The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tagged.comharassment and breach of company terms

B

Approximately 3 months ago, I was a member of www.tagged.com

I had created a profile based on sense of humour. Shortly after creating it I received threats from a member belonging to the group SCAM BUSTERS (www.tagged.com/scambusters) and a site called pigbusters (www.pigbusters.net).

The threat said that my profile was fake/had fake friends and that it will be reported to tagged administration.

Since I set up this profile with NO ill intent, I was surprised at this! More so I was surprised that the reason of the threat was that because it included a friend who supposedly had many fake sites! I happened to be messaging this friend and he never indicated that he had such activities!

Low and behold, the next day I received a message from [protected]@tagged.com notifying me that they had deleted my account.

I was very surprised at this and immediately thought that this member had reported my profile and tagged.com deleted my account without investigating the matter! In my profile I had information that could have proved that my account was innocent. Even if my friend was indeed a faker, how am I supposed to know who is a fake or not? Tagged, in my opinion is full of scams and spam which makes you wonder about their real activity.

Pigbusters's website suggest that its supported by donations and also charges $9.95 for a support call service (http://www.pigbusters.net/CallCenter.htm), and for having email accounts with them.

In an email to tagged, I asked them why they had deleted my account and their reply was:

Hello,

Your account was removed as spam. We will not reinstate it.

Sincerely,

Tagged
Customer Support

I then sent them the following email:

Hello,

That is a big surprise as I never sent any spam! Did you check if my profile was cloned or hacked prior to making your decision? If not can you please forward me the spam message/s that I am alleged to have sent?

Thank you

I never received a reply!

CONCLUSION

I had joined pigbusters briefly to gather more information and from what I found, I have reasons to believe that tagged.com allows members of pigbusters to promote their website through comments they place on tagged.com and even have tags designed by them with the word "pigbsuters" . If one reads tagged terms and policies this is against their own regulations. Since tagged.com never investigated the reports against my profile I am lead to believe that they give Pigbusters an authority to regulate their site.

I find the action from both tagged.com and Pigbusters to be highly unethical if not illegal.

I am able to send more proof to support my complaint.

Thank you

Regards

OL

Responses

  • Ca
    Carol_556 Oct 21, 2015

    THE REAL SCAMMERS ARE THE PIGBUSTERS.
    I first heard about a website called pig busters in 2010. Although it claimed it was founded on July 4th, 2008, it has been around even before then. I was fascinated by the team’s dexterity in clamping down online romance scam and this led me to join the pig busters’ team.
    After working with them deeply over years, I left because THE KNOWN REAL TERRORISTS’ FINANCIER AND SCAMMERS ARE THE PIG BUSTERS.
    Pig busters started out as background fake profiles creator on dating websites which included Tagged. I’m sure you all know about Tseng of Tagged and his child porn case.
    Tagged has over 80 percent fake female profiles. 30 percent overall fake profiles are created by Pig busters. It might have increased as at today. Well, I bet you don’t know that. You wouldn’t have believed that about Ashley Madison too, not until recently the hackers and former employee also exposed them, making waves for new analysis to reveal over 99 percent of their women profile to be fake.
    With these fake profiles generated by Jeff Hoffman and his pig busters/ Scam busters team on Tagged and all other dating and social media sites, they were and still swindling millions of dollars of hard earned monies to finance terrorism with their partners in Africa, Middle East and over the world. One of the owners of the largest bogus profiles online/ dating sites as at today is Pig busters team coupled with all the fake profiles on their personal dating website ‘you’reittoday dot com’. I created hundreds of them while with the team.
    After public outcry about high scam rate and bogus profiles on Tagged, Pig busters came into public scene not as fake profiles generator this time but as fake profiles fighter and online scam police in a strategic ploy to trick the public and already fed up users of Tagged in a bid to keep their continual effort in perpetually scamming, eating deep the economy and victimizing lonely hearts especially women seeking true love online.
    Jeff Hoffman with his scam busters team reportedly started the website in a show of defense after he was arrested for conspiring and working with terrorists and scammers in Africa and beyond by initiating, cashing fake checks and wiring monies to them all over the world. He is one out of the thousands of contacts these terrorists and swindlers have in the states. Well, he lives in Texas.
    Pig busters team work by telling you to report to them email address you suspect to be scam. You do that and in couple of hours/days, they post their findings and also the real face of the scammers. Wow, that’s magical I can hear an internet novice say. But it’s simple. After giving them the email address, they troll social media mostly facebook, twitter etal as they believe all social media with an hit of the email you enlisted with them with African, black and non-white is automatically the real scammer especially if his/her location is Ghana, Cameroon, Malaysia or Nigeria. But if not that, they continually harass the profile owner. The Internet police you call them!
    Moreover, if the email address doesn’t exist on any social media, they go another step ahead by creating profile on several dating websites that doesn’t send a confirmation link to emails. When this is done, Pig busters post the alleged profile as the scammer’s profile on their website. And in the process of that, it violates Intellectual Property right of the victim as his/her pictures and info are hijacked randomly in creating the alleged profile in order to further indulge in their criminal actions. All these are cover up ploys for their dastardly act of scam and terrorism.
    Cloning of profiles is a common practice by pig busters. They create a similar profile to yours, tagged it as a scammer profile. They even go ahead to add your friends, impersonate you, demand monies, paint you bad all in efforts to continually libel you. Have you ever sent monies to any of your supposed stranded or distressed friends? You just fell victim of pig buster’s tactics in supporting scam and terrorism.
    Extortion for picture removal is also the Pig buster’s style of raking in more monies for their illicit acts. They tell you to contact them after stealing your content including pictures online and then publish on their site without your consent as the true copyright holder. After contacting them, they demand you pay $9+ with promise of telling you where all your pictures are being used by scammers. They already created profiles with your pictures and just after you pay, they take down and send you the links of where they (pig busters) have been messing with your intellectual properties. Months after, your pictures get listed on their site again and when you again contact them, they demand for more monies to take it down .There are many search engines like Google- image search and tin-eye to track contents and even pictures online and then file a DMCA. Then you wonder, why demand monies from copyright owners? To fund their cohorts around the world and to continually victimize innocent people.

    Defamation and Libel of many innocent people mostly outside the states is also the norm. I created hundreds of fake profiles on PIGBUSTERS website using male and female pictures stolen online of Africans. It’s believed Africans are easily believed as scammers and good for business. Go daddy, who was hosting them, can attest to DMCA notices they received about pig busters not until recently their webhost name was hidden. This is because it will be hard for people to get their stolen content removed except they pay them. But I guess the site is hosted by Unified Layer. Unified Layer is a reseller of hosting services from Hostgator. File for DMCA takedown and don’t let pig busters rip you off. And you can still file a lawsuit against them which you will comfortably win.
    There is a cycle trend pig busters follow to operate: create fake profiles online, catfish, scam victims, publish the fake profiles they created even on their site, continually scam victims by telling them to pay for their content/pictures removal and defame the helpless Africans, Indians to mention a few, they steal their pictures. Well, many other countries IPs are blocked from viewing the site. Majority of them doesn’t know their pictures are on there. Popular music artists, Doctors, Teachers etc in other countries are listed by Pig busters. When your website content doesn’t violate the law, then why hide who is hosting you? Busted.
    Its business and a win situation for them as their main objectives are to get innocent peoples’ funds, fund their partners in crime and terrorists all over the world. Don’t put up with the pigs.
    BEWARE OF JEFF HOFFMAN AND THE SCAMMERS CALLED PIG BUSTERS.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trumore Mar 04, 2015

    Sadly Tagged, like several other social networks, is swamped with scammers and the site does not appear to have much protection against this. Indeed they have a relatively poor response to complaints, which results in fake profiles remaining on site for rather a lot longer than we would expect on other sites.

    I do wonder if the Pets game is not a part of the problem, since there are many extra profiles set up just to play the game, either for 'pet runs' or for trading between multiple incarnations of the same player. As Tagged earns quite a lot from the pets game (people buy gold to use as currency in the game), it isn't in their interests to police multiple registrations as thoroughly as would be desirable to reduce scamming...

    On the opposite side of the coin, I know several totally innocent profiles and groups (such as poetry groups) that Tagged deleted without ever giving any specific reasons for their action. They simply issue a blanket statement that is merely an extract from their Term of Service, without identifying the particular reason for any complaint against the member or group.

    As I am aware of other sites using identification techniques other than email addresses to prevent multiple registrations, it is clearly not beyond the technologies available to large web sites to implement more safeguards against scammers. What is need is the change of priorities from safeguarding their income to providing decent customer sfety standards.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    erika kising Jan 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    good day to all tagged please i need your help i cant open my account for almost 1 month and i dont know why..
    please hope you can help me in this problem..thanks a lot

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Red34 Jul 02, 2012

    After paying half to gpointsshop they will scam you more by not even giving you a single coin!

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    sheeed36 Jan 07, 2012

    http://www.gpointsshop.com/categories.php?category=Tagged

    you have to pay but this site gives you half off or even more off depending on how much you buy, this isnt even an advertisement im actually giving you a better way to buy gold without getting overcharged by tagged.com

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWEETAZMAPLE Jul 01, 2010

    AS THE NEW HEAD ADMIN FOR SCAMBUSTERS, , YES WE DO ASK PPL TO GO LOOK AT PIGBUSTERS SITE TO FIMILARIZE THEMSELVES WITH THE SCAMMER PICTURES BEING USED AS WELL AS FOCUS HAWAII AND ROMANCESCAMS DOT COM, , , I KNOW WE MAKE SURE THAT NO PRIVITE PROFILES, , , AND WE CHEAK OUT TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE NO SCAMMERS PN YOUR LIST AS WELL AS NO DOUBLE ACCOUNTS, , , IF WE FEEL YOU HAVE A FAKE PROFILE WE WILL NOT BE ACCEPTING YOU
    THE OWNER OF PIGBUSTERS HAS DONE A WONDERFUL SCAM BUSTING HE WORKS HIS BUTT OFF STILL AND IF HE SEES ANY SCAMMERS ON OUR LIST HE LETS US KNOW ...
    I THINK THIS PERSON HAD PERSONALITY CONFLICTS WITH THE OWNER OF PIGBUSTERS AS I HAVE TAKEN OVER JAN 28TH AND NOT ONCE THIS PERSON OR ANY TYPE OF PROBLEM CAME TO THE ADMIN, , , ,
    WE ARE THERE TO INFORM PPL THERE IS SCAMMERS AND HOW TO AVOID THEM NOT TO BE IN PERSONALITY CONFLICTS
    THANK YOU FOR READING THIS

    SWEETASMAPLE

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just Me Jun 14, 2010

    Sometimes your profile gets caught up in a filter that is used by tagged to weed out spammers. You can send a message to [email protected] and ask them to reinstate you and they will review your account. Good Luck.

    0 Votes
  • To
    toomanyscammers May 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Scammers seem to be a big problem on tagged as well as most of the sites these days. I have reported many and although their profiles get deleted, they just come right back. The site really should do something to block them. As far as Pigbusters.net, I see nothing wrong with placing warnings on scammer profiles and I have never seen them claim to be affiliated with tagged. In fact, they have a post in their forum stating the only site they work with is a disabled dating site. They do mention scamdigger.com and romancescam.com which I am also a member. It's very easy to set up profiles and make claims to be a member of an organization but that does not make it true. I would suggest you look at the content you had on your profile, maybe tagged did not share your sense of humor as you put it. Also, instead of trying to blame someone else and saying you have all of this proof, post it here and if you don't like certain web sites, just stay away from them. Just my opinion.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MARIAN C Apr 14, 2010

    YES THERE'S MANY FAKE PROFILES ON TAGGED..I GET SEVERAL..FROM NIGERIAN SCAMMER'S USING MODEL'S PICTURES FROM FOCUS AGENCY HAWAII & OTHER MODELING WEBSITES..TAGGED HAS USED PIGBUSTERS.NET IN THEIR COMMENTS & TAGS FOR PEOPLE WHO SEE MANY OF THESE PICTURES BEING USED..I BELIEVE THE TWO ARE WORKING TOGETHER TO STOP NIGERIAN SCAMMER'S..MANY PICTURES YOU'LL FIND IN ROMANCESCAMS.COM...SOME PICTURES ARE USED FROM TAGGED PROFILES THAT HAVE NOT BEEN USED IN WEEKS THAT TAGGED HAS NOT REMOVED...IT HAS TO BE HARD FOR TAGGED TO KEEP UP WITH WHO'S TAKING OVER PROFILES THAT ARE NO LONGER IN USE..I HAVE HAD IT HAPPEN TOO ME A COUPLE TIMES WITH ONE FRIEND THAT STOPPED USING HIS PROFILE..I HAD THREE DIFFERENT MEN COME TO ME USING IT..THE OWNER DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE ABOUT IT SO I WENT TOO TAGGED MY SELF & COMPLAINED TILL TAGGED REMOVED THE PROFILE..I SAVE MANY PICTURES OF PEOPLE THAT HAS COME TO ME MORE THEN ONCE..I USE WHAT TAGGED HAS WITH PIGBUSTERS.NET TO PUT IN THERE TAGGED COMMENTS..ESPECIALLY FROM FOCUS AGENCY HAWAII TO WARN WOMEN ...IF THE FAKE PROFILE IS USED..REGULARY..THE COMMENT GETS DELETED..BY THE USER...I TRY TO KEEP UP & PUT THE COMMENT BACK..

    1 Votes
  • Do
    donaldyoseph Dec 21, 2009

    i want make complain about my id at tagged.com coz i cant open my messege n coment from my profile
    my account at tagged.com is donald yoseph
    my email address at tagged.com is [email protected]
    plz i need read my messege
    thx

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arifurrehmanpirzada Nov 29, 2009

    my id on tagged.com named [email protected] was canceled with out any res ion please issue my id again thanks

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.