Videoconvery poor tv repair service

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had purchase of the Videocon TV, model # 22NP on 22/Oct/2006 from Kundan Elctronics, Bommahalli, Bangalore. I purchased this TV due to SALES MAN approach for extended warranty and other offers. Just after 10 days time my TV cabinet got burned from the top left side with wiring of the TV colour . I logged for complaint and also visited to the dealer place from where I was purchased the TV but till one week nobody responded for my complaint (complaint # 700VA06J31094)

Several times when I called to service centre to Mr.Adi mobile # [protected] to attend the complaint, denied by him stating that your place is too far and I can’t come at your time. Then personally I arranged his visit at my house by going to receive him. He never opened the TV and told me to take the TV to service centre. On request he gave the contact number of his superior and I spoke to Mr. Balaji ([protected]) and got the same reply that you bring the TV to service centre and assured about repair.

I took the TV to the service centre and got the receipt No. 2188. Till 10 days no-body called me, when I called for asking my TV repair status after 10 days, I received feedback that TV is not yet repaired will call you and tell you (Ph# [protected]).

After two days again I called and followed with Mr.Balaji([protected]) for repair and again he committed me that he will call me back and tell the status but he never turned to me. When again I called to him, he said let me check with my seniors about your TV repair. Again when I called him, he said he needs to talk to his regional manager and get the approval but added the word that “It will be chargeable”.

First of all the TV they haven’t opened it and check the problem and telling some big charges without any fault from our side. And simply forcing us to pay the charges.

We have kept TV to the service centre and waiting for repair but mr.balaji is delaying the repair and telling about some charges.

Please help us to get the TV repaired since we don’t know how it burned suddenly at the top and there is wiring assembly also got burned on the top which is supporting to the TV colour.

Responses

  • Ko
    KOTAGIRR RAVI KANTH Mar 15, 2008

    Yes I agree with you worst product & service

    I have mailed to service authority team which was placed at there website & every time i send the mail it fails & comes back... the mail is as follows

    To

    The Service Manager
    Videocon

    With reference to the above subject, i would like to bring to your
    notice that i purchased a clour TV Jumbo 34 on 14/01/2008. From the
    date of purchase i am facing problems like imaging getting tilted the
    same has been informed to the local service centre and the
    representative has rectified the same.

    After the rectification i am facing an other problem of getting color
    patches on the screen very oftenly, after repeated complaints the
    inspections by your service representative the problem is not getting
    resolved and the representative claims that this can not be rectified
    and the same problem is also being notice among other tv sets of same
    model and he does not have a resolution for the same.

    So i would request you to provide certain permanent resolution from
    the company end in what ever means you find it appropriate and pass on
    a good experience and satisfaction of purchase done

    Hoping to receive an acknowledgment with appropriate resolution at the earliest.

    My contact details are as follows


    I am sure i will sue these fellows

    1 Votes
  • De
    Derek Soares Aug 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The Sr. Service Manager

    Videocon Industries Ltd.

    Mumbai





    Complaint no 7KA0088100044 dated 10/8/08 not attended –Washing Machine model- K-5300



    Dear Sir,



    I bought a new washing machine in May'08 and is stopped working within 3 months. I lodged a complaint on Sunday 10th August'08. The Engineer, Mr. Sudesh (Mob No 93245 73410) visited my residence and inspected the machine and said that the front panel is to be changed. Thereafter he has not come again as the part was not available . I spoke to his supervisor Mr.Balwant, Marol (Tel 28500637/28596555) who said that the part will be coming only on Friday 22/8/08 and it could be repaired earliest by Saturday 23/8/08 making it 14 days from the date of the complaint.



    Sir. I spent Rs 8500/- on this machine with the specific object of reducing the heavy washing load in my residence as to provide me some convenience considering I have a small child, however the poor service has left me disappointed and frustrated. If a reputed company like Videocon cannot attend to a complaint within two or three days then I feel that the service is poor and it is not worth getting into a relationship with such a company. I am surprised that your service station does not stock all the spare parts. What type of service can it render if it does not stock essential parts of a machine?

    The sale of a product it is not the end of the transaction but the beginning of a new relationship and prompt service is the key to your goodwill. There can be no worst publicity than bad service. It is better to spend more money on after sales service rather than on a costly brand ambassador like Shah Ruk Khan.



    Please attend to my complaint on top priority



    Regards



    Derek Soares

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nidhi Sep 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you are intrested videocon tv reaiiring, please contact to me.our emaill address

    first you are to come decided reparing charges . otherwise decided yes or no

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vadira Kaveri Sep 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have copied the e-mail content which I had sent to Videocon at '[email protected]' but did not get any response so far. The details about the problem are given below.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hi,
    I am writing this e-mail to highlight the Videocon quality of service & response time and how they cheat customer.

    Just to brief about the problem, I had given my TV for service on 13 Aug 2008 with the problem reported by me as “A yellow vertical line appears in the left side of the TV screen” and it was logged through complaint# 9800188130002. After that the set was collected on the same day and I was given Job sheet# 1582.
    After a week when I called up service center, I was told that the TV tuner board has gone and has to be replaced and a rough estimation was given as 4500Rs.

    Then I started to have my tough time given in below points

    1. I was not really convinced about their analysis of tuner board being BAD, since audio and video was functioning fine except a vertical line on TV screen.

    2. They did not give me proper estimation of the amount of time it is going to take for resolving the issue and delivering the TV. Initially I was told one week, when I called back after one week, they said another two days. This ‘another two days” was continued till one month and I was wasting my time, energy and money in calling up service center (080-4155 2384) and head office(080-222 19 441/440) throughout one month.

    3. Finally the day had come on 8 Sep 2008 when I got call a call from service centre and informed me that the TV is ready and will be delivered today.
    That moment I asked the lady supervisor, have you done proper testing on the TV? Then I was convinced that every thing is perfect and the yellow vertical line has gone and will not reappear. And the TV was delivered on that day and I was charged 5250.00 Rs

    4. In the evening on the same day when I switched ON the TV, for my surprise I saw the same original issue “yellow vertical line on the screen” for which I had given TV for service and paid that much amount. Then I realized that Videocon service centre has cheated me, either they have not replaced the TV tuner board or the TV tuner board is not the root cause for the reported problem and they have unnecessarily replaced tuner board.

    This situation indicates two things,
    a) Lack of technical knowledge in service engineers in Videocon service centre, since they analyzed the problem and recommended for tuner board replacement but it did not solve the problem. Also before delivery they did not do proper and necessary testing and fooled me.
    b) Videcon just want to make money by producing poor quality TV which does not sustain more than one+ year, and again they can gain more money through service where they recommend unnecessary component replacement which will not solve any problem

    5. After all this circus when I called up Videocon head office in Bangalore, one service engineer visited and suspected that the display panel might have gone( cost
    of this would go up to TV cost) or even it could be again tuner board issue. Even it is not known when he will come back with another tuner board just to prove that whether the issue is because of tuner board or display panel issue. This they would have done it long back when the TV was given for service. And they would have recommended, is it worth of repairing the TV or not? This would have saved my time, money and energy and also I would have purchased a new TV instead of struggling with Videocon TV and with their service centre.


    Now, as I have wasted one month and not seen any proper cooperation from Videocon, I am forced to take this issue with consumer court. Also I would like to share this bad experience with the broader audience so that in future no one should be fooled by Videocon by their product and their worst service.

    You can also notice below how may follow ups I have made on this, but did not get any response from you.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Vadiraj


    -----Original Message-----
    From: Vadiraj Kaveri
    Sent: Friday, September 05, 2008 11:31 AM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Cc: '[email protected]'
    Subject: RE: Problem with Videocon LCD20X TV

    Even after sending e-mails and calling up service centre, I am unable to get the job done. This is a classic example that I have learned from Videocon about their quality of service and product. And I feel to share this with you and to the entire world.

    Thanks for the “support”.
    Vadiraj

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Vadiraj Kaveri
    Sent: Saturday, August 30, 2008 3:08 PM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Subject: FW: Problem with Videocon LCD20X TV

    One more try….

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Vadiraj Kaveri
    Sent: Monday, August 25, 2008 3:19 PM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Subject: RE: Problem with Videocon LCD20X TV

    I am sending this mail again since I am not getting proper cooperation or information from the Videocon Service centre in Bangalore.

    Thanks,
    Vadiraj

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Vadiraj Kaveri
    Sent: Friday, August 22, 2008 9:54 AM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Subject: FW: Problem with Videocon LCD20X TV

    I am sending to this address as I am unable to send to [email protected]

    Regards,
    Vadiraj

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Vadiraj Kaveri
    Sent: Friday, August 22, 2008 9:50 AM
    To: '[email protected]'
    Subject: Problem with Videocon LCD20X TV

    Hi,

    I had purchased Videocon 20" LCD TV on 9 April 2007. Now, just after one year it has started giving trouble. Recently I found some yellow bright vertical line on the monitor and called up service technician. He did some basic verification and finally decided to carry this set to service center for further investigation.

    Now, after one week when I called up service center (in fact they should have informed about the problem and status) I was told that the TV tuner board has gone and it need to be replaced and it will cost around 4, 500Rs.

    I would like to highlight my experience with Videocon service and product.

    1. I feel that they are not committed for customer service. This I have experience through my interaction with service center executives.

    2. The product seems to have very limited life (may be of warranty period)and implies that Videocon does not have good Quality control of their products.

    At this moment I remember one of my friend who warned me while buying this TV, he suggested though Videocon TV is cheaper compared MNC brand but you will end up paying more in doing service/repair.

    I would expect Videocon to do this service at the discounted price. Since this problem has occured not because of mis handling of the set but because of poor quality of the product.

    My complaint details are:

    Complaint# : 9800188130002
    TV : LCD20X


    Regards,
    Vadiraj
    +91-92430 60611

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neeraj_shukla Apr 06, 2010

    Hi Team,


    Kindly inform you that I had purchased one Videocon 21 Inch TV(Model-VCS21SBR-CUF) from BTM Layout on 13th March 2010.


    After only 15 days of purchasing date the TV Screen Corner has filled with different colour Like Red and Blue. In Normal TV screen should be Blue. for this I raise one complaint on Videocon service centre with "Ref No- ban2903100263".
    My registered mobile number is 9880805526


    Engineer came my home and move one magnet and the TV and the screen had come normal i.e Blue and he said that this problem will not occur again in future. But after 4 days again this problem occurred in same way. I again raised complaint for this issue and Customer care executive said that this time good experienced person will come and resolve your problem. Engineer came and done the same thing like moving magnet around the TV :). Also he said that the problem is due to that TATA Box I placed On TV and one power plug near to TV. so he put down the TATA Sky Box on ground and said that this problem will not occurs again. Timing was 5 PM, 6th April 2010


    After 1 hour when I again start the TV, the problem was as it is means TV screen filled with Red-Blue-green colour.


    Can you please consider my problem and think that when a person purchases Branded TV, He understand that he should go with Brand Name because this will be safe.


    Please suggest. Two times your engineer came and no result. TV purchased before 20 days only.


    Please consider me a Human Being.


    Warm Regards


    Neeraj

    9880805526

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mahesh Varia Jun 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Sir,

    Myself Mahesh, I had purchased videocon crt tv 1.3 years back from Vijay Sales, Ghatkopar, Mumbai, and during the 1 year warranty period we faced the issue of screen getting streched from the corners. For resolving this issue videocon engineer had replaced the
    damaged part everytime. This means that they are using part which will be working only for 3-4 months. Last time when
    the engineer visited our home he instructed the step by which that replaced part will work for long time and we followed
    those steps also. Now when the tv is out of warranty again the same problem has occured and their engineer visited
    our home and replaced the same part and now he is asking for charge of Rs. 460 (Rs.80 for spare part + Rs. 380 service charge). We are ready to pay provided they give us assurance that same problem wont occur in next 1 year or 2 years but they are not giving any assurance.

    Please look into this and help me out.


    Thanks & Regards,

    Mahesh Varia
    9833229598

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prem Raj Aug 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have purchased Videocon TV in November 2010. and it was dead in May 2011 in warranty period. I called the service centre and they send the engineer. He took two parts of TV and changed after 1 month. (Please Noted He Took 1 Month to replace the parts). after 15 days the TV has same problem. It is not working and in dead condition. I caplaint again to service centre but nobody is attended yet. I am approaching continuously to service centre and they are always saying that engineer will attend you soon. My complaint number is CHA 3107110226. I again request you to replace the TV or repair it properly, otherwise I will go to consumer Court. My TV is in Warranty Period.


    Prem Raj
    +91-94596-57134

    0 Votes
  • He
    heartfume Sep 23, 2013

    I have bought a standard definiton setup box from videocon DTH. It worked fine untill i decided to take another one; HD settop box from you.

    I told you customer service that pelase put both under same cusomter ID, you still created a new customer ID. I made numerous call and a email to sort that out but new cust ID is still not closed

    I topped up for Rs.3140 on 10/08/2013 and was promised a HD set-top box with two months of Platinum HD subsription included in it. It stopped working on 21/09/2013, well that isn't 2 months.

    I went to their website today (23/09/2013) enetered my phone number topped using netbanking thru my Kotak bank. It still says no balance on my HD box.

    I found that these guys have still not closed the other account and have created my 23/09/2013 to wrong account(Cust ID : 85792998) which should not exist.

    What i want now
    It should have been credited to Cust ID : 96782710. It took 5 calls to you customer service and still no solution to my problem.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nakshatra570 Jul 18, 2016

    I have purchased the sansui 21'' tv model ctv 21'' sff21wdn - cfh, challan cum invoice no 0000003093, billing document no. 2600953003, purchase order no. 10569034, from millennium appliances India ltd, sy. No. 1 / 1 kancha imarath village maheshwaram mandal rr dist 500005 ap ph 08414 - 237162, 237163 fax 08414 - 237151 email – [email protected] mailvideocon.com rc ecc no. Aaccn 7838dxmoo1 range gaganpahad division - hyderabad on 11. 02. 2010, after one month it had stopped working completely, I have taken it to the above said company at hyderabad the owners said he will check it out the problem and repair it after repairing the TV I have taken back it to my home but later with in 2 days it again stopped completely i have requested the manager Mahender and prasad rao to please exchange the damaged tv or other wise please return my money. But neither they are returning my money nor they are exchanging it with new tv so i humbly request you to please consider my plea and take the decision as soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nakshatra570 Jul 18, 2016

    no result of my complaint please do needful action

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rud0lph Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up on mirovideoconverter.com because I needed to convert video quickle. This site had to be free, but turned out that converting cost me money. They didn’t warn me that this service is not free and there was no information about the price list. I don’t know why they charged me and how I can get my money back. If someone has an idea, please contact me!

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    a k abdul jabbar Jul 18, 2016

    i bought an air conditioner on 9 january 2008 within 3 months it stoped working.it was detected that pcb went wrong on2009 october ac was taken away by service men since this date they were demanding new new arguements.they informed us that the pcb is not available and they would replace the system.but nothing has done swo far v had been forced to file a suit in consumer court under consumer protection act, 1986.before that i am sending this as an notice to authorities concernd. humbly request you to take an immediate action in the matter and avoid legal proceedings

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nakshatra570 Jul 18, 2016

    I have purchased the SANSUI 21'' TV MODEL CTV 21'' SFF21WDN-CFH, CHALLAN CUM INVOICE NO 0000003093, BILLING DOCUMENT NO. 2600953003, PURCHASE ORDER NO. 10569034, FROM MILLENNIUM APPLIANCES INDIA LTD, SY.NO.1/1 KANCHA IMARATH VILLAGE MAHESHWARAM MANDAL RR DIST 500005 AP PH 08414-237162, 237163 FAX 08414-237151 EMAIL – [email protected] MAILVIDEOCON.COM RC ECC NO. AACCN 7838DXMOO1 RANGE GAGANPAHAD DIVISION- HYDERABAD ON 11.02.2010, AFTER ONE MONTH IT HAD STOPPED WORKING COMPLETELY, I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE ABOVE SAID COMPANY AT HYDERABAD THE OWNERS SAID HE WILL CHECK IT OUT THE PROBLEUM AND REPAIR IT AFTER REPARING THE TV I HAVE TAKEN BACK IT TO MY HOME BUT LATER WITH IN 2 DAYS IT AGAIN STOPPED COMPLETELY I HAVE REQUESTED THE MANAGER MAHENDER AND PRASAD RAO TO PLEASE EXCHANGE THE DAMAGED TV OR OTHER WISE PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY. BUT NEITHER THEY ARE RETURNING MY MONEY NOR THEY ARE EXCHANGEING IT WITH NEW TV SO I HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE CONSIDER MY PLEA AND TAKE THE DECISION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prajapatiseo Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,
    I have sent mail two time but didn't received any response from there. Below i mentioning that mail which i sent and not rcvd any msg -
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    Hello Videocon,

    My name is Rajesh Prajapati and i am your customer and hope you will solve my problem.

    I purchased Rs. 2500 moblie (V1805) from Next Retail Shop Jaipur on 19th August 2012 and my bill is not created because i was said that after some days and take my bill. First I checked price on internet (snap deal, sulekha and other) which is giving Goggle as gift. Thats why i went local shop to think that i get there cheap but i was cheated. When i purchasing mobile that time i was forgotten about gift. When i come to back home and check again on internet, i saw that one goggle is free with this mobile set. I called to store on this no. 01415130040 and that time I was said that come to store and we will back money as worth of goggle. So today i came there and took my bill but when i told them, please refund my money as worth of Goggle. Then they said, who told you about refunding money. Tomorrow come again and take. Now you tell me how will i recognize that with whose person did i talk on phone. While I told them to return my product, they say that we can't return product now. That's why i am telling you about this problem. First i think i should go to consumer court but i thought that first i should told you about this.

    Now please suggest me what do i do. Would i refund my money as my gift or give to me my gift as Goggle.

    I hope you will help me regarding this.

    Waiting

    Rajesh Prajapati

    9887097605
    _Hello Videocon,

    My name is Rajesh Prajapati and i am your customer and hope you will solve my problem.

    I purchased Rs. 2500 moblie (V1805) from Next Retail Shop Jaipur on 19th August 2012 and my bill is not created because i was said that after some days and take my bill. First I checked price on internet (snap deal, sulekha and other) which is giving Goggle as gift. Thats why i went local shop to think that i get there cheap but i was cheated. When i purchasing mobile that time i was forgotten about gift. When i come to back home and check again on internet, i saw that one goggle is free with this mobile set. I called to store on this no. 01415130040 and that time I was said that come to store and we will back money as worth of goggle. So today i came there and took my bill but when i told them, please refund my money as worth of Goggle. Then they said, who told you about refunding money. Tomorrow come again and take. Now you tell me how will i recognize that with whose person did i talk on phone. While I told them to return my product, they say that we can't return product now. That's why i am telling you about this problem. First i think i should go to consumer court but i thought that first i should told you about this.

    Now please suggest me what do i do. Would i refund my money as my gift or give to me my gift as Goggle.

    I hope you will help me regarding this.

    Waiting

    Rajesh Prajapati

    9887097605
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    I know would nothing hpnd.
    But at least other people is not cheated by videocon.
    Thanks again

    Rajesh

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUJEET SHARMA Jul 18, 2016

    i have purchased a videocon make air conditioner. since purchase i have facing many types of complaints like trip of compressor, non cooling, heavy noise etc. several times i have complaint to local dealer, service centre, customer care but they did not take any action. i am suffering with this ac. The company's local service centre charged from me Rs. 1475/-, but the condition is same. If company take no action, I will go to consumer court.
    my contact no. is 9837886869

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    a k abdul jabbar Jul 18, 2016

    I WISH THIS WILL HELP

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dineshpawar01 Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes i agrre

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prem_1980 Jul 18, 2016

    I PURCHASED A VIDEOCON 29' FLAT COLOR TV ON JAN 11. I NOTICED DARK COLORED SPOTS ON THE SCREEN. CONTACTED THE COMPANY CUSTOMER CARE. ONE TECHNICIAN CAME TO SEE THE FAULT AND PROMISED TO REPLACE THE PICTURE TUBE AS THE SAME WAS FOUND FAULTY. ATLEAST 15 DAYS HAVE PASSED SINCE THEN. NOBODY HAS TURNED UP. I HAD TO CALL CUST CARE AGAIN. THEY TOLD ME THAT PREVIOUS COMPLAINT WAS CANCELLED AND I NEED TO MAKE FRESH COMPLAINT. THIS IS PATHETIC AFTER BUYING PRODUCT FROM A WELL KNOWN AND WELL ADVERTISED BRAND. I WISH COMPANY GETS SOME SENSITIVITY TOWARDS ITS CUSTOMERS AND SORTS ISSUES FAST.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dineshpawar01 Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    This is complaint regarding videocon TV model "NP21" from Bangalore.
    i have logged the complaint#BAN0606100069 - 06th June, 2010 which is two month past. Technician has attendted this complaint on 08th June, 10 and has taken request for replacing spare parts which was causing inproper display for TV.
    There after I made serval follow ups with Videocon Customer care (080 390404040) as well Service centre (080 41552384) at Wilson Garden in Bangalore. Every time i made call, it was assured me that they are taking my complaint to higher ups to speed up but still now i haven't received any call from anyone of Videocon representive telling that what is root cause of delays in fixing my TV problems and when it will fixed. I'm highly disappointed on the handling of this complaint.

    This TV is under AMC and needs to repair urgently as display is not proper. If this TV can not be repaired, someone should tell me from Videocon why it is not repairable and they need to provide replacement TV for me ASAP.

    Please look into my complaint to resolve ASAP.

    Thanking you...

    Regards
    Dinesh Pawar

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bishnu Charan Mahanta Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir/Madam,
    I have purchase Video-con 19" LCD TV on last Monday(02.05.2011) from the shop FUNDAMENTAL ELECTRONIC PVT. LTD, 123/3, N.S.C. BOSE ROAD, KOLKATA - 40, . I am given call for Installation but still now my TV is not instilled.

    My request call detail for instillation,
    First call - Monday (02.05.2011) at 7:41 PM
    Second call - Wednesday (04.05.2011) at 10:37 AM
    Third call - Wednesday (04.05.2011) at 07:00 PM
    Fourth call - Thursday (05.05.2011) at 12:57 PM

    My bill details,
    Invoice No - 182
    Vat No - 19451868035

    Details of me,
    B. C. Mahanta
    2/118, Bijoy garh
    Jadav pur
    Kolkata - 32
    Ph- 9831358532
    Mail ID - [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vamsikrishna Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my down arrow not working propley..and it is warnty period...i have all the proofs

    Vamsi
    (9030213662)

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rag Ranjan Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a 350 Litre refrigerator from Capital Electronics, Ultadanga Kolkata. The refrigerator has turned out to be a faulty one as it doesn't have any cooling.

    The Videocon officials, when contacted, insisted that I should get it repaired - which to me is utterly shocking. It is the obligation of the Company to immediately replace the product if it has got a manufacturing defect causing malfunctioning without even its having been put to use.

    When requested for a replacement, I was told that it would take not less than 10-15 days to provide a replacement. To my dismay, I have already disposed off my old refrigerator.

    0 Votes
  • Kg
    KGMOU Jul 18, 2016

    I fully agree on the poor service standard of Videocon. Since the first day of my pucrahse of a 22 inch LCD TV on 17th July 2010, the tV installation has not happened even after repeatedly calling their call centre. They have the audacity to say that they don't have parts to do a wall mount. This is on a new TV bought.
    LG is fantastic at their response ane even Sony service is much better.
    They have roped in Mr. Sharukh Khan as an icon but Sharukh may now be ashamed of endorsing this brand.

    0 Votes
  • Vv
    V.V.Ved Jul 18, 2016

    Mr. Raj-01706100022
    1) The Bracket of net Broken and tub broken

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shimanko Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    * A. C. was installed by an unauthorized person deputed by the dealer viz. Kohinoor Televideo-
    Thane, as a result, it is totally improper.
    * Instead of 15 degrees, it was installed at more than 25 degrees.
    * Compressor was fouling with the mounting / bottom.
    * There are extreme vibrations & excessive noise during operations.
    * After installation, on the 1st day itself, Compressor was not working.
    * There are few screws missing, Front Grill & Cover do not fit properly with the cabinet, Rear
    Fins are damaged and the Vent Open-Close knob was not working at all.
    * Within the next month, entire Gas leaked out from the Discharge Line and A.C. stopped
    working.
    * On all 4 sides, there were wide gaps between A. C. & Outer cabinet.
    * Complaints are usually attended after 4-5 days.
    * I have written to Videocons Executive Secretary to A.C. Unit Head, all India Service Head &
    other concerns also; but even after 35 days, there is no response at all.
    * To summarise, Videocon has supplied a very sub-standard product with extremely poor after-sales-service.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prem chand Sharma Jul 18, 2016

    We had given the complaint on 30th sep but till now no one had came n checked the T.V, when were we call them, they say tht we will come in 1hr, 2hr n so on ..., we are even unable to have some other work .

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel. Thomas Jul 18, 2016

    I purchased a Videocon frost free fridge in May 2010 for around about 16, 000/-. In one year the fridge had cooling problem which was attended by a Junior engineer. Soon after that in the frost free chamber ice formation started and in 1 weeks time the fridge stops functioning for a week. I have repeated raised complain about 8 times now with no results. Last week a Senior engineer came & said this model has a problem and that everyone is complaining and suggest I should keep the fridge in the bedroom in place of the Kitchen. I think it is time that the company does a check on the products being manufactured & people recruited. Request you to value the money of the customers.

    0 Votes
  • Cg
    CGHOSH Jul 18, 2016

    I bought a Videocon Microwave from KHOSLA Electronics 2 months back. And from the starting I see that its not heating. Sometimes the pot gets heated but not what inside. After repeated call to Videocon they promise to come everyday but do not. Finall they visit and says its voltage issue. Though other Microwave of IFB and Samsung works in my house. They do not agree replace it!!! Though I can not use it either

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tandra Chatterjee Jul 18, 2016

    I have purchased one refregerator from udaipur, rajasthan.But after 6 months it was compleately destroyed and not working(within the waranty period ). t.I sent my freeze to the service center after one week they replied that the compressor is compleatle damaged and u have to exchange.I gave my bills and all document to him for replacement .Puchasse Date 24th march'2008 and the date when i submitted by freeze along with bill is 29th oct'2008. but till now i did not get by refregerator back. even whenever i called him in ph, he cut the ph continuosly and didnot replied me for single time and denied to give me back the refregerator.His name is Mr. Mathur. and his mobile no. is 09351971765. I will be greteful if u take action for this and against Mr. Mathur ji(Videocon Franchise head of udaipur branch, Rajasthan).

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    a.ganguly2010 Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Team,

    We had purchased a Videocon Integra 27 LCD set in August 2007.
    There was problem in the set during early April, 2010.The set was taken by the service station.They reportedly changed a spare part in the set and delivered the set back.They charged Rs.2800 for the part, Rs.700 service charge & Rs.350 as transportation charge.
    The similar defect revived in the set during end of May(the screen becomes white though audio remains clear).
    I took the set to the service station (M/S Shreesh Touch) and requested them to look into the matter.They said there is some panel problem which normally is difficult to rectify.They advised me to replace the existing set with a new one.However they gave me a temporary standby set (an ordinary one) while they repair my TV.
    Till date they have not contacted me and it is nearly 2 months now, though I rang them several times.

    It is very surprising and not at all funny that a brand like Videocon which claims to be an MNC renders this type of after sales service. Advising the customer to replace a LCD worth Rs 25k in a period of less than 3 years is not the marketing policy of any MNC.
    If this is how you provide after sales then I can assume that the quality of your products are substandard or your Service centers are substandard or both are substandard.

    Now that I have already incurred a loss of 25k by making a wrong decision of buying your product, I will revert to my time tested Sony gadgets and also spread the word around to my friends and colleagues (a sizeable group) about your excellent MNC standard products and after sales service.Your product and service has been an eye opener for me never to experiment with local brands.

    This excellent experience of mine only proves that you are just one of those DESI companies.


    Thanks,

    Arpan Ganguly

    Tel - 03365358534

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    S KUMAR Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My complaint is against M/s Videocon Industries. It is with regard to both the product and the services. The services are provided by M/s Steadfast Homecare Electronics Pvt Limited, who has taken the franchisee for undertaking the consumer complaints.
    I bought Videocon air-conditioning unit (window) in the month of Jul 05. Precisely after 13 months in the month of Aug 06 my a/c unit started giving problems. On lodging complaint it took close to a month for attending the complaint. The service personnel who came found that there is a problem with the compressor unit and needs replacement. The replacement of which took another week. The service person said that the compressor will be replaced free of charge since it was under warranty but the charging of refrigerant needs to be borne by me. After speaking to their managers at different level they agreed to change the compressor and recharge the refrigerant free of charge. Still they charged me Rs 475/- as transportation and service charges. This entire episode took about a month and was cleared only on 02 Sep 06. It was nightmarish experience to talk to the concerned personnel as each one of them directs you to another one for different reasons. The company has given six months warranty on the refrigerant and the services provided.
    With the onset of winter from the month of October 06, I have not been using the air conditioner. Till about mar 07 I would not be using the unit and by then their warranty would have elapsed.
    I want to lodge the following complaints:
    (a) Inadequate/worst service provided.
    (b) When the compressor is under warranty why service charges/transportation is being charged?
    (c) The reasons and the statistics from the company how the compressor has become faulty precisely in the 13th month!(since the warranty period of the A/C unit is 12 months and that of the compressor is 6 Years)
    (d) It was also brought out that the compressor warranty starts from the original date of purchase of the A/C unit even when the faulty unit has been replaced few months back (Nice way to keep recycling the old compressors and at the end of the sixth year the consumer is without any warranty!! Not to mention the charges every year the company makes on only charging the refrigerant, transportation and Service charges!!)
    (e) Is the company aware of the inadequate service being provided by the franchisee M/s Steadfast? (Refer to various complaints from Delhi area in websites - During search the results displayed are only complaints in different websites regarding Videocon)
    (f) The compressor warranty should start from the date of installation whether it is new purchase or the date of replacement.
    (g) Reasons for not replying the mails sent to Videocon consumer forum.
    It is requested that the practices adopted by the company needs wide publicity, so the consumers are aware of the services to be expected.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khaja naseer Ahmed. Jul 18, 2016

    No grantee of product .display got damaged. no action is taken when take?n to company

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustdown Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a mobile instrument for the use of my mother during March 2010. This was booked on-line & the supply came-in through a courier from New Delhi supplier. The instrument Model number is V1665 & its IMEI No.910041250034843.

    On receipt of the new instrument, I found that the Electric Charger unit was not working.

    Having checked with your help-line, I was informed to go to your service center for the exchange of this defective charger unit.

    I wish to inform you that the nearest Service Center i.e. Accel Frontline Services Ltd. is at Tardeo Road, which is about 5 kms away from our residence. Besides, when we called the numbers mentioned in your Service Center Directory, we were unable to reach these numbers which went un-replied.

    I therefore had to contact your other service center i.e. Taipan Electronic at Dadar West. This service center is about 12 kms away from my residence.

    About 3 months back, I visited your service center at Dadar. There I was told that the charger unit for the related model number was not there in their stock. Besides, they insisted that since I am staying closer to the other service center at Tardeo, I should get in-touch with them for exchanging the defective new charger.

    In the process, I wasted one working day & Rs.260/- for commuting to Dadar & back home from your service center !

    Once again I tried the phone numbers of Accel Frontline, your other service center at Tardeo. Fortunately this time, I got connected. However, I was told that the required charger for the related instrument model is not available in their stock. I therefore requested them to note my phone number & name & call me back once they had the required electric charger in stock.

    Besides, I also called on your help-line number & narrated the whole experience to them. One Senior Supervisor Mr.Gaurav spoke to me on your behalf who recorded my complaint & gave me complaint number MAN030250610-IB

    Today, once again, after almost 5 months have passed after the purchase of this new instrument, when I have not received any response from either your side in response to my above cited complaint, nor received any response from your service center Accel Frontline at Tardeo, I called your help-line number to once again complain about this matter.

    Today, initially, one Mr.Rajen attended to my call. He kept insisting that to move the matter ahead & as per the procedure of your company, I am required to go to the service center & deposit the defective electric charger unit with them there against issue of a Job Sheet Receipt. After this, I should call back your help-line number & mention the Job Sheet reference number in my complaint to yourselves. I tried explaining Mr.Rajen that I have already wasted my working day & Rs.260/- for conveyance to your Dadar West Service Center once. However, since he had no remedy to my problem, he put me on to your senior surpervisor Mr.Kamal Kishore who too tried to persuade me to go to the service center for submitting the defective charger.

    However, I am adamant that I will not go to your service center one time to submit & another time again to pick-up the charger unit from your service center.

    Mr.Kamal Kishore has provided me with Complaint Number RAJ-242310710 today. Mr.Kamal has mentioned to me that he should be able to arrange for the required electric charger unit at Accel Frontline, Tardeo, in the next 7 days.

    I am writing this message in detail to convey to you how much difficulty I have had to face due to no fault of mine. In fact, I have received a new but faulty important accessory from your side upon a new purchase. Due to this, I am not able to use the instrument as it is not practical to charge the mobile instrument every-time using the received USB cable. Already 5 out of 12 months of warranty have expired, during which I have not been able to utilize the products for the money spent & for the purpose of my mother who is a senior citizen. I have spent more than 90 minutes on phone so far trying to explain my situation & difficulty to your people on your help-line numbers. I have devoted so much time today in composing this matter to convey to you in a manner so that you can comprehend a customer's genuine difficulty in a situation such as that which I am facing now.

    0 Votes
  • 10
    10hounds Jul 18, 2016

    ordered a phone with phones 4 you, which came with a free xbox360, oreded it with them on the 14th dec, should have been next day deilvery.on the 24th dec still no phone, this was for my sons xmas pressent, went to city link in birmingham to get my parcel myself and said thay was still looking for it, on the 24 th dec the manger of city link called me to say the parcal to lost, and I said it was to late to get my son a pressent, and thay said go out and get one, this was on xmas eve, thay where so nasty to me. xmas day my son had nothing to open up, it was the woresd xmas ever, because of city link.

    0 Votes
  • 10
    10hounds Jul 18, 2016

    was the worsed day of my life xmas, my son was looking forward to his xmas pressent, but did not get it after 15 days, still city link did not found it, thay said someone at there company had took it, was not helpfull on the phone to me on xmas eve, told me to go and buy one, when I had no money lefted, and because of them, xmas was not nice

    0 Votes
  • Du
    DUNLOPKING Jul 18, 2016

    DONT BUY ANY MOBILE PHONE OF VIDEOCON BRAND .I BOUGHT A VIDEOCON MOBILE VC1605 IN FIFTEEN DAYS THE PHONE GOT OUT OF ORDER, SERVICE CENTRES IN KOLKATA ARE TRAINED ENOUGH TO INCREASE YOUR HARRASSMENT.OPNE SUCH IS "ARYANS IT SERVICE" KOLKATA.MR.MANOJ WILL MAKE U WAIT FOR AT LEAST 3 DAYS USELESSLY BEFORE RESOLVING YOUR PROBLEM.HE IS A STUPID MAN .NOW THE DEALER WILL TAKE ONE WEEK BEFORE HE REPLACES YOUR HANDSET. SO BEWARE ALL THE VIDEOCON HANDSETS IN ALL THE DEALER POINT IN KOLKATA ARE FAULTY. SO JUST DONT BUY ANY HANDSET OF VIDEOCON...THIS EPISODE IS IN THE MONTH OF DECEMBER 2010...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sameer Kamath Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have complaint with videocon for not working LCD correctly .The TV screen when started displays with lot of lines. I have complaint but not taking action correctly from last one week.

    My Complain number is pun2210100079

    Here is my LCD details


    Videocon integra (VBL32HBT-FLAT-HDMI) 32 inch LCD TV Price – Rs.27, 000/-
    81 cms LCD TV
    6.5 ms Response Time
    30000:1 Super Contrast Ratio
    16.7 Million display color
    16:9 aspect ratio


    Customer Care number is 18004194040

    Please take come action against it.


    My contact number is 09545501225


    Thanks
    Sameer

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sameer Kamath Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    videocon service is pathetic

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online _CST Jul 19, 2016

    Dear nakshatra570

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

    In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

    Regards,
    Videocon Online Team

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online _CST Jul 19, 2016

    Dear A K Abdul Jabbar,

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

    In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

    Regards,
    Videocon Online Team

    0 Votes

Post your comment