SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

SCS Health Productscharges to credit card without authorization

1
M Review updated:

These poeple offer you a trial and hten charge your credit card for almost $100 per product before you have tiem to cancel.

Responses

  • S
      Sep 27, 2009

    This is deceptive trade practices and is illegal. I fell for the same scam.

    I propose filling a class action lawsuit against SCS Health Product

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Sep 30, 2009

    I have been scammed by this company and have tried numerous times to resolve the claim with them with nothing but, a stonewall of qoutations as to company policy in which I was not privy. I have contacted my law firm and am seeking to form a class action lawsuit against this and any other false companies or shell companies operating at this address. Please contact me if interested in joining this class action suit. ([protected]@yahoo.com)

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Sep 30, 2009

    This company is a complete scam! I fell for it as well...and nothing but a racket. At the very least, I hope that the word gets out enough that nobody else ever falls for this companies scams. $80 for two different products = $160 out of my family budget for the month. This means that I will not be able to meet budget this month. I am so angry I could scream!!!

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Oct 02, 2009

    call [protected] and ask for the supervisor to get out of this arrangement
    need to do it within 19 days of your order
    DO NOT WAIT FOR THE PRODUCT TO ARRIVE
    DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO SAY NO TO YOU,
    BE ASSERTIVE IN YOUR REFUSAL AND DEMAND A rma NUMBER TO RETURN THE PRODUCT
    MAKE SURE YOU INSURE IT AND GET RETURN SIGNATURE CONFIRMATION

    My banks fraud dept contacted me before the charge went thru, but I still had to deal with the company to turn it around( no money back yet)

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Oct 03, 2009

    I agree. I would love to join a class action lawsuit agains SCS Health Products!

    +1 Votes
  • Q
      Oct 04, 2009

    Is there a lawyer out there that can help us to file a classaction lawsuite against SCS Health Products and the like?

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Oct 05, 2009

    I too was scammed by SCS Health products. I didn't even receive the product which they have listed under my purchase record. I received something totally different. I called when I saw an $86. charge on my account and was told that I would get a refund. Have yet to see it. The next call I made, they were adament about not giving me a refund saying it was past the trial period and the call log showed that I only called to cancel future orders. ther was no mention in the log about the refund. I all for putting these people and others like them, out of business.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Oct 06, 2009

    This company is a JOKE!!! Whatever I need to do to get my money back I will. Lawsuit or whatever it takes!!! I hope this company goes so far out of business that they can't buy even dog food to eat!

    0 Votes
  • L
      Oct 07, 2009

    I was scammed as well. I sent an email to [protected]@yahoo.com for help. I am sooooooo angry with this company. I cancelled, but apparently I wasn't talking to the right department. What kind of crap is that?

    0 Votes
  • P
      Oct 10, 2009

    I am also going to file a complaint. I've been talking to customer service on at least 4 different occasions. I am determined to follow through. I cancelled and returned two products. I was credited for one product and not the other. To make matters worse when talking to Carl Gracia(customer service supervisor) he hung up on me. I also think they should be put out of business.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Oct 13, 2009

    I was also scammed by this company. I am returning the packages via a tracking number from the postal office.
    I would be glad to be part of the law suit as well. I am stuck with over $200 in charges that I was not aware of and did not agree to.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Oct 14, 2009

    I, too, was charged for two bottles of AcaiBerry Detox without my authorization. I ordered the "free" trial bottle and was charged the 99 cent fee in August. My September credit card statement shows two charges over $80 each for two bottles of these pills. After talking with three people including a "supervisor" I got no satisfaction at all. The trial bottle is not a trial...you have a 30 day trial period. I don't remember reading that! I never received the second bottle of pills and that charge is being disputed by my credit card company. I know I will never see that come off my bill...I thought I was somewhat intelligent, but this company makes you feel like an idiot. If anyone is able to find a lawyer that will file a class action suit, count me in.

    0 Votes
  • Q
      Oct 15, 2009

    These $80 charges from everyone is adding up i see...I WANT BLOOD!!! I am disgusted right now...count me in!!!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Oct 15, 2009

    The state attornry general office and or the FBI are not doing their job to protect the public. This company and companies like them are stealing Millions$+ from consumers. The law enforcement agencies are on the street chasing traffic violaters and petty crimes, while these parasite criminals are hiding behind the laws that should protect the public/consumers. I will agree or participate in any legal action.

    ([protected]@aol.com)

    0 Votes
  • W
      Oct 15, 2009

    To all of you it is your own fault. When is anything ever free???? It clearly states in the terms and conditions that you will be billed for the product. I cannot believe you ###s would be so foolish to fall for this especially with all the news about ACAI, resveratrol, etc... Oparah and Dr. Oz already have lawsuits filed against this company and the FL att gen is looking into them.

    Only problem is they have done nothin illegal. You are wasting your time, move on and next time don't believe in free trial offers, nothing is free. How do you expect them to make money if they are giving away product.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Oct 15, 2009

    This company is just a DBA, FWM is the registered company. Look them up on the BBB, you should all be ashamed of yourself thinking something would be free and you would lose 24 lbs in 2 weeks.

    Get real... Makes me laugh

    -1 Votes
  • J
      Oct 16, 2009

    To WHISTLE you are an ### for thinking its funny that this company is tricking people and ###ing with our lives. I read the fine print I cancelled my account in time, i did every thing right but yet the so called scs health products (aka credit card fraud company/ ###s) still charged my account saying I agreed over the phone to buy something i never herd about and to add to that they had no idea who i talked to, when i talked to them, or could GIVE ME A NUMBER TO THE "SELLING DEPARTMENT" where i so call bought this product. I did get the pills for free but i also got a credit card fraud in the mix. I couldnt believe how the people at "CUSTOMER SERVECE"/ billing department (not selling department) treated me. i got hung up on twice and all they told me was "I DONT KNOW WHY and IM SORRY" but they are not sorry. AND THEY HAVE NO MANAGERS NO CEOS JUST "SUPERVISERS" HAHA what ### well i thought i got away when i read the fine print but i did not buy any thing over the phone so once again ### you whistle i read the fine print and they still ###ed me. Thats illegal if you didnt know.

    *You can get the pills for free just make sure you cancell in time and when they call you just say you only want whatever you ordered and nothing eles ask for the name of the person your talking to and for their work number. You can get them for free just pay attention!

    I AM TOTALLY IN FOR THE LAW SUIT! not for the fine print that whitsle is talking about for the product i never ordered over the phone.

    and im sure all you ###s who work for this company will burn in hell!

    now i feel a little better haha

    -1 Votes
  • J
      Oct 16, 2009

    and P.S. whistle the pills work i love them i might even buy more if the company takes off the crap they ordered.

    +1 Votes
  • W
      Oct 16, 2009

    sure lol..

    0 Votes
  • B
      Nov 04, 2009

    my girlfriend fell for it @ now our account is negative $634 because they charged me for the pills & since it was the end of the month all my monthly payments posted to my account within the same time period they took $332.41 from me. I was hit with $420 in NSF fees that i mite get back after the investigation is done thru my bank. I got the same runaround, I have never been so angry in my entire life, not even when i found my wife (ex now)with another man! So yes, I guess the weight loss happens since I havn't eaten in 2 days, no appetite $ no money for anything for another week!!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Nov 05, 2009

    By: www.infoteke.com

    this is the info you will need to show to the FBI or in Cort is is the link and back link and all the website info for this scam site


    Summary
    spi.domainsponsor.com has one IP number, which also has a corresponding reverse pointer. domainsponsor.com is a domain controlled by two nameservers at oversee.net. They are on the same IP network. Incoming mail for domainsponsor.com is handled by three mailservers also at oversee.net. All of them are on the same IP network. domainsponsor.com has one IP number. spi.domainsponsor.com is hosted on a server in United States.


    spi.domainsponsor.com
    Visit spi.domainsponsor.com


    DNS Records
    base record name ip reverse route as
    spi.domainsponsor.com
    14 hours old
    a 204.13.161.51
    United States
    204.13.160.0/22
    Oversee
    AS33626
    OVERSEE Proxy aut-num for Oversee by MZIMA
    domainsponsor.com
    14 hours old
    a 204.13.160.52
    United States
    (none)
    ns-soa ns1.oversee.net
    2 days old
    204.13.160.6
    United States
    ns ns1.oversee.net
    2 days old
    204.13.160.6
    United States
    ns2.oversee.net
    23 hours old
    204.13.161.6
    United States
    mx 10 mx.oversee.net
    12 days old
    204.13.162.24
    United States
    90 mx1.oversee.net
    1 day old
    204.13.162.25
    United States
    90 mx2.oversee.net
    7 days old
    204.13.162.26
    United States


    ___________________________________________________________

    this is the ip of the host server this is needed to show prof >>>>>>>>>>>204.13.161.51
    _______________________________________________________________
    this is the sponser of the scam site >>>>spi.domainsponsor.com
    _______________________________________________________________
    yes this is a block list that the host put up (lots of police sites right)think about that!!
    blocklist link status description
    not whitelisted
    white.uribl.com link
    green
    bl.deadbeef.com
    in.dnsbl.org
    ex.dnsbl.org
    zebl.zoneedit.com
    bulk.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    porn.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    fraud.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    block.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    dynamic.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    adv.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    webmail.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    rddn.dnsbl.net.au
    postmaster.rfc-ignorant.org link
    dsn.rfc-ignorant.org link
    abuse.rfc-ignorant.org link
    whois.rfc-ignorant.org link
    bogusmx.rfc-ignorant.org link
    badconf.rhsbl.sorbs.net
    nomail.rhsbl.sorbs.net
    rhsbl.ahbl.org
    dnsbl.cyberlogic.net
    jwrh.dnsbl.net.au
    dnsrbl.swinog.ch link
    black.uribl.com link
    grey.uribl.com link
    red.uribl.com link
    multi.uribl.com link
    multi.surbl.org link
    dyndns.rbl.jp
    ___________________________________________________________
    avoid these sites to there all connected to the same scam!!!


    delegation information (beta) for spi.domainsponsor.com
    +-a.gtld-servers.net (192.5.6.30)
    | +-b.gtld-servers.net (192.33.14.30)
    | | +-c.gtld-servers.net (192.26.92.30)
    | | | +-d.gtld-servers.net (192.31.80.30)
    | | | | +-e.gtld-servers.net (192.12.94.30)
    | | | | | +-f.gtld-servers.net (192.35.51.30)
    | | | | | | +-g.gtld-servers.net (192.42.93.30)
    | | | | | | | +-h.gtld-servers.net (192.54.112.30)
    | | | | | | | | +-i.gtld-servers.net (192.43.172.30)
    | | | | | | | | | +-j.gtld-servers.net (192.48.79.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | +-k.gtld-servers.net (192.52.178.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | | +-l.gtld-servers.net (192.41.162.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | +-m.gtld-servers.net (192.55.83.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | | +-ns1.oversee.net (204.13.160.6)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | | | +-ns2.oversee.net (204.13.161.6)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
    ns1.oversee.net a 204.13.160.6 g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g
    ns2.oversee.net a 204.13.161.6 g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g
    domainsponsor.com ns ns2.oversee.net d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d
    domainsponsor.com ns ns1.oversee.net d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d
    spi.domainsponsor.com a 204.13.161.51 | | | | | | | | | | | | | X X
    ____________________________________________________________________________

    Summary
    spi.domainsponsor.com has one IP number, which also has a corresponding reverse pointer. domainsponsor.com is a domain controlled by two nameservers at oversee.net. They are on the same IP network. Incoming mail for domainsponsor.com is handled by three mailservers also at oversee.net. All of them are on the same IP network. domainsponsor.com has one IP number. spi.domainsponsor.com is hosted on a server in United States.


    spi.domainsponsor.com
    Visit spi.domainsponsor.com


    DNS Records
    base record name ip reverse route as
    spi.domainsponsor.com
    14 hours old
    a 204.13.161.51
    United States
    204.13.160.0/22
    Oversee
    AS33626
    OVERSEE Proxy aut-num for Oversee by MZIMA
    domainsponsor.com
    14 hours old
    a 204.13.160.52
    United States
    (none)
    ns-soa ns1.oversee.net
    2 days old
    204.13.160.6
    United States
    ns ns1.oversee.net
    2 days old
    204.13.160.6
    United States
    ns2.oversee.net
    23 hours old
    204.13.161.6
    United States
    mx 10 mx.oversee.net
    12 days old
    204.13.162.24
    United States
    90 mx1.oversee.net
    1 day old
    204.13.162.25
    United States
    90 mx2.oversee.net
    7 days old
    204.13.162.26
    United States
    net oversee.net com

    Thumbnails powered by Thumbshots

    ip numbers of host

    204.13.161.51
    ptrs of ip numbers

    spi.domainsponsor.com
    ip numbers using ptr to this host

    204.13.161.51


    ip numbers of host
    ip numbers using ptr to this host
    204.13.161.51 X X
    whois
    not whoisable
    blacklists
    blocklist link status description
    not whitelisted
    white.uribl.com link
    green
    bl.deadbeef.com
    in.dnsbl.org
    ex.dnsbl.org
    zebl.zoneedit.com
    bulk.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    porn.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    fraud.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    block.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    dynamic.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    adv.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    webmail.rhs.mailpolice.com link
    rddn.dnsbl.net.au
    postmaster.rfc-ignorant.org link
    dsn.rfc-ignorant.org link
    abuse.rfc-ignorant.org link
    whois.rfc-ignorant.org link
    bogusmx.rfc-ignorant.org link
    badconf.rhsbl.sorbs.net
    nomail.rhsbl.sorbs.net
    rhsbl.ahbl.org
    dnsbl.cyberlogic.net
    jwrh.dnsbl.net.au
    dnsrbl.swinog.ch link
    black.uribl.com link
    grey.uribl.com link
    red.uribl.com link
    multi.uribl.com link
    multi.surbl.org link
    dyndns.rbl.jp
    analysis

    NO ERRORS TO REPORT
    delegation information (beta) for spi.domainsponsor.com
    +-a.gtld-servers.net (192.5.6.30)
    | +-b.gtld-servers.net (192.33.14.30)
    | | +-c.gtld-servers.net (192.26.92.30)
    | | | +-d.gtld-servers.net (192.31.80.30)
    | | | | +-e.gtld-servers.net (192.12.94.30)
    | | | | | +-f.gtld-servers.net (192.35.51.30)
    | | | | | | +-g.gtld-servers.net (192.42.93.30)
    | | | | | | | +-h.gtld-servers.net (192.54.112.30)
    | | | | | | | | +-i.gtld-servers.net (192.43.172.30)
    | | | | | | | | | +-j.gtld-servers.net (192.48.79.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | +-k.gtld-servers.net (192.52.178.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | | +-l.gtld-servers.net (192.41.162.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | +-m.gtld-servers.net (192.55.83.30)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | | +-ns1.oversee.net (204.13.160.6)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | | | +-ns2.oversee.net (204.13.161.6)
    | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
    ns1.oversee.net a 204.13.160.6 g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g
    ns2.oversee.net a 204.13.161.6 g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g
    domainsponsor.com ns ns2.oversee.net d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d
    domainsponsor.com ns ns1.oversee.net d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d
    spi.domainsponsor.com a 204.13.161.51 | | | | | | | | | | | | | X X
    LEGEND:
    X - Provided in answer section
    g - Glue record provided
    d - Delegation
    __________________________________________________________________
    ________________________________________________________________
    this is the contact info you will need for the class action law suit

    contact
    contact information for spi.domainsponsor.com
    [protected]@oversee.net (responsible for domainsponsor.com, oversee.net)

    0 Votes
  • B
      Nov 06, 2009

    I fell for the same scam. Try writing to Bill McCollum, the Florida Attorney General at The Capitol, PL01, Tallahassee, FL [protected]. [protected], Citizen Sercies [protected]; Fraud Hotline [protected]; or e-mail myfloridalegal.com. I'm contacting him. Maybe if several people contact him, something will be done to shut that business down.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Nov 10, 2009

    I have also been scammed by SCS Health Products in excess of $160.00. And I have no idea how they managed to obtain my credit card number, as I did not place any orders with them nor have any communication with them at all. I spoke to Jack Coal with SCS, and he informed me that he is some sort of supervisor and there is no one higher up to speak to. He has a serious accent and is very difficult to understand. I'm assuming he, as well as the rest of the staff I spoke to, are Vietnamese, or at least very far East. I even demanded to speak to an "American" that I could understand, but, again, he said he is the last one in line. They absolutely would not credit my bank account with the money they stole from me, just saying it's against company policy, and would offer no further details or explanation. They did offer to cancel my account with them for future deliveries and did give me a cancellation number. I can only hope the account is truly cancelled. These people are definite rip-off artists and should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Or worse!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Nov 11, 2009

    am more than FURIOUS over this BOGOUS company!!! They lie and STEAL!!! I also have purchased 3 separate orders w/i a wk of each other-- being told that it would arrive in about 7-10 days--- well 3 wks later-- I am calling to see where my *order is, of course i get the run around-- and then miraculously with 7 more days i receive the order-- i immediately call the office for a refund-- and explain the situation and DEMAND RMA# for the return--------- they finally say that it will be approved-- gave me the 3 numbers and told me i can mail back in one boz- to the same address--- 3007 GREEN ST > HOLLYWOOD FL 33020 If i lived there i would go get * the supervisor JACK LANCE ( ha made up name Im sure) find his vehicle-- slash all the tires-- break the windows from the vehicle as well as the building--- i would Get my 248.98 back in PLEASURE and then he could pay that much to get his <>:* fixed-- HOW would they like that!>?Stupid ###---- charged my debit card---- BEFORE I EVEN RECEIVED ANY OF MY SHIPMENTS--for the 30 day *free trial w onlya .99 shipping fee---then of course i didnt know it was even charged until wks later--- since I do not manage my ledger mthly-- due to the fact i know what i spend --- I not only got screwed out of the money--- but i also returned the products acai berry/ acai berry and life cleanse/ and resvertrol I mailed it with a tracking number----- have the proof they received it--- not only did they receive it--- UNOPENED except for one bottle that one pill was taken out of---- since i couldnt take the pills!!! after asking upon purchase if it had anything like caffeine etc in it---- I was told no-------------BUT its funny IT kept me up ALL NITE LONG!!! so that also was a lie- I know i am on a rant--------------- however-- I just spent 6 wks gettn the run around that my credit with be back in my acct-- with 7-10 on 3 separate phone calls -- until i had enough--- and just got off of the phone with them------I was told they couldnt disclose the owner--- I had to ask 5 times before i got the actual name of their bogus business---- til I was finally told--- as if the supervisor Jack Lance---wasnt stupid enough---- I held on the line for a told of 32 mins arguing w the ###-- I told him i would be getting my money back--- that I was given the rma numbers and they have their product and MY money--- the ### kept telling me-- no you wont be getting issued a refund-- i finally asked him if he was a recording-- and if that was all he knew how to say>? cuz i would be getting my refund one way or another- and BTW-- that was after holding 12 mins the first time for HIM-- just so he could get on line then act as if he couldnt hear me-- and repeat twice like an idiot-- that due to noone online he would have to disconnect the call--- while i knew the ### could hear me-- SO -- i call rt back and get the same operator-- # 8-359 and told her im not waiting another 12 mins in order to be told he cant hear me and hang up--- KEEP IN MIND I WAS TOLD BY 3 DIFFERENT people on 3 separate occasions that MY MONEY WOULD BE REFUNDED IN 7-20 days!!! *********NOTHING BUT A SCAM**************** 248.98 of stolen money out of my acct**********no product************* and 6.48 of post office charges to return the crap as i was instructed to do so!!!***************************************************PLEASE HELP!!!******************Im ballistic rt now********** this has been an hour and 12 mins of stress!!! and I want my money*****************

    0 Votes
  • V
      Dec 08, 2009
    Scs Health Products - registered me for an account
    SCS Health Products
    Maryland
    United States

    This company will send you an advertisement for a free product where all you have to pay for is the shipping. What you don't see is that in very tiny print (mine was not even big enough to read), you are signing yourself up for a lifetime lease of paying $79.00 a month deducted from your credit card. However, the statement of that you only have to pay shipping is so huge, and the fact that you'll never pay anything else...ever. Wow..doesn't that sound great? I called the company for a refund stating that they were crooks. They laughed and told me there's not a thing I can do. Don't fall for the Acai berry scam through SCS Health products. The same product can be purchased from Rite Aid for a few bucks.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Dec 09, 2009

    Call your attorney general and the FL atty gen

    0 Votes
  •   Dec 09, 2009

    This scam has been around awhile and they phish information from the internet if they can trap you! This is from May 2009:

    http://www.kwch.com/Global/story.asp?S=10420265

    0 Votes
  • A
      Dec 14, 2009
    Scs Health Products - Not being inform of additional charges and not aware of cost of products.
    scs health products
    Hollywood
    Florida
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I saw an advertisement on msn.com about losing weight it was for the accai berry diet pills and colon cleanse pills, they had a trial offer to pay just shippment and handling which I did, upon receiving the product and using it . I was shock to see that I was being charge over 160.00 for 2 small bottle of pills. I contacted the company and cancel any furture order. I WAS informed that a second shippment was sent and my account charge again for 160.00 putting me into a negative balance with my bank account.The csr told me I WOULD NOT GET MY MONEY BACK UNTILL THE PRODUCT was delivered to my door and to contact them for instuction on sending back. I explaine to the csr that I want to talk to your supervisor about this situation the first time I was hungup on when I call back the next csr put me on hold for over 20 minutes no call back at all. the third time I spoke with the csr wanting to talk to her supervisor a she gave me the round around about the supervisor being to busy. I want my money back form these people and if they cant do business right in the state of florida or anywhere they need to be barred from doing any business.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Dec 14, 2009

    This company is a complete scam.

    1) call your credit card company, and order renumbered cards ASAP
    2) call the various 800 numbers and get the cancellation number/RMA numbers as descibed above
    3) call the FDA and register a safety complaint if you have ANY bad expereinces with the product... if they are deceptive in business practice, they're likely decpetive in manufacturing process.
    4) tell everyone, post everywhere that this is a scam
    5) contact Google, Bing, Yahoo to refuse their ads, and deindex there ordering sites from their search engines.
    6) call the media, and find the owner to have him/her hounded down like the ### he is, so he crawls back into his hole.
    7) Call your local congressman, oversight/control of these products should be required to meet the same scrutiny legitamte medicines require; how much damage do they do to the healthcare system by being misused/misrepresented?

    In the future, be proactive, if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is.

    0 Votes
  • Scs Health Products - false advertising
    FWM Labrotories Inc.
    314 E. Dania Beach Blvd
    Dania
    Florida
    United States

    This company uses trickery to sell their products, they have severaa products that are offered thru different ads, on line they offer them for free for completing a survey, I don't usually fall for this kind of thing, but I didn't pay attention, there isn't any small print to read, and it wasn't on their web site.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Dec 31, 2009

    I had never even heard of the company before I was billed for some colon cleanse product. When I saw the unauthorized transaction I quickly called the company [protected])and talked with Sheri A-021. She told me I needed to give her my credit card number to look up my account. I told her there was no way I felt comfortable doing that! She got a little testy with me and told me to fax in a complaint. I saw where that was going, NO WHERE! I've had problems with companies like this before (Shop Digital Direct) so I called my bank (Bank of America) and there is "0" liability for fraud and 100% coverage for the money taken; so I got credited back all my money and the bank is investigating for me. The bank also changed my credit card number to hopefully prevent any further withdrawls. One thing is for sure, fraud and theft are everywhere; don't give out your information to anyone except for VERY trusted companies! I like the idea of using the PayPal system to protect myself in the future!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jan 04, 2010

    go to www.fraud.org. NCL (National Consumers League) has the power to shut the fraudulent company down. Please make a report against SCS Health Products. I have made my complaint. I'm sure they will need multiple complaints.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 05, 2010
    SCS Health Products - Barry Folgers - Deceptive Practices
    SCS Health Products - Barry Folgers
    3007 Greene Street - Shipping Manager
    Hollywood
    Florida
    United States
    Phone: 866/309-6510
    myordersupport.com

    I made a mistake and listed the company name as SRS instead of SCS Health Products - Barry Folger, so this complaint is listed as well under SRS.

    I was lured into this trap while watching the Rachel Ray show around Thanksgiving 2009. She invited her television viewing audience to visit her website for free products. I was greeted with the Acai Berry offer as well as another product which I don't recall. The offer which appeared in an approximate 120 point font offered a free sample with a .99 shipping cost. I placed the order. On December 16, 2009 I realized that my account had been charged $80. I contacted the number [protected]) associated with the electronic transfer, explained that I didn't knowingly place an order, was given a cancellation number and the rest is history.

    I have spoken to no less than 10 representatives (A-395, A-225, A-122, etc., etc.) who all repeat the same annoying set of rules.

    I contacted Florida Attorney General McCollum and did receive an automated reply acknowledging receipt of my complaint and concerns. This was on January 4, 2010. While I don't believe I will every receive reimbursement, something has to be able to be done to organizations whose total existence is based upon deception.

    Now, when does the action begin? Because I am ready and more than willing to do my part to shut this operation down! What exactly does it take for any one of the following to do something to make that happen. Let's start with Banks & Securities. These are wire transactions. Who is on the receiving end of this money? Shouldn't be too hard to find that out. Or maybe the telephone company. There's an idea! How about the Post Master General? What is the legal name associated with these addresses? Or let's see, maybe even the local waste hauler might be of help. Are there lots and lots of small envelopes and packages filled with bottles of Acai Berry? Is 3007 Greene Street a huge warehouse filled with women and children tasked with ripping open the packages they receive (which would explain why they are unable to tell you if they've received your returned merchandise) for later reshipping to the next dummy (yes I'm including myself) whose antannae haven't been raised to register danger.

    I don't have the answers. But I can PROMISE that I am going to do something every single day from now until I just don't feel like bothering anymore, to make them, whoever they are, pay for messing with me. Good Day!

    0 Votes
  • U
      Jan 12, 2010

    Always file a report with the FBI. The crooks are not in the US they are in Spain, Netherlands, and Phillipines. The FBI can work with authorities in other countries to stop this. PLEASE file reports with the FBI when money is stolen from your credit cards or bank accounts!!!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jan 12, 2010

    they got us also...sad thing is, they also change the name of the billing company monthly from scs to youth health and others so its hard to track even on your cc or bank statement. Im a Dr and I recieve product almost everyday, tracking every charge to the "T" is almost impossible. It took my accountant 8 months before he realized. We have been charged753.13 $ for 2 bottles of reseva-crap...

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jan 14, 2010

    SCS charged my checking account $126.00 and i didn't buy a thing.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jan 14, 2010

    i want my money back

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jan 28, 2010

    I'm contacting my state Attorney General and state Representitive in this matter, they have more pull in a shorter amount of time than a lawyer, plus there free.
    Contact first you State Attorney General and file a complaint, then start calling representatives who will listen to you, a good representative will call you back. The more the state government is involved with many states adding to the list, than it should reach the Federal Attorney General and get them involved, especially since this scam is being conducted across state lines. And if you don't know there based in Florida and the manager is Orlando Ramirez [protected].
    Best of luck to all of you.

    0 Votes
  • G
      Feb 01, 2010

    Please post the names and home addresses and telephone numbers of the operators of SCS Health Products.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Feb 25, 2010

    To Whom It May Concern:

    SCS Health Products did the same thing to me. I placed the order on September 19, 2009. It took almost two weeks before I got the product and a week and a half later charged my card a total of $159.90 and I returned the product on October 2009. It is until this day and I keep getting different responses from people and have not received my credit. This is the reason I am involving everyone, BBB, Consumers Complaints Board and the Attorney Generals Office, this type of behavior should not go unnoticed...

    Respectfully

    Angela Blanco, Bronx, NY

    0 Votes

Post your comment