Menu
Torrid company logo
Torrid
reviews & complaints

Torrid
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

20 complaints
1 resolved 19 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claim listing
Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Torrid. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
N
8:49 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Torrid - order number DT0079401253 Torrid gift card purchase

I place an order for boots in January 2022, The boots were too big, I returned them right away. I received confirmation of my return on 2/2/2022. I was told the money was refunded to my gift card. Well I did not keep my gift card as I was not planning on needing it again. When I contacted customer service they said the would send an e card and it is now 5/22/22, and I still have not received my gift card. I have tried email, chat, customer service phone. NOBODY has been able to issue my gift card or credit back to me. This is $65 dollar gift that Torrid refuses to give me back.

Desired outcome: I would like my $65 dollar gift card or credit

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
E
2:24 pm

Torrid - Shipment never arrived

Order number DT0078851938 has nothing but a nightmare. Split shipment. Says it was tried to deliver to a business but it was supposed to go to a house. Then it says they are in the area. And now it says delivered and not the whole shipment came. This isn't the first time they have delivered there. Now it's impossible to get them on the phone or respond to emails. These are Christmas presents.

Desired outcome: Refund asap

Read full review of Torrid
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
R
10:10 pm

Torrid - very poor service

Your Torrid store in cross creek mall, fayetteville n.c., gave my granddaughter and i the worst service I have ever had in a clothing store. The two girls in the store were no help at all. One ignored us, and the other gave bare minimal service. I bought clothes despite no help but would have purchased more if I had any help. I am the grandfather an know nothing about women clothes, and my granddaughter was unsure of your sizes as marked. I hope this is not the normal for all your stores because the women in my family shop online with Torrid often.

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
E
2:17 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was in one of your Torrid locations on 2312 Sir Barton Way Lexington, KY 40509 and was refused service because of my medical condition that prevents me from wearing a mask. I am a disabled Veteran and cannot wear a mask!! The manager is Cory and she said I cannot shop in the store unless I had a mask on. I explained to her in front of other customers that...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Torrid
K
11:20 am

Torrid - Service

I couldn't get my gift cards to work I was buying items online. So I called Torrid the girl told me that I can apply gift cards after the items have shipped to just call back once they do. So I called back only to be told there was nothing they could do, no one would help me. The manager wouldn't even speak to me. It was bad customer service, I have spent quite a bit of money at Torrid and now I'm rethinking ever buying from here again.

Desired outcome: That my gift cards be applied to the order I spent 300 and some on I have $150 in gift cards.

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
J
3:40 pm

Torrid - Monocular

Received what I thought was a great monocular as advertised and received this scope no better than the cheapest binoculars .
You have no return address or phone # to call !
I'm completely dissatisfied and want to return .
Please give me this information.
Thank you, Gerald E. Guerin, 110 Michael Road, Orchard Park, New York, 14127 . Email @( [email protected])

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
K
8:42 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am an African American woman and I walked into the store today and was not greeted. I looked around at clothes and I finally told the sales person hello. Then as I was shopping a white woman came in and the sales person said, hello is there any thing I can help you with or is there anything you had in mind today. She was attentive and spoke to her. I put...

Read full review of Torrid
B
10:54 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On August 31 I went to buy at the store and the saleswoman did not want to accept my coupons was very rude. The next day September 1 I returned to the store to change a pants because I did not realize it was defective and did not bring bags then the seller told me I could not change it for another different pants that I had to take another one of the same...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Torrid
L
12:23 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Torrid - customer service / billing

I placed an online order for $63.82 for 4 shirts. The next morning when I read my email confirmation of the order, it was the total was $79.92. I called into customer service and was told that they couldn't change the price. When I told them that they could suddenly charge more for my order, I had never agreed to pay $79.92, I only agreed to pay $63.82, I was told that they can change the price if they want. I said I wanted to cancel the order if they could not give me the original price that I agreed to pay and was told it couldn't be cancelled. Even after speaking to a "manager." I've been a customer for 15+ years, but they would rather lose a loyal customer than change my order back to the correct total.

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
M
12:14 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was browsing in the Melbourne FL mall location and was very disappointed on how a Manager was talking to an associate. I was across the room and what caught my attention was this obviously older women was yelling at a very young associate. I decided to move closer and the associate was stunned and never raised her voice. The older woman said "I'm not...

Read full review of Torrid
C
9:15 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

It's been almost a month, april 4th, I bought items form a torrid in lexington ky. Turn right around and returned them, and the refund still hasn't showed up on my account!! A month people?! Really!! Customer service was useless, left me dealing with the store to sort it out!! And still haven't heard back. 65 bucks in limbo with nothing to show for it!! Not...

Read full review of Torrid
S
8:42 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am canadian and i travel to the USA a few times a year I was in New Orleans on Feb 16th and purchased for over $250 Part of that purchase was 2 pairs of black jeggings I wore a pair today for the first time and they tore??? I can't go back to NOLA but will be in nashville on March 24th Can i get a refund or another pair ? I only wore them once and it...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Torrid
J
6:56 pm

Torrid - never received refund

I called customer service on December 18, 2017 after my order arrived & it wasn't my order inside. It was another persons. I took the time out of my day & money out of my pocket to send the package to the lady who it belonged to. They were supposed to refund my whole order which again I never received & issue a $20 credit for the inconvenience. What do ya know? Never got any of that. I called again today & they have no documentation that I called back in December. Horrible customer service! Needless to say I will never buy anything from there again!

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
R
5:51 pm

Torrid - items ordered not received and refund not received from torrid.com

On 2nd October 2017, I ordered 6 items from Torrid.com (Order No. DT0007215885). I did not receive 2 of the items. I contacted Torrid customer Service, who advised me that my package had been lost and that the money would be refunded into my account. I have spoken to 5 different people now, and all of them said that my money would be refunded (all giving me different time frames of when I should receive my refund). I have been assured that the refund has been processed, yet 4 months later, I have not received a single cent. I requested that my complaint be escalated to a Manager, which it was not. I was just told yet again that my refund would be processed. I was going to try and chase this up again this morning, however, I am so angry, that I cant even be civil about this anymore. I have not called Torrid, as I am an international customer (Australia) and the cost of calls are very high. So I "googled" Torrid complaints which directed me to this site. I have attached the e-mail trail of my communications with Torrid. I have also added a picture of the items that I ordered (and greyed out the items that I did receive). Thank You, Nerida Riley

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
B
10:41 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered two dresses from Torrid for an event I would have been hosting on Jan. 28, 2017. The items were ordered two weeks before my event to allow any issues with shipping. The first time I contacted Torrid about my package, .Iwas told a claim was being sent to fedex due to no updates being posted on tracking as to where my order was. The CSR told me he...

Read full review of Torrid
J
10:54 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

The sales associates were too busy talking with friends to assist buying customers. I walked around the store with an arm full of clothes, and not once was I asked if I needed any assistance or needed to have items placed in a dressing room. Once I was ready to check out, I had to wait for the conversation to end with the friends before getting checked...

Read full review of Torrid
R
3:13 am

Torrid - Rude and unethical behavior

I have always been curvy, it used to be very hard to find something I liked. But I found the way. And it was this website. It used to be great, right-sizing, fast shipping. But then something had happened and things got different.
Three times in a row I received clothes with the most terrible quality I have ever seen. Called them to ask what to do, they were rude to me and said that I am too picky, their clothing is the best. I have no doubt, but I also have proofs.
They said that shipping back will cost me a lot of money, so I have to think twice. Why do they count my money? Why do they talk to me that way? are their customers not appreciable or what?

Read full review of Torrid
Hide full review
L
12:13 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Torrid has left an official reply on this complaint.

Torrid - clothing

Torrid over charged me, lost my order, lost the reship, and continued to bill me for each individual item. I have yet to receive the items or my refund despite 12 phone calls to customer service and a total of over 14 hours on the phone. They continue to swear the refund and clothes are on the way but refuse to cancel the order or refund me my rewards points. The customer service agents have been increasingly rude, unorganized, and have no idea what is happening. I am out of several hundred dollars and have nothing to show for it.

Read full review of Torrid
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
A
7:22 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

As a long time customer I received a discount code from Torrid and made my order. For some unknown reason I was not able to apply the code so I contacted Torrid support and their rep offered me help. Their rep assured me that everything was fine and that code was successfully applied, but when I checked my bank statement I realized that I was charged a...

Read full review of Torrid
V
4:12 am

Torrid - Torrid customer service

I received the wrong size item and immediately contacted www.torrid.com customer support service and asked for a replacement. They said that was the last size they had in stock. Then I asked for a refund and they said that they can't refund me. I asked for some reasonable explanation but they suddenly stopped replying. Tried to reach someone from Torrid and nothing. I'm very disappointed with Torrid customer service, it seems like they really don't' care about their customers.

Read full review of Torrid
2 comments
J
Aug 29, 2018 5:03 am

I bought a $44 pair of leggings offline. I wore them once and the seam material ripped. I sent them back for an exchange. I got them returned to me saying because they were ripped they couldn't take them back. I'm so mad. I paid a lot for these and it wss crappy material.

S
Aug 16, 2018 2:15 am

Simply...I ordered some items online. I need to exchange one blouse. I had to call customer service 5 times and never received my return label. I had to pay out of pocket to send the item back for an item that should have been exchanged for free. I will never order anything else from this company due to the incompetent customer service reps.

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Torrid contacts

Phone numbers

+1 866 867 7431 +1 855 847 9444 More phone numbers

Website

www.torrid.com
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT