The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sentry Management Inc.raising quotas every day!

P

I remember when my association quarterly was about $200.00, now its about $383.00 and keeps on rising!!!. its crazy, now the company its saying they are going bankrupt, and each homeowner must pay 200.00 extra with the the homeowners bill for them to continue doing nothing. They don't take care of grass, no pavement repair, plus we need to pay for the fitness center, and other amenities. They are a bunch of monopolistic ###. they take money, and get protected by lawyers. If you ever are going to buy a home, with lennar or other company, please be sure not to pick these guys as your association!!! Honestly.

Responses

  • Tc
    Tcglenn Nov 19, 2018

    The property manger tom connor is the most unproffesional property manager ever met and the whole company is terrible they dont return phone calls terible company

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just Pitiful Aug 03, 2016

    I am a homeowner at Vining Crest Condominiums in Decatur, GA. I hate Sentry Management in particular that sorry ### so-called CAM Kirk Aspergren. I pay $160.00 a month for nothing. I believe they are stealing money along with the (yes-men) Board Of Directors.. I pay to God they all burn in HELL!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Co
    Concerned Owner Windsor Dec 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sentry management is presently paying our board president from our HOA DUES a salary and reimbursements to her and her husband. She is violating Florida statutes and she does not live here, she lives in a complete different county. Sentry now claims they hired her as an onsite manager, and when presented a copy of the Florida Statutes which read that no board member is to accept anything, any services, Sentry immediately tried to CYA by saying the board president is not an onsite manager (as it reads on our financial report) but that she is an assistant. They don't say that they are paying the board president from they money they collect from our HOA DUES. How convenient huh?

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watcher vr Aug 20, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sentry has complaints filed on teh DPBR. If enough are filed, the doors are closed!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Watcher vr Jul 01, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To see all the laws they have broken in our community go to verderidge.blogspot.com. We had to set up a watchdog group and reported them twice to the state in the short 4 months they have been under contract here.

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudette88 Sep 16, 2013

    Sentry Management in ALBUQUERQUE NM are absolutely worthless! I've contacted them 4 times with the same issues and have been told it would be taken care of only for me to have to call again. The worst part is to have Sentry act as if this was the first time we've spoken! Soooo frustrating, what else can I do? There's no accountability for neither the homeowner or Sentry to make sure the community is running correctly. I will never buy property with an HOA again!!! They suck!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    parad Jun 05, 2013

    Albuquerque, NM. I completely agree, our dues were increased from $64 to $85 a month & yet our ground are poorly maintained. Oh but the park we pay for looks absolutely great!! Before this company took over we were doing much better and the grounds were kept up...very sad situation. Our Rep is never in her office & forget leaving a voicemail...she doesn't return phone calls either..."they strive to communicate with the tenants" yeah right!!

    1 Votes
  • Se
    SentryManagmenttheTruth Jun 03, 2013

    Sentry Management staff in Atlanta, GA is by far the most disorganized bunch of folks I have ever dealt with. Not only are they disorganized, but they are very rude and very unprofessional. DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT hire or work with this management company for your home or subdivision. Instead of working with home owners and the board members in maintaining the up keep of their valued property, they work to create discord, friction and are, in my humble opinion, counter productive. HOA and Residents would be best served to fire Sentry Management and replace them with a competent and professional management company that will be fair and objective.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    sentry bull crap Jun 13, 2012

    they are having a vote on weather to have people do your front yard replace your sprinkler heads and stuff like that as you come in the gate the security is marking your vote as you are for the work being done so is does not matter if you are against the vote. i feel like sentry management has pretty much said in so many ways that weather you vote or not we will make this vote go through. i moved to this place two and a half years ago and just a month in moving in my hoa dues went up thirty dollars from 62.00 dollars a month to 92.00 dollars a month they don't do ###!!! i have people coming threw my yard everyday and all these ###s can say to me is replace the grass i will not replace me grass anymore to me anyone that has a problem with this company needs to vote them out! they don't do ### all they do is try to threaten you with liens and ### well I'm one of those people ready to go to court I'm not a person to just give away my hard earned money to stiff armed ###.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred E May 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not work for this firm.
    Do not hire this firm.

    2 Votes
  • Be
    betty.b May 09, 2012

    Your Association issues are that, Association. Not Sentry. I agree with the above two people telling you to go to the meetings and get involved. It is almost funny to read some of the postings they are so far from the truth. No manager, or Sentry itself will lose their license for breaking laws. Each manager has a license if you do not like what they (the manager) is doing then go to the district manager and discuss what you feel is not being handled properly. Better yet, tell the board so they can give direction to the manager. The manager works at the boards discretion as does Sentry. Get the facts people... you remind me of my mother...always complaining but does not actually do anything to correct the situation.
    like the other posting...go find out the facts

    3 Votes
  • Fr
    Fred E May 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If people think Sentry Management of Longwood, Florida, breaks laws regarding HOA's, they should also know Sentry Managment breaks labor laws and treats their employees unfairly. Do not work for this firm. Do not hire this firm.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BoardAbove Apr 17, 2012

    Everyone who has commented here - aside from "Got Involved Homeowner" is blatantly clueless as to how homeowners associations and condominium associations and their interface with management companies, be it Sentry or another, work. If your fees are going up, it is not because SENTRY raised them. It is because YOUR Board of Directors approved a higher budget. Sentry Management works for, and under the direction of, the Board of Directors. If you feel that money is being spent inappropriately, it is not Sentry who chooses what and how to spend it - but rather the Board of Directors. Those of you complaining about how they treat vendors - in my experience, everything Sentry does is to PROTECT THE ASSOCIATION. Sentry is one of few management companies that actually checks to make sure every vendor has appropriate insurance and that Notice of Commencements are filed BEFORE paying the contractor. Both of these procedures make sure the association is protected in the case of claim by contractors or subcontractors. It's not until you actually have a vendor come after you, having not had these regulations in place, do you realize the importance of having a management company who does this.

    I have served on my associations board of directors for approximately two years. My first six months of serving included working, or trying to work with, a small management company. The unprofessionalism and lack of knowledge of this company astounded me, and a few other new Board Members. Further investigation made us realize how poorly our association was being run, how poorly our records were being kept, and just how badly our association had suffered from working with this company for so very long. We made a unanimous decision to get rid of that company and conducted an extremely thorough search for a new management company. After three months of RFIs, RFPs, interviews, presentations, tours of the offices, and more...our Board unanimously decided that Sentry was the company for us. A year and a half later our association has turned a new leaf.

    It is so easy to jump to conclusions - and so easy to be rude and belligerent. The Internet is interesting in that way - on one hand it is so easy to hide behind a screen, and not hold back - yet many never take the time to utilize the vast amount of information available on the Internet prior to posting such silly things.

    2 Votes
  • Go
    Got involved homeowner Aug 23, 2011

    Baffled homeowner. Hardy Board itself, if applied properly has a warranty of 50 years from the manufacturer. The paint manufacturer also has a warranty. Your builder and the contractors all carry/carried insurance. Get involved and dig into the records. You can take action against a business (even one that has dissolved) by filing a suit against there insurance carrier, that is why they have/had insurance in place. Your builder should step up and pay for the workmanship defects, not Sentry. Sentry is paid to manage your books and make sure you follow the FL Statutes, not pay for defects in workmanship that they did not have anything to do with. If no one is stepping up to the plate and paying and the items must be fixed, then it is on the homeowners. Your dues are probably going up for the repairs and for the people not paying dues.

    1 Votes
  • Go
    Got involved homeowner Aug 23, 2011

    Sick of HOA. Sentry cannot sell your lien, there is a process in place by your government which dictates how these matters are handled. You would have received a late notice, an intent to lien letter by regular and certified mail providing you 30 days to pay your delinquent account, another letter sent regular and certified mail advising the lien had been placed and finally a foreclosure action served to you by a process server. Either you have no clue of what occurred or you are just pissed at the world because you got caught not paying your bills. If this is true, I would hire a lawyer as something was not done properly, but at the end of the day, you failed to pay your dues and the law allows for collection of the unpaid debt. Your Board of Directors has to give authorization for all of these actions to happen, so you are mad at the wrong person. Get mad at yourself for not taking responsibility for your debt and your Board for authorizing this action against you, but you can't sell a lien so you are mistaken.

    1 Votes
  • Go
    Got involved homeowner Aug 23, 2011

    Sentry Management works for your Board of Directors. Start going to meetings and complaining to the Board (your neighbors you put in charge) or your developer board. You complain, but I don't see any of you stepping up and getting involved; just bashing because you have no clue how it works. The money is yours, not Sentry's or any other management companies. Your board tells them how they can spend it. I can say don't go with Leland Management because they hire all of the managers Sentry fires - including Scott Pollack. Just my two cents, but I haven't had an issue since I got involved and learned the facts.

    1 Votes
  • Si
    sickofHOA Aug 01, 2011

    Try not paying one payment and they forclose on your home! its been done to me - from a missed payment of 132.00 I had to pay 6000.00 to keep my house because they put a lien on that payment and never send me papers on it, and sold the lien - you go figure

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    baffled homeowner Jun 22, 2011

    Let's see - increase rates and provide less service - sound familiar??? Our town homes are only 4 years old - paint is fading and peeling; hardy plank has 1/4 inch gaps - the builder recognized and admitted to a problem with the exterior paint process. BUT ... Sentry Mgt has no money to fix. ???

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    baffled homeowner Jun 22, 2011

    Agree- no action --- excuse no $$. Our toen homes are only 4 years old - paint is fading and peeling, hardy planks have gaps... The bulder Richardson admitted fault on exterior paint, but oh my, the painters are pout of business. So, as home owners, we're out of luck. And, oh, by the way, they've raised rates and give less service

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ROOKED HOMEOWNER Jul 31, 2010

    THEY SUCK IN NASHVILLE TOO!!!DISHONEST, RUDE RUDE RUDE, BREAK LAWS, DISRESPECTFUL, [censor] HOLES

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SimouAbden Feb 21, 2010

    If the governement really means to encourage people to own a house and realize their dream (here in Kissimmee, FL) especially in the Estancia neighborhood w/ Sentury Management - it is a real nightmare for the owners! Not onlyare they being disrespectful and rude they think they own the house with you but you pay for it!!!

    How can we get rid of the HOA?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Kelly Dec 01, 2009

    Hi Readers, I am a homeowner who unfortunately has Sentry Mgt in charge. They are the most disrespectful shower of idiots i have ever been in contact with my life.

    Word of advice to anyone buying property with a HOA involved. DONT!!!

    Not if you have to deal with an ### Called Scott Pollock who is a brainless [censored]!!!1

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joann_wrigly Nov 14, 2009

    All I can say is, they are bunch of dishonest crooks. The take the money from homeowners and they don't even spend half of that on the expences!!! This obviously adds up to millions of home owner association fee.

    1 Votes
  • My
    Myakka Aug 11, 2009

    your right about them not paying their vendors or merchants. every excuse under the sun. pathetic. Sarasota office needs an overhaul of staff. their demeanor is as if your someone homeless begging for money when in fact they simply dont want to pay for the service you provided. In this day and age I kinda need my money to keep cost down for the homeowners and to be able to keep my rising insurance and make payroll so I can continue to stay afloat. I despise that mgmt company. they are a nightmare to deal with.. delay delay delay. Its ashame because most of the association people and contacts they manage are somewhat clueless to their dishonest tactics.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Benjamin_T Aug 03, 2009

    Our neighborhood also has issues with Sentry Management. It's funny how ubiquitous the broken gate problem seems to be. Read about our questionable audit of their books in 2008 here: http://www.toscanaorlando.org/residents-audit-sentry-managments-2008-books/

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Don H. Jul 29, 2009

    I am a new home owner in Breckenridge, Apopka. Sentry Management has raised rates $200 in just one year! The gate is always broken, much of the grass is not mowed, and only half the development is built out, yet they do nothing to save electricity in the back portion of the neighborhood that is empty -- they are wasting OUR money.

    HOA's suck.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kerry Conboy Mar 30, 2009

    I am a condo owner in Palm Aire and my quarterly dues have gone from $525 in 2003 to $815 in 2009.

    They have done the following after I addressed it with them!
    1. pressure washed the roofs
    2. Cleaned the dryer vents
    3. Re -paved the parking lot
    4. Resurfaced the pool in 2006.

    My grass is dead and that will be next letter to Sentry Management!
    Kerry Conboy

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hard working business owner Feb 09, 2009

    sentry management lakewood ranch are homeowner thieves! they dont pay the merchants! never again, dont do work under any hoa managed by these crooks unless you want to do charity work. they want the work done yesterday but sit on the funds as long as they possibly can!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mara tenco Jan 29, 2009

    Yeah!!! Lennar corporation is flawed and they are always lying. I would not buy from them NEVER!!!.

    Beware of this corporate office: 700 NW 107th Ave, Miami, FL 33172

    and the Isles at bayshore at Cutler bay!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.