Customer service and support for purchase
On 10/25 I ordered the Cindy Crawford Metropolis sectional right arm facing chaise. I understood the delay due to covid and made arrangements to fly down to my condo in Naples to accept the arrival of my furniture. The truck was timely on December 29th. However, the main piece of the couch came damaged. The delivery drivers wanted to bring the piece up...
Read full review of Rooms To GoPatio Table
I bought a patio Set with all matching pieces and got all but the table 4 weeks after my purchase. I was told the table was on backorder and a date was set in Dec. for me to receive it. In december a table was delivered at 7 a.m. and it was not the correct table. We refused it but because of that I spent an excess of 2 hours trying to wait to talk to a customer care specialist. I finally found out it would have to be rescheduled for today. (1/30) The guys arrived and my husband said to leave it in the driveway because we were sick. We got Covid over two weeks ago and didn't think it would be ok to let them in the house even though we were told we're no longer contagious. The guys refused to even leave it in the drive and took off. I didn't have my table for Christmas .
Now I may not even have it for Super Bowl. I'm now on hold with with their customer service line for one hour and 49 minutes. The service with this store is horrible! Do NOT BUT FROM THEM! By the way, they've had my money for almost 3 months!
Pam P
Desired outcome: Table today....1/30
Order # 9878164 (bed room)
I get bed room order # 9878164 but I received a damaged bed I try to exchange but they told me they will send the other one end of march I told them to provide me with discount they only give me $100 but I need 70% off but they refuse I am so upset for the customer service
Product and Customer Service
1/27/2021 I called the 1800 customer service (third time I called because of hold times averaged 1hr 33 minutes and took several days to get through) to complain about the wear on leather recliner (order # 15334679i) I received the in December 2020. The set I bought included a recliner, couch and loveseat. I have already reported issues in December with the couch and loveseat and they will be replaced in March(earliest delivery time). The recliner, I have only sat on it about 6 times, is already pulling from the seams and the leather looks like it has aged several years rather than 1 1/2 months. My concern is with the overall appearance and wear of the leather. I called the customer service line and spoke to A. Castillo and offered to send pics, which I did. When he did not respond to my first email of pictures, I sent another email asking him to acknowledge he received the first email. He then called me and told me that he would not be able to offer any assistance. I asked to talk to his supervisor and he refused. I then insisted and he put me on hold and I was then put in touch with Rachel Baker. I explained to her the situation and she told me it was not a manufacturer issue and she would not be able to assist. I told her at that point I would be going into the store and show the pics to the store manager and ask for assistance. She told me to go ahead into the store in Richmond because she over seen that store. I told her I would be going into the Virginia Beach store and she said that was her store too, implying it would be a waste of my time. At this point, I am extremely unhappy with customer service and the quality of the product I purchased. As I said the couch and loveseat already have to be replaced and there is an obvious issue with the quality of the leather on the chair. And if I am going to have to deal with Rachel Baker each time I have an issue, well I would rather get you pick up all the furniture and offer a full refund.
Desired outcome: full refund
Furniture
We have several mistakes with our orders totaling about $5000. We can get no where. The local office does not return phone calls. The manager does not return phone calls. The sales person is only interested in selling and not in helping anyone after the sale. The delivery person said this particular store is known for lousy management and suggested we...
Read full review of Rooms To GoCustomer service
There is a major problem with customer service both online and by phone. They need to investigate why customers are being left on the line for extended periods of time. This is not the first time this happened. We bought several pieces since July and never have been able to get through to customer service. If has been a constant problem. They have continued to sell furniture during the pandemic and seem to be doing quite well but they continue to use the pandemic as an excuse for poor customer service. This needs to be investigated. Why are calls going unanswered and people being on hold over an hour and still waiting.
I need to have 2 pit marks repaired on recently delivered furniture. It would be nice if you could ever speak to someone.
Order number [protected]
Jill Palmer
Desired outcome: Need repair service
I have found that they won't answer if you elect to stay on the line until someone is available to answer the call, however if you put your number in for a call back, it only takes minutes to receive that call.
Valerie I just found out they fixed the problem with the call back. Last fall we left our number several times for a call back snd never received a called. Luckily someone picked up this time after holding over an hour and told me the call back was fixed. I am also happy to report she serviced my problem and scheduled a date to have my mirror replaced.
Glad to hear you got things taken care of. I am still dealing with my delivery issue, tried something different today. If that doesn't fix it, I plan to ask them to refund my money so I can go elsewhere.
Delivery
I bought a recliner that was supposed to be delivered on Jan. 15th. The truck showed up, but the recliner wasn't on it. The driver said it was on his manifest but must have been put on the overload truck. He also said it would still be delivered that day. About an hour later, I got a call from customer service wanting to schedule the delivery. I told them what the delivery driver said and the service rep said she would look into it. Several hours later, after several calls trying to figure out what was really going on, I was told the driver shouldn't have said that, the delivery manager would call me in a little while, , and the customer service rep would call me on the 16th to schedule re-delivery if needed. No one called on the 16th, or the 17th, or the 18th (which was a Holiday - so I didn't expect them to). On the 19th, I checked the customer service hours online and it said they were open until 10pm eastern. So I tried to call at 9:30 eastern but the message said they closed at 8pm. So on the 20th, I tried at 7:30, but it said they were already closed. Was going to try again on the 21st, but before I got a chance, I received a call wanting to reschedule for Feb. 3rd. I told them unless they can get it to me on a Saturday or after 5pm, no one can be home for delivery, as my employer has said the only way anyone can take time off is if they are COVID positive. So now, I have lost half a day's pay (a little less than $200), they want me to lose that pay again - which I can't do anyway, and I don't have a recliner to sit in because I had my old one removed just before my original delivery date. I am a disabled vet with degenerative disc disease, so I need a comfortable chair to sit in and haven't had one since Jan. 15th, and don't know when I will get one!
Desired outcome: Go out of the way to fix this and get my recliner to me ASAP, or refund my delivery fee and lost wages so I can hire someone to go get it.
Update: After yet another call to customer service, they are now saying is was out of stock which is why is wasn't delivered. If that is truly the case (which I don't believe), then they should never have confirmed the delivery 2 days before, and it shouldn't have been on the driver's manifest. Today, I've received an email confirming delivery for the 3rd at a time that no one will be home, so now I will have to call them again, to explain this. I'm ready to get my money back and go to Haverty's!
I have received no response to e-mail dated for January 8, 2021, regarding concerns.
On January 8, 2021, I sent an e-mail to confirm that all of my living room furniture would be delivered on one date (January 16, 2021) and not over multiple days. Also, I wanted to confirm that Rooms to Go was going to waive the delivery fee due to the fact that the company representatives (e.g. Customer Service employee, Customer Service Manager, Delivery Department, etc.) were extremely rude and unprofessional to me as a first time buyer. As of the present date, January 12, 2021, I have not received a response from Rooms to Go.
Desired outcome: I expect a response from Rooms to Go regarding my concerns.
Bought living room set
On 12/10/2020 I bought a living room set. The sales person was asked if we could get the old furniture put in garage. He said no problem. I am 71 and my husband is 74 we did not feel comfortable moving furniture ourselves. On 12/26 furniture was delivered and delivery men would not move furniture. I refused delivery. Felt I lost trust in Room To Go. I also called our sales person who sold us the furniture to see if he could do something. I feel I should get full refund. I put this on my credit card and have filed dispute with them on room to go.
Desired outcome: Get total refund to my credit card
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.
Mattress and box springs
Went to find the firmest orthopaedic quality mattress they had because husband had severe back pain
Did not understand 48 hour return policy. He has 3 terminal illnesses and went straight to hospital within a few days
Mattress is so bad that we slip down off non firm sides. Now I have developed back pain.
Not what salesperson indicated.
We had another mattress from jcp that was not orpthoapedic for firm. Hs one is just like their cheap one
Mary ramsey [protected]
Desired outcome: return or upgrade
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.
Delivery drivers
I already hate the fact that all my items are going to be delivered in pieces although delivery driver comes to my house never getting out to ring doorbell and then leaving, what really!!! Now I have to reschedule to get my item which is crazy. Was gonna order something else from them I don't think so they have lost my business forever. This is for all the...
Read full review of Rooms To GoBed room set pieces missing
I put based a bedroom set, the foot board was missing, and they did not assembled the furniture and I paid for full service, I would like my delivery refund back and I want my furniture out up, Dealia Porter [protected],
Cindy Crawford Home Palm Springs Gray Sofas
About 18 months ago I purchased a Cindy Crawford Home Palm Springs Gray Sofa and Apartment Sofa. The cushions started going flat within a week. A few months later, my bum touched the springs. Also, the back cousins are under filled. I asked my salesperson about it and was told my warranty only covers rips in the fabric. It is so flat now that I have regular...
Read full review of Rooms To GoDelivery of bedroom set
I purchased a bedroom set from Rooms to go on 11/15/2020 at store number 2203. I was informed my bed would be delivered on 12/8/20. I was scheduled for 7-11am, I woke up early and the truck arrived around 8am, I was the first stop. When the truck arrived the they reported the truck was packed backwards so my things were in the back of the truck so they...
Read full review of Rooms To GoPoor service and damage product
My name is Gabriel Howard, and I want to make a complaint and receive a resolution for my issues. I have been highly disappointed with this process of buying furniture from Rooms to Go. First, it took two months to receive my furniture. I have never experienced this kind of wait time in my life. Nevertheless, I was patient because of the pandemic. However, when my furniture was first delivered on November 16, 2020, there were so many defects. My headboard was cracked, and it didn't have wood inserts to install my bed. In addition, the dresser had a big cut at the bottom. So, I had to sleep on the floor. I thought it was going to be about a few days. That's what the customer service agent told me after the delivery men left. On that following Saturday, independent contractors came to my house to install my bed. The independent contractors told me that the hardware was good. It was the footboard. The footboard didn't have any wood inserts. Also, he saw the defect in the headboard. So, I had to sleep on the floor again. I have been sleeping on the floor for about a month. I have back problems, and this is not acceptable. Anyways, my bed was put together on December 10, 2020. Benny did a good job. Benny had some issues though. He had to use parts from the old headboard to assemble the new headboard. Also, the new headboard had damage on it. I am so drained with this situation, and I find this to be unacceptable. I would like a discount for my inconvenience. I hope you all can make this right and resolve this issue.
Sincerely,
Gabriel Howard
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.
Service and product
So disappointment, The Sale Person ordered the wrong color and a manually reclining Sofa, I want the same color in the Showcase and the Power Reclining sofa and I took pictures of the color of the Sofa was Abruzzo Brown in the Showcase at the Pineville NC Store. The delivery came on time, he took the furniture out on the lawn. I noticed the color wa...
Read full review of Rooms To GoRTG is a total rip off. Furniture turning colors, and peeling.
When I tell you looking at these pictures, and reviews on here, I am pissed to the third degree. I purchased my leather set from RTG in 2013, I paid A little over three thousand dollars for my set. In Oct of this year, I started to noticed that my leather was starting to pill, and change colors in one area. It's now a few month later, and the whole entire set looks like the Coronavirus done hit it. The sad part about my whole situation with this, is that this set is located upstairs in my work office, and in the whole 2, 540 days I've had it, I can honestly say that it has not been sat on more than 100 times, because I use my office desk and chair majority of the time in my office. My husband and I, have no pets, and our kids are grown, so the wear and tear from either or is out the window. I called RTG, and they informed me of similar conversations that I've read about on here, the warranty has long expired, and because I had it so long, it's normal for things like this to happen. Well, I beg to differ, I have bought furniture from other furniture stores in 2002 when I got my first apartment, that have lasted way longer, and it still looked brand spanking new in 2013 as if I had just brought it that year before I had to end up selling it. The only reason why I had to sell most of my furniture, is because when I brought my house it had so much space, it made majority of furniture look like I brought it from a Ken and Barbie's yard sale. The couple that I sold it to, can get a whole 10 years or more out of it depending on their upkeep level, because that's just how well my OCD works. Seeing these pictures, and comments just really pissed me off all over again, because not even three weeks ago, I went to Bullard's furniture, to see if I can find another set similar in style after being rejected from RTG the first time I called to get a different replacement set in that same price range, that was not going to peel or turn colors. I refuse to pay for anything from them even the more now, after seeing these pictures and comments, and the worker at Bullard telling me I was ripped off, and that the set they sold me was not even real leather, it was scrap material mixed to make so called leather. I was totally dumbfounded, until he showed me the difference in what real leather felt, looked, and smelled like vs. with what they sold me and other customers. This further confirms to me that I did absolutely nothing wrong on my behalf. This is a manufacturing issue that I was never fore warned of, because I promise you with every being in me I wouldn't have never spent over 3G's just for it peel and change colors on its own, like something straight out a horror movie. I need real life, not no beat around the bush answers about some compensation money forreal. After seeing all of the different comments, and pictures, not just on this sites, I will definitely be getting my lawyer involved in this matter. I need my furniture replace ASAP, and I refuse to payout anymore of my hard earned money to RTG or anywhere else if I really don't have to because it's not even my fault. RTG, fix the problem, or see you in court. BE BLESSED!
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.
Customer service
I had a bunk bed delivered in August. It was not complete due to lacking parts. I've had 3 people since come to "investigate". It's still wrong. They've came and not left the parts, they've been scheduled to come and never showed. I have called, email, chatted numerous times with no response from them.
Every time they tell me someone will call but nobody reaches out. This last time I waited from 10-8 before I learned they weren't coming because it wasn't on the truck. Still no call to reschedule.
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.
Delivery service
Today, I received a call from the delivery service of room to go.. at 6:28AM. The driver told me that they were my house to make a delivery..@ 6:28AM..
On Dec. 8. I call to make sure that the delivery was going to be on Dec. 9. They told me that yes, It should happen between 10AM to 1PM wish was fine to me... So I made arrangement with family member to be at home half hour before... But at 6:28am they were at home wish is in an apartment building... Since is a gated community (they have rule).. They driver was nasty and unpleasant, rude impolite... We waited more than a month for this delivery. I don't think I will buy anything more from then... My name is Harry Hernandez phone [protected] and the number on the account [protected]... They left and didn't made the delivery... Wow...
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.
Dual power raf recliner
I purchased this recliner a year ago. The seat pad was defective from the factory. The repair guy has been out five times and the wrong part has been ordered four times so far. It takes months to get the part, then a month to get the repair guy out, just to find that it is the wrong part, again. It has been a year so far and no end in sight, for a simple seat pad. The tech is always pleasant, but there is nothing he can do. Last time he actually took a sample of the material and said that he would get the part sent overnight, that was in june and it is now december and not a single word from the company. Now they tell me that this recliner is obsolete and no longer manufactured. This is insane.
I finally received a return phone call from Rooms To Go last week. They told me that since it has been a year, the sofa is no longer under warranty, even though the issue was never solved from day one. They sincerely hope that I had opted for the extended warranty and that I would have to take it up with them. Lovely, they ignore a problem until it is out of warranty even with an open repair order, and then walk away.
Most discussed Rooms To Go complaints
Chaise/sofaRecent comments about Rooms To Go company
Chaise/sofa




Our Commitment
We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.
We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.
We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)
Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.
Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.
Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.