Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Loans Santander Consumer USA get real
J
Author of the complaint
10:38 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Look loosers, all of you who are complaining about santander are horrible customers anyway. I mean all of you are complaining about interest than its your own fault due to the fact of your credit being bad! Thats how most of yall became santander customers in the first place. Santander only finances sub-prime customers (last chance financing) and yes they give high inerest rats buts there is no one else to blame but your self. Also if you paid your bills on time than they would have no reason to call you and when they do its collections your speaking to, not customer service... And yes there is a huge difference between the two. Also you will be charged a daily per diem if your late, thats called a daily simple interest loan and you agreed to it when you signed the contract. Heres a noble idea, if you just contact santander if your haveing difficulty making your payment and guess what they will work with you but if you dont, dont sit there and complain when they call you because you owe them money... Its called common sence people... Stop crying and pay your bills!

ADVERTISIMENT
Update by johnsantander
Jun 20, 2011 4:20 am EDT

Hi! It's been awhile, have you missed me!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 30, 2011 12:21 am EDT

That info is neither informative or useful... But good job on using copy and paste!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 28, 2011 6:33 pm EDT

@ duh sparky, you might want to delete your last post, you just made yourself look very dumb.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 28, 2011 1:13 pm EDT

You have absolutely no idea what your talking about... Funny though!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 27, 2011 9:14 pm EDT

What did u ask them that they didn't answer?

Update by johnsantander
Apr 27, 2011 3:54 pm EDT

Lol! I DO NOT WORK FOR SANTANDER, my affiliation with that company is exactly as I described in previous posts. You don't have to believe me, it doesn't really bother me that you think I'm lying but I am being honest with thier policies and procedures. I haven't called anyone specific by name when I say losers or deadbeats and I have yet to use any profanities. But my overall point is proven over and over again by you comments and remarks so please keep it going because we know how blaming others solves all problems.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 25, 2011 7:44 pm EDT

Santander hires very few CSR'S, the majority of their employees are collections agents, wether it be front end 1-40 days past due, mid range 40-60 days past due or backend 60-120 days past due. They do go through a formal week long training period and yes they are trained as I described earlier. Keep in mind now a large majority of their current staff came from the other companies that they acquired and Santander did not retrain them in collection practices. The most aggressive collectors came from HSBC, united auto credit and CITI. Santander is a servicer of the loans and they employ in house collections and alot of people disagree on how they do business but the truth of the fact is that it works and they turn a huge profit. If the people you talk to their seem irrate than keep in mind they get cussed out and screamed at on a hourly basis. I guess you have to put yourself in their shoes to understand. If you have issue with the agent just ask to speak to their manager.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 25, 2011 3:57 am EDT

@ enoughsenough ok since you didn't call me a name or act childish like most losers on this post I will be honest with you. I said earlier that Santander uses a third party to process payments (western union speed pay) well they can't post date any payments past 10 from the day you call in or past the end of the month if your more than 30 days past due. There are a few exceptions but none that apply here. Also if you post date a check of any kind than it will take 2-3 business days to hit your account also they won't send it electronically to your bank until 1121 that night of the date the check is suppose to come out. If you want an automatic payment than use ur bank or call back on the day you want to pay and use ur debit card (yes they can waive payment fees they just don't like doing it) as far as documents go... No collection agent has the ability to mail anything they can see your documents (dependent on which finance company you originally had before the buy out eg citi, Hsbc, triad... Through a system called optica) but even a manager can't mail anything out. You need to ask them to e-mail the ASU department ( account servicing unit) in order to have anything mailed. And no you can't call them because they don't accept calls from customers but you need to follow up daily otherwise it could take a long time for them to get to you in their que. Also every time you call, it's recorded and documented... Their system is so that they can't continue working unless they document the call. They are trained to have the purpose of the call and the reason for delinquency recorded every time you call in, also they will act like they don't know what you are talking in order to catch a customer in a lie or see any inconsistency from the previous conversation, just ask them to check their ACTIVITY NOTES. Please dispute any credit report issues with transition or equifax or which ever u want.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 25, 2011 12:20 am EDT

You don't want the truth because you don't want things to change, y'all had much rather complain about stuff that is sooo easy to fix. Oh and I bet u 20 dollars you can call up there and ask them anything you want and they will answer you.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 24, 2011 8:10 pm EDT

Yes your right, everyone is against you and the world is sooo in fair oh my goodness what are we to do. Poor you! Oh what a horrible life you must have, maybe you should move home to your moms house so she can protect you from this horrible unfair world. Look I pay for all my vehicles in cash, I never finance anything. Look if your just going to lie on this board than please put your creativeness to a better use like a rousing game of D AND D. Trust me, I have read all of the lies oops I mean complaints on this site and nothing strikes me as valid so please stop whining and grow up and be responsible

Update by johnsantander
Apr 24, 2011 2:11 am EDT

You don't have to work for a company or have someone related to you to know how a company works. It's called asking questions and using ur brain. Everything I know about this company came from me calling [protected] and asking the nice person a question and every time I call they are more than happy to help me and answer all my questions.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 24, 2011 2:04 am EDT

Ok apparently you can't read, that is santanders policy. Most finance companies have policy's that regard deferments. Oh and almost everything you just wrote is a complete LIE, do you really expect me to believe and of that crap. Look, SANTANDER uses Western Union to schedule and take payments, and they charge Santander to use their services so they in turn charge the customer. If you don't like to pay to make ur payments than first bring ur account current then set ur account on auto draft and they won't charge you a dime. If you don't like late fees than don't pay late, DUH! ###!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 23, 2011 2:27 am EDT

Refinance with another company

Update by johnsantander
Apr 23, 2011 1:45 am EDT

Refinance! Duh!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 23, 2011 12:55 am EDT

Lies lies lies... And some silly, albeit clever song by our old friend +jdh+ look losers, Santander has collection agents they ARE NOT customer service! If you can't pay the full amount that is due on an account when they call and ask for it than guess what YOU ARE REFUSING TO PAY! It's very simple. As far as passwords for your online account, if you call and ask for Santander to e-mail you a temporary password than guess what they have to e-mail the account servicing unit in Dallas tx and they are the ones who reset passwords. Keep in mind Santander on any given day has over 400k accounts just in collections. If you don't get it e-mail fast enough than just wait and remember what ur grandmother told you, patience is a virtue. Or you can call back and ask them nicely to send it again. Oh and I didn't realize it's standers fault ur husband is spineless I guess you should write and explain that to them so they can hold your hand and say sorry. Deferments, your account has to be over 30 days past due and you can't of had one in the last 6 months to qualify for a deferment, it's not that they refuse to give you, Santander must decide if it is in the companies best interest to grant a deferment. Especially if Santander just gave you one and it still didn't catch the account up. Santander is a company, who goal is to make money just like every other red blooded American on this board. I was never a Marine nor do I work for SANTANDER... I wish I did just so some of you would shut up about it.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 22, 2011 6:41 pm EDT

Lifelnr... Do you honestly care where I went to school... I seriously doubt it. Besides it's way to easy to critise my writing ability if you can't come up with a good rebutle to my solution/argument. You criticizing my ability to communicate is a mute point when were talking about these dead beats ability to pay their loans. Hey! I want my thank you! I deserve it! I have given everybody a good viable solution to each complaint on this board, now if you all can look past the fact I called you all losers and deadbeats ( which you all are) and take my advise than you wouldn't have any issues with SANTANDER. @ergh, who are you trying to impress, I mean I honestly could care less where u work or what ur degree is. I mean are you trying to justify your career choice to yourself... People who do that are usually not very happy with their life choices. I'm guessing your credit sucks hence your involvement with SANTANDER it's ok you still have time to fix it but please don't take it out on everybody else.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 22, 2011 1:46 pm EDT

Thank you for proving my point, they have been around for more than year... Oh and just because u have a certification in phlebotomy doesn't mean your a doctor. Community college all stars always think they have something to prove to the rest of us who have a real 4 year degree. Do me a favor un mount that high horse your on, remove the broom handle from your butt ( your in the health care field you know that's not healthy) and come back to reality.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 22, 2011 1:10 pm EDT

wow +jdh+ I think you might want to invest in some anger management classes, calm down high speed it's just the Internet and just a complaints board. Getting this defensive over a company doesnt make your argument very strong. Now, looks like I have to say this again, I DO NOT WORK FOR SANTANDER, but it doesn't really matter because even if I did I'm sure I would still defend them. Now it's extreamly hard for me to believe that all of a sudden everyone thinks that the citi accounts are being handeled any different than they were at citi. I say this because all the citi employes came to Santander with the buy out. In fact most of the citi employees only work citi accounts, sane thing goes for HSBC, DRIVE, ROAD LOANS, SOVEREIGN, TRIAD and UNITED AUTO CREDIT. The employes for those companies mainly only their original accounts. Now listen the fact you had to pay more at ur maturity date is because you were late on ur payment during the course of your loan ( daily simple interest). Why the heck didn't you just send what money you had, regardless of the balance or the pay off. You have the ability to forecast wether or not your going to have a balloon payment at maturity atleast a year out (by calling in or online) why didn't you plan accordingly? Also you can request a maturity remodfication 2-3 months before the maturity so u don't have to come up with such a large balance at the end of your loan and save the credit hit. This is extremely easy to do, and there is no one to blame but yourself if this does happen to you. Oh by the way, why on earth would I waste my time to tell all of this to your face, I mean come on I'm sure your spouse knows your a looser by now so I wouldn't be telling your spouse anything new. Since you got so defensive I'm sure you marriage is going very well so please seek couples therapy and don't take ur failed marriage out on this board because no Santander customer has any advanced degree in anything useful otherwise they wouldn't be Santander customers. DUH...
:-)

Update by johnsantander
Apr 22, 2011 3:56 am EDT

Really... Last year... Hahaha... If you only knew what you were talking about. I wish I did work for Santander but sad to say I don't. If there are so many "cases" aginst Santander than why isn't it in the news and why do they continue to grow faster as a finance company than any other finance company in the history of this country. Look if everyone has such an issue with this company than just refinance with another company or pay off your loans... It's way to simple, but noooo you idiots had rather whine and cry in the Internet than do anything productive to solve your problems.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 22, 2011 3:12 am EDT

You are right, this is a complaints board, so why don't you people actualy complain about something instead of whining like 5 year old children. Wake up! Santander would of been shut down years ago if ANYTHING any of Y'ALL (yes I did say y'all and I said it on purpose) said were true. There are more lies on this board than a first date. Before I forget, if you are financing a vehicle than guess what? THAT VEHICLE IS NOT YOURS, untill you pay it off and get the title. @enoughsenough I really don't care about resume, tell + jdh + since apparenty he wants to get in your pants. I am on this board to bring you losers back down to reality. I have nothing but respect for Santander especially if they have to put with you ###s!
:-)

Update by johnsantander
Apr 22, 2011 1:53 am EDT

Ok I will tell everyone here my real name my real phone number if they can please tell me one car dealership owned by SANTANDER... news flash Santander is a finance company, they don't care one bit about the vehicle, all they care about is the loan. DUH!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 21, 2011 1:11 pm EDT

Ok, look if you make a decent salary than that usually means your intelligent enough to know what a savings account... No excuse.. if you make more than 50k a year and still live pay check to pay check than u don't deserve that job! Hey guys seriously I never said I worked at Santander, which I don't, so stop trying to blame an entire companys actions on me. Now listen, I know how Santander operates because I'm smart enough to ask questions I don't just assume, or just jump to conclusions because I'm emotional. Also if I'm going through a rough time I don't look for anyone or anything to blame, I self reflect to see how my actions caused my particular situation. Santander is a company who's goal is to make money, not pander to a bunch of low lifes who can't take responsibility for their own actions.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 21, 2011 4:31 am EDT

Good job on copy and paste hero... Did you learn that in paralegal school mr smart guy... Don't you have like 128 comments on boards like these yet no complaint of your own... Hmmmm maybe you are a Santander customer... Let this get out, I mean unless something changed in the last 5 min we live in America and I am free citizen with my own opinion and I can express my opinion about you losers any way I want. Oh and currently any collection that calls a delinquent customer is located in AMERICA and yes in the south " y'all " is a word and it's used often. If you don't like it than please shut your Yankee but up!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 21, 2011 12:52 am EDT

Yea, you have a degree... You must be an expert! Ha, by the way a degree from the university of phoenix is like being the first place finisher at the special olympics!

Update by johnsantander
Apr 21, 2011 12:43 am EDT

Oops I forgot to be sarcastic... Yes my real name is John Santander and of course I work for Santander I mean how else could I possibly know about consumer lending or collections practices. We all know there is nothing on the Internet or the library about it. Please...

Update by johnsantander
Apr 21, 2011 12:37 am EDT

Ok, what makes all of you losers mad is that I'm telling the truth and you don't like what I'm saying. Also, please send this to as many people you want at Santander, but you might be wasting your time because Santander monitors this forum closely. What I don't understand is, why not refinance with another company if you hate Santander so bad? Now some of you deadbeat losers might not be able to refinance, which is understandable because YOUR CREDIT SUCKS. Now if this is the case, guess what, YOU DON'T DESERVE A VEHICLE AND YOUR STUCK WITH Santander so suck it up and pay your bills on time! Also every conversation that a collections agent has with any customer is well documented, and 3000 employees can see any "notes" that anyone writes on an account. If an agent acts like they don't know what your talking than that's called strategy, so they can catch you lying idiots in your constant lies. Oh and before I forget, Santander attempted to notify every single citi customer, if you idiotic losers would read your contract at the dealership instead of seeing something shiny that you obviously can't afford than you would know that a lender can sell your contract to ANYONE they choose as long as they abide by the terms of the original contract. Santander have NEVER violated any contract or broken any laws especially when it comes to the FDCPA. So please, call me any name you want because I don't care in fact I'm smiling and laughing right now because I pay my bills on time and I have NOTHING to complain about. By the way the economy has been "bad" for a very long time so stop using it as an excuse as why you can't make your payment on time.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 20, 2011 3:03 am EDT

Oh and before I forget... Your right there has NEVER been a time in history where thousands of people were wrong.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 20, 2011 2:52 am EDT

Boo hoo! Looks like more of you losers are still crying! Look I highly encourage anyone to contact a lawyer, go ahead and waist your time. SANTANDER has never broken ANY LAW, every single call is recorded and reviewed. I guess I have to repete myself, pay your bills on time like responsible adults and you WILL NOT be in collections... DUHHH Also Santander is CLOSED on Sunday's, and please SHUT UP about the CITI buy out, they couldn't get you losers to pay so of course they went out of business ( CITI AUTO DIVISION). Also I do have a real job, unlike most of santanders customers, to be completly honest I make more than 95% of santanders customers so please stop embarrassing yourself. Oh and look at any other sub prim lender and they will have just as many " complaints" as Santander.

Update by johnsantander
Apr 15, 2011 3:04 pm EDT

i had rather be bad at spelling than crying on this page how its santanders fault that i cant pay my bills on time... wow you all you can comment on is my spelling... classic, you must be one of the loosers that cant pay their bills

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Santander Consumer USA complaints & reviews

Santander Consumer USA - illegal practices and consumer harrassment
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - Join in on the class action lawsuit
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Santander Consumer USA - unethical service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - mishandling of purchased autoloan
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - refund due
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - Billing and website issues
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - everything
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - auto loan
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
93 comments
Add a comment
C
Sep 06, 2016 8:30 am EDT

I have been harassed by Santana's consumer usa employees calling me 3 to 4 times a week every other day threating me about reposses they are very rude

L
Dec 06, 2013 3:19 pm EST

You are dead wrong. Santander is abusing customers who do pay their bills and on time. And no, simple interest per diem is not on most of the contracts that Santander purchased. They are ripping people off right and left and they do need to be stopped. Hopefully a number of state attorneys general will put an end to it.

R
Apr 03, 2013 2:30 pm EDT

Look here you jerk, You are way off! I have made every single payment on time for the full amount of my loan. I financed my vehicle through Citi Financial and guess what? I had & still have good credit. I can't help it my account was sold to you ### who can't even answer the phone or send my title. You had no problem taking my money every month on time but now I can't get my title or a person to even answer the phone! This is the worst company ever and should be shut down!

F
Jan 29, 2012 6:17 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

JHON SANTANDER ISENT FOR REAL. IF HE SAID HE HAS KEPT ALL THE PHONE RECORDINGS OF EVERY CONVERSATION ON FILE THEN THE SPACE BETWEEN HIS EARS IS SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT. RECORDINGS OF ANY KIND CAN NOT BE USED IN A COURT OF LAW. RECORDINGS CAN BE CHANGED THERFOR THAY ARE NOT WORTH THE POWDER TO BLOW THEM UP. COMPANEYS DO THAT JUST TO MAKE YOU THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU SAY. FRIGHT NIGHT...

S
Jan 28, 2012 10:34 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I find it amusing that JohnSantander would state that Santander does not violate in laws. We shall see. Word has it that Santander has tried to open up zombie debts that are 10-20 years old and had been paid off. What they are doing is just reporting it to the credit companies and trashing people's credit hoping to get money from them. This time they have pissed some people off with the resources to fight them. Several lawsuits in Texas are going to hit them extremely hard! No violation of the law John?

F
Jan 04, 2012 8:25 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I think everyone that has a complaint or problem should get an attorney to solve the problem and get Santander out of business, Contact sockolove, look it up and file a complaint against these crooks, let some one handle it who knows the law and can get something done. What do you have to lose? They don't charge any thing to here you and what you have to say, give it a try

S
Dec 13, 2011 2:22 am EST

Listen here i paid my loan on time every time with Citifinancial. Then my loan got sold to you people for what reason i don't why? Also before you start throwing stones there John. You need to think! a lot of people lost their jobs back 2008 when the economy took a hit. People couldn't make their payments to any of their bills which I don't know how you think that was is their fault? It's their fault the economy went into the toilet and they lost their jobs? Unemployment was hard to get and if you did get it you were lucky if you got paid every week to pay your bills. Answer me this question have you ever ONCE in your life been late on any of your bills? I can about bet you have been, we all have at one time or another. As far as your so called company being so WONDERFUL they are crooked in many ways. They charge interest fees for being one day late? A $10.95 fee to make payments over the phone. The NON STOP phone calls all times of the day and nights if your one day late. Which i found out if you called more than twice a day it's against the law. I found that out from my lawyer. Santander has broken the law there. Also i just recently paid off my car loan through your so called wonderful company. I made my payment via mail. Because of YOUR company's policies I couldn't make my last payment over the phone. You people received my check and cashed it BUT it never made to my account. I called the next day and i was told by one of your very rude customer service people that they never received my check but yet it cleared my account. What kind of game are you people playing i mean really? I had to get prove that you PEOPLE cashed it by getting a copy of my check from my bank. I had call JP Morgan Chase Bank to get prove that you people dealt with that bank after i was told you didn't. All of the sudden my payment posted on my account the following Monday morning after i had get a lawyer involved. I did consult with a lawyer on your people's BAD business ethics and i did file a complaint with BBB. Your company needs to be put in their place. OH the kicker of all of this here it is 20 days later and i still don't have my title. ONCE AGAIN i had to make a call to your wonderful company you work for to see where my title was. OH to my surprise my title is lost and now i have get a duplicate title because you ###S lost it. BUT yet i have to pay for it? I THINK YOU PEOPLE NEED TO PAY FOR IT SINCE YOU LOST IT! So, JOHN get your head out of your ### because your company isn't all what's cracked up to be. And honest people are getting punished for your CROOKED ### WAYS. I didn't ask for my loan to be sold to you people and I thanking the lord i am finally done with you people!

F
Dec 12, 2011 12:56 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wildflower speeks the trouth of the matter she is right santander wrong again:)

F
Dec 12, 2011 12:45 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I cant belive Jhonny boy would say such things. God forgive the pants on fire. He knows not what he is saying. Poor Jhonny lets not pick on the kid for the trouth will come home to rest. I know that the amount of people that are complaining are not lossers just fell into bad times and belive it or not jhonny you stand to loose every thing all so at the rate all co, are goeing now. I dont have time for this so just hang in there with the lies more trouth will come out in time. Keep smilling and putting people down, when you get to the bottom let us know how you are doeing, well will be more than happy to have you call us and make some kind of arrargements to help you. And just for the record I missed spelled a few words just for U:)

W
Dec 11, 2011 5:00 am EST

For your information mr johnsantander, most of us our loans were sold to sandtander which is against the law in itself. 2) we did pay our bills ontime till the company we were with sold out to santander so bite your tongue if you do not know the whole story.

F
Nov 14, 2011 9:15 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

If you don't do any thing but put people down that have very real problems with this Co then just shut your mouth, how can you possibly know if theire complaint is real or not if you don't do business with this Co. Santander. I know things are bad but who made them bad, you the consumer buying all your toys that you couldn't do with out when you had a nice paying job and you had all kinds of big bucks, are you still working? how long do you think you will be at your safe little job and if you are the next to be out on the street and then we will see who cries the loudest. Its all-ways the tuff guy the loud mouth the boy genius the kid that has it all that talks like he knows more than any one else, its the guy who killed the guy down the street that crys don't hut me. So don't pretend that theire aren't people out their that are having ligate problems(and I miss spelled just for you to make your day)

E
Oct 28, 2011 4:41 am EDT

I believe mr john santander must be employed on the side by santander, to try to BULLY customers into being terrified from speaking out.I..in fact it does the opposite and you know what they say about bullies..?.
You know..i.ts a real shame this gentleman has to resort to insults, ignorance, along with poor social skills..(wrife amongst santander staff, who do not even address their customers...as miss mrs mr or mizz...but refer to their customers as she/he..them ..or that, even speaking to work mates...like two men chatting in a pub..very drunk and very late at night...complete lack of respect for even their work mates...which also shows complete lack of training..in customer...service..and..anger issues among staff and have an attitude when they answer the phone...and yes i have been a witness of this...and yes a very small amount of staff have actually been fine to deal with too.)...if you cant take the het gte out of the kitchen!..if you cant take the fact ppl will and are permitted to make complaints..about companies...and santader...and YOU cant take it mr santander...the you need to change jobs...one where...preferably you have to keep your gob shut.

I
Oct 22, 2011 6:59 am EDT

If enough people over an extended period make the same statements about the dishonesty of santander...someone has got to notice, that we are not making it up!...problem is they think they can do anything they want, hey they even told me they can tweek my account without having to tell me...surely any employee by-passing security details...and...fiddling about with a bank accont because they cant take a telling off...should be brought to task...but no, they have been able t hide their I.D!..now wonder how they do that...without santander catching on?

I
Oct 22, 2011 6:55 am EDT

Im so glad i have expressed myself on this forum...i thought i was the only person being abused by santander!..I advise many of you to go to bitterwallet, their website has no end of complaints about the dishonesty of this company and their attempts to cover -up!..plz read it people!

I
Oct 22, 2011 6:52 am EDT

If santander monitor this forum means they can remove anything that tells the truth about them?Hey they should be a poltical party!..they already have enough bullcrappers!

I
Oct 22, 2011 6:49 am EDT

How can john santander say they have never broken any laws!...plz read bitterwallet!..its full of it!..oh and im a customer of santander...only a week and was informed i was decieved by santander by santander themselves!..who conveniently leave out essential parts..of... the contract or terms and conditions when you open an account and added them later when they made a boo boo..and let it slip!..Oh it looks like you have agreed!...and i have that statement recorded by myself in a phone call ..and yes i did get permission!..try and get out of your own adittance!...recorded!

I
Oct 22, 2011 6:43 am EDT

Just shows you what kind of people santander are employing to run their company, this person obviously just out of school...and is unable to spell or use punctuation, or paragraphs...uses slang to speak to customers...and just shows santander up for the fowl mouthed ill-mannered children they employ.
Really if your guilty of really bad customer service and even verbal abuse why post it on your website for all the world to see?They have proved they are out to con you out fo your money...and prevent you from doing anything about it.I myself have gone to the uk guardian newspaper..who have published a recent story on santander ..revealing how they are putting a stop of customers accounts banning them from accessing their money for no reason, which they pulled on me.
Im awaiting their editor i assume their editor to get back to me but ive been offered the newspapers legal support if they feel action needs to be taken againt santander.Now if they were not conning people..and were not disgustingly fowl mouthed i doubt id get support, !

T
Aug 29, 2011 6:41 pm EDT

The lending practices in America are atrocious. Even individuals with good credit got their credit card fees doubled last year based solely on the fact that the ccd companies had to leverage their bad debt. And since when did lending companies make it standard practice to charge individuals with challenged credit TWICE the interest on loans? What is the logic in charging someone three to four times the interest because they may be a risk? Fine, you can do that. But once the principle amount of the loan has been satisfied, the debt should be cleared as paid in full. These ### businesses are just looking for ways to steal hard earned dollars from us. America is soon to be owned by China anyway.

J
Aug 24, 2011 5:52 pm EDT

Bad credit doesn't mean you get treated bad, lied to, and robbed. I wouldn't tell anybody in the world I on Santander's side. You are an idot anyway.

T
Aug 22, 2011 11:55 pm EDT

This is obviously a Santander employee who is trying to cover up for a company who is so bad to deal with. Did you know they have an "F" with the Better Business Bureau. Why don't our political people deal with companies like this who are taking advantage of the American public. Santander should be out of business and I for one will be so happy to hear they have gone under.

H
Jul 27, 2011 3:32 am EDT

my husbands credit score is almost 800 our loan was bought by this company and we are treated just as poorly as everyone else. Toyota sent a payoff on the car and the UPS tracking number shows the name of the person who signed for it and what time it was delivered, but they still claim we are late and owe them money. Well what the hell are you gonna do REPO the car? Come and get it from Toyota ... I dare you!... They call on holidays, evenings, weekends, in the middle of night . They just don't stop...The worst company in the United States!

B
Jul 21, 2011 10:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My loan was sold to this company unbeknownced to me and I have excellent and my account was in good standing for 5 years. I have 9 months to pay on this car and the first time my payment was 5 days late, they called me at home and did not leave a message. The next day, they did the same thing. Today they called me at work and asked my why my payment was late. I told them I couldn't discuss personal information with her while at work and to please call me at home and leave a message with a number where I can call back. I cannot believe this treatment after all this time and I am going to complain to Citibank for selling my loan to this incredibly sleezy company.

A
Jul 15, 2011 5:26 pm EDT

I have also had nothing but problems with Santander, these reps are rude and treate their customers like the ### of the earth. And, as someone who spent 4+ years working in a call center, I can say that 15 calls a day is HARASSMENT. And regardless of anyone's credit standing an employee of any company should NEVER call a customer a "loser", "a deadbeat", etc.

F
Jul 14, 2011 10:14 pm EDT

Santander is a horrible company. My account got sold to them and not because I have bad credit. My credit score is 790 and I am not delinquent with any bills. I have had nothing but issues with making payments on this stupid account. I couldn't get my account unlocked for months. I would get transferred from one rep to another. I would get hung up on. I called to make a payment for 475.00 and they took out 924.00 from my bank account. I wrote down the dollar amount and confirmation #. And the customer service rep kept telling me that it was my fault. F U Santander. This is by far the worse company i have ever dealt with and I can not wait to pay off my truck. I'm not even mad at the reps because it's not their fault how their company is. The company obviously does not train their reps to handle calls in a professional manner.

K
Jul 01, 2011 4:00 pm EDT

I'm glad his spelling was already addressed.. I am also glad you informed me of how I became a santander consumer USA account holder.. Because what you stated is false, in my case. I was a citi financial customer- I deployed and when I came home was informed citi was no more.. I was also told santander handled most of those protected under the soldiers and sailors act.. that's sad.. none of us WANT to have anything to do with this company.. and Yes, they suck, they are uneducated and underpaid.. I have (in one year and many many many calls TO them, not from them) spoke to ONE woman who had any parts of a human brain.. one out of 300 not bad.. LOL

C
Jun 22, 2011 5:37 pm EDT

I never took out a loan with Santander. I made my loan with Citi who sold it to Santander. Now that I have paid off the loan they are continuing to take monthly charges out of my account and failing to return the money to me despite repeated calls, faxes, and emails. I was NEVER late with a payment even one time. How is this MY fault? You are an idiot if you think this company has good business practices.

T

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM AND CANT BE TRUSTED THEY HAVE BEAT SO MANY PEOPLE OUT OF THERE MONEY WITH INTREST RATE, DOWN PAYMENTS, PAYOFFS, SETTLEMENT OFFERS THAT PEOPLE HAVE PAID MONTHS AGO THAT ARE STILL SHOWING UP ON THERE CREDIT STATING THAT THEY STILL A BALANCE TO THERE JACK OFFS ... I HOPE THESE LAWYERS EAT SANTANDER ### UP! PREPARE FOR CHAPTER 7 ITCHES

D
May 30, 2011 12:29 am EDT

To be honest, after reading all of this, it's actually quite funny. I must say that I have to agree with both sides. Santander can be harassing at times, only if you allow them. If I had to choose, I would have to agree with JohnSantander and FinanceManager (ABSOLUTELY IN NO WAY DEFENDING THEM). Why, because they're right in my opinion. If you're wondering, I am a customer with Santander Consumer originally with Citi Financial. Of course I'm not proud to say that I'm a customer, but hey, it is what it is. Being 23, yes like everyone else, I've made some mistakes dealing with credit, but I don't blame no one but myself. I'm not the type to sit around and complain about something that can be fixed. Instead, I take responsibility for my actions and work toward correcting them. If you're wondering, no my credit is not bad as we speak as strongly stated in other post. Getting back to the point, if you all feel so negative about this company, then do what you have to do to part ways with them. It's not hard at all. Like many others, I absolutely can't stand talking to whoever is on the other line, because the outcome is never pretty. In reality, I clearly pay no attention to Santander Consumer. I just do what I have to do to separate myself from them. I honestly think that you all should really be thankful that you have transportation to get you from point A to point B. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not taking sides as stated above. And please do not come at me with nonsense. Best believe I am not the one. I'm CRAZY AS HELL, and will most definitely come after you to resolve the situation, so be very smart and wise how you comment at my post. Besides that, all I'm saying is take responsibility in your actions and do what's right. Do like I do, don't give them a reason to call. And if by any chance they do call for some reason, don't answer the phone. That's what the answering machine there for.

K
May 29, 2011 11:41 pm EDT

John Santander you are a jerk! Unless this is happening to you, you have no idea how hard this is. It's not about paying anything on time. It the fact that Santander is not treating customers fairly! Get a life, and until you walk a mile in someone else s shoes don't start judging!

F
May 29, 2011 2:39 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sorry trying, but it has happened before. I wouldn't trust one thing they say. Keep in mind, oral agreements NOT IN WRITING have n bearing and are useless. These pathetic ### know this and one person may offer deferral and then you call back and they deny it. If it smells like a rat, then Santander does come to mind. There mindet and you can rad even that John Santander comments above is you are crap because you have bad credit and Santander ha a superioty complex attitude with its customers. I personally do not have a loan with this ### but I do read other threads on this horrible and despicable company.

T
May 27, 2011 7:26 pm EDT

I personally do not have a problem with this company. I have an auto loan with them, by default, since they bought out United Auto Credit. I get what people are saying. I have had the ridiculous amount of phone calls when late, and I do feel like the fees to make the payments are a little insane, but I just suck it up because I need my vehicle. Anyway, my reason for being on this site is because I was just offered by a rep who called me from Santander to do a payment deferral since my account is currently past due (my own fault, I know, but life happens) and I with all the bad things being written about the company, I'm wondering if this is legit, or if this is going to come back to haunt me? I do not want to be in a position where they call me and say we need an ungodly amount of money immediately or we are going to come take your car. Anyone have a good experience where the payment deferal worked out, and all was well? I do not mind it being tacked on, and paying the interest. I am only interested in making sure my payments stay the same, and that I get caught up with my account. Also, with everyone who says that Santander has "lost" their payments...how are you paying...i plan on doing my pay off in January and want to avoid any issues.

S
May 18, 2011 11:33 pm EDT

Guys I am not here to name call or degrade, I am simply here to try to warn would be buyers about this terrible company. It doesn't matter to these people if you are a current customer or running behind. These are just rude people and they really don't deserve to have jobs. I just can't believe the amount of interest that they charge and the level of customer service! With a level of 1-10 I give santander a -100! I seriously have NOTHING positive to say about this company!

L
May 06, 2011 4:02 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HA HA! John Santander, I see that you are at it again! You bring a lot of entertainment value to this discussion, Johnny Boy. Too bad your arguments can't hold a drop of water in this forum!

F
May 05, 2011 10:14 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wrong again [censored]. I dont have any car loans, , ### for brains. I know people who have loans with that [censored]hole company and will expose them for the garbage they truly are. It is pathetic that ###s like you breathe the same air. Trashing people who are in hard times because of this economy. You would never have the balls to say that to these people's faces. You hide behind a computer, you lowlife, ballless wonder. I truly hope you get in that position one day, Johnnyboy ###. If you don't think it can happen to you or any of your family members, think again, [censored]. I stoill find it ironic these poeople didnt have problems with the lender that preceeded Santander that garbage from Spain.

F
May 05, 2011 7:11 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sorry but I no longer live in Tomahawk nor do I work or have I ever worked in Tomahawk. I am a finance manager and am not john santander you idiots. The point is you would never have to use Santander if you would of paid your bills on time in the first place. I'm glad I'm not as pathetic as you people and I can go to any bank I want and they would gladly borrow me money. To bad you don't have options. LMFAO

F
May 04, 2011 12:15 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bet they have a huge dealership in Tomahawk, WI that everyone all over the country knows about...yeah right.

Tomahawk is a city in Lincoln County, Wisconsin, United States. The population was 3, 346 at the 2010 census. Wonder how many cows are included in that total?

Johnnyboy the loser

F
May 04, 2011 11:12 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It is John Santander not a Honda salesman. Look at the last sentence all in caps. PAY YOUR BILLS. What a [censored] you are, Johnnyboy. You don't fool anyone, [censored].

F
May 04, 2011 7:36 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hey sales loser. You do realize some of these complaints is because this bottom feeding company screws people on giving their titles, lies when they receive the payments and lies on the phone to people. That has NOTHING to do with bad credit problems, [censored]. No wonder Honda sucks; they employ public high school educated ###s, like you.

F
May 04, 2011 4:38 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am a finance manager at a very reputable Honda dealership. I also agree with johnsantander. I have had many people do there financing through Santander. By the way people, they do not pick the cars nor sell the cars. All they do is help finance people with horrible credit. They are the only chance you people have when it comes to financing a car. Why would you bad mouth the only bank that would give you a chance? Do you not understand they deal with people not paying everyday? You cant be the nice guy all the time and when people dont pay there car payment on time they have to be ###. You ever met a bill collector that is nice? Or how about a repo guy that is nice? Sorry but they have to have thick skin to deal with bad credit people. So basically if you would like to have a bank that treats you like your mommy then you should pay your bills and not have bad credit in the first place. I hope you people eventually figure that out! PAY YOUR BILLS!

S
May 04, 2011 1:26 am EDT

Santander is a horrible company to work with when you are late and they yell at me and lie to me and call me names so I called a place called the Hope for Car Owner and they finally talked to this Santander company and got them to stop calling me only three single days after I sign up with them. I was so many months late that this Hope for Car Owner people told me there was probaly no way that Santander would even listen but they promised me to get the calls to stop and then let me keep driving my car. I am been driving my car now for 4 more months after getting signed up with this company and even though Santander will not let me pay them the payments at least I didn't loose my car. I know I will loose it soon and even this company told me that I will soon but maybe a few months more and that makes me pretty happy. I am saving some money to buy a car when this one breaks down so thats very good for a new car. Yes Santander is a bad company but they are not even American they are a Mexican company because I know them from my time in Mexico they have banks and money machines everywhere. They are very mean but if you need help like me then maybe you should call this Hope for Car Owner company and if you do tell them that Maritza Gutierrez from Los Altos sent you there and they send me referral fee for helping send customers.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

701 complaints
225 resolved 476 unresolved

Santander Consumer USA contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
P.O Box 961245, Texas United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT