The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Purity ProductsIllegal use of credit card

Purity Products Illegally used my credit card to mail me a "free" product. They $4.95 shipping was charged to my card. I have never contacted this company and they had never contacted me. This is outright stealing! It would be interesting to know if all the people ripped off have some common denominator, such as a purchase from the same business or the same bank. They are getting the confidentail credit card information from someone.

With all the complaints, how do they ciontinue to operate?

Responses

  • Sn
    Snoodle Oct 01, 2010

    I responded to a radio ad for a "free sample". In order to pay for shipping they needed my credit card no. After I gave the no. THEN I was told that I had agreed to further shipments before I had even tried the sample. They wouldn't cancel but finally agreed to delay the shipment. Immediately thereafter my credit card co. notified me that someone was using my credit card (it was in my possession, I had not lost it) Expensive computer equip. was purchased. Card was cancelled. I thought it strange that this happened right after giving out the no. to Purity. Fortunately now they can't force more products on me although they did try to charge on the old card. DO NOT respond to FREE offers!! DO NOT give out your credit card no.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy873979 Feb 19, 2010

    Hello Everyone. I work for Purity Products. And we are a very good company. The free bottle is INDEED a free bottle. All you pay is the shipping which is typically 7.95-8.95. Unless it is discounted. This is a great deal considering at normal price they do range from 20-50 dollars a bottle. PLEASE UNDERSTAND WE THEN OFFER TO YOU A SUPER SAVER PROGRAM. YOU ARE NOT OBLIGATED TO SIGN UP FOR IT IN ORDER TO RECEIVE YOUR FREE BOTTLE. We DO NOT charge your account for ANYTHING you do not agree to.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Dec 07, 2009

    Hi e_oriol, my name is Pamela and I'm the CSM for this company. I can guarantee that we did not steal $89 for you. If you see there is an issue with you account we ask that you please give us a call so we can assist you with anything we can. As I stated in earlier post we do OFFER and HONER our 30 day Satisfaction Guarantee. Please contact us [email protected] or call our Customer Service Team at [protected] Mon-Fri 7:30am-5:30pm MST. Thank You

    0 Votes
  • Eo
    e_oriol Dec 02, 2009

    This company should be driven out of business.They stole 89 dollars from my account and I am reporting their sorry ### to the better business bureau or whatever law enforcement agency i can find.Anyone with any info, please help.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Jun 26, 2009

    Hi my name is Pamela, CSM for PUR12 and i wanted you to have our information so that we can help you with any concerns you may be having. We do OFFER and HONOR a 30 day Satisfaction Guarantee so please contact us by phone at [protected] Mon-Fri 7:30am-5:30pm MST or email us at emailing [email protected] Thank you

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Deanie Jun 11, 2009

    Purity Products are difficult to deal with but with persistance, they will refund your money. That doesn't mean that they will cease emailing you but I just don't open itl

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received product without having ordered or given credit card info or address.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.