The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Systweakfraud and scam of anti-malware products

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I purchased Systweak this week and have not been able to access online. It pops up when I'm doing other tasks and will not let me close. Nor will it accept the registry code that they sent me via email when I registered. I can't use it, and I can't escape it. I have asked for a refund and instead have received another registry number. I am not going to use it after reading the numerous complaints about this company. Everyone should know about their intent to defraud honest people with a product that infects the computer.
M. Glaser

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Systweak Software's response · May 06, 2013

    Dear M. glaser

    I want to assure you that it is not a scam and the product is used by over a million customers successfully to optimize their PC.
    Could you kindly submit your issues at support.systweak.com for the assistance? They will provide you simple steps to solve your problem.
    And if you do not intend to use the programs, you will be refunded immediately.

    Regards,
    Systweak Software

  • Systweak Software's response · Sep 19, 2013

    Dear Braten

    Systweak is Microsoft Gold Certified Partner, you can visit the link below to verify Systweak details on Microsoft’s partner page:
    http://pinpoint.microsoft.com/en-IN/partners/systweak-india-4295548206?LocId=-1

    Also, I want to assure you that our products are used by over a million customers to improve their PC performance successfully. If you face any problem with our program you can always submit your issues at support.systweak.com for the assistance.

    Regards,
    Systweak Support Team

  • Systweak Software's response · Oct 22, 2013

    Dear June
    I am sorry about this inconvenience. I regret that you dint contact us for help install your product. We provide 24/7 free support for any issues related to our product. However we take customer satisfaction very seriously and since you do not intend to use the product, we have processed a full refund of our purchase. And you will be getting it soon.
    In case you need any further assistance, please reach us at http://support.systweak.com.
    Regards,
    Systweak Software

  • Systweak Software's response · Oct 23, 2013

    Dear June
    Your purchase has been refunded. Here is the refund confirmation page links below:
    https://systweak.cleverbridge.com/305/p/50675157-kuQWjX8Jd1IhHFHyt50a
    In case you need any further assistance, please reach us at http://support.systweak.com.
    Regards,
    Systweak Software

Responses

  • Wi
    William Bowen Sep 15, 2011

    I ordered regclean and was charged twice, I still haven't received the full download, I thought I would wait for the sotware.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heywood Jablowme Sep 15, 2011

    What is sotware?

    -2 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Lieuwma Dec 07, 2012

    Not a happy customer.
    First I spent $29.95 for Regclean Pro reference #[protected] order [protected] then "Sandy" sold me a four (4) membership for $348.00
    on October 29 for Systweak. For the $29.95 I received an invoice for the $348.00 I received nothing no reference no ticket number nothing.
    My computer is worst then ever, when I call the toll free number (888.303.3189 I have someone on the line who's english is extremely dificult to understand and the background noise is deafening, they do no t spent enough time with their clients. For almost $400.00 I do expect better service.
    My computer now shows me the the "internet explorer has stopped working" and the computer "throws" me out.
    I'm totally disgusted and I'm going to the credit card company to reverse the $348.00

    Make certain that the German management get a copy!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Braten Aug 07, 2013

    Hello in my opinion systweak software could be discribed as malware! It is almost automatically installed through some websites. (I have 3 customers who already have cought this crap on their PC!) Systweak claims to be a certified gold partner but I can't find them in the list from microsoft: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_xp-windows_programs/is-regclean-pro-by-systweak-as-they-state-a/7bda1636-9673-e011-8dfc-68b599b31bf5. This already seems like a fraud to me.
    Systweak software slowed down all 3 PCs of my customers and made surfing in the internet almost impossible. I tested the software on my PC (6core core i7, 32GBRAM, 4x SSD Raid0) and it was slowed down to the performance of a slow Pentium 4! After testing I recovered the system image. Softwareproducts like the Systweak software should be removed from marked and the company should be taken to court and the should be closed!

    Hope nobody falls in their traps any more, but that is a dream... ;)

    Regards from Munich, Germany

    6 Votes
  • Jc
    j.c.w. Oct 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased RegClean Pro for a cost of £23-76. I found it very hard to install I am a senior .so did not expect the download to be so complicated, is there any way i can have my money back, as i will never be able to use this product.
    My Ref Number is: [protected]
    Thank You
    June

    3 Votes
  • Xa
    XavierS Feb 12, 2015

    The Systweak may claim to be a partner but the Microsoft partner site does not list them. They may have been a partner at one time and the underlying link page may still exist but they are not included in the current list of Microsoft partners. Instead of spamming with the link perhaps Systweak should instead re-establish their partner status with Microsoft.

    2 Votes
  • Ronnie Silva Nov 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "I Agree that Systweak should be Shut Down! I have dealt with them in the past, made a MESS out of my computer, 2 "Tech" reps remotely doing who knows what ?? ..and it took days to get a refund. They Say they will give you a 100% 30-day money back guarantee ..and That is on their home page" ..but in their "terms" that are HIDDEN at the bottom of some Other Page that RARELY ca be accessed. Their is a Tiered Refund 25% less after 5 days, even less after 10 days and so on, until they attempt to keep Most of your $$$. Before grating access to my computer, I asked them to Repeat their 100% money back guarantee and I RECORDED IT ...I opened a claim to get my money back, through Visa. Systweak fought it. I Had the Same Rep that set up my account, asked him about the 30 day guarantee ad he referred to the obscure, hard to find "Tiered Refund" Policy. I Told him I wanted the 30 day one He had originally told me about and is also on their Home Page, 30 day 100% $$$ Back !! He Replied, "It IS 100% of your money back of the rates after so many days have passed ! I Played the recording of Him, saying the 100% Money back guarantee with me asking, "I get all $349.95 back if I'm not satisfied in the least bit? ...and Him responding "YES!""" ...I Asked him, "Do you remember me asking & you answering that ??"..he said, "Yes" ...I was also recording ALL of that, as we spoke. I Got a Supervisor on and he attempted the 30-day tiered refund scam, until I Started Playing my recordings. He stropped, and asked what was that he was hearing?? ..I told him I Recorded EVERYTHING! I Played them for him, he listened ad I said, "I expect a full refund, or I Go to the California State Consumer Fraud Protection ad Turn you guys in!!" ..I Hung Up. 15 seconds later, my phone rings, and it's the supervisor telling ma that I will have a 1000% $349.95 refund within 5 business days! It took 8, but it was all refunded.
    I Recently received a Call from a woman claiming to be from The Company that is working under a "court order" to take over Systweak's Customer & Tech services. She then wanted permission to access my computer "FREE of CHARGE" since I had a 5yr. gold package, just to make sure there are zero issues with my computer and informed me how much was left on that contract . I kept asking her questions & Told her how I got burned by some company 2 years ago, how I was leery...she attempted to reassure me. ..I asked her the company again, googled it ..and it Was the SAME Company--Systweak! ..And it came up with all kinds of complaint sites on them. I told her this and she says, "That's why they were shut down and, now, WE are taking care of there customers, may I give you excellent service, today?" OK you keep saying you are the company, what is the NAME of you company? ...Silence, then she disconnected. So SYSTWEAK Is Still out there POSING as This "Court Ordered" Fix-It company ..that is More than Likely STILL SYSTWEAK! ...as BIG SCAM! o Not EVER Let them into Your computer! I Noticed most of the complaints here are from around the time I Got "Hit" ...THEY ARE STILL AT BIT! ---Beware!

    3 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelleyhc Dec 08, 2015

    The reps keep calling me to tell me they are seeing errors from my computer! They are very insistent and remind me that I paid $249 for their service and they just want to take a look at my computer. I have told them that I have a new computer and that I have been advised not to deal with SYSTWEAK. They call back again!! Can they get into my computer when it is turned off and/or not connected to the internet? It is a bit scary!

    3 Votes
  • Ronnie Silva Jan 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just an Update on Systweak. They have been relentless callers over the past 3 months, and still are attempting to "trick" me into Granting them access to my computer. Telling me, "There will be no charges on any work done, your Systweak contract is being honored through us, we will facilitate services until that contract expires. We are here to make sure your computer is Safe and operating at optimum performance" ...and he mentioned some date. the last 3 calls, I informed them I had AVG's Top Security//Protection and Tune-Up performance package and had level 3 technicians spend 3 + hours going through my computer, cleaning it up, increasing performance and getting rid of Junk ..so they could properly install everything I had purchased through them. AVG Only charged me for the Software, None of the Tech's Labor...it just so happened to be "Black Friday", so the Entire $119.99 Pkg. was $54.99 installed!! . I would not doubt if many of the unnecessary programs//files redundant crap and fragments AVG took care of were Systweak garbage. I knew they were bad while I dealt with them the very first time...Now, Every time They contact me, merely reassures that for me!! WEASELS !! Make Sure to have ZERO to do with them..No Matter What They tell you, promise or say to gain access---I have been there!! ...Take it from me, You do not want to go through what it takes to get it All Straightened out!!...and the Systweak saga continues...

    2 Votes
  • Th
    Thato Rhoda Moeti Sep 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Systweak just forced a charge of R578 into my account which they were not authorized by me. I do not need their software and I want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joanne Hysick Jan 27, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They tried to get me but something didn't add up.All of a sudden I get this security warning that my computer has been locked by windows due to a tracking incident that caused my personal info to be at risk.These ### actually locked up my computer where I couldn't use it.so I called the number it gave me and the person I spoke with made it sem like I was talking to someone from windows.so he claimed he could fi it.He went in to my computer on his end and unlocked it.so that's when he proceeded to pitch is sale for 149.00 a year protection.he wouldn't take no for an answer so I said I'm giving 5 sec to put my computer back the way was and conversation would be over which it was.But low and behold that [censor] installed the program on my computer without my permission so I go in to uninstall it and it tells me I have to conact them for approval to remove it well you could imagine what I was thinkin.i calles and an indian women answered needless to say I told her off.shee proceeds to tell me that she didn't see anything that it was on my computer.so I continue and I told her I am having them investigated and she says yeah go ahead, so now I cant get this program out of my computer

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Segar Jan 22, 2018

    I have a similar experience six months ago, on 2nd June I notice my Macbook browser could neither open up any pages nor close a popped up page which has a contact number and some kind of registration number to solve the problem. I thought the message is from Apple and contacted the number. On the other side the technician assured me that he is from Apple. After gaining remote access to my computer, he named me a price and declare that he's a third party assigned by Apple for technical support. Since I was desperate to use my Macbook I asked them to proceed with the repair which caused me USD $499. However, after about 6 months, this greedy company has been trying hard to contact me using internet numbers and keep trying to sell me their story that I have external attacks in my computer from all over the world. Not only my computer but the rest of the PC and mobile devices in my house including my network is in danger and I need to buy another support from them the soonest. This time at a price of USD $1999. That's when I realize that from the start it is all a scam by this company from India but I've already lost my money to them and also worried because he has gained access to by computer previously.

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbrookes Feb 22, 2018

    lots of bad comments for Systweak. they scared me with a hacking story on my computer, spent $400 with them, not sure I did the right thing
    j brookes, canada

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meny Apr 12, 2018

    I got by email from Systweak an offer for free download today and I was wondering why they sent me also code for registration. I downloaded it and it immediately started scanning my hard drive. But they did not get any far because my MALWAREBYTES interrupted it letting me to know that this is malware. I immediately removed Systweak software from my programs and scanned my computer. I was lucky thanks to MALWAREBYTES, it came out clean. I am using Malwarebytes for a few years and with this software I cannot be happier .

    0 Votes
  • An
    Antonman May 30, 2018

    I just checked the site systweak gives and it's not a a gold certified partner. Don't trust them.

    6 Votes
  • Ob
    obrsbr6 Sep 15, 2018

    I was thinking was considering buying some of their malware...but, listen to this. I decided to download a cracked version of there flagship product and check it out. No problems, so then I downloaded a trial and my anti-virus caught 3 of the main .exe files and a file in my user folder as Malware! I use AVG. It is a sad day when an 'illegal" version is safer and better than the real deal. I do that so I can test things longer than a month and always buy them if I decide to keep and use them, BTW.
    Anonymous from the U.S.A.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anto Antonylo Oct 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    People still falling for tech support scam s. Just go to YouTube and type in there name or tech support scam

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.