The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Spring Forest Qigong CompanyAwful company

L Review updated:

Spring Forest Qigong (SFQ) in Eden Prairie, MN, is very highly rated and seems to help everyone with their physical and spiritual well-being. That makes it even harder for me to understand their treatment of me.

I started learning the Qigong exercises in June of 2008, and as the lessons came with a discount on getting a “healing, " and because of my physical problems, I decided to try one even though it was very expensive (I live on Social Security) $70 with the discount, later, $85. Master Lin told me I would need 7 healing sessions.

I asked about financial aid but was only told about the discount that came with the lessons - which would basically double the cost. I had 5 sessions and was not only going into debt, but getting worse physically. I got more insistent about financial help - I could not see why the sessions were so expensive as they were only about half an hour long and involved no expensive equipment.

I was referred to one of the healers in training, Darcie Grim, who informed me that the healing were completely unnecessary, that all I had to do was keep doing the exercises (which I was already doing faithfully). Needless to say, I was pretty upset to be told this after Master Lin told me I needed 7 sessions, but I continued doing the exercises - and continued to get worse.

After a month, I called to talk to Darcie, but she would not talk to me, and May, the administrator just snapped at me, “There's no guarantee! If the exercises don't help, stop doing them!" I was beyond stunned, as the message one gets from Master Lin's book and his talks is that everyone benefits and helping others is the purpose of his work.

I then wrote Master Lin asking for an explanation of this attitude and behavior. I never got a response. A few months later I wrote the person who runs the SFQ Guild. He was very surprised by my story and said he would ask about it. He never got a response either.

I can understand that the exercises might not help everybody, though that is certainly not the message given. What I CAN'T understand is that Master Lin didn't have the courtesy, the decency, the concern, the responsiveness to reply to me, particularly in light of the kind of person he purports to be.

More Spring Forest Qigong Company Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Da
    Dan Apr 13, 2009

    Hey Lindsy,

    I'm sorry to hear that you are not feeling well. I would like to tell you about my own experience with Qigong healing. At first, I was skeptical. This made me frustrated because I couldn't feel anything and it seemed I was wasting my money! I had the same type of experience with one of my first Masters. He charged far more than what Master Lin charges, and it was not even in person, it was over the phone. For a long time I thought this Master was a greedy Master who didn't care about me. He ignored my emails when I complained. It wasn't until a few years later I realized he was treating my imbalance using emotion. He knew what would be the the best thing for me that would motivate me into studying Qigong!

    I didn't give up. I kept telling myself that tomorrow I'll be healed, If not tomorrow, then the day after that! By the time I started feeling energy, I had spent thousands of dollars on alternative medicine, chiropractics, new age cures and several Qigong healing treatments. Not just with Master Lin, but with other Qigong Masters as well!

    The part that is hard is accepting responsibility for the situation you are in and realizing there's a cost to getting better. How long do you have to practice each day to get better? How much do you have to pay? There comes a point where you no longer have to pay, but rather, you get rewarded.

    - Dan

    3 Votes
  • Jg
    jgfc Nov 02, 2009

    Unfortunately when it comes to healing, there exists people who know eastern as well as western medicine that are greedy and don't care about the person, but money. Doctors here in the US are just as bad giving people drugs that in the end do more damage than good. Its just how the world is, the monster that roams the world called greed is overpowering and taking control of the medical world. All people just have to be careful and when times become desperate, keep calm and do your research carefully, and choose the right people who have received excellent reviews and ask around. Peace to all.

    -1 Votes
  • Na
    nan abeb Nov 16, 2009

    you must understand that anyhealing westrn or eastern is not going to be a magic bullet. no one can just say do this and be healed or take that and be healed. your healing is up to you. you can be shown the methods of healing and be guided by some more lessons, but the ultimate healing comes from deep within yourself. any master or doctor can only show you the way but it is upto you to truly put yourself in the place of healing. from my own physical pain and commisurate depression i can tell you that this sometimes takes a long while and may have many setbacks along the way. it all depends on how badly you want to get out of pain and how much you let that pain serve you on other levels. when you come to the place in your life where you just let go of the usefulness of it you will begin to find healing, untill then no matter who or how much you spend dont expect to find heaaling in an instant it just doesnt happen that way. it took years for your pain to grow as baadly as it has and it will take sometime to clear it up. peace and best wishes in your journey--nanette

    0 Votes
  • Su
    susannahSW Feb 21, 2010

    Thanks Lindsay for your perspective. I was going to order the study program but decided not to after hearing about the disrespectful way you were treated. As I read your email, your disrespectful treatment was your main complaint.

    As I read Mr. Lin's booklet, he studied Qigong extensively and learned its secrets, especially about blockages. It seems that a singular and common blockage would be the distressed person's attachment to their illness for some of the indirect benefits they receive from it. If a healer can't remove that common blockage then what good are they.???

    I have noticed that healer's often explain failures by blaming the patient for their lack of willingness to 'give up ' their illness. Well, obviously that is what needs to be healed!!

    nannette, says the ultimate healing comes from deep within...so obviously you don't need to give a healer of any stripe lots of money if the healing is within.

    I am appreciative of your experience with SF Qigong...it helped me!
    Susannah

    -4 Votes
  • Le
    Leland Roth Apr 13, 2010

    The complaint is legitmate. We tend to be addicted to our pain bodies, as Ecthart Tolles has suggested. For me ~ I did 6 sessions with Master Lin & didn't get any exercises...but did get amzing OBE's with special breathing exercises from Master Lin that I still do today. I was at the original building off of hyw 394, so over the years have learn that financial pain attachments can be just as addictive as any other ~ like sugar addiction.
    I now sell HTE products out of Taiwan & know that their chi machine & E Power machines can do what Master Lin can in ways most people who have done Qigong haven't considered! But then there is a fee to those machines, too, & once again one has a choice on whether to activate the pain body over that versus embracing the graditude aspect of survival in this world of duality:>)Leehu [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chihaya-sempai Apr 14, 2010

    I'm sorry about your negative experience - but, as with anything in life, the attitude you approach things with is the attitude you'll receive in return. It just sounds like you weren't prepared to spend that much money and were looking for someone to tell you it's not worth it. I know Darcie and I highly doubt she would say something like that. It sounds like a simple misunderstanding. They usually tell you to do active exercises and meditation ALONG with the treatment.

    If you're not ready, you're not ready. Let it be, sleep on it - but don't strive to discredit a legitimate practice. They didn't get where they are by not helping people. So, please, try to understand the situation first. I've been a patient of theirs for 3 years and I KNOW that the only thing they wish to do is help you.

    3 Votes
  • St
    Stpaulmak May 17, 2010

    Sorry about your distress in this particular situation, Lindsy. However, this looks like a case where you expected a certain product/service to be carried out your way in all respects. Don't know if you've heard yet, but the Customer isn't always right. What price is it worth to pay for good health? How should people get back to you if things aren't done your way? Master Lin works with 1000's of people in an attempt (geniune) to help people. You came into the situation with a negative attitude and expected things done your way. If not, they were going to get the brunt of your complaint. Your just lucky that this site is made for consumers like yourself to vent. In many cases, for no more reason than the consumer was having a bad day. You should take a nap and sleep on it before you COMPLAIN again. You seem overtired and cranky. The internet (google) is full of examples on how Master Lin and Spring Forest Qigong helps people. You're one person who simply didn't give it a chance. Your complaint is not worth the electronic ink it was written with.

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tarin May 20, 2010

    Shame on all of you who put Lindsy down. I thank you Linsy for sharring. I will not buy from this company now and I was thinking to. If this company really talks about healing and they realize a customer is NOT GETTING it. They should refund the money. They are only giving NEGATIVE energy not positive. All for MONEY right. Shame !!!

    -3 Votes
  • Su
    Sunny333 May 23, 2010

    I have had more teachers that have felt difficult than supportive for whatever reason, that's what I had. The most important thing to understand is that there is no healer than can heal you. A true healer will apply his method, creating an environment where the client can participate. Participate they must or nothing will happen. If the client is not ready, not at the place where they can participate, meaning take responsibility for their thoughts, deeds, words and actions... their relationship with Creator, Universe, God.. whatever your choice...then that is stuck energy. To move, do anything in the direction of forgiveness, self nurturing, eating well and moving the body at all... is a process that, for each individual, is different and how long it takes is different. A huge lesson is learning not to depend on a master, or any person from what must come from
    Self and/with Divine Energy/Love. The tools, and there are many... work when we believe that principle and find the way to move, that we 'truly enjoy'. Let your heart guide you, your emotions speak to you and act on that which wakes up your heart. Because when you are happy, truly happy and feeling peaceful inside, being angry for what someone else says or does or doesn't do, doesn't really matter anymore. We can easily choose not to go anywhere that doesn't shine for us. and God Bless those as we choose not to participate in there experience. Things that make us mad are a blessing that can move energy and cause us to do something. anything. Just start :)

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    freddymac7 Jul 09, 2010

    I have personally met Master Lin and even had my family and me have some healings at his home. When I came back home, I felt no difference and wrote Master Lin that there was no difference in us and requested a refund. He gladly sent me back a check without any hesitation on his part. My wife has been to his class sessions and has felt a big difference...Master Lin is not in it for the money as far as I can see. He has always been above board and more worried about a person's health than anything else. Money was always secondary it seemed.

    Granted this has been quite a few years ago but based on our experiences with him, I would recommend him to anyone. I have purchased both the 1st and 2nd level of his courses also.

    Fred

    10 Votes
  • Li
    lisa66 Jul 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Master Lin is the most kind, loving soul I have ever met. I have traveled from New York several times to study with him and everytime I have come back more healed physically, emotionally and have grown into deeper levels of my spiritualality. What initially attracted me to study with him and trust him (there are so many companies built on greed that claim to be "spiritual" ) is that I never felt that "materialism" or "commercialism" of his company or his personality or I would have been turned off. Many people claim great healing, but he will be the first to admit that if someone doesn't truly believe with an open heart that the energy is real and the Universe has unlimited Love and healing for everyone, than they won't be as successful as someone who does believe. Sunny above said it all in her comment. She speaks the truth.

    5 Votes
  • Re
    Restita D. Aug 11, 2010

    Lindsy, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As a Reiki and Qigong practitioner I can only suggest that your personal will to heal remain strong. I hope you were seeing a regular doctor while doing your Qigong...any type of energy healing will not "guarantee" miraculous healings. Although some people do see profound results within a few sessions, some results are very subtle...if someone expects to see a 180 degree turnaround in their ailment, most times they won't notice subtle changes because they're so attached to the "miraculous" result they so deeply want. I'm not saying that's what happened with you, but instead I was just explaining why subtle changes, such as breath coming more easily, motivated practice, increased energy, willingness to freely communicate freely with one's Medical Doctor (when previously afraid to question the Doctor), etc, are not noticed or even ignored by patients. Its all in the attitude for oneself to want to heal, instead of placing reliance on solely the healer to magically wave a magic wand and make disease disappear.

    My Mother had one lung removed due to cancer recently, but it was SHE who faithfully exercised her lungs, underwent physical therapy, and kept a motivated attitude toward healing instead of raging about her loss of a lung. She is now fully active in a senior's Hula dance troupe (no easy feat...Hula is a great exercise) and now performs all over Seattle. My Mom lost a breast to cancer twenty years earlier, and stayed motivated and positive through that as well...need I mention bladder tumors? She was on meager pension and social security, but did not balk at the cost of her health...medicare and Medicaid helped her a lot, as well as good attitude and supportive friends and family..

    On the other hand, any healing modality, be it standard medicine or alternative medicine, is not like a "pay you-cure me" thing. Its not like paying a mechanic to fix a car. Your body is not a car. BUT...I've known people that complain to a mechanic if they suggest that they get a new expensive engine because they blow the engine as a result of not changing oil or doing periodic maintenance. Would most people pay to fix their car? You bet they would. We are much more valuable than cars.

    And NO...I do not study Spring Forest Qigong, nor am I affiliated with any part of it. I practice under my own teachers and have always been told that Qigong is a tool to health, not an end all-be all. The bigger the toolbox, the more likely it is to fix more things, right? Qigong is a tool...diet, exercise as safely directed by Physician, good habits, not dwelling on stress, and many other tools are available.

    I hope your health improves, Lindsy...many blessings and my good supportive thoughts are with you. :)

    5 Votes
  • Ca
    carlossolis Aug 12, 2010

    I agree with both parts here. Ive had my personal problems with spring forest qigong in the way it doesnt "moves" around me... I suffer from anxiety, depression, panic attacks, physical pain... and I tend to want to have all the results in 3 seconds or less and for the rest of my life. yes... it can happen... no... it hasnt happened to me... Ive paid 2 sessions, once with master lin and nothing happened, the second a day ago with master nance... after it I kind of felt I threw my money... AGAIN. but... you know what? if you are going to follow an approach... do it. do the excersices... you might get even worst... combine... use science and qigong... but... keep the faith. qigong will *probably* work... but initially, you if you are "ugly on the inside*... the process will be slow and ugly too... youll feel bad... youll feel even worst sometimes... but... keep doing it. dont give up at the first sign of fail. scientist and other natural healers preach that it works. it does requieres rigurous practice. EVERY day and as master lin says: if your blockage is too serious... youll even need it 2 or 3 times a day for more than 2 months. Im in the same road you are and all whats left for me is hope. Ive decided to deposit my hope in God... in the master who created spring forest qigong and... in his technique. lets all pray it will work. I dont know what to believe, or if I believe at all... ill just keep on doing it because... miracles love nonbelievers. who knows. faith. maybe we can conquer our illnesses after all and the mind is actually worth developing.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    carlossolis Aug 12, 2010

    one more thing... faith and energy healing mean that exactly... working with faith... and energy. lets hope those interesting monks in their solitude, actually discovered something that works! but hey... who has said that becoming a martial artist... a healer or become HEALED has ever been EASY?!!! I dont think so I think it takes time and once you hace accepted this then it can happen quickly. dont ask me why, I dont know.

    2 Votes
  • My
    mycher Aug 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I offer these comments to you, Lindsy, for your consideration, only because I can well appreciate your anger and frustration based upon your experience. I have purchased the Spring Forest Qigong Level ! materials and was very satisfied with the quality of them. Like you, I started to practice them for a condition, in my case, a skin condition known as rosacea. ""It" did not seem to help, but I also didn't practice them anywhere close to daily as was recommended. That's an interesting interesting admission for me to make, since this condition caused me much personal anguish, and yet I did not follow the instructions to the letter or for very long before I gave up. What's even more of note to me is that I then doubted the power of SF Qigong itself as a result and played down what effect my less-than-committed practice schedule was playing. I am not saying that this was what YOU did, Lindsy, but I am saying the phenomenon known as healing is simple in one sense, but we can make it complicated in the process by what we bring to the practice and what "bubbles up" during that time. What I realized is that I wanted healing but not in this form, if it meant I had to commit to doing the exercises every day. So, I went in search of, and ultimately found, healing in a form that suited me better. My skin has cleared. But I take full responsibility for what happened/didn't happen with the SF Qigong and, in fact, to this day practice the Sword Fingers healing technique for a very good friend of mine who has esophageal cancer and who gets relief from it, he says.

    Some questions I wonder about. Were you aware of the cost of 7 lessons beforehand when Master Lin recommended that number? If so, then at some point you must have decided that it was worth it to you to make this investment. If not, then perhaps this is a life lesson to nail down that information in the future before you agree to something. Did anyone tell you that you would be treated as special from others because you are on a fixed income? From what I read, it seems that they did not. Did anyone promise a money-back guarantee? If so, then you would have grounds for pursuing a refund. If not, then that is more learning for you. If you desire or expect a money-back guarantee, then you should make sure you have that in writing beforehand. It's all about learning from our choices and experiences, don't you think?


    It is my personal belief that one of the components often necessary for healing is an investment of some kind, often either of time or money or both or of something else. I'm not sure why this might be other than we tend to value what we invest time or money or effort in and devalue what we don't. I now realize that I clearly didn't wish to invest even 10 minutes a day practicing in order to clear my skin. It seems to me that you didn't wish to invest the money you agreed to if you were not healed in that time period or if you were not given financial aid upon request. That's okay. It's just a good idea to be honest as to where you were coming from and not just look outside yourself at Master Lin or SFQ. I find it empowering when I see my participation in an experience and don't just see myself as a victim. Is that true for you, too?

    Have there been many other times your life when you have been disappointed and/or angry when money you have spent did not live up to your expectations? Has this happened enough in your life that you might see this as a pattern? How about people? Do they tend to "let you down". If I am not mistaken, I think that both Master Lin and Eckhart Tolle say there is an emotional component to our illnesses as well as a physical one, and both must be healed.

    You may read this and think that I have let you down, too, Lindsy, or that I am blaming you for your experience. That was not my intention. Actually, your post helped me to see some things about myself and my experience with Spring Forest Qigong, and I am grateful to you.

    I wish you healing when you are ready for it in a form that suits you best. Namaste. Cheryl

    4 Votes
  • Hn
    hnt Nov 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a single mom struggling with finances due to 2x monthly required furlough (no pay). I have been wanting to order the program but haven't been able to afford it yet I never once thought of demanding a reduction in fees. As a rule I don't ask for special treatment for services or products because I understand that my life is my own, my livelihood is my own, and my conditions are a direct result from how I live my life. I also understand that it is okay to sacrifice and save for things of worth which hopefully means that I am on my way to healing. From an outsider I have to admire Master Lin for putting forth good into this world. What is your contribution to the world other than negativity and complaints? I looks to me like you would like to hurt him for not living up to your high expectations and that is shameful. You owe him a big apology but in your mind you probably think the reverse. Please do some reflection and stop blaming some poor healer that failed to cure you within a few sessions what you have created within yourself after many years. If you are mad that he neglected to give you special treatment you should realize that this special treatment is not something you are automatically entitled to any more than I should be because I am struggling financially. My suggestion: Stop being a Prima Donna. If I were him I wouldn't respond to your complaints either although my intentions would probably not be as noble but like I said, I am working at change. Before you expect outer healing, deal with the inside first and your healing will probably manifest on its own. Master Lin didn't create your misery; you did. Many people would have liked to throw stones at Jesus too.

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick40100 Nov 17, 2010

    Interesting to read comments on this forum as they could all come from SFQ shareholders.
    I guess i will be healed the day i stop being disgusted by financial greed.
    A bon entendeur...

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    ed upf Nov 19, 2010

    Sounds about right. "Master" Lin and his cult got a hold of my husband when my daughter was 3 months old and her brother was 3. That was 15 years ago. My now ex husband squandered every dime of our money on this cult. I lost my home of 17 years and the 80K of equity. He's now overe 50 k in arrears on CS. He admitted in his contempt trial a year ago that while the kids and I were being put out of our home with no money even for a moving truck, he was up at Superior Shores, in a resort, paying for his umpteenth go round at whatever level.

    I now have a lovely small rental home that I'm about to be evicted from . just heard from my son that he's at level 4 this evening and all day tomorrow. This is a cult, no doubt about it. SFCQ has happily stolen the roof over my childrens heads. Joe Welch, get 5 jobs and see your 15 year old daughter doesn't lose another home.

    2 Votes
  • Bj
    Bjarne Smith Aug 07, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @ed upf SFQ has self help products to sell. They also have treatments. I can't vouch for the treatments, but the products teaching qigong are not that expensive. If you bought all their products, it would probably cost you less than $2, 000. You can however learn a lot off of their first product, which only costs $120.00. If your husband went hog wild on treatments, and products, why are you blaming the company? As with any healing modality, it won't cure everything. Same as going to any doctor.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dot8927 Jan 01, 2011

    I have gone to see Master Lin and I have always had great results from him. I am also constrained by cost not to see him very often. It is my impression that his entire premise is to find away for you and your family to heal yourselves. With that said the tools to do that are available through the coarse and also his books. I have seen Spring Forest grow and with that there is a lot of growing pains and I think there is a lot of people surrounding Master Lin that he does not always get the "business" side of situations. He treats a large amount of people, but he always seems specific about his intent to help and give you tools to help yourself. There will always be people who do not fit well with this kind of healing, just as you may not like or care for some doctors and some clinics. I think sometimes things just don't go the way we expected them and to realize you have a choice in the making of your own behavior really can empower you to find the right modality to get well. Best of Luck.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    cathb Jan 05, 2011

    The one thing I do question is why it is so expensive. It doesn't require any special equipment, nor does it require years of expensive study similar to what a doctor or other professional people go through. The good people who provide this service are entitled to earn something for their work, but the costs seem questionable. I wish someone would explain why they charge so much.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob Apple Mar 07, 2011

    I've had absolutely wonderful experiences from practicing Spring Forest Qigong and from going to the center. I was told from the very beginning that private sessions are not necessary when you consistently practice Qigong. I went anyway because I wanted to experience a private session, and I figured it would speed up my own healing. Everyone on the staff has been very nice and very supportive. And I thought the prices were reasonable.

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnnie Chan Apr 29, 2011

    Remember that disease and suffering involves one's karma. There's an old saying that, "the cure will only be found once the karma is done". Some healers can help remove the karma and speed up this process, but not all healers can do that, and sometimes the karma is so massive that the only cure is death of the body it's attached to. Since it's impossible to fully comprehend all the aspects of karma, all we can do is continue the journey of using good healers when we can afford them, learning self healing techniques, practicing them, and doing our meditation everyday. Eventually we will make enough spiritual progress and dissolve enough karma that we will find a healer or self-help technique that can work for us. It's really naive to think we can just pay a small amount of money to remove a massive amount of our own bad karma that we created. Take responsibility for your karma and get to work on it. There's no other option.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Macaroni and Chi's Jun 10, 2011

    Boy it sure sounds like there are a bunch of nut baskets responding to this poor lady. When it comes down to it you're talking about charging for a 'service', nothing more. If the particular service is paid for yet not rendered as promised then there is a fraud occurring. On the other hand if the service is subjective and there is no guarantee of success implied or offered then you as a client are risking your investment on the chance of a reward. You can be as ethereal and spiritual as you like but in the end its still just business.
    It sounds like, regardless of who is right or wrong, there was some terrible customer service happening. This lady should have had the answers given to her questions. Not doing so only lends creedence to something shady going on (even if there isn't).
    I have no duck in this race I just felt compelled to give my opinion. Take it as you will.

    2 Votes
  • Ce
    Centered Energy Massage Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Healing does not go from bad to better in a few steps. often things have to get much worse before they get better. No one expects to get off the operating table and carry it home! blocked energy is dealt with by the body as best it can. Compensation occurs. These compensations change how energy paths operate. Removing the blockage is not all there is to healing. The compensations must sort themselves out before the energetic path ways return to the default setting. These changes may be painful. Accept the Change, accept the pain, Be ready for the gain.

    1 Votes
  • Ce
    Centered Energy Massage Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    like all injury and disease, energy blockages forces the body to compensate. Removing the blockages will cause problems until the body can reset to the default. One must expect these negative effects until the reset happens.

    I have read the "Born A Healer book". Using the most basic Qigong exercises i have changed my life and have found that I can positively affect the health of others. No one system can do everything for everyone. No one can heal you! In the west, we think, when the pain is gone we are healed. In the west we treat disease by hiding the pain.

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    nikhara Mar 17, 2012

    this world is always divided into three parts- "for, against and no comments". All are right in their own ways because every one has created his own world in which he lives and his perspective is what he sees his world is like. You experience something and you are wholly owner of that. you can tell others what and how it happened but can not make him get the some experience as you did. So accept the good points like "love every one, do unto others as you want them to do to you, have faith in yourself, and in nature which has brought you into this world, " and so on. Please do not give opinions, because you never know the whole truth at any time and the other side of the coin is always not visible when you look at a two dimension picture

    1 Votes
  • De
    Deesker Apr 19, 2012

    I just happened to find this page by doing a search. I took a 6 day course online, which was free, from Master Lin and fell in love with Qigong. I've done Healing Touch energy healing and found it to be very healing and effective. Master Lin talks about possible symptoms of feeling worse as your energy blockages are being cleared. I bought his CD for the active exercises and meditation and love them! There are always two sides to every story. This sounds like a person who wasn't willing to do the work and is now blaming Master Lin for her "bad luck." Be careful of these comments. There will always be someone who has something negative to say about anything. I have also spoken with the people at Qigong and have never had a negative experience at all. I highly doubt this woman was rude to Lindsy. This was Lindsy's reality. It isn't mine.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnnyGermanicus Apr 09, 2013

    I remember Y'Shua (Jesus) Didn't charge people when he healed them only ask them to have faith. The world of Chi Kung has turned into a business about money. Pushing away the poor but I don't blame Teach Lin but rather the handful of rich greedy people who want no change in there financial life style. If a person cries for help and has no money and has a terrible disease you shouldn't blame them for it. Just a power trip and excuse.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnnyGermanicus Apr 09, 2013

    I believe in Chi Kung and practise the 6 healing sounds of Chi Kung. When people complain that it isn't working right away it takes time and practice. Their was a saying practice makes perfect but that isn't true because you have to know if it is being done right. Perfect practice makes perfect practice. It is also important to train yourself everyday. Once a week on Tuesdays for example may not be enough. I practice everyday on my breathing and have noticed major changes. Also having faith in what you do is important.

    3 Votes
  • El
    Ellie_ci May 21, 2013

    Oh, how I wish I could get refunds from all the doctors I had seen in the last 2 years, who would not help me in anyway, but gladly charge me $150-250 per visit saying that there is nothing wrong with me. I eventually got diagnosed, but it took thousands of wasted $$$$ . Why no one seem to demand money back from the thieves that have MD to their name?

    4 Votes
  • St
    StuartHH Aug 13, 2013

    I watched some of the short video clips on the SFQ site and the techniques shown are similar or the same as thousands of other types of Qigong out there. I have practiced and taught Qigong and Taiji for 20 years, have read hundreds of books and magazines, watched hundreds of videos and have a cabinet full of DVDs. The bottom line is this: Qigong is Qigong and all Qigong provides the same benefits or lack thereof, depending on the dedication and patience of the person practicing. I am a certified instructor (since 1994) and since being initially certified, see no need to keep paying exorbitant amounts of money to this guru or that style of Qigong when I or anyone on earth can educate themselves and practice. Without diligent, correct practice, nothing will happen, regardless of what the so called miracle healers say they can do and regardless of all the so called Masters out there pumping their style over the others. It's no different than a religion, where they say our god is better than your god. How many gods are there anyway? Qigong is Qigong ... educate yourself, practice by yourself after working with a qualified instructor in classes and live a lifestyle consistent with your beliefs ... and most of all, don't feel you have to overpay these so called Masters for their services. They have no more access to the truth than you do.

    7 Votes
  • Na
    Nance B Mar 14, 2014

    Knowledge has a price especially when you need the service. Plumber, carpenter etc.Some experiences are better than others. GI Gong is a mind, body relationship. Your intent, desire makes the process either slow or fast. When one learns the inner working of subconscious - conscious mind and work it with the breath they can create a beautiful life abundantly in health wealth and relationships. There is a difference between want, have and desire. Believing in oneself is a key to success of being well. Eating a healthier lifestyle is suggested. It is also a tool to guide your body back into health. Taking responsibility for what you put into your mouth, how you move your body, and how you talk to yourself in positive loving ways. It is my opinion you have a choice to keep going through the process with determination that you will be successful or use the tools to be successful elsewhere. There are a lot of successful people who have released all there emotional garbage and set themselves free of pain. Pain is created in the body by wrong thinking. Change the thinking. I personally have been through the program and paid willing for all classes. Every penny was worth it. I choose to spend it for the knowledge. I could of just read the books, spent less and still understand the process. I have found faith in my own healing. My faith has healed me whole. Jesus healed. And he said, " let thy faith heal you whole".

    4 Votes
  • Ma
    Marshmel May 26, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Evil Capitalism!

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    MissMoo Sep 04, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a very dear friend who was a student of Chunyi Lin and SFQ for many years, spending thousands of Social Security dollars for "seminars" and consultations with the "Master" and referring many friends. At one point, my friend took a picture of me to Chunyi for a visual reading of my health. Mr. Lin looked at my picture and said one word ... 'HATRED". Needless to say, my friend was BEYOND SHOCKED, speechless and disillusioned. Since that day about 2 years ago, my friend has not communicated with SFQ and Mr. Lin. Neither has he donated any more money to this set of slick scam artists. Disgusting that this is allowed to continue. Where is the Attorney General?

    1 Votes
  • Li
    lilyscomm Sep 20, 2014

    Second, she has chances to choose between 7 private healing sessions and taking the lessons. If let me choose, I would go to classes to learn how to heal myself. Private healing sessions is for the rich patients who have busy working schedule, or the ones with emergent health conditions. If you are worried about the money more than your health, and was angry the services don't worth the money you pay, you put more pathologies in your body. Unhealthy emotions also block energy channel.

    2 Votes
  • Li
    lilyscomm Sep 20, 2014

    Third, she stopped after 5 sessions, did not finish 7 sessions. But she said "but I continued doing the exercises - and continued to get worse." My question is since she didn't attend the classes, how can she continue doing the exercises? She should talk more about her health problems and what signs of getting worse? A lot of expericed people online will tell you what happened. Sometimes feeling more painful means the qi is working harder to clean the blockage out of the body.

    2 Votes
  • Li
    lilyscomm Sep 20, 2014

    More importantly, she sounds like a new immigrant, and I am sure she is not because new immigrants won't have Social Security. As an old immigrant, I would tell new immigrants as the following:"The services in USA are very expensive. Let me give you several examples. Our freezer didn't work, and called a repairman. He told us to vacumn the bottom of the freezer once every six months. He said too much dust building up beneath the freezer clogged the cooling metal. He charged us $600 for this simple advice, and he even didn't do the vacumm for us. Another example, our utility room was leaking water. We called a plumber. The plumber came and said the water tank was broken and he cann't do anything about it. He charged us $250 for the visit. We remembered the water tank was changed last year and still under warranty. We called the water tank guy, and he didn't charge us the new water tank, but charged us $550 for the service." General speaking, the services in this country are very very expensive. You have to keep learning to be your own healer, repairman and handyman. Moreover, not anybody can become a qigong master, and not anybody can devote to be a excellent healer. As a pretty well welcomed qigong master, his charge is very economic, in my opinion.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    lilyscomm Sep 20, 2014

    Twenty days ago, I was looking for a qigong class, and found Spring Forest Qigong. I surfed online for more information about SFQ and landed here. This lady has blamed SFQ for her wrong decisions. First, she asked for a discount but was refused. She should make the right decision by then. She either followed the prices and completed 7 session, or didn't use SFQ's services at all. However, she went for the SFQ's services, but "got more insistent about financial help", because she said "I could not see why the sessions were so expensive as they were only about half an hour long and involved no expensive equipment."

    1 Votes
  • De
    demetri007 Nov 19, 2015

    SFQ is a cult and Master Chunyi Lin, the cult leader...claims to be able to provide "completely healed" qigong healing sessions with NO knowledge of anatomy or the human body, NO medical education whatsoever, however he can charge over $100 per 30 minutes. For some reason, LOVE and BLIND FAITH in the Master, and the universal energy through him (AND ONLY through him) can you attain COMPLETE HEALING.

    There is much evidence of exercises such as Tai Chi, Qigong, Yoga, etc. being able to reduce chronic pain BUT there is NO EVIDENCE of these exercises shrinking CANCEROUS TUMORS.

    Many of his mindless followers claim that he can "COMPLETELY heal cancer" or remove the "BLOCKAGES" that cause cancer. But if you look at the facts and EVIDENCE I've provided, you'll see otherwise.

    https://www.facebook.com/SpringForestQigong/posts/10152365825211953

    This is posted PUBLICLY on the Internationally Recognized Qigong Master's public profile. I took a screenshot. Many will view this as a "low blow" but the fact that he can't "completely heal" his very own wife demonstrates that he can't heal anyone going in to see him for cancer.

    "Hello my dear friends!
    As many of you may already know, my beloved wife, Fang, crossed over into the next circle of life at the end of May. Her long struggle with cancer finally over.
    I was with her when she made her transition and she was in a place of peace and love in her heart and ready to make the transition.
    The services we held were private with just family and a few, close friends, as Fang wanted it to be.
    In my meditations, I have had the joy of communicating with Fang on the other side several times now since she crossed over. She is so filled with joy and love and, as she pointed out to me several times, she is very busy. Fang always loves being busy.
    Fang will always be in my heart and I know we will be together again one day.
    So many of you have reached out to me and our children with your love, your kind words and your continuing support. We thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts. Love, Chunyi"

    Comments

    -2 Votes
  • De
    demetri007 Nov 19, 2015

    I'm sure that this post will be removed from his FaceBook page immediately after they see this.

    Comments

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions