US Post Officeden of thieves within the post office

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Here is a letter i had sent to the usps inspector's office and the bell facility in california:

To whom it may concern,
On july 31st, 2010 i mailed out a package media mail delivery (Tracking no. [protected]) . The amazon.com customer never received the package which was supposed to reach maryland. According to the confirmation - tracking number, it left the bell facility (East los angeles) and apparently never reached its destination. It is now september 3, 2010 and she never got her book. The customer filed a claim against me and i had to refund the money ($93. 99) !!! I contacted usps consumer affairs and they never got back to me!! What kind of an operation are you running? Enclosed in this envelope is proof of the book i delivered and tracking number. Here is amazon.com phone # [protected], you need to call them and explain that it’s usps responsibility to deliver mail out securely!! Someone needs to refund the money back to me $93. 99 because the book left the bell facility in the hands of a carrier so he / she had the book!!! If you do not resolve this problem then i will go to higher sources to get this problem resolved!!! This is totally unfair and unjust!!! You say to get insurance for high priced items being shipped. We shouldn’t have to buy insurance if you had tight security in the first place. Is getting insurance stating that it can possibly get stolen within the postal service? The package was in the hands of a carrier and never reached its destination which clearly indicates it was stolen within the post office facility at bell!!! This tells me it is your responsibility to refund the money ($93. 99) since it was last seen at the bell facility and not at the customer’s home in maryland!!! Hummmmm!! Bell, california is not even close to maryland!!! I plan on mailing this letter to upper management and further until it gets resolved, this is uncalled for!! Logic tells me it was stolen within the facility!!! According to the tracking info: “your item was processed through and left our bell, ca 90201 facility on july 31, 2010. The item is currently in transit to the destination. No further information is available for this item. ” if the item is currently in transit then it’s in the hands of a carrier!! Common sense, therefore i have obvious reason to believe it was stolen within the postal facility at bell!!!

Responses

  • Ye
    Year Jul 26, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went into the Post Office to buy a money order. I had a total of $400 on me. My money order was for $375.15 and I purchased (1) one postage stamp. Instead of me taking the $20 and putting it back in my wallet, I hand the postal clerk the $400 .I immediately bought it to his attention that I'd given him too much money. He said that I'd only given him $380 which wasn't true. I told him that at the end of his shift that his cash drawer was gonna have and overage of my $20 that I'd given him by mistake. He asked me to leave my name and phone number with him, I did. This took place on July 25, 2018. I've not gotten a call from the Fond du lac Post Office as to this day yet. I am going back to speak with some one in charge about this. Now I see that even just because the employees of the Postal Service are paid good salaries, not all of them are honest. There is a thief amongst them.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Al Dube Sep 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On July 15th 2015, I bought a very expensive item on Ebay.The seller is from Bakersfield, Ca.He was supposed to ship the item via Fed-Ex as he stated and promised on his auction.But like a dummy, he shipped it USPS standard.Well, it wound up at the "Black Hole of Bell Gardens"on July 16th 2015.They scanned it and claimed it left @ 3:34 am July 16th.The package was never seen again.
    I filed a complaint along with the seller.I even notified the USPS OIG and the Postal Inspectors and they never did a damn thing and nothing was ever done about it.I suggested that the Black Hole be investigated at all cost and I don't expect that will ever happen.There's no doubt that an employee or employees took my package and sold the contents to feed their drug habit.The contents was an original Radio Station turntable, a gem to have.It was in mint condition.Pay-Pal refunded my money after the seller was reluctant to do it.But I wanted the turntable more.
    Luckily for me, I did find another turntable from another auction that was the same as the one stolen.And works perfect like it should.So all was not lost.To me, the inspector General hasn't done their job and doesn't care about USPS customers.Yes, I am accusing the "Black Hole of Bell Gardens" of theft by taking.Nothing but no good drug addicted thieves at that facility.The tracking# was [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    c bratton Jun 13, 2016

    Apparently the theft continues! Mailed a box with 7 forensic nursing books, wish I would have found this post prior to mailing media mail/no insurance. The box arrived to the destination marked no contents with scotch tape on the corners. Contacted USPS inspectors, with a "we will work on it" response. How can a government facility being funded by tax payer dollars operate with criminals? I have learned a valuable lesson, never ship anything via USPS.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike dill Oct 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Obviously yours and others complaints have amounted to a waste of time with this government run fiasco. Here it is Oct. 2015 and still Bell Gardens operates a fraudulent criminal operation.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJ Lo Dec 15, 2014

    There are still problems with mail delivery! I shipped a set of books media mail (unfortunately). It was going from AZ to CA, just across the border between the states. The package got lost somewhere along the way, ended up in Allen Park MI, across the country, then to Bells Park, CA. Now it has been approx 12 days since this package was delivered. It still has not reached the customer and Im very concerned that when it does, it will be beat up and who knows what. Because of this severe delay, I had to refund the money to my customer since it went beyond the 9 days. I'm not sure why this package couldn't be mailed directly to CA, instead of going across the country first. This is ridiculous!! Going to file a complaint with USPS and eBay to see if someone can answer my questions and refund my money.

    0 Votes
  • So far my package has been hovering in limbo at BELL GARDENS POST OFFICE for the past three or four days... So far, it's been "processed" twice.
    --------------
    June 14, 2014, 1:29 am; Processed through USPS Sort Facility; BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    Your item was processed through and left our BELL GARDENS, CA 90201 facility on June 14, 2014 at 1:29 am. The item is currently in transit to the destination. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.

    June 13, 2014, 3:18 pm; Processed through USPS Sort Facility; BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    June 11, 2014, 3:04 am; Depart USPS Sort Facility; BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    June 11, 2014, 1:43 am; Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility; BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    June 10, 2014, 12:25 pm; Depart Post Office; OCEANSIDE, CA 92054
    ---------------
    We'll see how long this package remains in LIMBO at Bell Gardens PO. Can't wait to find out what will happen!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luxmuse Feb 04, 2014

    This place is awful. I would avoid at all cost!

    0 Votes
  • Kf
    K Faulk Feb 01, 2014

    The Bell local Post Office is not responsible for what goes on at the Sort Facility. The Los Angeles District Consumer Affairs Office handle all complaints from that facility. That facility is a processing plant. They do not have carriers working there and they do not receive complaints over the phone or in person. They simply process packages and dispatch them to their destinations.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim T H Jan 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Something certainly going on there. I shipped a package 1/14/14 still in Bell Gardens 1/23/14. No update info nothing. Like package disappeared into a black hole. It was a very large package 28"L x 17"W 10"H so no way it got lost. I see 100's people all over ebay & else where online where sellers packages disappearing at this place. Well that's what the attorney generals job is but they won't know if people don't massively file complaints to them for this place needs to be investigated. Giving my package a few more days then file with DC. Don't waste your time trying to get help from the post offices they just tell you to keep waiting till it wounds up really lost & never found. Which I feel after hearing all of you has happened to mine.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim T H Jan 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sent a very large package 1/14/14 it arrived at Bell Garden sort facility. It's now 1/23/14 & no update info on package. Went into black hole or something. With what I'm seeing online at hundreds of complaints on this place of packages disappearing from here, I feel the attorney generals office needs to investigate this place. But they need all who are losing their packages by via Bell Garden sort facility to file complaints. I ship hundreds of packages by USPS & this is the first time I've seen the tracking number show this place & package is lost from here.I will no longer ship USPS until this place is investigated &/or shut down this place for something fishy is happening to all our packages that are going there.

    0 Votes
  • Tq
    T Quarry Jan 14, 2014

    My Package has been sitting at their location since Dec 2013 as per Tracking, What is Going on Over there ???

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ripped off customer # Dec 14, 2013

    Same case scenario, I believe robbery occurs before . I think once the box is reported for an investigation, it gets scanned to bell garden . I wont stop, this is unacceptable. I will go the news. For sure, I will never ship via Usps again.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    minawin Sep 22, 2013

    I mailed two packages by priority mail on Sep 17, 2013. One of the packages which was not insured was routed via West Sacramento reached on a timely basis on the Sep 19, 2013. However, the other package which had an insurance of $200 was routed via Bell Gardens and the tracking shows it reached and sorted at Bell Gardens on the Sep 18, 2013 and then mysteriously disappeared!!!
    I have read about other complaints about the Bell Garden sorting facility and there is no doubt in mind that it is a so called "black hole" and too many packages seem to be compromised at that facility.
    A full scale investigation needs to be mounted and the culprits brought to justice. I would also like to take this up at a higher management level including Washington. USPS is a government run facility full of inefficiencies and corruption.
    I am very upset that the package did not reach my daughter who is celebrating her first wedding anniversary today. When the gift does not reach an intended receipient on a timely basis it is not just loss of monetary value but also punitive damages.
    When I called a live person at their call center the lady took the information and said her job is simply to record the incident and if I wanted to I should report it to consumer affairs office. I would have thought that USPS customer service should CALL the Bell Gardens facility and pursue this issue. I asked for a phone number of the Bell Garden facility and she said there is none available for the customer.
    It is obvious that the packages are being compromised at the Bell Gardens facility and NOTHING is being done by USPS to investigate and stop this day light robbery at a Government facility! I feel very strongly about this and would like to be able to escalate it to the top management ASAP. Please help me to wipe out such incidences in our society by proactive and concerted action.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anon_lb Sep 05, 2013

    I think I have also experienced a recent theft from this postal facility. It has made me rethink shipping things through USPS, which before this experience, I had a lot of faith in. Look on ebay and elsewhere for your stolen items ... though they could also be selling them in downtown LA or the swap meet. This is really, really messed up.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley004 Sep 04, 2013

    My package is departed from bell garden on 19 of aug, till now i did not receive anything at all. I send a complain letter to usps but they don't not reply me at all. what kind of service are they offering. I can't accept that cus it's worth 800 inside the package and i don't know what to do. If anyone could help me then pls email to [email protected] thanks a bunch!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoAnneD Aug 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The complaints on this site and Yelp.com are overwhelming. Why isn't anyone doing anything about this facility. These workers get paid by us - the taxpayers!!! At a private company you could not get away with this!!! I shipped a package from Western U.S. to Eastern U.S. - after it hit Bell Gardens it shows Processed and then Depart from Bell Gardens and that was 5 days ago. So it's been floating around for 10 days. Gypsies, tramps and thieves is too nice for these people. These are packages coming to hard-working Americans. Stop ripping us off.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe D. Hughes Aug 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Insured package sent on 7/27/13, from Central California through Bell Gardens for San Diego Ca. 92020. Funny, the tracking thing says "shipped to Des Moines Iowa" "Out for delivery August 1, 2013. Ya gotta help me with this one: How does 92020 become 50301?
    Nothing special, just the completed biography of a naval officer, out for film options, being sent to his widow. Oh, and his original negatives from the Japanese bombing the Panay Gunboat, 1937. Uh, this sucker is insured for five grand! Certitude, return receipt, special handling. FedEx from now on, my Publisher is also making the change, ordering their offices to cease USPS use.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sangar1988 Aug 01, 2013

    Here it is

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sangar1988 Aug 01, 2013

    I think I'm screwed too!!! If this doesn't come to San Diego in 2 days ill either drive there personally or use my connections fcking with the wrong person..

    0 Votes
  • Su
    superamanda Jul 18, 2013

    I am now dealing with the same thing. A return to a high profile seller clothing arrived at Bell Gardens and was supposed to arrive on July 17th Parcel Post and after July 10th there is nothing. This is a complete rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sacarlyn Jun 04, 2013

    I sent a package on May 20th. The tracking says that it left Bell Gardens on May 22nd. My sister still has not received her package and it is now June 4th. I was told it was supposed to be in Florida by May 22nd. WTF is going on here?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandy25 May 31, 2013

    I have a horrible experience from USPS bell gardens, I sold a Jeans to a buyer in eBay, I shipped my item on 8th May and it was suppose to reach its destination in Florida by 15th May. Its now 21 days and my package is still stuck in Bell gardens and the worst part USPS can't do anything about it. The filed a case with USPS, and their investigation is a joke, they can only investigate by online tracking, even as a customer we do the same. Wasted hours of my time calling USPS but nothing materialized.

    Package Services
    Depart USPS Sort Facility
    May 10, 2013
    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201
    Expected Delivery By:
    May 15, 2013
    USPS Tracking / Delivery Confirmation™
    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility
    May 9, 2013, 12:24 pm
    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201
    Dispatched to Sort Facility
    May 8, 2013, 1:05 pm
    CERRITOS, CA 90703
    Acceptance
    May 8, 2013, 12:37 pm
    CERRITOS, CA 90703

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mommabear13 May 24, 2013

    [protected]
    Package Services
    Processed through USPS Sort Facility

    May 15, 2013, 1:26 pm
    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    Expected Delivery By:
    May 17, 2013

    Signature Confirmation™

    Proof of Delivery

    Depart USPS Sort Facility
    May 14, 2013
    MEMPHIS, TN 38136

    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility
    May 13, 2013, 10:22 am
    MEMPHIS, TN 38136

    Dispatched to Sort Facility
    May 11, 2013, 6:25 pm
    MEMPHIS, TN 38119

    Acceptance
    May 11, 2013, 1:31 pm
    MEMPHIS, TN 38119

    IT is now May 24th and my kids package (A Lowe's LARGE moving box, too large to get lost!) has become stationary at this facility. My sister is a carrier for the USPS and I will be asking her if my kids will ever see this box of toys again. This is beyond criminal. I shipped 4 of these boxes and 3 went through Bakersfield, this one magically ended up in LA?!?! Maybe a Memphis buddy sent a present to their thug buddies in LA? I will be bookmarking this page and every time there is a new post I will print it up and send it to the postmaster, I am a stay at home mom that has that kind of time... my kids will be highly disappointed, and when you mess with my cubs, momma bear gets PISSED!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chad O. May 23, 2013

    Since this has happened multiple times within the span of a week, I urge everyone else who encounters this page with the same issue (mail suddenly halting at Bell Gardens) to call the U.S. Postal Inspection Service at [protected] and file a formal complaint. Hopefully with enough complaints with the same issues we can end an almost three year long theft ring.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lizzy C. May 23, 2013

    I had 4 video games stolen from my package I was mailing from my old address in California to my new address in Michigan. Luckily all my boots I had in the box came back as well, and since they were all fairly nice female shoes I am led to believe it might have been a male to stole my video games. Either way it took TWO WEEKS for my package to arrive and the tracking disappeared at Bell Gardens and spent 4 days there and came back to me tampered, torn, tapped up and missing my 4 video games (Harvest Moon a new beginning, Golden Sun dark dawn, Glory of Heracles, and Dragon Quest IX). I filed a theft report with the United States Postal Inspection Service and they said they would make sure to inspect the facility and get back to me with further details. I hope they really do this because after seeing all these reviews its outrageous the place is still in business!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    battyboop834 May 17, 2013

    SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN. This is the 2nd year in a row I have shipped merchandise home from vending events in Cali and had it stolen. I don't even ship at this post office but the one I use (Torrance) sends everything to Bell gardens. Last year we had a box come home ripped open and emptied and taped back closed (with nothing in it). I thought hmm that was weird. This year I had my MOST EXPENSIVE box full of merch not show up on Monday with all the others. That's not weird, that's called proof. After reading all the other reviews on here I am surprised to know that anything is allowed to go through here or that this place is still open.Today is Friday so I Tracked my package and guess what? It was last scanned in at BELL GARDENS CA. I cant believe there is not a investigation going on to catch the ring of thieves here. BEWARE!! My Tracking # is 9534610113803126452185 I can be contacted at [email protected] I would be interested in any thinking of filing suit against this place


    9534610113803126452185


    Package Services


    Depart USPS Sort Facility


    May 7, 2013


    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201


    Expected Delivery By:
    May 13, 2013

    USPS Tracking / Delivery Confirmation™


    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility


    May 7, 2013, 4:21 am


    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201


    Dispatched to Sort Facility


    May 6, 2013, 3:30 pm


    TORRANCE, CA 90505


    Acceptance


    May 6, 2013, 12:33 pm


    TORRANCE, CA 90505

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james Mollohan May 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have been tracking my package usps since it has been sent from California,


    Package Services


    Depart USPS Sort Facility


    May 8, 2013


    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201


    Expected Delivery By:
    May 13, 2013


    USPS Tracking / Delivery Confirmation™


    Processed through USPS Sort Facility


    May 7, 2013, 10:29 pm


    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201


    Depart USPS Sort Facility


    May 7, 2013


    SAN BERNARDINO, CA 92403


    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility


    May 7, 2013, 12:21 am


    SAN BERNARDINO, CA 92403


    Dispatched to Sort Facility


    May 6, 2013, 7:23 pm


    FONTANA, CA 92337


    Acceptance


    May 6, 2013, 12:37 pm


    FONTANA, CA 92337


    Electronic Shipping Info Received

    this is how it has started, and now i am stuck, i called the Bell Gardens post office and the game me the number to the bell garden sort facility and then said if they wont answer for me to call the postal services consumer affairs dept and talk with them, it took 5 calls and 20 minutes just to get thru to the bell garden post office so i kinda figured i would be up againt a hard time with the rest also, i called the sort facility and kept getting an answering machine, so i left a couple messages, but i almost guarentee they won't return my call, so i went ahead and called the consumer affairs dept to, the took 3 calls and a hold time of about 45 minutes before i could get someone live on the phone to talk to, then all i got from her is my package has left bell garden and is in route to greensboro nc sort facility on may 8, 2013, it does not take 6 days for mail to travel from Cali to NC, this place needs to be shut down and moved to a better location with new employees, if my package is not updated within 24 hours, i'm gonna be calling back and these people are gonna get a mouth full, the usps in incomptetent anymore, nothing like they used to be, after this i will never use the usps again, someone needs to do something to straighten this place out, i'm sorry for the people that have to deal with these incompetent people

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carmen88 May 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i bought a product for mothers day and the systme shows that bell gardens usps drof it off to my house when it never happened... to whom should i make the complain n get my product!?!?!?

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    acarl May 03, 2013

    I just recently had an item shipped to me from Carlsbad, CA and it has unfortunately ended up at this sorting facility. It shipped on Monday morning and has been there for 3 days now. I had another item ship the same day from Colorado and I received it yesterday (May 1st), so there's no excuse for it to even still be in California. There's definitely some shady business going on in Bell, CA, and I'm assuming I'll never see what I paid for, and if I do it won't be until I've long since forgotten about it and moved to a new state or something.

    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility
    Apr-30-13, 02:20 AM, BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    Depart USPS Sort Facility
    Apr-30-13, 00:00 AM, BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    Dispatched to Sort Facility
    Apr-29-13, 13:23 PM, CARLSBAD, CA 92008

    Acceptance
    Apr-29-13, 08:31 AM, CARLSBAD, CA 92008

    On the bright side, I suppose, the item I bought is an individually numbered, limited edition thing, so I will be closely monitoring ebay for it to pop up. Fingers crossed.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shain74 Apr 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Contact Anthony Tran, he is from the USPS Office of Inspector General, after going through all the channels, this is where you finally end up. They do the investigative work for the postal service, Good Luck. His phone number is [protected]. He is one the west coast so it is Pacific Time. Call him right away, maybe they can pin point the thief since this just happened. I am not giving up my fight that this thief will be caught.

    0 Votes
  • Vm
    Vm88 Apr 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wholly crap I am so worried now. I recently shipped out a brand new laptop to my mother as a gift from NY. The destination was to Palmdale, California. Being the idiot I am I did not purchase insurance and I shipped it in the original Lenovo box. It clearly shows that it is a laptop. I figured items like this get shipped all the time since Dell and Newegg send items in their boxes and also I have received an LG monitor in its original manufacture box. I am so worried.


    Package Services

    Depart USPS Sort Facility
    April 21, 2013

    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201

    Expected Delivery By:
    April 24, 2013

    Processed through USPS Sort Facility
    April 21, 2013, 12:10 pm

    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201
    Depart USPS Sort Facility
    April 18, 2013

    JERSEY CITY, NJ 07097
    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility

    April 18, 2013, 6:20 am
    JERSEY CITY, NJ 07097

    Acceptance (APC)
    April 17, 2013, 2:23 pm

    NEW YORK, NY 10011

    Says it left Bell Gardens on the 21st and its been 4 days. The destination from Bell Gardens is literally less than a 100 miles. I called USPS and they basically told me that sometimes it takes time. If some [censored] thought it would be OK to steal my laptop I am going to be furious as I will be out so much money!

    Does anyone have a number to this facility? I am starting to really stress out.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shain74 Mar 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sent a complaint to the Office of Consumer Advocate in DC and all they did was send it to a Mr. Boyd in the San Diego USPS consumer office. He in turn sent me his standard brush off letter that sorry " certainly not the way we do business" line. But I have heard back from Senator Dianne Feinstein and in her office you can contact: June Cabatu in the San Francisco office at One Post Street, Suite 2480, San Francisco, CA 94104. But your best bet is to contact the Office of Inspector General for the USPS "OIG", 1735 N. Lynn St., Arlington, VA [protected]. Attn: Hotline I received an email immediately back from them and that was a week ago. Hopefully they will be doing an internal investigation into this. I asked them to keep me informed about the progress of the investigation. I'm crossing fingers, because these not so nice people stole over $350 in gift cards, cash and Christmas presents from us too. We also received the empty package, only they were kind enough to repack it with bubble wrap. If everyone affected by these thieves writes to the OIG, maybe we'll get some action. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MaryAnnB Mar 22, 2013

    Write to the Consumer Advocate's Office in DC to hopefully get this place shut down!!! This has gone on far too long.

    UNITED STATES POSTAL SERVICE
    OFFICE OF THE CONSUMER ADVOCATE
    475 L’ENFANT PLAZA SW, RM 4012
    WASHINGTON, DC [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    BMB6man Jan 22, 2013

    Sent a package (Ebay Sale), went to Bell Gardens, never left. It was a RARE and sought after set of Lord of The Rings books worth at least 50$. My customer never got them and asked "Why did they go to CA when I live in MO" ?
    I had no answer, but yet again, another package swollowed by BELL GARDENS SORT FACILITY.
    -Bran6man (ebay user name)

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erika29 Jan 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing is happening to me. I sold my book, it went through Bell Gardens and never came out. I needed this money and I just had to refund. This is not okay. We must stop this.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sherif13 Jan 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The VERY same thing happened to me Christmas time in the Bell Gardens post office. I shipped very expensive items from Tracy CA on December 7th and it is marked that it went to Bell Gardens and left it on the 8th, but never got to any other destination. Certainly, it looks to me that they scan the packages there, I had a Tablet and 4 watches in my box and they could make great Christmas gift for a family of thieves that work in this BELL GARDENS Post office. Be aware everyone... If that is the case, we should file a collective complaint to the POST MASTER to really investigate this facility... And catch the thief... My package can be tracked at www.usps.com and here is the tracking number [protected]
    Anyone with similar experience please email me to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shain74 Jan 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well the den of thieves is still there. On Dec. 12, 2012 my daughter mailed a package from Hartford, CT. it went through the facilities in Jersey City, NJ and unfortunately was sent to Bell Gardens, CA sorting facility. Supposedly is was processed in on Dec. 16, 2012, and on Dec. 17th 2012 it states "depart USPS sort facility", which I have my doubts. We made several inquiries, both my daughter in Connecticut and I went to the post office here in Hesperia, CA to no avail The clerk in Hesperia commented that the Bell Gardens USPS is a "black hole" and it's no uncommon for parcels to be lost there. On Dec. 28th I received a "attempt to deliver" notice from Hesperia and went to the post office on Dec. 31st. I took the list of contents my daughter sent to me and when I presented my card to the postal clerk before I even saw the parcel told her I wanted to inspect the contents in front of her. Well when she brought out the package it was beat to heck. So I opened it from the bottom so I didn't disturb the shipping labels on top. All of the contents except one gift card were removed and they restuffed it with plastic packing sheets and then bound it all around with their binder stuff. Now the kicker is, it was tracked and insured, but according to post office officials, they don't insure gift cards or cash, so I ask myself, why do we insure then?? We are filing complaints and a claim, but to what end? After reading so many other complaints before mine, when will someone check out these employees and isn't it a federal offense to tamper with the mail? I am hoping that even if we don't get our gifts back that whoever did this will be prosecuted and jailed. They deserve no less.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennifer sprenger Dec 28, 2012

    Help Oh My gosh, I sent package [protected] this is a very expensive HUGE BOX!!! I repeat HUGE and it has to be impossible to lose a box this big!!! I want to file a lawsuit with the USPS if they do not find my package this week. THIS WAS BEING SHIPPED FROM SANTA ANA to RALEIGH NORTHCAROLINA why in the flip did it go to bell gardens. GOSH please semeone help me!!!
    [protected] package services
    Depart USPS Sort Facility November 23, 2012 BELL GARDENS, CA 90201 Expected Delivery By: November 28, 2012
    Delivery Confirmation™
    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility November 22, 2012, 11:20 pm BELL GARDENS, CA 90201 Dispatched to Sort Facility
    November 21, 2012, 4:22 pm SANTA ANA, CA 92799 Acceptance November 21, 2012, 3:08 pm SANTA ANA, CA 92799


    Your Label Number


    Service


    Status of Your Item


    Date & Time


    Location


    Features


    [protected]


    Package Services


    Depart USPS Sort Facility


    November 23, 2012


    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201


    Expected Delivery By:
    November 28, 2012


    Delivery Confirmation™


    Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility


    November 22, 2012, 11:20 pm


    BELL GARDENS, CA 90201


    Dispatched to Sort Facility
    November 21, 2012, 4:22 pm
    SANTA ANA, CA 92799


    AcceptNovember 21, 2012, 3:08 pm
    SANTA ANA, CA 92799

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KarlW Nov 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a vinyl record as a christmas present to be delivered to Illinois. The latest tracking information on Amazon says it's "out for delivery" in Bell, California meaning the package is being delivered to someone who lives in Bell California! At first I thought it was an error, but after reading posts on this website, i'm starting to worry. What's going on over there? Something needs to be done.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim1313 Nov 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bell got my package October 8th 2012 and it was never seen again. I had a tracking number but based on complaints this post office is famous for losing the mailed items. Bell Post office employees must be stealing like the city administrators.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.