Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Shofur Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Shofur
Reviews and Complaints

Shofur's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
shofur.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.4 10 Reviews 8 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Shofur Reviews 18

ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Terrible Experience with Shofur: Bus Never Showed Up for 45 Students

I had a terrible experience with Shofur. I booked a trip to Washington DC for over 45 students, but unfortunately, the bus never showed up. It was a complete disaster! We had confirmed the booking on Monday, Thursday night, and Friday morning, just 15 minutes before the scheduled arrival time. However, despite all the confirmations, the bus never arrived. We were left stranded and helpless.

To make matters worse, every time we called Shofur, we were met with attitude and long hold times. No one seemed to be able to help us until 3 hours after we were supposed to depart. It was a frustrating and stressful experience for everyone involved.

I would strongly advise against booking with Shofur. Their system seems to have glitches, and their customer service is terrible. It's not worth the risk of having your trip ruined like ours was. Save yourself the headache and book with a different company.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Amazing Limo Experience with Shofur: Safe, Smooth, and Stress-Free!

Shofur is absolutely amazing! We were staying in a house on a winding mountain road, but our driver had no trouble at all picking us up and dropping us off, even after sunset. He arrived early and was incredibly friendly, making us feel comfortable and at ease right away. We can't wait to have another excuse to book a limo with him!

Throughout the entire experience, our driver was super considerate, always checking in to see if we needed anything while we were out eating and drinking wine. The driving itself was safe, smooth, and stress-free, allowing us to relax and enjoy the ride without a care in the world. The music was perfect, and the lights in the limo were so much fun. Plus, the champagne and ice were a really nice touch!

One thing we really appreciated about Shofur was how flexible they were with our timing for the day. We never felt rushed or pressured, and the simple pricing made everything easy to understand. Overall, we would definitely recommend Shofur to anyone looking for a top-notch limo experience. Thanks for everything!

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Shofur: The Best Charter Bus Company in the US - A Review

Shofur is hands down one of the best charter bus companies in the United States. Their customer service is top-notch, and I was blown away by how courteous and helpful they were. I wasn't sure about my plans at first, but they were totally understanding and even made suggestions for my trip. They helped me decide what order we should do things in, which was a huge help.

The driver of the bus was excellent, and the bus itself was spotless. I felt safe and comfortable throughout the entire trip. It was such a relief to know that everything was taken care of, and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I had no problems on my trip, and it really calmed me down knowing that I was in good hands.

I would absolutely use Shofur's services again, and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy charter bus company. Their prices are reasonable, and the quality of their service is unmatched. If you're planning a trip, do yourself a favor and book with Shofur. You won't regret it!

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Shofur Review: A Total Disaster for Event Transportation

I gotta say, this company is a total disaster. I was planning a big event for my company, and I needed 2 buses to shuttle 120 people from all over the world to the venue. I made the reservation with Shofur a month in advance, and I called multiple times to make sure everything was good to go. But on the day of the event, they called me to say that the drivers had gone into overtime and couldn't drive the buses. Are you kidding me? After all the calls and confirmations, they couldn't even deliver on the day of the event.

Let me tell you, this company caused me a ton of stress. I had to scramble to find another transportation option, and I ended up looking like a fool in front of my co-workers and community. I had spent 6 months planning this event, and Shofur ruined it all. They don't care about their customers, and they don't care about the events they're supposed to be servicing. They'll try to tell you that they did everything they could, but that's a load of baloney.

I'm telling you, do not use this company. They'll ruin your event, they'll ruin your reputation, and they'll ruin your day. Don't believe anything they say in response to this review. Just stay away from Shofur.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur SHOFUR Review: False Advertising and Lack of Amenities

I gotta say, my experience with SHOFUR was a total letdown. I was looking for a hassle-free way to get to my destination without having to deal with the airport and all that jazz. So, I decided to give their luxury bus a try. But boy, was I in for a surprise!

When the van pulled up, I was a bit confused. The driver kept saying that it's cheaper for the company to run a van for 5 people than a bus. I mean, come on, that's just plain deceiving! And to top it off, there was no WiFi, no reclining seats, and no bathrooms. What kind of luxury bus is that?

But the real kicker was the route we took. It was supposed to be a 3 1/2 hour car ride, but we ended up taking a detour that added almost 2 hours to the trip. What the hell, man? And to make matters worse, we had two stops along the way, even though we didn't pick up anyone else. It just didn't make any sense.

So, when we finally arrived an hour later than the advertised time, the people who were supposed to pick us up were understandably annoyed. I mean, who wouldn't be? And all I could think was, "never again!" I want my money back, please!

Overall, I was extremely disappointed with SHOFUR. Their false advertising and lack of amenities left a bad taste in my mouth. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. #Ridiculous #FalseAdvertising

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Shofur Bus Company: A Nightmare Experience for Event Planners

I gotta say, I'm an event planner for a bunch of different groups, and I gotta tell you, this bus company is the WORST. I thought I was booking with Atlanta Charter Bus Company, but turns out it was actually this company called Shofur. And let me tell you, they really messed things up. They showed up TWO HOURS late to pick up my group of over 50 people, leaving us all STRANDED in a parking lot. I had confirmed the location and pick-up time with the company and the bus driver the day before, but they still managed to mess it up.

So, I called the company to complain and ask for a partial refund. They told me to fill out some form that would go to corporate and be reviewed within a week. But guess what? It's been TWO MONTHS and I haven't heard a peep from them. I've tried emailing and calling, but they just ignore me. It's like they don't care about their customers at all.

Honestly, I wouldn't recommend booking with this company. They clearly don't understand the importance of good customer service and just want to keep your money, even if they mess up. So, save yourself the trouble and find a different bus company to work with.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Unprofessional and Disappointing Experience with SHOFUR for Wedding Charter Bus Rental

I had a really bad experience with SHOFUR. I wanted to book a 56 passenger charter bus for my wedding in December, so I went to their website and made a reservation. I paid in full and felt relieved that everything was taken care of. However, five weeks before my wedding, I received a call from a woman at SHOFUR who told me that they would be doing maintenance on all the buses at that location on my wedding day. I was shocked and upset. I had made plans and arrangements based on the original agreement, and now they were telling me that they couldn't honor it.

The woman told me that I could request a bus from another location, but it would cost an additional $250. I couldn't believe it. Why should I have to pay more money because they couldn't fulfill their end of the bargain? I tried to ask her some questions, but she got short with me and seemed impatient. I got the feeling that she just wanted to get me off the phone and move on to the next customer. She offered me a refund and told me that I could rent from another company. She didn't say goodbye or apologize for the inconvenience. I was left feeling frustrated and angry.

Now, I'm back at square one, five weeks before my wedding. I have to find another company to rent a bus from, and I'm worried that I won't be able to find one that can accommodate my needs. I can't believe how unprofessional SHOFUR was in handling this situation. They should have been more upfront with me from the beginning and offered me a solution that didn't involve me paying more money. I feel like I was scammed by this company, and I don't want anyone else to fall for their tricks.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Unreliable and Unaccountable: My Disappointing Experience with SHOFUR Transportation

I recently used SHOFUR for transportation and I have to say, I was not impressed. Our driver was over an hour late and when we contacted SHOFUR about the issue, they offered us a measly 13% refund. To make matters worse, the driver went to the wrong hotel in the wrong city, causing even more delay and frustration.

Upon reading their terms and conditions, it became clear that SHOFUR is not actually a transportation carrier and instead uses independent third party transportation carriers. While they claim to ensure that all carriers are licensed and in compliance with laws and regulations, they also state that they are not responsible for any errors, late shows, or poor quality of service.

This lack of accountability is concerning and makes me hesitant to use SHOFUR again in the future. While I appreciate the convenience of booking transportation online, I would much rather use a company that takes responsibility for their services and holds their carriers to a higher standard.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
O
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Disastrous Wedding Day Transportation with SHOFUR: A Complete Nightmare

I recently used SHOFUR for my wedding day transportation and it was a complete disaster. I would give them a zero if I could. They hired a third-party company that was a complete junkyard. I'm not even joking. The bus was an hour late and when it finally arrived, nothing worked. It smelled of fumes, there was no toilet paper, the speedometer didn't work, there was no radio, and there was no USB to charge phones. The overhead compartments wouldn't even latch properly.

To make matters worse, the driver was an hour late to pick up my guests, causing my ceremony to run 30 minutes behind schedule. This had an ongoing effect on the rest of the day. At 9 pm, the driver was supposed to bring a few early guests back to the pick-up point, but he was nowhere to be found. My husband and I searched for him and found him at our reception, enjoying himself instead of doing his job. This caused another 30-minute delay, which meant that my guests had no time with us. We had to rush through the cake cutting, garter toss, and other important moments.

I am so upset that I found out that the company they hired was a junkyard with tons of junked cars, school buses, and three broken-down, beat-up coach buses. One of these buses was the one that kept arriving late. My wedding took a year and a half to plan, and it was a destination wedding with all my family and friends who spent money to travel to see us. They had no time with us because of the delays caused by SHOFUR's incompetence.

To make matters worse, SHOFUR continues to give excuses and show no ownership of their mistakes. They don't care about their customers. However, if they continue to act this way, they will end up in court with 40 people on the stand, which will end up costing them much more in the end.

In conclusion, I would never recommend SHOFUR to anyone. They ruined my wedding day, and I don't want anyone else to experience what I went through.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Disappointing Experience with SHOFUR: Poor Communication and Low-Quality Bus

I recently had the opportunity to use SHOFUR for a group trip, and unfortunately, my experience was less than satisfactory. I had made two reservations for buses, one for two buses and another for one bus, all for the same timing. However, the day before the trip, I received two text messages with driver names, one with one driver name and the other with two. As I was on a boat trip at the time, I didn't analyze the messages and assumed I had all three names.

On the day of the trip, I went to contact the drivers to confirm logistics, and that's when I realized one of the driver's names was repeated in the second text, so I only had two names. I managed to get the name of the third driver, but when I contacted him, he said he was stuck in traffic and would be there around 12:15 pm. When I called him shortly after that time, he said he had a mechanical problem and was waiting for a mechanic. He thought someone was going to call me, but no one did. He then called around 12:30 pm and said he was on his way. He arrived closer to 1 pm, and we finally took off.

The bus that arrived was extremely old and not at all what was pictured or described on the SHOFUR website. The air conditioning was not functioning, there was no Wi-Fi, the power outlets didn't work, the seats were tattered, the televisions and radio didn't work, and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. To make matters worse, there was a loud piercing beeping that would go on for minutes at a time for most of the trip in both directions. It would stop for a couple of minutes and then restart. Some of the people got ill in both directions because of the heat. It was a disaster, and I was embarrassed to be the organizer. Instead of enjoying the trip, I was apologizing.

It was probably one of my worst bus travel experiences ever. Some of the people ended up hiring a car to return to the city because they said they could not handle the noise or the heat for the return. I submitted feedback and talked to a rep a few days after the trip, but then I didn't hear anything. I called him back as I had his cell, and he said I would hear back in a few days. It's been over two weeks, and he hasn't called back. When I tried to call today, he answered and then hung up and didn't pick up when I called again.

Overall, my experience with SHOFUR was extremely disappointing. The lack of communication and the poor quality of the bus made for a terrible trip. I would not recommend this service to anyone and will be looking for other options in the future.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review

Shofur Complaints 8

ComplaintsBoard
H
8:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Shofur/Charter Bus America/Bus.com Review: Scam Alert! Don't Trust Them!

of Shofur, Charter Bus America, and Bus.com. They are all the same company and they will scam you. I booked a bus for my son's bar mitzvah and they never showed up. I called and called and they kept giving me the runaround. They finally told me that they had no record of my reservation and that they couldn't help me. I was so angry and disappointed. My son was devastated. He had been looking forward to this day for months and it was ruined because of Shofur. I would never recommend this company to anyone. They are a bunch of crooks who will take your money and leave you stranded. Stay away from Shofur and all of their other names. They are not to be trusted.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
7:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Unreliable and Unresponsive: My Experience with Shofur Transportation Services

Shofur is a company that you should be careful with. They will take your money upfront and promise to have buses ready for you, but they might cancel your trip just 8 hours before it's supposed to happen. They don't seem to take responsibility for their actions and don't offer the kind of service that you would expect from a company like this.

I had a really bad experience with Shofur. I was planning a trip with my friends and we decided to use their services. We paid in advance and were excited to go on our trip. However, just 8 hours before we were supposed to leave, we got a call from Shofur saying that they had to cancel our trip. We were so disappointed and frustrated. We had already made plans and were looking forward to our trip.

When we tried to talk to Shofur about what happened, they didn't seem to care. They didn't offer any kind of compensation or even an apology. It was like they didn't care about us as customers at all. We felt like we had been ripped off and left high and dry.

Overall, I would not recommend using Shofur. They don't seem to be a reliable company and they don't offer good customer service. If you're looking for a company to help you with your transportation needs, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Shofur Shofur Review: Expensive Fees and Pushy Representatives, But Convenient Email Communication

Shofur is a company that helps you book a charter bus. They work with local companies in your area to find the best option for you. However, they charge a big fee for their services, which is not very fair. Their representatives can be pushy and aggressive, like those in a scam. They are also very expensive and keep adding extra charges, which they remove only when you argue with them. They are not very responsive when you want to cancel, unlike when you were trying to book with them. Despite these cons, they do offer the convenience of being able to communicate through email.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review

Is Shofur Legit?

Shofur earns a trustworthiness rating of 91%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds Shofur to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 0% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, Shofur is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with Shofur, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Shofur. The company provides a physical address, 3 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Shofur has received 2 positive reviews on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

The age of Shofur's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Shofur.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Shofur.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Shofur as a website that uses an external review system. While this can provide valuable feedback and insights, it's important to carefully evaluate the source of the reviews and take them with a grain of salt.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While Shofur has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 0% of 8 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
  • Shofur.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The shofur.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Shofur protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
K
4:24 am EDT

Shofur Nothing but trouble

We were not satisfied with Shofur service. They were very unprofessional and I must say that we did not received what we were promised. Pick up was very late and that almost ruined all our plans and they did nothing to help. They said we need to be more patient.
We tried to get a partial refund, but they said that was impossible. Yes, service was provided but hey made too many mistakes.
We will not use them again, they gave us nothing but trouble.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:59 am EDT

Shofur Cancelled my reservation

I reserved a bus for our company and paid in advance. I received all the confirmations and everything seemed fine. On the day of pick up bus did not show up! I tried to contact Shofur to find out where the bus was and when will it arrive, but they did not reply. Everything was ruined!
Next day they finally contacted me and said that they were not able to complete my reservation. The same day I received a refund.
The worst part was that they did not contact me and never told about that! Was it so hard to call and tell? Will not use this company ever again, they are highly unreliable and unprofessional.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
8:22 am EDT

Shofur The driver arrived for 30 min later and refused to extend our trip

It was easy to rent the limo through the company www.shofur.com. We filled the form and the rep called us within 30 minutes. He confirmed the booking and told that it was ok, and he told at what time the limo would wait us. The day came and we waited for the limo, because it was traffic jam. The driver arrived after 30 minutes, but after 3 hours he told us that the time went the end. But he was late for 30 minutes and no one really care about it. We lost 30 minutes. We don’t recommend it.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
10:22 am EST

Shofur Driver hasn't answered to my calls and limo never arrived to my place

I booked limo for my birthday party through the website www.shofur.com. I paid deposit, ‘coz the rep told me that they had busy time. I got some confirmation number and the driver’s number as well. On my birthday, I waited for the limo, but the driver never showed up. I called the driver, but the phone was switched off. I wonder if there are other people, who had the same experience. Can you provide any good piece of advice?

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
4:43 am EDT

Shofur They are scammers, who ignore customers

My friends and I decided to rent limo from the company www.shofur.com. We were really upset and disappointed in such services and attitude. They took deposit and promised to call back, but nothing. We contacted the rep, but he refused to reply to all our questions and spoke in rude and disrespectful manner. They are liars and scammers, and I want to find other deceived customers, who lost money. Please we need to stop this company and return our money. Post your comments.

Read full review of Shofur
Hide full review

About Shofur

Shofur is a leading transportation company that provides reliable and efficient transportation services to customers across the United States. The company has been in operation for over a decade and has established a reputation for providing high-quality transportation services that are tailored to meet the needs of its customers.

Shofur offers a wide range of transportation services, including charter buses, mini buses, and luxury coaches. The company's fleet of vehicles is well-maintained and equipped with the latest technology to ensure that customers enjoy a comfortable and safe ride. Shofur's team of experienced drivers is highly trained and committed to providing exceptional customer service.

One of the key features of Shofur is its user-friendly website, which allows customers to easily book transportation services online. The website is designed to be intuitive and easy to navigate, with clear pricing information and detailed descriptions of the services offered. Customers can also track their reservations and make changes to their bookings through the website.

Shofur is committed to providing affordable transportation services without compromising on quality. The company offers competitive pricing and flexible payment options to ensure that customers can access the transportation services they need at a price that fits their budget.

Overall, Shofur is a reliable and trustworthy transportation company that provides high-quality services to customers across the United States. With its user-friendly website, well-maintained fleet of vehicles, and experienced team of drivers, Shofur is the go-to choice for anyone in need of transportation services.

Overview of Shofur complaint handling

Shofur reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 20, 2014. The latest review Terrible Experience with Shofur: Bus Never Showed Up for 45 Students was posted on Jun 15, 2023. Shofur has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 18 reviews. Shofur has resolved 0 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
3.5
220 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Shofur Contacts

  2. Shofur phone numbers
    +1 (800) 436-8719
    +1 (800) 436-8719
    Click up if you have successfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (800) 436-8719 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (800) 436-8719 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (800) 436-8719 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (800) 436-8719 phone number
    +1 (239) 596-5517
    +1 (239) 596-5517
    Click up if you have successfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (239) 596-5517 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (239) 596-5517 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (239) 596-5517 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (239) 596-5517 phone number
    Marketing Coordinator
    +1 (678) 468-5555
    +1 (678) 468-5555
    Click up if you have successfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (678) 468-5555 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (678) 468-5555 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (678) 468-5555 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Shofur by calling +1 (678) 468-5555 phone number
    Quality Control
    More phone numbers
  3. Shofur emails
  4. Shofur address
    3525 Piedmont Rd., Suite 5-210, Atlanta, Georgia, 30305, United States
  5. Shofur social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.