Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Banks TD Bank this is why canada sucks
TD Bank

TD Bank review: this is why canada sucks 20

O
Author of the review
3:52 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ever since their upgrade the entire banking system has been useless. I can't view my balances or make transfers because they have all the numbers eff-d up. Prior to the "update" you could see where pending debit card transactions came from, now you have to wait for them to post completely before you can.

This is what you get when a bunch of French Canadians buy up American businesses, complete ###.

### you Canada.

Update by Ostriches
Sep 30, 2009 4:42 pm EDT

You piece of ### canadians are the ones who wanted our American business. Thanks for ###ing it up just like you do to everything else.

###ing ###.

Update by Ostriches
Oct 01, 2009 10:21 am EDT

###.

You can't even defend yourself. I guess it is true about all you Canadians, you're a bunch of pussies.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More TD Bank reviews & complaints

TD Bank - outrageous overdraft fees 69
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TD Bank - overdraft fees?!? 52
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TD Bank - extreme delay in posting direct deposits 8
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TD Bank - fraud reimbursement and overdraft fees 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TD Bank - exhorbitants fees!! hipocritical
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TD Bank - horrible customer service 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
TD Bank - racist treatment 7
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
20 comments
Add a comment
M
M
MarianneSTL
Montreal, CA
Sep 10, 2013 1:55 pm EDT

I do not know that my comment will be seen as such a late date... nertheless I wanted to leave a word on some nasty comments regarding Canadians.
I am also fighting for my life with the Toronto Dominion bank (with a small ''b'') so I strongly approve your comments of being the ''worse piece of ###'' a bank can be. However, I fail to undersgtand why you should ''emphasize'' on FRENCH CANADIANS as the TD bank's head office is situated in Toronto. Ontario.
There are Americans who are thieves - I don't think it would be Wise to say that ALL AMERICANS are thieves. Most Americans and Canadians are honest and brave people who have blind trust in their banking systems. The whole North-American territory has been robbed - at some point or other in their life. Maybe both our Governments should have a closer look at the abuse we all suffer at the banks' hands (agains, with a reservation that NOT ALL BANKS ARE THIEVES). As the saying goes ''don't get mad - get even''. So STAND UP AND BE COUNTED to yell loud and clear ''I AM FED UP AND I WILL NOT TAKE IT ANYMORE''. Get together and make a written complaint to your local MP and ''don't give up''... I know I will not (give up) even do I am soon entering my 70th year and fighting, as some would say, a battle I can't win against Canada's SECOND LARGEST BANK - but I can expose them for the ''### they are'' with procédures and documents that speaks for themselves.
All the best to you AMERICAINS.
A ''French Canadian from Montréal).

R
R
Roder53
, CA
Dec 16, 2011 8:31 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Oh Dear!

AerosmithandQueen
AerosmithandQueen
Port Elgin, CA
Oct 10, 2011 10:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

yes they are smart and talented, at what the hell makes you think I have HIV

AerosmithandQueen
AerosmithandQueen
Port Elgin, CA
Oct 10, 2011 8:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

and the US is full of [censored] people, you only have a handful of smart or talented people (Stephen King, Barack Obama, Michael Moore, just to name a few)

AerosmithandQueen
AerosmithandQueen
Port Elgin, CA
Oct 10, 2011 5:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Peter you are the biggest ### I have ever seen. We are much larger then your rat-shack that you call a country. ps, Hows all that debt you guys have?

AerosmithandQueen
AerosmithandQueen
Port Elgin, CA
Oct 10, 2011 2:02 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

All you ###ing Americans remember we Canadians burned down your White House, AND IT FELT GOOD!

L
L
Lola55
, CA
Sep 09, 2011 11:36 pm EDT

The Americans are right. Canadians are used to being treated like crap by banks and retailers. We are charged 15 to 20 per cent more for goods than Americans pay, even when our dollar was worth more.
Canadian government and business encourage anti-Americanism so it takes the attention from what they are doing to their own people.
Canadians need to speak up. I dropped the TD bank here in Canada as they are crooks - charging 2% to BUY American money when the CD dollar is worth more! Please don't judge Canadians by those idiots who had their usual brainwashed knee jerk reaction to any kind of criticism, especially from Americans who a lot of Canadians seem to think they are better than. NOT.

T
T
Tom Shanks
Toronto, CA
Jan 29, 2010 3:29 pm EST

Hey Ostriches,

I'm Canadian and I think TD sucks too. In fact, a lot of us do.

Recently, I was dealing with their discount brokerage arm (TD Waterhouse). The Investment Rep told me someone would call me regarding my concern about their high trading fees (3x higher than many of their competitors!) for accounts under with less than 100K in consolidated assets, but never heard back even after I sent a follow-up email. The thing is I'm not far off from the 100K level so you'd think they would WANT to keep me as a customer (this was my first complaint and I've been with them for several years), but the (expletive) couldn't be bothered. I even copied their CEO on my last email and still nothing. If the CEO doesn't give a fig about customer service, why should the plebes. Anyhow, for my fellow Canadians, Scotia iTrade offers much better value for those of you with more than 50K in household assets but less than 100K -- $9.99 trades vs $29.99 (TD Waterhouse) plus they'll pay your transfer fee (up to $125) and give you up to 100 free trades (until March 31, 2009). Some smaller brokers, such as Questrade, offer similar incentives, but I'd rather do business with a major player.

W
W
W+C
Pawnee City, US
Nov 03, 2009 8:58 am EST

TD Bank is now charging me a 5 dollar fee for using overdraft, and automatically takes 10 dollars a month to pay it back, but I already paid the next day when I got paid. They gave it back after a ### phone call. Now they are stealing 25 dollars a month from my bussiness account because it went below 500 dollars. TD Bank sucks. Good bye, off to join a credit union.

L
L
lostjustice
Toronto, CA
Nov 02, 2009 3:49 pm EST

I also think somthing wrong is with the TD bank, especially because it is federal. The government, the police and the bank itself are screwing everything up and playing with all our rights in Canada. Have you ever thought where our rights to security and information went? Why we haven't really heard about bank robbery news on the newspaper or the news? That is because the government and the bank wants it to be covered up. By covering it up, the government saves money because then they don't have to increase jail space. The police don't have to do much, since they don't have to file anything and usually those criminals are those usual ones that they already know about. The bank also saves money because they don't have to waste money in improving security systems like having bulletproof glass infront of the tellers and stuffs like that. On the other hand, we see that the TTC is doing the reverse, they trying to use our tax money and their fundings to improve their own security, everything for themselves but not for the customers. Their new rules are only implemented to keep their trains clean. The upgrade of the metropass is also to help the TTC from counterfeit. The commercials about TTC and public saftey is really ###. I have seen situations where they could careless about the passengers. I remember that time when I was at Main station, this guy was talking on the payphone which was located right infront of the TTC collector booth. The guy then punched the window infront of him and it cracked and left. The employee in the booth did nothing nor did that street car driver who was smoking right outside that window. I can see how Canada is becoming more and more corrupted because we do not have a national identity, we have no unity. People are just too selfish nowadays. Therefore we need to maintain order and people have to start following laws and legislations again. Starting from the high authority people.

T
T
The Kosher Nosh
Glen Rock, US
Oct 20, 2009 5:14 pm EDT

TD Bank, America’s Most Convenient Bank? LOL Are They Smoking?

View 0 more photos
T
T
The Kosher Nosh
Glen Rock, US
Oct 20, 2009 5:12 pm EDT

TD Bank, America’s Most Convenient Bank? LOL Are They Smoking?

For Over a month now My Business are unable to do any online banking.
Cant talk to anyone in TD Bank about it, they have you waiting from 30 min to over two hours just to ask you for your Account Number, Address, Name, Tax ID, Last Deposit and more Bull and then tell you that they really don’t have an answer for you but they know that there is a Glitch in the System.

The branch told me that they are not allowed to call the Online services for me.
Are they for Real?

Using QuickBooks online is a Hit or Miss, They did tell me that they have issues with that.

When a Glitch is a month Long, its no longer a Glitch, It’s a ### Up.

What bank/company upgrades theirs Software without Proper Testing? Without an extensive dry run, without knowing 99.9% that all will work FINE?

Next Week I am moving to a better bank, how do I know its better? It can’t be any worst.

L
L
lilvixen69
Sometown, CA
Oct 08, 2009 10:09 am EDT

GG,
I don't think all Americans are that way. Generally, I like Americans quite a lot. I just don't like when one happens to blame all Canadians for the problems one Canadian business is experiencing.
No apologies necessary--it's people like you and Tddownhill who make me respect Americans even more.
Have a good one!

G
G
GardenGirlNJ
, US
Oct 08, 2009 7:47 am EDT

Vixen,
I see Ostrich, just as you Canadians presume, is a typical American.
I apologize on behalf of him/her because we're not all like that.
Canada is a great country who we could learn a few things from.
Health care for one.
Generalized niceness for another.
Pay no attention to jerks, we seem to hatch them in droves.
GG

T
T
Tddownhill
new wark, US
Oct 02, 2009 9:13 am EDT

Thank you also:)
I agree .. this issue is about bad business. Anytime someone blames a problem on an entire country's people, an entire race, religion etc. etc. that is just getting us nowhere except in arguments. Someone is to blame here but it definitely isn't the average citizen of ANY country :)
Greetings from the USA and have a great day:)

L
L
lilvixen69
Sometown, CA
Oct 02, 2009 9:07 am EDT

Thank you, Tddownhill :-) Ostriches and I aren't hating each other...we're conducting a lively session on nationality. In all seriousness, you're right. TD is conducting bad business with what they're doing but I wish people wouldn't automatically assume it reflects on us Canadians. We don't all run the bank.

T
T
Tddownhill
new wark, US
Oct 02, 2009 7:13 am EDT

TD is conducting bad business and people use this as an opportunity to hate one another? Hate the bank and the corporate idiots that didn't plan this transition properly and f'd us over. For those of you blasting Canadians in general...Please stop making Americans look like even bigger idiots than the world already thinks we are. Ok thank you. That is all and good morning :)

L
L
lilvixen69
Sometown, CA
Oct 01, 2009 10:22 am EDT

We learn from the best: our American friends :-)

L
L
lilvixen69
Sometown, CA
Oct 01, 2009 10:16 am EDT

Your name-calling and language clearly shows why we Canadians hate most Americans. You give the good Americans a bad name. Instead of harping on about how Canadians are ###ing things up (who started the war with Afghanistan...oh yeah, the U.S.!) why don't you head off to a third world country and see how bad things can really get.

L
L
lilvixen69
Sometown, CA
Sep 30, 2009 4:39 pm EDT

And Canada says, "### you, " right back. Our TORONTO DOMINION bank doesn't need your business so you can take your money, shine it up real nice and stick it where the sun don't shine.
Have a nice day :-)

  1. TD Bank Contacts

  2. TD Bank phone numbers
    +1 (888) 751-9000
    +1 (888) 751-9000
    Click up if you have successfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (888) 751-9000 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (888) 751-9000 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (888) 751-9000 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (888) 751-9000 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    United States
    +1 (877) 700-2913
    +1 (877) 700-2913
    Click up if you have successfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (877) 700-2913 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (877) 700-2913 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (877) 700-2913 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached TD Bank by calling +1 (877) 700-2913 phone number
    Canada
  3. TD Bank emails
  4. TD Bank address
    10 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, Maine, 04210-5915, United States
  5. TD Bank social media
  6. Laura
    Checked and verified by Laura This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024