Tech Fix NowUnauthorized charge

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I found unauthorized charge made by Tech Fix Now on my bank statement. They described this charge as payment for their computer services and I asked them to send me confirmation of this deal. They stopped answering my emails. Did they really think that I can believe in their lie?

Responses

  • Bo
    Bottoni Apr 12, 2017

    his company has been harassing me for years. First it was the computer scam. Then I got a call regarding my car insurance. They call me non stop up to 20 times a day. They call from so many different numbers and it's always the same guy. I started hanging up on them, but now I am considering filing a civil suit. They started just calling my cell. Due to seizures, I moved in with my mom and they got a hold of her number and call so much it's causing me severe anxiety. I read another post above regarding them getting into the banking system and now I am so angry. I now have to go to the bank and take care of this issue. What will it take to make this stop. I even call the number's back and of course the number is not taking calls. IS ANYONE ELSE TRYING TO FILE A CIVIL SUIT? HAS ANYONE FILED A CIVIL SUIT? I would appreciate hearing from anyone who is considering or has filed a civil suit. With a seizure disorder stress is the worst trigger for me. Next, I am wondering if they will show up at my mom's.

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    TCK1 Jan 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THESE SCAMMERS!!!
    I too was scammed by these parasites when my laptop screen flashed a large pop up that stated I had a virus and my personal info was being compromised. It looked legit and even mentioned my internet providers info as well. I called the 800 # and was told they could fix it for $169.95. They also said they could offer me a 1 yr. membership for an additional $80. The only thing they did to "fix" my laptop was getting rid of the pop up. What makes it worse is that it's really hard to understand their employees because they're all eastern Indians with a thick accent.
    See attached photo

    Comments

    -1 Votes
  • An
    ANGELA LIRA Dec 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    One day my laptop started making an awful noise and a dialog box popped up saying that my computer had viruses and there was a number to call to fix it. The number was to Techfixnow, they removed the malware(their malware) that was making the horrible noise and supposedly improved the performance of my computer and installed antivirus programs. I paid 249.95 for this and two weeks later they contacted me saying the software that they installed was not compatible and they wanted to return my money and remove the software. During the transaction to return my money the technician said he made an error and transferred too much money into my account, and that I had to go to my bank withdraw $2200.00 and wire it to a person in China. By this time I highly suspected fraud so while on the cell phone with the techfixnow person I called my bank on my landline and asked them if indeed someone had deposited money into my account . My bank said no money had been deposited but they had actually got into my savings account and transferred money between my savings and checking account to make it look like a deposit was made. I immediately took my computer offline, went to my bank and changed my account number on all my accounts, and reversed the charges on my creditcard, and took my computer to a local shop to be completely wiped clean. If you see TechFixNow ads on your computer or anywhere DO NOT LET THESE PEOPLE ANYWHERE NEAR YOUR COMPUTER OR YOUR BANK ACCOUNT INFORMATION. THEY ARE JUST A BUNCH OF THIEVES!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ze
    zeppy Nov 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was working on my computer the screen went blue and would not let me close it out . so I called the phone# . they said they were Microsoft affiliated so I gave them control of the computer the service would cost 299.00 I said that was to much. so they said we can do a 1 time fix for 169.99 so after haggling for a better price I agreed I should have hung up and checked with staples .shame on me. I was scammed. so I called the bank and I'm trying to get the charge on my credit card returned, i changed all passwords and hope all will end well. if there is a next time I won't panic and be such a fool.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Darlene Emme Hengl Nov 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was on my computer and all of a sudden blue screen came on came up saying I have a virus and call this number1 [protected] to get your Microsoft virus fix. They were in India . The voice on the screen said it was free. So I called and waited for about 15 min. before I got someone. She said she could fix and went through my computer and showed me what was wrong, So at the end she said would cost me $299.95 I said I thought it was free and she no it $299.95 for one year warranty. I said I couldn't afford that she said she would see what she could do. Came back and said $169.95. So I said ok . I needed my computer for work. But after it only took them about 10 minutes to fix it I thought it was a scam to get money and. The gentleman I talk to said it was not a scam. Oh what a fool I was

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Perks Aug 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received an offer from TECHFIXNOW [protected] FL in my email in July 2015 to correct any problems I might be having with my computer. Since I was having problems I contracted their services for $384.40 CDN. They took remote control over my computer and for about 3 hours they worked to correct problems. When finished I found that I still had reoccuring problems and that few of my issues had been resolved. I called a 2nd time and the proceedure repeated itself. Afterwards there was minor repair and I continued to have problems. Then I went to the better business bureau online and found there were many warnings and complaints about this company. Today TECHFIXNOW called me claiming that the US government was requiring them to return my fees, as they were moving their database from the US to the UK and also cancelling their follow up service. Again I started to follow the heavily accented support guy's instructions, but he wanted remote access to my computer again. That's when I got suspicious and cancelled the phone call before anything could happen. Has anyone else experienced this? I asked then to call back in an hour, but they were on the phone to me again in about a minute. I didn't answer. I would love a rebate for their rotton services but I don't know if they are legit. As an aside my MasterCard was recently compromised. While TECHFIXNOW had remote control of my computer I'm wondering it thay accessed my password file where they would have gotten the information to scam my credit card?

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Suzanne J. Hill, USNR Apr 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a copy of Microsoft Office 365 Personal from Walmart, and was unable to install it on my computer. When I supposedly got 'help' from Microsoft online, in reality, I got 'Tech Fix Now.' They charged me $299.95, did absolutely NOTHING but waste five hours of my time (which I CANNOT afford to waste), and absolutely, staunchly REFUSE to refund my money. NEVER use this company. They also lied about being accredited by the BBB. They are NOT accredited, and hopefully, never will be.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.