Spirit Halloweenfraud

O
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Besides the inexperienced management, they do not pay their employees if they leave for medical reasons.

Responses

  • St
    Steven Vitale Oct 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There was a woman and a gentleman smoking in the store they were workers the company is a joke

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bolond Jul 20, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm appalled at this product. Can't believe it is allowed to be on the market. The real world is evil enough. Don't make props involving children.
    https://www.spirithalloween.com/product/animatronics/6-ft-tug-of-war-animatronic-decorations/pc/0/c/0/sc/1011/177044.uts

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shakay Jan 22, 2019

    Spirit Haloween rocks! They are the best Haloween retailer in the nation. If you want to have the greatest, most spooktacular event, check out Spirit Haloween. My Halloween event was a sparkling delight, great costumes and accessories, including totally cool decorations to deck out my house. Customer service is top notch with super friendly and knowledgable employees to assist you. Thank you Spirit Halloween for a job well done!

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Rikki678 Nov 04, 2018

    Spirit of Halloween ruined my Halloween party. Their promise with extra pay for 3 day shipping order placed on 10/22 my costume still isn't here my party is 10/27 tracking says it won't be here till 10/29. Customers service is the worst I have ever encountered.
    Whoever is running this company should be fired! This is not the way to do business.

    -1 Votes
  • Ir
    ir[email protected] Nov 04, 2018

    These people are rude, customer service attitude is the uncaring, the worse ever. This company sets up in your neighborhoods, takes your money, closes up and moves on. No notice given of nonrefundable dates. Beware and stay away from this company! Especially the one on Buckner and Garland Road, Dallas, Texas!

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    fr1ed ric3 Oct 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Shipping one item costs $11. For a product that was $15. You're kidding me right? Not only are your stores poorly ran but even your online presence sucks. Will not be a returning customer.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Me561 Oct 15, 2018

    The manager george comes in the store in reno drunk and taking money out of the till and is very mean with his employees i will not be back there tje store next to sams club it is a bad experience there

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    fr1ed ric3 Oct 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    That't not part of the benefits package for a part time employee.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.