another excuse.

    1 Votes
  • He
    healthguru Apr 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think Vitacost is missing the key point here. She probably wouldn't have posted this if customer service had given her that information the first time. I think Vitacost's customer service is anything but that. I have been waiting for an order for a week now, and according to the website, everything was in stock and stated it will ship in 24 hours. I emailed vitacost to see what the problem was. I still have not received a response back. I called today, and after being on hold for 10 minutes I got a gal named Cynthia, who cared this about the issue. She sounded like I interrupted her nap. She said one item was out of stock, so I told her to take it off and ship the rest of the order. A day later, still hasn't shipped. I called again, waited on hold, and tried to cancel the order but was told its in process and cannot be cancelled. BUT it hasn't shipped yet!!! Come on Vitacost, get with the program. You just lost another customer to Iherb.

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    Vitacost_CS Apr 14, 2010

    Good morning. My name is Jason and I work in the customer service department for Vitacost. After looking at your profile, it says you are from the UK. All of our magazine offers to do state that the offer is for United States residents only. That could be the reason that you are not getting your magazine subscriptions. If you live in the US, then this is definetely an issue I would need to research further to see why you are not getting your magazine .
    If you have any questions, please call us at [protected].

    Thank you

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.