Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Computers & Accessories SafeCart charge not authorized

SafeCart  -  charge not authorized

B
Author of the complaint
10:46 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have not been able to reconcile my bank statement for Feb on due to my husband's illness and dying in March. I have been very ill and having dangerous surgery next week. (Not heart). I have trying to catch up before my surgery to leave everything in order. I found a charge on 2/11 for a product that was advertised as free! Not wonder I stopped reconciling my checkbook at that point!

The product never did work!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More SafeCart complaints & reviews

SafeCart - software charge-no product
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
SafeCart - fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
SafeCart - pc cleaner
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
SafeCart - unauthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
SafeCart - fraudulent charge
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
SafeCart - foreign transaction fee
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
SafeCart - payment in error
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
SafeCart - I bought their anti virus software but not only did not work but damaged my comp severely
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
SafeCart - unable to reach re: double billing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
SafeCart - kjøp av safecart pchelp1 855 432 0727
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
80 comments
Add a comment
B
Feb 18, 2020 12:32 pm EST

jeg ønsker å avslute mitt abonment

R
Dec 25, 2019 4:15 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

$37.00 to cancel account! I have never paid to cancel an account. they charged me a $59.90 than charged me a foreign fee. I will never order such a thing from safecart. I don't even know how they got my account number. I wish to order a refund for the charge and my $37.00 cancellation fee. I will never order from safecart again if i have my way.

D
Oct 17, 2019 1:14 am EDT

Invoice Id - ENSG-U1004191803-18YEW-D7KUX

Please issue a credit to my PayPal account for $39.99 for unauthorized charge on 10/10/2019.

David Straughn

J
Sep 23, 2019 1:52 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I do not want this service. cancel effective immediately and refund $29.95.
thank you

[email protected]
[protected]

H
Sep 07, 2019 7:35 pm EDT

I bought a unit acceleration program through the auspices of SafeCart, PCAcceleratePRO. From the moment of installation my laptop froze and is frozen to this day. I paid through PayPal soI did get a refund. SafeCart needs to be responsible for the products they sell and provide the professional expertise to fix the damage done.

D
Jul 29, 2019 5:08 am EDT

It was not clear that this was a monthly charge. Please cancel it.I cannot think of paying this more than the once. It was a deceptive ad and I disavow making a monthly commitment. I am unable to do this and won't. Your ad is not clear and I says nothing about a monthly charge.

Doris Petrocelli
7030 Glenhaven Ave.
Cocoa Fl.

J
Jul 20, 2019 9:27 am EDT

On July 8 an unknown charge of $29.95 was posted to my PayPal account. Please expalin teh charge.

Thank you.

D
Jun 19, 2019 8:00 pm EDT

It appears that I was double-charged ($59.90) for my renewal on May 26, 2019.
[protected] BC

Dennis Bendickson [email protected]

D
Jun 13, 2019 1:35 pm EDT

I was double-charged ($59.95) on May 26 when renewing.

D
Jun 13, 2019 1:36 pm EDT

I was charged twice on May26, $59.95

K
May 05, 2019 11:56 am EDT

They say that you can receive info which is a lie the info i received i already knew so what they said they would give they never did they are frauds

W
Apr 21, 2019 4:51 pm EDT

I asked you to cancel order and to refund my card!

W
Apr 12, 2019 10:21 am EDT

I want a refund $59.90!

W
Apr 12, 2019 10:33 am EDT

I want a refund in the amount of $59.90!
THANK You
William Buehler
53 Railroad Ave
Brownville, Maine 04414

R
Dec 12, 2018 12:22 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I want my money back on my card ASAP. I don't shop online I don't know how u got my info. I work to hard for my money to be scammed. It's not right I already live in poverty. I have 2 kids and single parent I have a hard time as it is and now see my debit card is being hacked

E
Dec 11, 2018 8:01 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased Spyhunter 7/29/2018. My system crashed 11/22/2018. I need to cancel spyhunter because I no longer have the HDD the program is on and no longer can use it. I need to cancel my subscription on the Spyhunter program so that I will receive no futher charges for yearly renewal.

Ernest Kavanaugh
[email protected]

G
Nov 12, 2018 11:26 am EST

Please refund my money : euros 59, 80

Scam received by mistake, on computer failure

Gerard bilger
[email protected]

P
Nov 11, 2018 10:47 am EST

My bank statement states that you charged my account $29.94 I canceled this account a few months ago what happened? Please correct.

I do not understand why you are charging me Please let me know something.

thank You
Portia Underwood

G
Nov 12, 2018 2:23 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased a Subscription to SafeCart for 399.00 and they were supposed to protect my computer from outside hacking. Recently my computer was service and computer was Locked down using a SAM lock Tool.

T
Oct 31, 2018 2:31 pm EDT

Didn't want didn't use. Want refund now. Customer service very rude at phone# [protected]. I want my money NOW. I know this is plain and simple and to the point. Where I'm typing said my complaint was too small.

A
Oct 27, 2018 9:46 pm EDT

safecart spyhunt (gbr, usd) 68, 98 cupón numero 00931-desearía que dejasen de cobrarme ya que el producto no es utilizado..y no acepte cobro alguno en mi tarjeta.en Argentina ese valor es muy importante y no estoy en condiciones de pagarlo. gracias

S
Oct 28, 2018 5:23 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

you continue to take payment from my account without asking me whether I require any further services from you which I do not. Please repay me. The last payment was taken 4 days ago from my account/ My name is leslie davies.

C
Oct 22, 2018 11:06 am EDT

windows blocked both of the above so I want a full refund my number is WFRS-GO2O717O2O-1OFHS I would appreciate a response in the very near future as I am very unhappy with the outcome as windows blocked the keys

L
Oct 22, 2018 2:51 am EDT

I never signed up with this company, and they have deducted 19.95 from my Debit card account. transaction # [protected] I'm asking for that to be returned to my Debit Card ASAP, as that has cause a financial DIFFICULTY SITUATION AT THIS TIME. Thank You, Linda Engmark

M
Oct 03, 2018 6:18 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

He pedido unas sandalias de mujer Marca Lotus, y he recibido un par de gafas de sol.Quiero la devolución del.importe o las sandalias, no quiero las gafas.Mi correo es [email protected] Mari Carmen Luján González.Espero su respuesta

View 0 more photos
G
Sep 18, 2018 5:05 pm EDT

On 3 August 2017 my credit card has been charged £63.97 for an article I haven't ordered. Presumably it's anti-malware software. The description on my credit card statement is Safecart Plumbyte [protected] LUX

Please make sure this amount gets refunded to my credit card.

Thank you,

Guido Braschi

T
Aug 20, 2018 8:58 pm EDT

I checked pay pal account and I was charged twice for same item. $39.90 name of item I purchased is driver finder 1 PC License

V
Aug 20, 2018 8:00 am EDT

I did not order this program. I have sent one request to have this cancelled and money taken from my account returned.

D
Aug 16, 2018 3:43 am EDT

I order the system repair for my computer, but it do not work.

B
Aug 13, 2018 10:29 pm EDT

SafeCart keeps charging my Pay Pal account. I am a senior and don't need this product. Please cancel my account

B
Aug 03, 2018 11:13 am EDT

I am a senior (age 77) and can not afford this product. Please cancel this account.

D
Jun 28, 2018 11:55 am EDT

THEY charge my credit card and I like money back.

G
Mar 17, 2017 1:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

No Comment

G
Mar 17, 2017 1:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Complaining to persons causing the problem while ripping me off for my money

E
Dec 09, 2016 2:20 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I cancel this service about 3 mo. ago there should be no charge I do not want your service I am going to the bank to day to complain I want my money back you just took out of my bank account thank you for your time.

T
Mar 29, 2016 7:26 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

What's this about? Please clarify

20 Mar 16 WWW.SAFECART.COM. WWW. [protected] 22 Mar 16 160.00

WWW.SAFECART.COM. WWW.
LONDON
Business Services not elsewhere classified
Sunday 20 March 2016 Card ending: 7592
Card Not Present

N
Feb 14, 2016 10:59 am EST

The first charge was $29.94 on Dec. 2015. The second charge was $29.95 on Jan. 2, 2016. I would like a refund as I never received any service or goods from Safe Cart.
My name is Nolan T'Sani
1469 Broadway
Placerville, CA 95667
USA

R
Feb 10, 2016 9:16 am EST

I ordered a virusprotecter which you took money for but I never received a ting. I'm afraid I have to call you a scamcompany which our money you send

D
Jan 16, 2015 5:40 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

January the 15th, 2015, the Safecart company on behalf of the Spy-Hunter company, made an unauthorized withdrawal from my bank account via PayPal.
I asked for immediate repayment.

C
Mar 06, 2016 4:45 pm EST

All I wanted was to be able to find a driver that would help me connect my Epson printer to my Roxio photo program and this program claimed to do it all. I should know better. What a scam. All they did was to download a bunch of crap onto my computer that I didn't want and to slow down my computer. I hate these things. I took them off, I think, I hope, but get my money back. I am trying through Paypal.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

147 complaints
124 resolved 23 unresolved

SafeCart contacts

(added by reviewer)
102 - 3962 Borden Street, Minnesota United States
ADVERTISIMENT