Menu
TripTogether.com

TripTogether.com review: scam? 114

J
Author of the review
8:31 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This site is not what it claims to be. . . Yes there are a few that do meet up and possibly travel together but they are not the beautiful women who seen on here who are exposed in short shirts, breasts exposed who send you their im and tell tell you all their tales of woe. When u get their pics, ask them to go on cam for you and wave, etc. They can't do it because the cam video is already been recorded by the actual person. . Their pics and video's are used my these ghana women (Most are really men) to scam hopeless dreamers out of anything they can get from them. Most of the pics of the "beautiful women" on the site are pics of porn stars that we wouldn't know their names. . . Go to briana lee's website and look at her. . . Then you will see "people using her pic" and posing as her.
Another one is josie miller who is a young canadian porn star. . . Her pics are used over and over again on this bogus site. They want you to pay for credits to send mail. Guys. . Don't let your little head get in the way of you brain you have in the other head! Beware!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More TripTogether.com reviews & complaints

TripTogether.com - scam 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TripTogether.com - alert 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TripTogether.com - website 36
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TripTogether.com - misleading, poor website, scammers 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
114 comments
S
S
Shehan Smp
, US
Apr 01, 2019 10:21 am EDT

I found more legit site with real travellers and it is free. it is Trevolin at https://trevolin.com

S
S
Sandra Tang
, US
Mar 09, 2019 8:35 am EST

I have a chat that advise me of 2019 Charity Profile Lottery Winning from triptogether from Team Manager Julia Dennis.

Is this true... she is directing me to contact ( triptogethercharity94@gmail.com ) for the Claim.

I am suspicious .. Please check this Julia Dennis.

View 0 more photos
S
S
SwissRoni
, US
Jun 24, 2018 12:25 am EDT

It is pure SCAM! There are couple of other sites like TravelMates which are all linked. I think even if they get 10 guy inexperienced guys per day who will fall prey and pay them ... the owner of this company have a steady income!
Guys (and girls) simply forget this site. Every minute you invest is a waste of time. I spent yesterday enthusiastically 3 hours to place my add only to recived standard junk mails as mentioned above. I also wrote replies to a couple of ads present here. And all the same - they are from fake girls!

L
L
lupin13
, US
Feb 05, 2017 6:03 am EST

I came across a new site of a similar service called Tripgiraffe.com - it is free of charge but relatively new so needs to grow its consumer base. By the look it is more travel, trip oriented rather then as a dating site such as triptogether.com.

T
T
TripTogether.com
Apr 10, 2017 11:31 am EDT
Replying to comment of lupin13

Thank you for writing to us! We are working on the improvement of TripTogether.com. Now you can block users, that you find are not matching your search criteria.

T
T
TripTogether.com
Apr 10, 2017 11:33 am EDT
Replying to comment of lupin13

Nice advertising! We have checked, that you have created this comment under every major look alike site)

F
F
federicog75
, US
Jun 27, 2016 11:07 pm EDT

I met Olesya in real and she is not stupid at all pity you don't accept being rejected as a normal person

D
D
D15GU5TED
, US
Mar 07, 2016 10:47 am EST

Left the site years ago as it was obviously a scam with phoney profiles. Recently I've started receiving spam at the rate of about 2 emails per day, even though I unsubscribed long ago. The small print says that if I click on ANY link (including usubscribe) in the mail, then I am confirming that I've had a relationship with the business. This is further trickery and subterfuge. There is no doubt in my mind that the whole business is a scam, not just the "members."

J
J
Jorge Castro Nunez
, NO
Nov 11, 2015 2:40 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This company have stealing money from me please i would to make case in court about this company please be evidence the this web page have stealing money from my visa cart

D
D
Diacues
, SE
Jul 19, 2015 5:12 pm EDT

I got an email from Triptogether offering me one month of free membership to test. T went online and it was bang, as if Brad Pitt came online. I got more that 70 messages and contact requests to deal with. After 5 day, they ALL suddenly become irresponsive to any messages as if I was on an island :-)
So I have no idea what the who strategy is about and if the company is paying some people to make you feel good for a while to be addicted and pay.
There seems to be a few genuine people online but I believe they are under 1%
I did test that social platform and it failed big times.

S
S
Seve38834
Corinth, US
May 20, 2015 10:52 am EDT

I think it is funny. I'm playing around with this woman now. Says she is in Ghana helping her mother. Her father and husband are dead. She can not afford to send her son the school. And she just asked me to send her an iPhone so she can send sexy pictures to me. Bwahaha. Now. All of a sudden her son is in school. Now very good liars.

T
T
Trond Viktor
, NO
May 08, 2015 7:13 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My comment is more of a question. Have Triptogether replaced credits with a given monthly fee completely? I remember this site charging you by the minute, which got insanely expensive fast. A monthly fee seems much more reasonable, whether or not the profiles are scams. But are there hidden credit fees, or do you only pay what you can plainly see - A given monthly fee?

A
A
anastasiaFraud2
, US
May 02, 2015 2:53 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Any site where you have to pay to chat is based on the Anastasia FRAUD scam model of business. The "girls" from Africa, china and Ukraine are the same professional chatters who earn money on sites like Anastasia date, african beauties, asian date etc. It is a giant fraud industry scamming gullible men.

J
J
Jimbo1956
Perth Metro Area, AU
Apr 11, 2015 7:40 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This site is full of scammers! Dozens of girls send messages when you don't have any credits, then when you buy credits contact quietens down. The you try to chat and tell them you're running out of credit and they then say silly little things to try to keep you using up your credit. If you offer them alternative contact they ignore it and keep sending simple messages. Before I had credit they tell you how handsome and how much they desire you. It's obvious they aren't paying anything for their messages. The way they come at you, I'm pretty sure most of them are being paid for their time. They'd need to be, because so many of the very active ones seem to be online most of the time. Twice I've bought 20 credits and I wonder why I let them lure me into their trap. A couple of days ago one that gave me her Skype without prompting turned out to be an embarrassing video scammer. I really this the US government should treat this mob like ISIS and obliterate their nasty big scam office with a few incendiaries! I guess that would cause too much of a stir to attack a local address.

W
W
Willie Q
, ZA
Apr 10, 2015 7:19 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

trip together have a profile trip together lotto when you click on it it only give you that it is a woman and the age ( late 40 ) I think and not after long you get contacted by the profile telling you that you have been selected by the computer and won $ 3000.000.00 in my case and you get an email add triptogether245@gmail.com where you claim the prize etc..when you do you get a reply very quickly . asking you to give your name postal add etc.. and after you have provided all the info you get another reply congratulating you with an attachment of a cheque from the bank of america acc holder is trip together lotto with your name on it but no date on the cheque you must now confirm your details are correct and you do then you receive another email telling you that you can choose from three different courier services to receive your cheque for the amount of +/- $250.00 depends on which one you choose and the money must be transfered through Western Union only ? who pays for winning ? SCAM

F
F
Freewheelin Franklin
, ID
Mar 20, 2015 1:00 pm EDT

Bad ratio ...of coming across ONE real in a hundred unreal girls on this site. I don't think the inventors of this page intended to make it a scam website, -but by now - who knows- get paid for anybody putting their scam on it. I smelled it right away...when I got the SAME text (and same style wording) from very different girls from very different countries... that its SET UP, pre-programmed answers. To make you STAY in touch and PAY for that STAY. At least the owners of the site must get something out of it. Most likely -they are TRAVELING with some nice girl in beautiful places..while their site turns cash, every day. Too bad. coz a great idea.. I hope I find another honest Travelmate website... :-)

R
R
Rastafarai
Hendricks, US
Mar 12, 2015 11:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I came across theese Nigerian Scammers before when trying to sell something online. They were posing as a British National woring on an oil rig. Knowing that, I sent them this message and furious as they may have been but they didnt reply as it would be proven then...hahaha
My question to them before confirming the pruchase was :
Can you answer these questions first.
Is it true that in your country, rabies is actusally a sexually transmitted disease and are you a carrier?
Is your mother actually your grandmother too and how is that possible?
Do you wake up everyday and notice that you are too black, ugly and smelly to be a human and that you would be better off with the pigs?

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Feb 09, 2015 10:06 am EST

Thank You for your complaint Tim Tim.
We would like to provide you as our customer with information that our company leads the fight for scam protection.
If you are sure, you’ve noticed fake images and profiles on our site, could you be please more concrete and write us girls’ information on our e-mail support@triptogether.com or simply call to our Customer Service Center +[protected].
We work MON-FRI from 8a.m. -5 p.m. CET

Best regards,
Triptogether Support Team

T
T
TIm Tim
dsdss, GB
Feb 06, 2015 8:42 am EST

Triptogether is BULL ### company .. most of photos shown with women's boobs etc are actually coming from magazine, other internet sources and you can do IMAGE search on those women posted on Triptogether. Those who claimed to have trip with women from Ukraine etc are probably staffs of this site and got paid for doing so by Triptogether.. Bull ### is Bull ###, just beware folks ! those women atre FAKE and total BULL !

C
C
CDKing80
Worcester, US
Jan 22, 2015 6:15 pm EST

As a follow up on my previous post. More fare accounts. Some are ugly enough they may be real but probably a trick the operator is using

View 0 more photos
C
C
CDKing80
Worcester, US
Jan 21, 2015 10:42 pm EST

Yea its a scam. Just for fun I joined. I put that I was a serial killer in my profile yet everyone wants to travel with me. I made some really insane message responses on there like i want to cut your face off or stab you yet they loved it. Got some offers for threesomes and some ok to help me smuggle drugs out of Colombia. I asked one girl if she was or has ever been a member of the Triad or Yakuza and she confirmed she was and has been to Yakuza. There is no such city name as Yakuza.

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Jan 12, 2015 10:32 am EST

Dear tokio joe,

I apologize you were unsatisfied with our dating site. You should know, that our company also leads the fight for scam protection.
You can reach us at +[protected] or contact us one more time please at support@triptogether.com.
We work MON-FRI (8am-5pm CET) .
We are always there for you to assit in any questions.

Best regards,
Triptogether Support Team

T
T
tokio joe
London, GB
Dec 14, 2014 6:20 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

it appears there is a base in west Africa, i have used the website trip together and posted many times without ever being charged for the credits, the person claims to be in the usa, then after lots of correspondence states I am in Africa yes this is where I am, sounds a con to me.

T
T
tokio joe
London, GB
Dec 13, 2014 9:29 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

this out fit are based in west Africa, I have been allowed to post on trip together scores of times I have not purchased any credits what idiot would give credit card details to what is going on here, same old cobblers my relative has passed away beware they use face book of people un knowingly

E
E
Eurodate Support Team
Palace To, GB
Nov 27, 2014 4:46 am EST

Dear Mnja,

We do care about our members and we want you to stay with us as long as we are useful for you.
We would like to help you one more time. Please contact our Customer Service Department in ways, comfortable for you.
Whether by an email: support@eurodate.com or by the phone number: +[protected].
Thank you for your kind cooperation.

With kind regards,
Eurodate Support Team

T
T
Triptogether customer serv.com
,
Nov 26, 2014 12:57 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Mnja,

Please be kindly advised that your complaint doesn't conern our website which is not AnastasiaDate.com but Triptogether.com
For any questions you may contact our Customer Service: [protected] or contact us please at support@triptogether.com.
We work MON-FR I(8am-5pm CET) .
We are always ready to comply with your requests.

Triptogether Customer service.

A
A
Amolatina Customer Depaartment
, US
Nov 24, 2014 2:12 pm EST

Dear Mnja,

We appreciate any feedback of our customers and apologize if you were unsatisfied in any way by Amolatina.com.
For any questions you may contact our Customer Service: [protected] or contact us please at support@triptogether.com.
We work MON-FR I(8am-5pm CET) .
We are always ready to comply with your requests.

Amolatina Customer service

M
M
Mnja
,
Nov 21, 2014 5:53 pm EST

I am doing same thing now, testing it, also Anastasia date is a company with headquarters somewhere in Seychelles etc, so FBI pls stop fcking around and bust their ###

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Nov 21, 2014 1:39 pm EST

Dear Silenta,

As a representative of eurodate.com I apologize you were unsatisfied with our site.
Would you be so kind to contact our Customer Service +[protected] or just write us at support@eurodate.com

With kind regards,
Eurodate Support Team

I
I
Ian2
, ZA
Nov 02, 2014 12:13 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi, After paying for the site I received a message on the site saying account suspended. No reason given. No response to e-mails to support@triptogether.com
site does not appear to have a contact number.

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Nov 14, 2014 4:32 pm EST

Dear Silenta,

Please accept our deepest apologies for all inconveniences caused to you!
Notice that your complaint doesn't conern our website which is not eurodate.com but triptogether.com.
Please check to be sure you are writing in right topic.

If you have any additional questions about our website, feel free to contact us.
We are always happy to help you.
Customer Service Team number +[protected]. We work MON-FRI 8 am - 5 pm CET.

Sincerely,
TripTogetether Support Team

S
S
Silenta
, LV
Nov 13, 2014 2:40 pm EST

I also registered on site eurodate.com, 3 days after paying for premium I received info upon login that my account has been suspended!
I would like to receive refund for that! I registered with my mail- silentrode

How this happen?
13.11.2014.

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Nov 10, 2014 5:35 am EST

Dear Magnar,

Please accept our deepest apologies for this delay and all inconveniences caused to you!
Kindly be informed, that our company leads the fight for scam protection.
If you feel you have been scammed by any member, please contact us at support@triptogether.com
If you have any other questions or misunderstanding feel free to contact Customer Service Team +[protected]. We work MON-FRI 8 am - 5 pm CET.

Sincerely,
TripTogetether Support Team

M
M
Magnar
, TH
Nov 05, 2014 12:26 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I think the entire site is a scam for the following reasons:
1) The profile is very superficial. You cannot even write your own text, so it is easy to set up many profiles.
2) There are too many young women who want to chat with middle aged men like me, and this costs money!
3) One woman, Tina Annan, gave away her email address in her first message (I didn't even write to her). I sent her a short email, and she replied with 3 photos. She said that she was living in Ghana with her uncle. I put one of the pictures through Google, and the result was "Nancy Milman", "Yvonne Adams", "Lisa Doyle", and the list goes on...

T
T
Triptogether customer serv.com
,
Nov 03, 2014 11:40 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Ian2,

We appreciate any feedback of our customers.
Your can also contact us by tel. +[protected] or contact us one more time please at support@triptogether.com.
We work MON-FR I(8am-5pm CET) .
We are always ready to comply with your requests.
Customer service
Triptogether

T
T
Triptogether customer serv.com
,
Oct 24, 2014 2:24 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear slootie and motoman 101,

As a representative of Triptogether.com I apologize you were unsatisfied with your experience on the site. We ensure you that we are a legitimate site with thousands of satisfied users, and would like to work with you directly to do whatever we can to further assist in making this right.
If you feel you have been scammed by any member, we have a special online form, you can fill in to ask for a refund.You can find this form, using our website.
If you have any additional questions feel free to contact us at support@triptogether.com.
Your can also contact us by tel. +[protected] or contact us one more time please at support@triptogether.com.
We work MON-FR I(8am-5pm CET) .
We are always ready to comply with your requests.

Sincerely,
TripTogether Customer Service Department

T
T
Triptogether customer serv.com
,
Oct 23, 2014 1:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear slooti,

As a representative of Triptogether.com I apologize you were unsatisfied with your experience on the site. We ensure you that we are a legitimate site with thousands of satisfied users, and would like to work with you directly to do whatever we can to further assist in making this right.
Kindly be informed, that our company also leads the fight for scam protection. You can reach us at
[protected] or contact us one more time please at support@triptogether.com.
We work MON-FR I(8am-5pm CET) .
We are always ready to comply with your requests.

With kind regards,
Triptogether Customer support team

S
S
sloootie
Dallas, US
Oct 23, 2014 8:38 am EDT

lsten, idiots! ANY site that sells credits is a scam site. ANY site that has all these unnaturally wonderful looking people is a scam site. U should NEVER have to pay for simple chatting in the year 2014 with free viber and whatsapp. the greatest wonder to me is where they get all the pics for these sites. i suppose they have simply ripped them off somewhere without their owner's knowledge. anastasia.com, china love.com, asianbeauties.com, china date.com repeat ANY site selling U credits is not legit. if U want a good dating site, (or these budding travel pal sites) U will have to pay a fee for a month or 3 months and surprise, surprise, MANY of the pics on the site will not be the greatest looking examples of beauty to be found in this world. THEN U will know U have found a legit site. and even then U will encounter scammers and people outright asking U for financial help. and there is nothing unusual about that, think of U, in your uprightness, walking into a bank and asking for financial help. happens everywhere all the time, but at least these sites where you become a member are not merely milking U for minutes for credits. THINK! if somebody can convince U to buy minutes to talk, they are going to try to stretch those minutes out as long as they can to maximize their profit. they are selling nothing. these people stretching out the conversation are not the people U think or hope U are communicating with. they are there to keep U talking.ien, idiots! ANY site that sells credits is a scam site. ANY site that has all these unnaturally wonderful looking people is a scam site. U should NEVER have to pay for simple chatting in the year 2014 with free viber and whatsapp. the greatest wonder to me is where they get all the pics for these sites. i suppose they have simply ripped them off somewhere without their owner's knowledge. anastasia.com, china love.com, asianbeauties.com, china date.com repeat ANY site selling U credits is not legit. if U want a good dating site, (or these budding travel pal sites) U will have to pay a fee for a month or 3 months and surprise, surprise, MANY of the pics on the site will not be the greatest looking examples of beauty to be found in this world. THEN U will know U have found a legit site. and even then U will encounter scammers and people outright asking U for financial help. and there is nothing unusual about that, think of U, in your uprightness, walking into a bank and asking for financial help. happens everywhere all the time, but at least these sites where you become a member are not merely milking U for minutes for credits. THINK! if somebody can convince U to buy minutes to talk, they are going to try to stretch those minutes out as long as they can to maximize their profit. they are selling nothing. these people stretching out the conversation are not the people U think or hope U are communicating with. they are there to keep U talking.

M
M
motoman101
Katy, US
Oct 21, 2014 8:58 pm EDT

This site is a scam. It is exactly like Amolatina.com. The girls in these countries don't have the money to have professional photos like these girls do. When you ask any of them for their whatsapp...they don't have it...or an e-mail. I am convinced and would bet a grand that it is the same owners as Amolatina. Save your money...you will not meet any of the 10's on here. I joined Colombiancupid.com and have been to Colombia 8 times and met every one of the girls I contacted. No...I don't work for that or any other site. This site is fraudulent.

C
C
CupidMedia Team
, KE
Apr 12, 2018 12:23 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of motoman101

We are sorry that you have encountered non-genuine members on our app. Please be assured that we do not send fake messages to our members. Our fraud prevention team works 24/7 to remove non-genuine profiles. If you would like to report a member, please submit a ‘report abuse’ form or contact us at www.colombiancupid.com/en/help/helpdesk

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Oct 06, 2014 3:53 pm EDT

Dear noitanon and tokio joe,

Please accept our deepest apologies for all inconveniences caused to you!
Let us inform you that our company leads the fight for scam protection.
If you feel you have been scammed by any member, we have a special online form, you can fill in to ask for a refund.You can find this form, using our website.
If you have any additional questions feel free to contact us at support@triptogether.com.
Your can also contact us by tel. +[protected] or contact us one more time please at support@triptogether.com.
We work MON-FR I(8am-5pm CET) .
We are always ready to comply with your requests.

Sincerely,
TripTogether Customer Service Department

T
T
tokio joe
London, GB
Oct 06, 2014 9:39 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

the site is a total scam, i have proof of this

N
N
noitanon
, AT
Oct 06, 2014 12:58 am EDT

Just ask to contact them via another forum.

Set up a new email, or skyp id, and give it to them.

Tell them you will cannot afford (or in principle will not pay) for TripTogether.

See how far you get :-) (you manager a few interchanges with the lightly clad Women, before being ask to pay).

Oh ... i do not give my emails to stranger.
Really? -- oh dear. oh dear.

Oh ... i will.
Really? -- dont hold your breath.

Unfortunately, most comments on this thread seem to be from people (men (of course)) who actually paid TripTogether.

So those behind the site (not low time scammers, but big time criminals) made their cut.
The res of what comes is only honey.

Therefore NEVER PAY ANYTHING TO TripTogether.
It is a scam through and through.

Try the method i gave above. You will get contact not with even one person, who will actually travel with you.
What a joke, that is.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

TripTogether.com contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies