The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SCBNprescription advocacy

S

I applied for prescription cost help. Jim at SCBN said they could help. They are good at what they do...SCAM. They have taken $90.00 of my money and never sent me anything. When I accused him of being a scam and that I wanted my money back and that they are not to charge any further funds from my credit card he hung up on me. He lied to me and said I'd given him fraudulent credit card information (bare in mind that he didn't even have my name at that point) and that it has just gone thru. They got their money initially when we were on the phone two weeks earlier. THEY ARE A SCAM AND NEED TO BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS.

Responses

  • Gr
    greatgrammie Nov 30, 2009

    the same thing has happened to me...when I could not reach them by phone, I went on the internet and saw all the scam comments. I immediately cancelled, I was told to send the packet back, which I did...by certified mail!! So far no response. I called my credit card company to freeze payments. I have sent them all the paper work but have heard nothing as yet. If my credit company pays scbn, I will close the account and have told them that. Now I am just left hanging...merry christmas!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph T. Smithy Feb 19, 2010

    Everything both people have posted has happened to me! We should all contact the Attorney General Office!! This is a big rip off.

    Joseph Smith

    3 Votes
  • Fl
    FLORENCIO BOCANEGRA Apr 22, 2010

    I called to cancell right on the 90 day time limit was tolded I had signed up for a year and if i wanted out that i had to show that I had signed up for some kind of health INS
    FLORENCIO BOCANEGRA

    3 Votes
  • Fl
    FLORENCIO BOCANEGRA Apr 22, 2010

    deceitful

    2 Votes
  • No
    North Dakota Apr 30, 2010

    Thank you so much for posting these! I was just about to call and may my 90.00 to SCBN but now I am not going to call them back! Thanks again... I hope you all get your money back and I hope someone can do something about these people scamming all of these people!
    North Dakota

    1 Votes
  • Va
    valeriasmush Jun 02, 2010

    yes, i happened to me they took 130.00 out of my bank, the guy said he will give me the meds over the phone, then when i called him back he said no you have to sign the papers and go to your doctor and he gives you the meds..i was missled...i told the guy over the phone at scbn he will give me the meds for 20.00 each send it by mail..and he turns around all his words, they are good scamers, they know how to get you to belive in anything good until the paper comes in the mail ...dont sign nothing!!!

    1 Votes
  • Lp
    LPN Aug 13, 2010

    I HAVE CONTACTED THE OHIO ATTORNEY'S GENERAL OFFICE AND FILED COMPLAINT..THEY STATED THEY HAVE RECVD MANY COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS ORGANIZATION, SCBN. THEY ARE SCAMMERS, SCAMMERS..THEY PREY UPON THE VULNERABLE RELYING ON THEIR VERBAL PROMISES!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Catherine Dalgleish Nov 12, 2010

    Guess I won't take a job there then, GOOD LUCK guys!

    1 Votes
  • Mt
    mt from michigan Apr 12, 2011

    Yes Yes Yes all of the above...My son recieved his 4 bottles. But now has medical insurance...But I can't cancel. They keep billing my credit card 30.00 each month. I have called them in Feb and canceled, and on my march bill they double dipped $30.00 twice. They said they want his medical card...That is his personel card and do not need that infomation, wanted me to write letter. To me all I need to do is tell them to cancel and that be that. Said the 30.00 a month for 6 months was for paper work and not the drugs ?????? MT from Michigan

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leah Colwell Jul 12, 2011

    july, 2011... this has just happened to me...Four months ago I enrolled in this program, paid the $50 enrollment fee, paid $35 for first 3-month prescription, it never came. I finally called to see why. I was told my Dr. had miswrote the prescription, so he spoke to them directly and sent another prescription written exactly as they instructed. Again, I waited weeks. Bear in mind, they never tried to contact me to explain if there was a mistake. I called back again and was told the prescription was received, although it was also written incorrectly! I saw the prescription myself at my Dr.s office and it was exactly as they requested. I was livid, after all this has been going on for more than 3 months. They would tell me it takes a few weeks for the medicine to be processed and sent out. At this point I asked for a refund and I was told that they have a "no refund" policy. I said that's fine then, our business is over and hung up the phone. Last Friday, they drafted another $35 from my bank account for my next shipment of "non existent" medication! My bank told me I may have to close that account, and open another one. I want to know what to do about this??????LC from North Carolina

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joann Cole Nov 19, 2011

    I signed up to SCBN it took me maybe 3 mnths to get my meds I knew this in the beginning .When I went on medicare I sent a letter to them certified and posted them on comp. they was nice plus they never took anymore money from me.

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    BubbadaRay Apr 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you so much for posting your complaints. I was in the process of signing up for the program and I am especially glad I chose to look up the reviews before procedding.

    Thanks again

    -1 Votes
  • Fe
    fedup2here Nov 16, 2012

    I wish I had done some homework before getting hooked up with SCBN they are the top of the heap when it comes to scamming, I feel so stupid and violated. It just makes me more cynical about any businesses I have to do business with. I alerted my bank and have stopped payment, but they will only go back 60 days. SCBN has strung me along since Aug. 2012 Only to find out I never even needed them in the first place, why are they still in business???? This is criminal.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    ridiculous!! Sep 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had been charged for two months worth plus the fifty dollar fee. i called when i still havent received my meds and they told me my claim was denied because i had insurance. i established that before i even signed up and now they wont refund anything saying i signed a form and i didnt pay $35 for meds but for their service to help me get them and they earned that money. Really? EARNED my money to rip me off, no. I will file a dispute with my bank for unauthorized charges. SCBN IS A SCAM AND RIP-OFF!!!

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    pennietx Jan 20, 2015

    I just spoke with them and they are going to call me friday to get my bank info. They did get my SSN# during application process. Now I worry that they have it. I am glad that I decided to research them before giving my bank info.

    1 Votes
  • Lp
    LPC71 Oct 14, 2015

    I submitted an email and phone number to get information about the group not knowing that they are basically looking for you to pay a "membership" fee for filling out standard forms the Pharmaceutical Company requires you to complete and then pay a monthly "service" fee to make sure you get your meds(for free), take care of your refills etc. Heather, extra loud on the phone, misrepresented these fees on the phone, calling them an "enrollment fee"..."to get you into their program" and the "cost of the medication would be discounted down to $45." "Congratulations you were approved and we'll be able to with draw your first months fees tomorrow" and "we'll send you out the forms for your doctor to sign off on so we can get you your medications." WHAT?! That is a game of shells people. This is done over the internet and phone, which brings the misrepresentations to a federal level of fraud. Something anyone can do on their own, they PRESSURE you into getting through them.
    I have gotten 3 harassing phone calls from them, the last one relayed through a local number, not their 800 # in Texas, in attempting to get me on the phone.
    WOW!! DON'T DO IT

    2 Votes
  • Su
    Sue Merritt Jan 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So I just talked to these people and they want me to send them $110 up front and then $60 a month. At first I was told he was sure I could get this program for $50 per month, I was a little disappointed, so I held back, Glad I did now. So, why has nobody that actually got ripped off contacted the BBB and got them involved in this matter because they are still actively scamming today. I spoke to them less than an hour ago.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Bruce Vannatto Feb 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been contacted by SCBN and intend to play around a bit with them before ignoring their calls. Perhaps I can make them jump through the hoops for a while before they catch on that I'm messing with them. Give them bogus information and make them chase rabbit.

    1 Votes
  • Me
    Mellia Oct 02, 2016

    I agree to the person who said they were denied because they have insurance it states that on their membership kit they only help low income and uninsured people but it does not state that on their website I don't think so of course you wouldn't know that they don't help the insured UNTIL you get the actual paperwork by then it's somewhat too late and even if you do send the membership kit back to them they will still continue to take your money from your account even after you've cancelled them, the only way you will keep them from doing so is if you close out your bank account and open a new one. IF you already have some kind of health insurance you will be denied help, they only help the uninsured and people with low income so there is no guarantee that you will even get the medications since when you get disability you are automatically granted either Medicaid or Medicare which is basically free health insurance through the government, please do not give these people your money they will not even tell you that if you have insurance already they cannot help you because the pharmaceutical company that is gonna provide the meds to you for free btw won't really help you if you have insurance they will deny you but SCBN will still be making money off of you they won't even bother to call or email you and tell you that you have been denied they will continue to drain your bank account and then you will get a letter from the actual manufactures of the medication stating you've been denied and why you were denied then when you confront SCBN they will try to act like you are at fault when in actuality they are at fault for allowing you to join their company and basically stealing your money knowing that you will be denied because you already have some kind of insurance that can basically help pay for your medications you can also go on the manufactures website they themselves sometimes have their own Prescription or Patience Assistance Program and they also have copay cards too that they can send you or you can get for free, the paperwork you can do on your own you don't need to pay a "membership fee" just to get medications that you won't even see UNLESS you hassle them which is something you should not have to do since they seem to help themselves to the money in your bank account on a monthly basis oh and then they say my favorite thing "we helped you" um with what exactly? helped me get overdrafts and have to pay bank fees because you were sucking my bank account dry and then giving me the run around when it came to medications that were important and needed, you'd be dead by the time you get your medications from these people, they also say they don't do the medications when you report them to BBB or speak with someone over the phone but I am pretty sure I seen somewhere on their site where someone who works for them I am assuming that Stephanie Nickel is an "advocate" said they do so basically they lie and contradict themselves over the phone. These people are awful if you value your hard earned money do not affiliate yourselves with them it should not take 3 or 6 months to get medications that they claim on your paperwork takes only 3 to 5 weeks to get or the faster you turn in your paperwork the quicker you'll receive your medications, which as you can see is a lie they won't even call or message you if there is a problem with the "prescription" they will just let you think that your medications are coming in the mail soon and when you ask for a tracking number they will claim they cannot get one or that the manufacturers told them they cannot get one then when you threatened to leave or sue them that's when suddenly your paperwork is correct and of course they magically have a tracking number for you to be able to see where your medications are going my thing is if you're not the ones that deliver the medications and all of the physical paperwork you claim goes to the pharmaceutical company how can you get money from us on a monthly basis as well as give us a tracking number if the company supposedly sends out the medications why don't they give us a call and tell us that our medications have been shipped as well as give us a tracking number through an email, text, or a phone call? As soon as you suggest to them that you're done with their crap and you're basically leaving they quickly call you back, try this if you are or have joined them take all of your money from your account, trust me they won't waste any time calling you to tell you they cannot get their monthly fee from you but when it comes to your medications they won't even mention them, trust me when they called me it had nothing to do with my medications and when I'd receive them but everything to do with them not being able to get their money from the account, these people do not care if we live or die they are a business and our health and lives mean absolutely nothing to them, they only care about that $35 they will be receiving on a month to month basis, they should be shut down they are frauds and when you look up the address that is attached to them when you look through your transactions it says the building with that address is either up for lease or off the market it does not even have their name attached to it you would think it would since that's the address that pops up every time they drain your bank account, they have so many different PO BOX address as well as one address they call from different phone numbers as well which makes them seem even less credible or legit since the number they tell you to contact them through is the [protected] number but they call from either a 910, 919, & a 512 area code, totally different from their actual "contact" number they claim that the customer care does not have a physical phone number or an email address that they can contact you on but if that were true they wouldn't send you a confirmation email of you cancelling your membership with them from their customer care email address. I had caught them in so many lies oh and Nathaniel and Howard sound like the same person the voices sound way too much alike so either your name is Nathaniel or Howard but it cannot be both or you could be using your last name as a first name, they are con artist do not associate with them UNLESS you like having to pay bank overdraft fees as well as going extremely broke thanks to these people. They told me to write a letter in great detail as to why I want a refund I am refusing to do so because someone else did the same thing and they pretended as if they had never gotten a letter from her requesting a refund they gave them the run around and asked for more proof of their transactions as well as them not properly serving her however the smart thing to do would be to make copies of whatever you've written that way you'll have the proof you need when the time comes to sue them. They have been reported way too much and I am not quite sure why they have not been charged with fraud or shut down it seems like they've been ripping people off since 2009 it's 2016 and they are still ripping people off. I am posting this because other people need to know what they will be getting themselves into and hopefully what I along with others have stated can be a lesson and help someone else who is less unfortunate avoid the same crap we had to go through!

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    RobTLV May 27, 2017

    I've also heard that this company is a scam reading around.. i'm just curious as to where you heard about this problematic company SCBN?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.