[Resolved] Simplylobsters.comPoor service

D

I received frozen lobster tails as a gift. Decised to have them for New Year's dinner. Cooked them according to instructions. One tail was fine, but my wife's was mealy and awful. I called after the weekend. Spoke with the owner, who treated me like a jerk. Refused to send a tail to replace the bad one. He explained that I should have called immediately at 8:00 PM New Year's Night (when we had our dinner) to get another tail. He accused ne of trying to scam ONE FRIGGIN' LOBSTER TAIL! I was also supposed to save the tail and MAIL IT BACK TO HIM. I explained that there were no instuctions on the packing material. He said I should have stopped our dinner, log onto their website, and call for instructions. I searched the website for instructions and still cannot find them. In short, there are no instructions to consumers on how to handle a situation like this, the OWNER refused to address the issue, treats his customers like a jers, and has some ###ic policy that requires customers to keep nasty rancid lobster in their home, package it, and drive it down to the post office. My recommendation is to use Live Lob. Never had a problem with them.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Simplylobsters.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Je
    JeffWimmer Mar 12, 2009

    Simplylobsters Has been great to me and my family...We have been ordering from them for every holiday dinner and it has been wonderful... I recomend simplylobsters 100%



    The Wimmer Family...

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tammy Mar 12, 2009

    We've ordered from Lobster Gram in the past and had lots of problems and tired of paying too high price, so we tried simplylobsters.com and found them to be a great choice. We use them every July 4th.

    Tammy Baker

    knoxville, TN

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Tetsoskie Mar 13, 2009

    This buyer probably works for livelob. And sounds like a big whiner. As note he recommends livelob, the most ridiculously priced Supplier of lobsters out there. We had some great lobsters from Simplylobsters the last two occasions, tails as well as live lobsters and highly recommend them. Do your homework and compare prices.

    I just had to comment on this since we had no bad experience with them.

    Susan T.
    Los Angeles, CA

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    baidun Dec 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered from SimplyLobsters.com twice and both times they screwed my order and ruined a seafood party I was giving. Both times the lobsters did not arrive. I had to call them to listen to excuses as to why. First they said they were out of 2lb lobsters, the second time they could not find my order and I had to email them the email confirmation I had received from the online order I had placed. This last time when I called and talked to someone, they promised to check and call back, which they never did. I ordered lobster from costco.com, and they came in perfect condition and on time. I will be avoiding lobster.com from now on. This is my personal experience. Perhaps they have too much business to really care. When I spoke to them, they were matter of fact that it is too bad. They did apologize and indicate they would process a credit. But when someone ruins two parties by simply not shipping (and not informing me), I have to abandon them for the mytriad of other places one can buy lobster online (including costco.com).

    2 Votes
  • Fo
    forurself Dec 27, 2010

    I ordered crab cake from simplylobsters to send it to friend/like family and for us and it was so bad. picture you see on there web site and the one they send you is not even close, there was one small piece of crab and 99.0% was filler. any one who is trying to order crab cake don't order from them. Also I ordered 15-17oz lobster tail and it was not even close to that weight. Manager I spoke with did not even apologize. Do Not order from Simplylobster and by from your local or do more of search.

    2 Votes
  • Dr
    DrewBenson Jun 12, 2011

    Simply lobsters delivered to us some of the best lobsters we ever had this Memorial Day. We were very impressed with their service and hard shell lobsters. (All were kicking the next day). Have recommended them to our family members. Used others, but price is from Simplylobsters was most reasonable.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaime454 Sep 11, 2011

    Tried many companies in the past and Simplylobs ters was by far the best price, and service. We visited Maine and locals recommended them, if you wanted lobsters shipped overnight try em.

    -1 Votes
  • Fr
    Francis Miller Sep 20, 2011

    THese guys are great people. They got the freshest lobsters and will deliver at a very reasonable price. We have compared many others and found them to be one of the best priced whilr offering gteat quality. Highly recommend Simply Lobsters!

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandy Lafleur Dec 07, 2011

    Have purchased from Simply lobsters for 3 years straight, and enjoyed the Fresh Maine lobster meat they've sent to us on 4 occasions. Havn't gone anywhere since. They are a very helpful and delightful crew.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason Rogue Jan 18, 2012

    The got the most amazing operation. Very satisfied with the Fresh Lobsters I bought at their retail store. Highly recommended by locals.

    -1 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Lombardo Feb 02, 2012

    simply Lobsters seem to have the best prices online. Quality has lived up to our family's expectations each time.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jason Davis Mar 13, 2012

    Simply the best lobsters is what I can attest in the 3 times our family has ordered! On time, fresh and delicious. HIghly recommend Simplylobsters.com

    -1 Votes
  • In
    intlstyle Nov 22, 2012

    Simply Lobsters Ruins Thanksgiving
    after ordering for years from another site I order from simply lobsters and they do not ship my lobsters as they agreed to do. They have now ruined Thanksgiving for my family we can not continue our tradition with lobster for the holiday. I am thankful that i have a choice for my next lobster purchase and my choice will simply not be these guys.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Simplylobsters Nov 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Which order was that Intlsylte? I don't recall any order we did not ship out. Do you have an order number we can look up and follow-up on? Pls. don't hesitate to call us, rather than make something up.

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karin Griffits Aug 06, 2013

    Born and raised in ME and moved to Oregon 9 years ago. We're so lucky when a co-worker introduced us to SimplyLobsters. These guy really know their lobstah, and the customer service is outstanding. Miss home but not the lobstahs anymore. Thank you SimplyLobters!

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    drugdoc1211 Dec 29, 2013

    Can't believe the owner of a company would actually respond with "Pls. don't hesitate to call us, rather than make something up". That is ignorance at it's finest.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robyn521 Jan 02, 2014

    I have to echo very very poor customer service here! I ordered lobster for delivery Christmas eve day (for Christmas dinner). Perhaps I should have realized cutting it close but when I spoke to customer service when placing the order they assured me would be no problem with overnight shipping would arrive on time. Well it did not, and following day being Christmas no delivery either. When I called to get a refund I was also told I need to send the lobster back. The problem being, which I explained to very rude customer service agent, was that I was at a rented cabin and by the time I left Thursday afternoon (which is now two days after it was supposed to arrive) it still was not there, so there was no way for me to send it back. Again told rudely nothing they could do only refund shipping. No apologies that it did not arrive when it should have, not even a token offer of credit or discount off future orders for the inconvenience. Completely did not care when I said how unhappy I was about how they handled or that I would never be using them again. Beware when you order, they simply don't care about customer service or making customer happy.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joshua C Jan 04, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 8 lobster tails. They came on time for Xmas party.

    One lobster tail had green slime all over it. I threw it out. Another tail was discolored and I did cook it. Bad choice, it was bad.

    I sent an email to the company asking what their refund policy is... Ha! I would have to return the bad lobsters for a refund... What? That's a joke.

    The said that the green slime tail was fine and could have been rinsed off. Okay I'll give them that, I'm no expert. But the other tail was cook and was bad. They should have refunded me for the one tail.

    So for $10, they get a negative review and lose a customer... Good business practice.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simply Disappointed Jan 15, 2015

    Be careful when you deal with Simply Lobsters. I bought $200 lobsters for Valentine's Day, they were caught up in a snow event, arrived 4 days late. I refused to take them. They were returned to Simply Lobsters unopened. Simply Lobsters refused to refund my money. Too busy to sue them and/or UPS but wish I had. Spoke with management and they were unprofessional and rude. Look in your local area and pay the dollar or two extra for someone else to ship the lobsters to your local area and buy from them. Simply lobsters is simply not a good merchant. Avoid them at all cost.

    0 Votes

Post your comment