Having problems with TweakBit?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

TweakBit reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 3, 2016. The latest review Driver updater was posted on Dec 5, 2020. The latest complaint Driver updater was resolved on Dec 05, 2020. TweakBit has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 10 reviews. TweakBit has resolved 10 complaints.

TweakBit Customer Service Contacts

495 Pacific Highway, Box 1644
Crows Nest, New South Wales
Australia - 1585NSW

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with TweakBit Customer Service. Initial TweakBit complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for TweakBit above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about TweakBit. Discuss the issues you have had with TweakBit and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

TweakBit Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TweakBitDriver updater

We have had an unauthorized Subscription taken from our Paypal account of £34.96 GRP. we have checked our computer and can't find any notification of this renewal.
We would like this re-credited to our account and have have us removed from Tweakbit database so that no future unauthorized charges are taken from our paypal account.
Keith Murley
Murley solutions Ltd

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    RESOLVED

    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

    • TweakBit's response · Dec 07, 2020

      Dear Keith,
      We are really sorry for any inconvenience or misunderstanding.
      Our license is purchased on a subscription basis. We notify about automatic renewal during the checkout process as well as email notifications at the end of each subscription period. You can disable it at any time during your subscription term and a full refund guarantee applies to renewals too.
      Could you please email to support(at)tweakbit.com and provide email address used to make a purchase to have the renewal cost refunded and subscription cancelled.
      We look forward to your email and an opportunity to make things right.
      TweakBit cares!

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    TweakBitUnauthorised debit card charges

    I am writing this to express my concern about a recent incident I experienced. I have received two charges on my Debit Card; One is on 9th November 2020 (2.95$) and another is on 17th November 2020 (24.95$). On checking online for who this Company is I discovered it is a clean up computer software. I have checked on my computer and we don't have any programs installed/downloaded under that name.
    I have never requested this software and do not wish to pay for it. Therefore can you please cancel my so called subscription and refund the amount of 27.9$
    Thank you for taking the time to read my letter
    Sincerely,
    Uyen Nguyen
    Contact me: [protected]@gmail.com

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      RESOLVED

      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

      • TweakBit's response · Nov 18, 2020

        Hello Uyen,
        We are very sorry for any inconvenience or confusion. TweakBit software has been discontinued and only supports automatic subscription renewals. A full refund guarantee applies to renewals too, so please contact our Customer Service at support(at)tweakbit.com and we will initiate a refund process right away.
        Thank you,
        TweakBit cares!

      • Ta
        Tabitha Dotson Feb 27, 2021
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I didn't get this and I need a refund please

        0 Votes
      • Tw
        TweakBit Customer Service Mar 01, 2021
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        @Tabitha Dotson Hello Tabitha,
        We are very sorry for any inconvenience or confusion. For a refund, please contact our Customer Service at support(at)tweakbit.com and we will initiate a refund process right away.
        Thank you,
        TweakBit cares!

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      TweakBitUnknown debit to cheque account

      Unauthorised debit to account. No transaction for purchase was approved by me. I have no idea who these people are. I have never done business with a firm from London. I don't buy products on line and this is not a credit card transaction indeed I don't have a credit card. How did someone in London get my cheque account details in the first place. Please organise a refund immediately.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        RESOLVED

        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

        • TweakBit's response · Oct 05, 2020

          Hello Bob,
          We are very sorry for any inconvenience or confusion.
          The address you are referring to belongs to Paddle, a company who helps us process safe transactions. TweakBit is an Australian software company. Our license is purchased on a subscription basis. We notify about automatic renewal during the checkout process as well as email notifications at the end of each subscription period. You can disable it at any time during your subscription term and a full refund guarantee applies to renewals too.
          For a refund, please contact our Customer Service at support(at)tweakbit.com and we will initiate a refund process right away.
          Thank you,
          TweakBit cares!

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        TweakBit / Auslogics LabsAddebito ricorrente non autorizzato sulla carta di credito

        Ho appena trovato un addebito sull'estratto conto della mia carta di credito, 29 marzo 2020 di euro 12, 98.
        Controllando on line per chi è questa azienda ho scoperto che si tratta di un software di pulizia del computer. Ho controllato sul mio computer e non abbiamo alcun programma installato / scaricato con quel nome.
        Non ho mai richiesto questo software e non desidero pagarlo. quindi puoi cancellare il mio cosiddetto abbonamento e rimborsare l'importo di euro 12, 98

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

          • TweakBit's response · Oct 05, 2020

            Hello Stefano,
            We are very sorry for any inconvenience or confusion.
            The automatic renewal is included with every new license purchase and can be disabled at any time.
            A full refund guarantee applies to renewals too, so please contact our Customer Service at support(at)tweakbit.com and we will initiate a refund process right away.
            Thank you,
            TweakBit cares!

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          TweakBit / Auslogics LabsFraudulent Credit Card Charge

          I just saw a charge of $49.90 on my credit card for "TweakBit PCRepairKit + FileRecovery + PCBooster TweakBit PCRepairKit + FileRecovery + PCBooster".

          I did not order any new software nor want a subscription for any software from this company. I want this charged refunded and for TweakBit to never charge my card again. I do not use TweakBit.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            • TweakBit's response · Oct 05, 2020

              Hello Kendra,
              We apologize for the inconvenience and would love to make things right.
              Please contact our Customer Service at support(at)tweakbit.com and so we could cancel your subscription.
              Thank you,
              TweakBit cares!

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
            Nov 11, 2019

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            TweakBit / Auslogics Labs — unauthorized card charges

            I just found the charge on my card statement. November 10, 2019 for PLN 109.95. After checking online who the...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            TweakBit / Auslogics Labswrong charge or fraud

            The charge of US $39.95 appeared on my Business Platinum American Express card.

            I have never asked for or subscribed to your services and I have never in my life used any Windows product.
            I am going to dispute this charge now and ask you to remove both the charge and any confidential info you might have from your database for good.
            Thank you
            Alex Sitkovetsky
            Beverly Hills, CA
            USA
            Card ending with xxx 43009

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ja
                Jacques Hogue Feb 08, 2021

                I don't understand how these people can get the numbers for my for my credit card.

                0 Votes
              • Fr
                Fran Dunbar Mar 09, 2020
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I have requested a refund to my credit card and immediate cancellation for unauthorized charge of $44.93. Difficulty with contacting due to a demand for additional fee, also to be another reoccurring fee monthly.

                0 Votes
              • Ro
                Rose Brownlee Dec 22, 2019

                You charged $69.95 on my credit card ending 8354 on 12/15/19 .That I don't remember ordering your service or what your service is all about.I want this canceled and a refund on my credit card.
                Rose Brownlee
                333 Beardsley Ave, #6
                Bakersfield, ca, 93308
                [email protected]
                [protected]
                cell661-302-2091

                0 Votes
              • Ro
                Rose Brownlee Dec 22, 2019

                @Rose Brownlee what is wrong with my spelling or why you can't except my complaint

                0 Votes
              Jul 03, 2019

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Paddle Net Tweakbit — Unauthorised credit card charges

              I have just found two debits on my Business Credit Card Statement. 23rd March and 24th June 2019. Both...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Paddle.com Market Ltd / Tweakbit — Tweakbit pcrepairkit / tweakbit file recovery

              I did not knowingly subscribe to Tweakbit, I ordered these products for a single use, found that they were...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Tweakbit.com — cancel

              I gave them $29.95 for the use of there software and I did not receive an order number or a key to install...

              IN THE NEWS

              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.