The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Spy HunterUnauthorized withdrawal from bank account

H
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Aprox. six months ago I unfortunately purchased Spy hunter to clean up my PC, it cleaned it alright, it completely erased EVERYTHING from my computer, only has a black screen now. Had to purchase a new computer, and I cancelled Spyhunter. Now they are billing me again for 39.99. I want NOTHING to do with them and I do want my money back because they were unauthorized to take it from my account
.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • SafeCart's response · May 04, 2015

    Hello,

    SafeCart is one of the Internet's leading payment processing services. We are sorry to hear of any problems you have encountered with your transaction/purchase, and please understand that we do take your complaint seriously. In regards to your complaint, please contact us at SafeCart, and we will be more than happy to assist you. You can reach our customer service at [protected] (M-F 6am to 5pm PST) or through email at [email protected]
    Warm regards,

    Jennifer
    SafeCart Customer Service
    www.SafeCart.com

Responses

  • Au
    Audrey O'Sullivan Dec 04, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged $42.94 on November 2, 2015, for Spy Hunter on my BMO Harris Mastercard. The Reference number is 25140615307043479912233 on the credit card. I don't even know what this is and have not ordered any program of protection for my computer. I would like the charge removed. - Audrey

    0 Votes
  • Te
    teela Apr 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can not login You know neither me nor my E-mail address
    I ordered and tried to use it Was not happy uninstall it work Now you have the debit off me for another year, it will not consent to return the money to the account you are charged

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dirce Guimaraes Pacheco Jan 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On January, 07 I was charged via credit card 39.99 for safe cart without my being informed if I wanted to keep the service or not. I really want to have a refund, as long as I have not asked for that service.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Ernesto César Valente Fernandes Nov 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I browsed Spy Hunter, but did not agree to buy it. I would like to be refunded for the amount of 73, 78€ I was Charged. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pissed May 11, 2009

    I go charged 29.99 for a spy hunter i ordered 6 months ago. I went to the website www.reg.net and cancelled my order ( you have to have your order number, they sent it to me in an email) and then i call the phone number they provided and got that order cancelled and a refund, the number to call is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leila J. Toledo Apr 15, 2009

    I have an unauthorized debit on my bank account, dtaed 4/1/09 in the amount of $29.99 paid to Spy Hunter. I have no idea who they are and no contract with them.

    Leila J. Toledo
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.