The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
USPSfailure to deliver mail

W

I have complained numerous times at the local Post Office about the carrier's failure to deliver mail for days. I want something done about the non-delivery of mail. Sometimes it is days at a time and they tell me he has a disability and can only work certain hours.

I work from home and wait on time sensitive mail, compensation, etc. I was advised to get a P.O. Box but I do not feel it is my responsibilty to PAY for additional serivce I am otherwise entitled to for FREE.

Our street is only three blocks and is left without deliver often. I moved here in February and this is quite a regular happening and is entirely unaccceptable. Please resolve this issue and have some call me please.

Thank You...

Cairol Dawson Worley
[protected]

Responses

  • Th
    thecrestwood1 Sep 20, 2015

    I live in new York city, and we had a relief mail carrier who did not put mail in our mail boxes he just dumped it in a room. he said this is too complicated and time consuming. and just walked out on September 19th at 430 pm, I called my local post office and I was brushed off. ill take this further to my elected officials. I wont stop till some thing is done about this. an angry person.

    0 Votes
  • Nw
    NWANYANWU, VITALIS Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MY NAME IS VITALIS NWANYANWU. MY ADDRESS IS 1817 i STREET APT#2 NE WASHINTON DC. 20002. I HAVE NOT BEEN RECIEVING MY MAIL, MY DISABILITY CHECK AS WUNDED SOLDIER, MY MEDICATIONS, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY COURT DOCUMENTS. I HAVE COMPLAINNED SEVERAL TIMES TO THE CLOSEST POST OFFICE NEAR MY HOUSE AND DIRECT TO THE DILIVERY PERSON. I HAVE EVEN COMPLAINED TO THEIR SUPERVISOR. YET TILL DATE, MY MAILS ARE NOT DELVERED. I HAVE A FRIEND IN MY APARTMENT INCASE I AM NOT AVAILABLE, HE TOLD ME THAT HE HAD NOT SEEN ANY OF MY MAILS. CHECK, BANK, HOSPITAL, COURTS, BILLS, AND OTHER DOCUMENTS WERE RETURNED BACK TO SENDER, OR DESTRYED, FOR REASONS I CANNOT EXPLAIN. PLS. I NEED HELP. THE CARRIER INFORMATION IS AS FOLLOWS; CO24, DELIVERY POINT CODE 2, CHECK DIGIT6 eLOT 0201. THE COUNTY IS DISTICT OF COLUMBIA.

    0 Votes
  • Qu
    queenfluff Aug 10, 2009

    Unbelievable - how do these people get hired? I hope you called to complain to get his "dumb ###" fired!

    0 Votes
  • So
    soldieriniraq Jun 12, 2009

    do you think the USPS reads this board, have you tried going to the postmaster at the post office? I really want to think your not being lazy on handeling this complaint. If you have a legitimate claim dont complain idlely and wait for some one to fix the problem without your involvment. But the other thing, DONT BE RUDE. Which it sounds like you are a very rude person, and here is something to think about. If you did make a complaint, and they found your claim invalid after investigating it (which they have to do if you talk to the postmaster, even though it only sounds like you yelled at the clerks at the window who appesingly told you they would look into it just to get your rude ### out of the building), then you have no claim reguardless of how many times you complain correctly. And guess what, you could always switch to UPS/FEDEX/DHL/or even bike messangers if its in city limits. I just think it funny how people complain and expect the whole world to come screeching to a halt when they dont get what they want. And you do pay for the POST OFFICE, that what stamps are for.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronald granier Feb 25, 2009

    i received a notice of parcel delivery which could not be delivered becuase of size(2-17-09).I signed the back and requested a re-delivery date of (2-20-09).On saturday, I approached my postman concerning this parcel and asked when I might be receivng it and was told very rudely that he didn't work on 2-17-09 and he knew nothing of it.When I further questioned him of if he worked wednesday and maybe he saw the return slip for re-delivery of my parcel, he told me he was busy and did not have time to "fool with my dumb white ###.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.