SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Travelgeniotravelgenio do not respond to refund and credits for flights

5
M Review updated:

Very bad experience with Travelgenio... I had to cancel my trip and Travelgenio tried to tell me I couldn't get my money back or a credit, I rang Virgin airlines direct who the flight was with and they advised me that I could get a credit or refund on my flight. Travelgenio said that they would give me a credit. I have been trying to use my credit within the so called expiry date to use my credit. I am calling and writing few times a week however they do not respond to the written messages and when I call they give always hang up on me. It's never possible to talk to supervisor or complain as it arrives to the same people who do not reply. I have even followed their complaints process with no response.
Please be careful with this shameful company - TRAVELGENIO... I would strongly suggest you book your fligths with another company. And Travelgenio should be closed down and reported for Fraud.

  • Travelgenio's response · Jun 21, 2016

    HI, please send us all the details and the booking info to [email protected] and we will check your case in detail and contact you back asap. Regards

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

Responses

  • Ma
    Majda Ceric Mar 08, 2018

    I have a huge problem with my booking with Travelgenio at the moment, and I've seen this post from 2016th. The money for the return flight between Belgrade and Istanbul has been credited from my credit card, but the tickets hasn't been issued to me.

    Customer service does not answer to my emails, and I was not able to reach them by using the international line, number +34 91 116 0765. I've got one email last night from the customer service saying that the airline (atlas global) was not able to confirm my booking. Another option with Turkish Airlines was offered to me in that email, I've answered immediately that the time table does not suit me, and I've sent one option that does (also operated by Turkish Airlines) asking if Travelgenio is able to book that one for me instead. Since then, no answer at all.

    I've also said in one of my emails that if Travelgenio cannot make a new booking for me, that I should get the money refunded, and that the matter is very important to me to be solved in a fast manner, since there are not much flights left for these dates from Belgrade, since it is a holiday in Serbia at that time, and many people travel to Istanbul.

    Also, I've already payed for the hotel in Istanbul, and I need to solve the issue with tickets asap.

    Please help me if you have any tips on how I should proceed in solving the problem with Travelgenio. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Majda Ceric Mar 08, 2018

    I wrote to [email protected] today, as I saw this post. Hope someone helps me.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Majda Ceric Mar 10, 2018

    The problem with Travelgenio is resolved, but you need to be very persistent and probably even contact some personnel on higher positions in order for them at the customer service to react fast.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Ali Alqahtani Mar 20, 2018

    I have the same problem. Customer service does not answer to my emails, and I was not able to reach them by using the international line, number +34 91 116 0765. And also, When I call this number +34911160765 they told me can not speak English. I paid 5544.09 Australian dollars for the booking, but I received an email which says they are increase the amount, so I cancelled. After that I booked another booking and I paid 5538.91 Australian dollars for booking, but after that I received an email from them says the booking cancelled. So, what can I do now?

    1 Votes
  • Hy
    Hyeyeong Jun 14, 2019

    I have the same experience. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH A TERRIBLE SERVICE.
    They are giving me a terrible service.
    I asked CS to cancel flight(reservation code:  JMH8KP) and submit the documents because I purchase the medical insurance. However…

    1.They never reply.
    I asked what should I do but Diana(CS) didn’t give me reply for 3 days. It happened several times.
    I just asked which process my cancellation going on but they ignore it.

    2.Auto-reply
    I’s crazy.I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH A TERRIBLE AND RUDE SERVICE. I think I will not be able to cancel the flight because CS just told me submit the modified document and didn’t answer so I keep sending mails with complaints. They sent me Auto-reply.

    3.Call center staffs are terrible.
    They keep saying the are not their customer so they can’t help it.
    Then, the Diana who is responsible for mine didn’t help me. What should I do?

    4.Cancellation document
    They explained the condition of the canclletion but I think it is translated in Google translator. I can’t understand the Korean version although I am Korean.

    It’s really ridiculous.. and crazy. I asked cancellation 3 weeks ago but nothing happened. I don’t think I have enough time

    0 Votes
  • Oz
    Ozoda Ruzieva Jul 08, 2019

    Avoid this company all together. I have cancelled my flight with Travelgenio but they would not give me a refund even if they confirmed they will fine me then result the rest.
    Opening hours:

    24/7 customer support by phone.

    On 24, 25, 31 December and 1 January our customer service is available via phone from 10 am to 10 pm (CET/GMT+1).

    0870 175 61 04 (£0.04 price per minute)

    (+34) 91 116 0765 (international calls)

    (+34) 91 754 5683 Fax

    How can we report it to Fraud. This company must be closed!

    2 Votes
  • Na
    nartpinto Aug 10, 2019

    I made a mistake with my booking date so I called customer care immediately booking was confirmed to cancel the booking and refund my money to my debit card so I can use the money to purchase another ticket. I have assured by the customer care I will receive a refund in 24 hours from the minute of my complain. Up till now I have not received the refund neither have received any email from them on the status of my money refund. I wish this issue can be addressed for me ASAP since I can’t reach them on phone and call keeps declining after waiting on it for 20 minutes. Please address this issue for me ASAP .

    0 Votes

Post your comment