Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
HealthyYOU Vending Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

HealthyYOU Vending
Reviews and Complaints

HealthyYOU Vending's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.healthyyouvending.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

HealthyYOU Vending Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
T
8:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

HealthyYOU Vending healthy vending machines

I'm happy that HY is working out for some of the folks on here, however, I am inclined to believe that some of these positive reviews are either fake, or the operators were offered compensation for the review. I purchased machines about a year ago, and was very excited to start my business. I flew out to Utah for the 2 day training and was on my way to making money. While I have managed to make my business successful, that is in no way accredited to the HY folks. I have been lied to, cheated and ignored by the staff at HY. Once I got started, my business grew faster than expected and in order to meet the demand, I purchased pre-owned machines (through HY's pre-owned email blast), and perhaps this is the reason I have been treated so poorly, because I didn't keep buying new machines, but when you're growing a business, you have to make decisions based on what's best for the company. So, I now have 26 vending machines (23 of them are HY900s). My initial purchase was 4 machines, then 1 more new one shortly after that, and HY only got me 1 location through their "location procurement service." Once I got all of these machines placed and up and running, I started to realize why there are so many of these machines for sale all over the internet. These machines are so poor quality. The condenser leaks and I am constantly siphoning water out of the drip pan in the bottom of the machines, otherwise they leak all over the floor. I have replaced 4 motors, 3 wire harnesses for the drink section, 2 keypads and 10 coin changers in the last 6 months.

This company promises a "lifetime warranty" and "half priced parts" but that is a lie. They claim that they are offering you half price on parts, but they don't tell you that their "retail price" is twice what the parts actually cost. I asked the folks at HY about this and was given a line of BS about that is half of the price they pay from the manufacturer, however, when I contacted Vendnet to ask about their pricing on the coin changers and bill acceptors that are in these machines, I found that the price to buy direct from Vendnet is actually LOWER than the so-called half price offered by HY. Oh, and btw, those are the only 2 parts you can get outside of HY. The reason they use this particular model of machine is because no one else other than Seaga will manufacture these crappy machines and you are pigeon-holed into relying on HY to order parts...Seaga won't even let you order direct from them!

I really don't write reviews, it is very rare, and it turns my stomach to have to write this one, however, I have had so many issues with these machines and so many negative experiences with a particular employee at HY, that I feel it is my duty to warn others before making a terrible mistake by giving these guys their money. I have spoken to many other owners across the country that have their own horror stories about their experience with HY, and it breaks my heart.

With all of this said, I am still happy that I got into the Healthy Vending Business and I am doing quite well with it, despite all of the issues with these machines and this horrible company. So I definitely wouldn't discourage anyone from getting into the business, but I would ENcourage people to look at other companies to purchase machines. There are other companies out there that have machines that are far more superior to HY's in every way, and they even cost less! Plus there are thousands of pre-owned machines for sale online.

Read full review of HealthyYOU Vending and 4 comments
Update by TPP Vending
May 17, 2019 4:40 pm EDT

This complaint should be overlooked. While at first I did have a difficult time with parts, that issue was quickly resolved and I have not had any issues since. I would advise anyone reading this complaint to disregard it and speak directly with the company if you want more information on them.

Resolved

I have requested that this complaint be taken down to no avail, and I am asking again that you please take this complaint down. My issue with HealthYou Vending is resolved and has been for some time. While at first I did have a hard time with parts, that is not a problem anymore. My relationship with HY has been mended and I have no ill words to speak of them. I dealt with Scott, whose email is coaching@healthyyouvending.com and the phone number is 1.801.546.5270. So please take this complaint down as it is no longer true. Thank you.

Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
Asley Patricia
Asley Patricia
London City., GB
Oct 21, 2023 2:34 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I believe HealthyYOU Vending has the potential to be a fantastic option for those seeking healthier snack choices, but it's crucial for them to pay closer attention to product quality and customer service. I hope that my concerns, along with those of others, will be taken into account for improvements in the future. But there is a featuring Masters's assignments, +[protected] (contactus), also available to get from them easily all over the UK without any customer complaint.

P
P
Phantompo2
San Bernardino, US
Sep 13, 2022 7:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Come on man Like Biden says these machines are JUNK ! Buy American made pre owned machines like USI Rowe ,Dixie Narco , Vendo machines etc. The bill validators and coin ,mechs can be bought on any website or ebay platforms. These combo machines are not made for high traffic Join the big leagues and become a real vendor with large machines Some of these biz ops are for people who want their hand held and told what to do Do your own research I have been vending for over 20 years I haul my own machines and i repair them Not that difficult If I cant repair I call someone I also paint them and I own some that are over 30 years old and still working

D
D
dawgs!\
Roswell, US
Aug 21, 2023 1:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Phantompo2

Would love to hear your thoughts on how best to start up a vending business and all that goes with it if you have the time.

Thank you.

P
P
Panic Jiu-Jitsu
, US
Sep 20, 2021 6:29 pm EDT

I will write a complaint. And I will dare any to say what has went on between Healthyyou and I is not true. That is the WORST decision I have ever made in my life. I dropped 50 grand on that sales pitch and boy did I learn the hard way. First they sale you a pitch with the location process... well that is if you want two machines located over 3 hours apart (almost happened to me until I started locating for myself). Then they talk about the drop off at the location. Well lets just say that doesnt go well either. First they will bring the wrong machine. Then when they bring the right one they will not bring the right equipment to unload. So then you have to tell the location you are sorry and will be back when it is convenient for the movers. You think you will have it placed no hands on? Think again...I had to help place mine and if I didnt it would not have got done. The two who showed up to do that acted as if they didnt wanna be there. Dont get me started on the two that showed up with the machine. To make things worse one of the machines I had in storage got lost! At one point tried to sale the business and when I got to the point of sale one of them was not there! They shipped my machine to another state! Needless to say I lost that sale. Oh and you can get the same machines online at other sites for over HALF the price. I found this out way to late. If you spend 50000 on a set of machines I can promise you that you cannot turn around and sale those same machines for NEAR that price. You would be lucky to get 20000 back. And that is if you are Lucky. After I realized I wasnt getting the deal through them that I thought, I called and ask for my money back (This is before I placed any on my own). Their reply was no but they would help me sell them. Guess what they suggested I sale them at? Half price! These machines were brand new and I had not even received them yet and they were already telling me they were half price?!?! The ONLY and I mean ONLY good thing out of this was the technical team... if you call with any questions those guys were nice and tried to be helpful. But the sales, coaching, delivery, and location department it is a JOKE. Once you sign that contract of sale you are a different person to them. I remember Brett Tabor the salesman talking the big talk as if he would be there anytime for questions and concerns. He made it as if they would hold your hand through the process. After signing the contract...lol I never heard from that guy again, and believe me I tried. I am still in the process of trying to sell the machines. Even that is hard because they put them in a location where you cant just show them to anyone at just anytime. SAVE YOUR MONEY. Go to any vending site online and buy the same machine for half price. Yes you have to move it on your own but paying a local mover and a professional locator will STILL be cheaper than these vampires.

ComplaintsBoard
H
3:23 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Healthy You Vending is one of the biggest scams ever. I own several Healthy You/1800 Vending combo drink and snack machines. After paying over $9000 a machine I found out that they were actually made in India and cost less than $2000 to manufacutrue. I was very excited about entering the business. It’s mine and I know my productivity will be reflected by my...

Read full review of HealthyYOU Vending and 25 comments

Is HealthyYOU Vending Legit?

HealthyYOU Vending earns a trustworthiness rating of 98%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: HealthyYOU Vending stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights HealthyYOU Vending's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on HealthyYOU Vending's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for HealthyYOU Vending. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

HealthyYOU Vending resolved 100% of 2 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

HealthyYOU Vending has claimed the domain name for healthyyouvending.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Healthyyouvending.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Healthyyouvending.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • HealthyYOU Vending protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to HealthyYOU Vending has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
  • Keywords related to scams and fraud were identified in our analysis of HealthyYOU Vending website, which could indicate that the website is engaging in illegal or unethical activities. It is crucial to approach the website with caution and conduct proper research before taking any action.

HealthyYOU Vending Reviews 0

Looks like HealthyYOU Vending has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent HealthyYOU Vending, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of HealthyYOU Vending complaint handling

HealthyYOU Vending reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 19, 2014. The latest review healthy vending machines was posted on Aug 9, 2017. The latest complaint healthy vending machines was resolved on Aug 09, 2017. HealthyYOU Vending has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 2 reviews. HealthyYOU Vending has resolved 2 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. HealthyYOU Vending Contacts

  2. HealthyYOU Vending phone numbers
    +1 (800) 775-4605
    +1 (800) 775-4605
    Click up if you have successfully reached HealthyYOU Vending by calling +1 (800) 775-4605 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached HealthyYOU Vending by calling +1 (800) 775-4605 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached HealthyYOU Vending by calling +1 (800) 775-4605 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached HealthyYOU Vending by calling +1 (800) 775-4605 phone number
  3. HealthyYOU Vending emails
  4. HealthyYOU Vending address
    498 North Kays Drive, Suite 200, Kaysville, Utah, 84037, United States
  5. HealthyYOU Vending social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.