Primericamoney stealers!!!

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

these people have you sign up for their business. its 99$ to start and then they deduct 25$ every month. you have to basically go around and try to sell life insurance to friends and family... most of the time you wont be able to sell it because everyone usually has life insurance. so you kinda get screwed!!! and if you want to cancel it you have to write them a written request and sign and date and have your account info... and send it in. do not sign up for them because alls it does is take money from you... it doesnt qualify you for the insurance unless you give them more money. please i ask of you do not sign up for it. thanks for reading my complaint and i hope i save you the trouble.

Responses

  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CON VS. America apologists: you NEVER received a $25 bonus!!! RVPs aren't going to pay out, and, with the turnover, the next RVP isn't going to know what you're talking about! They have to pay for office space OUT OF THEIR OWN POCKETS!!! IMAGINE THAT?! I have my office, as I can work out of my car.
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Feb 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2008/09/12/primerica-a-l-williams-is-fraudulent-pyramiding-it-is-very-very-evil-att-now-abominable
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2017/10/28/primerica-and-other-pyramids-book-two
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/category/primerica-con-america

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Feb 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have blogsfuture websites that expose the MOB TOTALLY EVIL BOILER ROOM CON VS . AMERICA ( and the world ) CRIMINAL PYRAMID BILKING SCHEME.
    You DO NOT PAY for a background investiga-tion, nor, for training, motel, meals expense with ANY reputable company.
    ANOTHER post coming: attempting to get all of my blog url's posted:
    the-house-round-and-said-open-unto-us-that-we-may-know-them-and-they-wearied-themselves-to-find-the-door–genesis-19-think-about-that-
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/category/exposes/contemporary-exposes
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2008/09
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/?s=PRIMERICA
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/07 ~ assorted contemporary exposes

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rocky Oct 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    That's really marijuana head for con america to put the number of recruits in their perspectus. been going down, too. chances of dupes rising is pretty slim. if so, it's deceptive. they are gaining in siberia, or someplace where no one is going to buy insurance, even if they could afford:
    http://www.sec.gov/archives/edgar/data/1475922/000119312509225601/ds1.htm
    Https://wordpress.com/post/nextaxpro.wordpress.com/6
    Https://wordpress.com/post/nextaxpro.wordpress.com/168
    Https://nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2008/09/12/primerica-a-l-williams-is-fraudulent-pyramiding-it-is-very-very-evil-att-now-abominable
    Http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/primamerica.php
    Http://www.sequence-inc.com/fraudfiles/2008/04/26/the-pyramid-scheme-aspect-of-primerica-financial-services/
    Http://www.frauddiscovery.net/herbalife/wallstreetfooled.pdf
    Http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/reporting.php
    Http://www.mlmwatch.org
    Http://www.pinktruth.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=blogcategory&id=72&itemid=123
    Http://www.scamtypes.com
    Http://nextaxpro.spaces.live.com

    2 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxprogmailcom Feb 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Primerica has fewer complaints than Avon? I don't think so!! You are LYING!! DECEIT! Websites like scam report take down the complaints regarding conAmerica and do not allow you to put up any more. There are MANY times the complaints about a PYRAMID than even Wal-Mart, at&t, etc. Also read all the complaints and exposes. I've got some, including regarding conAmerica: http://nextaxpro.wordpress.com

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    JadeSk May 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They have established a new 24 hour hotline to provide for full refunds of anyone who paid agents fees and POL fees, and never got licensed. Within the past 2 years. Call this number for a full refund:

    [protected]

    -2 Votes
  • I honestly think Primerica life insurance is a fault & thief. I been with Primerica since 1990 up now, I'm up to date with my Life Insurance as of today. EVERY EVERY YEAR Primerica Insurance gone up. I pay $223.00 a month for $50, 000. policy. I PAY MONTHY PAYMENT. I really can not afford this insurance now, But i try to make my payment on time . my job with PALM BEACH COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT IS LOW PAYING JOBS. MY FIRST JOB WITH MOTOROLA, I COULD AFFORD PRIMERICA . THAT BUSINESS WHEN OUT BUSINESS IN 2000. I SENT IN PAYMENT FOR $208.00 FOR MONTH OF MARCH. PRIMERICA SENT ME BACK MY PAYMENT FOR MARCH, STATE IT A REFUND. I CALL PRIMERICA A Representative told me . my insurance is not cancel, but i have to have the total amount of $632.00 before MAY 5 2011. OR MY INSURANCE WILL COLLAPE ON MAY 5 2011. I DO NOT HAVE $632.00. TO GIVE PRIMERICA. I'M SNGLE A PARENT . I PAY MONTHLY PAYMENT, I NEED MY INSURANCE I'M 56 YRS. I CAN'T START OVER MY LIFE INSURANCE. I BEEN WITH COMPANY 22 YEARS . PRIMERICA NEED TO HAVE A HEART. I FEEL IN MY HEART PRIMERCA WANT TO TAKE MY INVESTMENT. I PUT IN THIS COMPANY. I WILL DO A FACE COMPLIAN, I WANT KNOW MANY (CLIENT). FEEL LIKE I DO ABOUT PRIMERICA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY (DULUTH, GEORGIA) BOBBIE

    2 Votes
  • Dd
    DDF! Mar 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Mike Wells from Primerica Palm bech Fl convinced many to take there money out of a secured retirement account and put into an investiment account. Today that investment account is drawing less than half as if we would have stayed in the pension plan.
    He promissed returns of 12% over the years with a draw of 8%, still have his paperwork to prove it.
    No attoney will take the case because there is no big money in it for them. He ruined so many persons pensions.

    2 Votes
  • Vi
    vivalabutler5 May 10, 2011

    I was contacted at my job by a Primerica rep. He called my work number and asked if I was interested in a career change, if the money was right. And said that the company he works for is expanding and in need of customer service managers. He then asked if I would be available to schedule an interview the following week. Just out of sheer curiosity, I agreed to an interview. When I asked him which company he represented, he tried to sidestep the question by saying "We will go over all that at the interview."
    Strange.
    The following Monday I receive a call from "Leana", and we scheduled an interview for the next day. Again, no basic overview of the "job" or mention of what company she represents.
    At the interview, Leana wrote down a list of company names (all insurance/investing) and just said that "we work with these guys to help people, but don't worry, you won't actually be doing that. We just need somebody who can come in and oversee the financial advisors in our new offices."
    Again, not once was there a mention of who the bloody company was. I asked, again, and she told me that I would find that out at the group "interview" the following evening.
    By this point I was begging to feel as though I was being taken advantage of, but I went to the 2nd "interview" anyways.
    The office itself was located within a residential zone, in a small four room suite. It wasn't exactly run down, but that description wouldn't have been far off. I walk into the main room with a group of about 20 other people, and take a seat near to the front. On a screen in the corner, I see all these slides about Primerica, with fabulous ratings from 10-15 years ago.
    Again, during this presentation, nobody actually said that this wasn't a job. They spat yearly earnings at us (mostly young, poor, or uneducated people) and spoke in confusing metaphors about what the position actually is. Even after the whole fiasco came to an end, I still had no idea.
    I decided to do some research afterwards, even though I already knew that I was no longer interested. I looked through their ratings with the BBB, scoured their websites, and then came across a page that mentioned that Primerica was an MLM, notorious for their fake job interviews and shady recruiting tactics.
    They are a legitimate company, and I'm sure there are individuals who would succeed as Primerica reps, but I would never want to work with or for a company that won't even give me an honest job description.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary in IN May 07, 2011

    I just had a so called interview with this Primerica. I do not agree with anything they say. In my opinion, employers should never ask their employees for money. That is completely rude and should be illegal. They said the $99 would be for a criminal background check and a license. A criminal background check is less than $5. I know this for a fact since my landlord is an attorney and that is what she pays for an entire year to do checks. So that pricing is absurd. A license should not cost anything if it is legal. I am currently in college and will have three licenses within the next two yrs. and I won't have to pay a dime for any of it. If I were an employer, the only contribution I would ask of my employees is helping on a Saturday afternoon to help decorate the new office so to lessen costs. But that is the same as volunteering and I would buy them lunch for their help. I would never ask them for their income which is most likely being used to support their families. That is taking food and shelter from children, which should be ILLEGAL.

    2 Votes
  • N8
    n8n8 Apr 04, 2011

    UPS all day

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hab011 Apr 01, 2011

    Very well put JazzCat23. I had a good laugh reading the argument between you two. Life is Tough is completely oblivious. Anyways, on to the subject at hand. I went to one of these meetings a few years back here in Montréal ...wasn't very impressed. Honestly the rah rah MLM business model just doesn't appeal to me. For you guys that are working there now, how many of you are actually making decent money? If you are making good money, then good for you. However I expect that whether you admit it or not, most of you make little to no money and your reply to me is going to be "you just have to stick it out, don't be lazy, rome wasn't built in a day", or something along those lines. Well, you better get used to saying that becasue it is going to be your go-to line for the next 10 years as you respond to complaints in these forums.
    To anyone thinking of doing this job, my advice is to reconsider. However if you must do it, at least go in with a critical state of mind. You are going to get sold on every aspect of the job, from the products to the promotion structure. Hell, you will probably even be back on here in a year or so gushing about how great it is going to be when you finally make it to the top. Just remember, if you think that everyone else is crazy and against you...you are probably the crazy one.

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    James0706 Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been a Primerica client for over 5 years, and my father has been a client since 1979, when they were known as A.L. Williams. I have always felt that they have had a significant positive impact on my family. Recently, I was told that I should be wary of this company, that they are a “scam” and a “pyramid” scheme, and that I should do some research on this company on the internet. I decided to do so, and this is what I found.

    There are some very favorable articles that have been published on this company lately.
    They have been featured on/in
    -The Wall Street Journal.
    -The London Times
    -USA Today
    -Fox Business News
    -Jim Cramer’s Mad Money
    -Wikipedia
    -Google Finance, among others.

    Here are some interesting facts I found on the company:

    -Been in business since 1977
    -Regulated by the SEC, FINRA, and the Dept. of Insurance in every state they are in.
    -Maintains a positive rating with the Better Business Bureau
    -Rated A+ by AM’s best, an independent insurance rating company (similar to Consumer Reports)
    -Owned for 20 years by Citi, the largest corporation in the world.
    -Recently went public, April 1, 2010. Traded on the New York Stock Exchange
    -Warburg Pincus, a private investing firm, invested $240 Million into the IPO (Initial Public Offering)
    -Before Warburg Pincus invested, they spent over $9 Million investigating the company
    -The stock is up over 50% in the last 10 months, and has been called the “IPO of the year” by Jim Cramer and others.

    Here are some links you can explore yourself:

    http://www.bbb.org/atlanta/business-reviews/financial-services/primerica-in-duluth-ga-6985

    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052702303960604575157722249937544.html

    http://video.foxbusiness.com/v/4133597/primerica-ipo-soars/

    www.google.com/finance?q=NYSE:PRI

    /link removed/

    http://www.usatoday.com/money/industries/insurance/2010-04-01-primerica-ipo_N.htm


    As a matter of fact, this is the only negative information I could find on this company:

    -Blogs, such as the one here, posted by anonymous people, who do not have to post their credentials, their real name, or anything to show that they are telling the truth, or even know what they are talking about.

    I’m sure there are some people in Primerica who are not on the up and up. They are a large company. However, with all the government agencies, consumer advocacy groups, media, and investors looking so closely at this company for the last 34 years, I’m sure that if they were a scam, pyramid, or into any kind of shady practices, someone would have found out and shut them down by now.

    I’m glad that I had an agent over 5 years ago. The simple financial advise they give
    is going to make a difference of hundreds of thousands of dollars to my family over the next 30 years. When doing research, don’t look to the “gossip”, look to the facts.

    PS: You may see this post on multiple sites, I don’t like to see any of the few good companies out there get bashed undeservingly.

    -3 Votes
  • Va
    VAnderson1978 Mar 10, 2011

    Wow the more I read, the more I'm shocked to see how some of these Representatives, cause that's what you are, representatives, because you're REPRESENTING YOUR COMPANY, are letting cuss words and insults just fly. I hope my previous post will shed some light on those with temper issues. Because you never know who may be reading these.

    2 Votes
  • Va
    VAnderson1978 Mar 10, 2011

    Well, I won't go into my experience with this company, it wasn't a good one and I'll leave it at that to save everyone some time. However, I do notice that the reps on here standing up for the company (which is good) yet belittling those who HAVE tried everything they could and worked as hard as they could to no advantage (which is bad) Yet in those responces I've yet to see any advice given on what or how those having difficulty can make it better. If you really want to back up your company, then give some tips to those having trouble with it to lighten their experience instead of firing back with the good experience you've had. You all need to remember, not everyone is the same, meaning, not all team leaders or reps run their teams as they should. The team I was a part of, all they wanted from me were names of people I knew. I was pretty much told that all I had to do was supply a list of names of people I thought would benefit from their services (which weren't many) and they would do the rest. Meaning they would get paid for business I'd bring them. Which never happened because the first thing my friends would ask is, How much Vern (me) would be getting paid from it. When it finally came out that I wouldn't be until getting certified, they refused. And nevermind trying to recruit them. So to those of you who are really profitting from Primerica, I applaud you, but if there's something you could share to those struggling with it, please share it! There's nothing more frustrating than first, being told how much money could be made, then investing your own money into it, working as hard as you can and not benefitting from it. I know, I've been there. So take that into concideration when someone has blown their stack on here due to broken promises. Instead of damning them for it, HELP THEM WITH IT!!!

    1 Votes
  • Va
    varsityblues27 Jan 11, 2011

    Okay, so at about 8:30pm EST a lady from Primerica called me about coming in for a job interview with them. When the hell was the last time a company called you for an interview at 8:30pm? I didn't know anything about this company, infact I've never even heard of them. She explained abit of the job to me, but not enough information for me to consider coming in for an interview, that and I have a degree in the medical field, I know dick about the finaicial industry. After doing my research on the interview, and speaking with my parents I have come to the realization that everyone who works for Primerica was obviously easy to manipulate, exactly like a cult. They are weak minded and obviously cannot think for themselves. Companies who rip of desprate people for their last dollar is whats wrong with the world today. I'm 21 years old and figured that out. Smarten up people!

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    PrimericaTruth Dec 13, 2010

    @ SP1981

    A. "scam companies" are on the stock market, get real. Many of the companies on the stock market have F ratings from the BBB. Being publicly traded means nothing!

    B. Northwestern Mutual, whom is who he is referring to charges for cubicles and such, also sucks. Comparing garbage to other garbage means nothing

    C. Paying for recruiting isn't automatically MLM, NYlife, (hint, hint) isn't MLM, although I do have some negative things to say of them, but not of their products

    D. Isn't it interesting you steemrolled over Sandra's point. The woman posted just above you a great comparison. This YourLifeSolution.com offers something much better than Primerica and your only comment is "you people need to work harder" harder at what? Pushing an over-priced product that the market already provides with less hassle. Sounds like Primerica is quite unnecessary to me.

    3 Votes
  • Sp
    SP1981 Dec 13, 2010

    So many complainers. Oh this don't work i got scammed i got this. Stop whinning and actually go do work. I worked for other insurance companies and they all got fees when you sell forthem. I know of a comapny i worked for, one of the strongest in the industry with over 165 years of experience that charges its agents for the cubicle, telephone and other fees monthly and you think you got it bad in Primerica. You have no idea how good you have it. You pay a one time $99 fee for a backround check by your state licnese board which I got reimbursed on because I was already licensed and the $25 monthly charge for your website is optional. You can cancel that anytime if you would actually look around in your website but they take away some services for doing so. So quit whinning and actually go do some work because anytimes sales is involved, the first thing any insurance company tells you is go to your warm market first. Every company recruits even other insruance comapanies besides Primerica. I got a 5% cut for recruting for the other company I worked for and this company is headquarted in NYC with the 'GOLDEN' dome HINT HINT. The one bad thing abotu Primerica they tell you to recruit anyone and anyone can be lazy f**ks who jsut complain and want thigns handed to them. I have a masters degree in accounting and studying for my CPA and I know a thing or two about the stock market and I know they would not let a scam company be on the market but ofcourse the people complaining have better research depratment than people who invest millions of dollars in Primerica. Bottom line is stop complaining.

    -4 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra Lancaster Nov 22, 2010

    Here is the Primerica rate vs the best rate. So much for doing to best for clients, eh Primerica

    30year old 1million 20yr pref plus
    Primerica Rate $56.53
    Best Rate $37.83

    35year old 1million 20yr pref
    Best Rate $54.74
    Primerica Rate $83.13

    40year old 2million 20yr standard
    Best Rate $243.08
    Primerica Rate $316.83

    Looks like Primerica doesnt even come close. Not only are they a pyramid scheme, but their rates are terrible. There is no winning with Primerica.

    PS I bought my life insurance through YourLifeSolution.com which is where these quotes came from

    2 Votes
  • Cr
    CrusaderOfDoIt Nov 05, 2010

    All of these comments blaming others because they don't have the success they expected are just ashamed to blame themselves. If you opened any store and closed in 6 months would you blame the population because they didn't come into the doors. It's YOUR business, it will only be successul if YOU go out and DO IT! All of these people that failed, more than likely saw the commissions showed for the levels based on the $1000/yr annual prem avg. They never really understood why PFS is here and do what we do. Listen to anything thing Art Williams put out (Do It, the Las Vegas CD's) or read COACH. I was hot my first 2 months, then I got sidetracked for a few months (my fault). I listened to Art, I felt so ashamed and selfish. Not only was I living close to WHO and WHAT a A.L. Williams Agent represents, I was letting a lot of people I see everyday down. The US is a mess. People are broke, losing their houses, etc. We are the only ones with the tools to help trying to get into the lives of a family that can only put $25/mo for retirement. When was the last time you heard a story of Eddie Jones or Charles Schwab coming to you, not charge you for a Financial Needs Analysis, and say 'Great $25 is a start, if you follow the FNA, remember it's all on you, that $25 contribution will increase.' ? Art Williams and all those that began were in such a fight against the whole industry for so long. Laws and Regs were put into place, because of the financial influence to politicians from the other companies, to try and stop A.L Williams. If you think you were in a tough place before you began and it didn't work look into the stories of the beginning. All of those people really SACRIFICED, leaving families and having no sure income. All they had was a BELIEF and FIRE. They had been scorn by the industry. Understand why it was done. I forgot that. I forgot that I found out a close friend of my wifes had put us in a horrible mortgage. Another friend had our ROTH riding CD's. I forgot I was being robbed, someone had put my wife and kids in jeopardy. You complain about having to see family and friends. I guess you wouldn't them out of the way if a car was coming either. I bet all of you that listened to your friends about joining, are lending their broke butts money or saying HI to their parents when you go over because they still live with them. Great people to get advice from. The Company has more Million $$$ and 6 figure earners than anyone out there. We fired Citi and since only good things have come out of it. The FAST Start Bonus is amazing. People are joing and making $1000 just for sitting in a chair and watching. Learning what it takes to SAVE LIVES. To make a difference. Lastly, it's not for everyone and some are told badly. Look inside and see what is there. If you can't see anything that makes you want to punch the Pope, than this isn't for you. Don't bad talk the Company if you failed. If you are, that's why you failed you didn't truly believe in what we do for people. We are UN-DANG-BELIEVABLE.

    -1 Votes
  • Tr
    Trent Lagoria Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I absolutely rescent this company, I started a blog to help spread the word about them please post your complaints please primericacomplaints.blogspot.com

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    martinlb Jul 30, 2010

    My wife and I are in Primerica and we love it! First of all you have to go out and talk to people to help them not make a sell. When i showed my friend our term compared to his life insurance he got really big eyed and wanted to switch. Hes an accountant for the Federal Building. His wife is also a Pharmaist for walgreens. We have also helped my mother too. Here life insurance was less coverage for more premiums then what we had to offer. It was a no brainer for her lol. So if you feet like you didnt get what you wanted from Primerica thats probly because you never had any good intenions in the first place! By the way that $99 refundable when you go out help people. We are getting ours back after 2 weeks of joining so I know Primerica works for people who want to make something of them selves. $25 is a small price to pay for all the benifits you get with Primerica.

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    DCSuperman1528 Jul 01, 2010

    I would like to know how long you worked with the company. This is a sales/business opportunity. Like any business, you need to train and self-develop yourself to learn the role. The $99.00 goes towards your background check and enrollment fees. Besides, after signing up with the company you can save money on your cell phone bill, and potentially your auto & home insurance as well. The $25.00 is an optional expense to pay for your online business software. Although it is not a requirement, it is strongly recommended. $25.00 in overhead to run a business, I think anyone can agree, is very inexpensive.

    A life insurance producer's license, drivers license, or any other license costs money. The company reimburses your expenses for the life license, as long as you meet the minimum requirements, which aren't bad at all (you basically have to study to pass the test online, something you should be doing anyways if you are serious about obtaining your license).

    I believe the statement that "everyone usually has life insurance" is entirely false. According to J.D. Power and Associates "Studies show that 40 percent of adult Americans have no life insurance whatsoever, and over 50 million people in this country lack adequate life insurance."

    http://www.jdpower.com/insurance/articles/Lack-of-Life-Insurance-Coverage

    What this means, is that if an American has insurance, usually they are either dramatically underinsured (not enough), or they have the wrong kind (Cash Value vs. Term). The company is publicly traded on the NYSE under symbol PRI. I doubt that a company that is on the stock market just takes money from you and doesn't offer anything in return.

    Since you were with the company for a little bit, I would also like to ask how engaged were you to promoting the products. I have found that the main reason fail to be successful at sales is due to the fact that they did not try hard enough. Sales is either the best paying hard work, or the worst paying easy work out there. The fact that you get paid on comissions means that you have to apply yourself in order to get paid. It isn't like showing up to a job with a salary where you get paid no matter how hard or lazy you work.

    I would like to conlude by saying that in order to cancel with the company, you do not need to write a formal letter, you simply stop working. The only time I have ever seen anyone write a letter to the company when they are quitting, is when they attempt to recover their costs after signing up. I do not think it is an odd request to write the company to let them know you want your money back. They are not mind readers, and frankly it was your decision to sign up in the first place. You should be thankful that the company would even allow you to recover your costs after making a comittment which you refused to follow through with.

    This business is not for everyone and it is obviously not for you. This business is for people that want to make something of themselves, and are tired of working to make other people rich. If you have a job, the CEO is living off of your hard work. How often do you see the owners of any corporate company come into work? How much money are they making for not coming in? That's what Primerica offers, it offers hope and freedom to people that are tired of punching a time clock.

    -1 Votes
  • Mc
    MC2819822 Jun 24, 2010

    primerica is a great company in the last 6 months i learned more about finances than most people in there 60's that i see daily. 1 thing you need to be successfull is a good RVP most of your experiences stem from that. I know primerica works because im living it, ive changed whole life policies that people had simply by showing them deep in tehre policy in the small print what they are doing to you. The gratification isn't in you saying if the company is real its in the eyes of the people we help, and until you truly see how people react you cannot really talk. And lets be real 99 start up and 25 pol (which I use everyday) to get a life license that cost over $700 including classes + securities license down the line, you got to be kidding me that you complain about this price the average person spends more on takeout in a week than the $25.

    -1 Votes
  • Wo
    won Jun 22, 2010

    ive been in the Company for about three months, and jus became licensed like three weeks ago..I have not made any money yet but..but its on the way cause i wrote my first life insurance application the other day..so im very excited to see how much itll be..i am very happy to be apart of this company, i want too make it out a career..and just to let people know my RVP is a 100, 000 a yr earner..and my division leader makes 4000 a month..and my district leader makes 1500..and they are very hardworkers, that was inspired just like me when i was introduced...my cousin is who introduced me, he also introduced his mother and we both got licensed before him...he just gave up..one thing with this business is the sucess is basde on how bad you wnat it...and Primerica do pay deathclaims...I know things will get better as i BUILD my business...PRIMERICA..ALSO WHAT COOMPANY DO YOU KNOW ONCE YOU PUT YOU PUT your 99 in..they give you 6 mnths to BONUS..which means every month for 6 mnths you make some money...you get a 20% bonus from it...

    -1 Votes
  • Bt
    BTF May 29, 2010

    Well if you get off the couch, turn off the TV and just get out and do it!!! you will succeed, i had no family no friends that i could turn to and im doing it every day, i have clients that have been with primerica for 10+ years-have done the research and tell me there just is no one better

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    Bentheredonethat May 19, 2010

    Hey, it'd too bad the oldest stuff is first here.

    4 years ago I joined an insurance company. I had to get my Life, Health, Auto, and Casualty licenses before they would consider me. It was over $600 with classes. Once on board, had to get FBI cleared, Credit checked, and enrolled for the Series 6 and Series 63 classes and tests, and file forms with the Securities Exchange Commission. That was over $850. Well, a year later and three managers later, there was no reason to be there. Each manager reversed the previous one, and of course it was my fault for believing someone could promise things someone else wouldn't deliver. So, what the heck, took the Series 65 and transferred all of the licenses again at my own expense, to another company to do mutual funds. That cost me about $2200 out of pocket. After another two and a half years, and three managers, each reversing the previous one, there was no reason to be there. (Is there a pattern here?)

    A friend of the family invited me to Primerica's overview. I saw the chance to sign up for $99. have full access to the company for $25 a month, (oh, the previous jobs internet was $85.00, plus $250 tech fee and E&O ins.). I haven't looked back since.

    Man this is a no-brainer. Most insurance companies hire hundreds to thousands of people each year, milk them of their friends and family, and let hundreds to thousands go each year. Case in point, the first company above hired 2150, let 2200 go. The second, hired 850, let 785 go.

    Primerica lays out what one needs to do to get promoted, and if you do it, you get promoted. No promises, no sucking up, no grovelling, it is all there, in writing. The more money you make the more they love you. It is not a matter of personality, just do the work. I don't know what you are going to do, but I know what I'm going to do.

    Last year at my previous "job". it cost me nearly $8, 000 to be there. did I mention they charged $65 per month for office rent?

    I'm getting the $99 back, getting all of my licenses paid for, getting into a situation that I can't be fired by anyone, unless I do something illegal or incredibly stupid. I can build a business the way I think it should be built, take care of people I know and love dearly, teach young people really meaningful things about money, I don't know, the only down side to this is work. It will be a lot of hard work, but this is the midwest, we don't have signs that say "Men Working" we know they are.

    I'm really sorry to read about people having bad experiences, and wish I could help them. Most of it boils down to training, and there are good and bad trainers. I guess if we were all good at everything there would be no need for companies like Primerica in the first place.

    Well, that's my story. I'm not coming back, so you can pick it apart all you want, everything is fact and I can back every single thing said here, so it is what it is, I know what I know, and remember, it's not what goes in the mouth that poisons, but what comes out.

    -1 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Bentheredonethat YOU LIED!!! You never receive your 99 back, nor the 25 that primerica STEALS from your bank account!
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

    1 Votes
  • Su
    successandnothingless May 05, 2010

    If you work the business it will work for you, Usually I find that the people who complain are 9 times to 10 lazy and is not working the business. I personally think that it is one of the greatest business opportunities in America today. I read where one person talked about the $99 dollars to start the business and then $25 monthly. ( laughing) If your not willing to pay $99 dollars to start a business and $25 to run it, you honestly deserve to be poor and struggle.


    Yours Truly, Successful rep in beautiful South Carolina

    Colin
    As you can see, we are winning over here

    -2 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @successandnothingless I worked a.l. williams 16-17 hoursday, 6 daysweek, for 7 months. It being a PYRAMID SCAM, I only sold two policies as there is NO PROTECTED TERRITORY!!!
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 15, 2010

    Let me guess, your genious come back is going to be you have 'direct deposit' and that you are going to review your bank statements later too. Seriously, what the hell did that comment have to do with anything?

    You know, I was really disapointed with how pathetic that last post was. I figured you'd have something better than that. By the way, the small paragraphs comment was a little bit of a low blow. How could you get so personal. I guess this forum is now "flying off the handle" as you put it! ###ing idiot. That was seriously wweeeeeeaaaaakkkk. Grow some balls ###.

    -2 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 15, 2010

    Wow, what a great come back. 'sea of words', just genious. How do you come up with these things?

    "But please don’t fantasize about me getting off work and coming home. That’s completely creepy." Man, that was a good one too. Seriously, how did you get soooooo good at this being sarcastic thing. I should just stop now before you embarrass me more.

    "Later...I’m going to review my non-Primerica investments". Way to stay on topic. What did this have to do with anything again?

    By the way, the preceding comment thus affirmed you do have a job and your assumption of being 'business savvy', as you put it, is negated. Impossible to be 'business savvy' when you are waiting on Friday for the big boss man to sign your check - idiot.

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 15, 2010

    The funny thing about all of this, is that the commissioned comment had nothing to do with the actual original point made - and wasn't even used to validate the company, but the credibility of the person making the comment! It no way indicated that the ARMY promoted Primerica; it indicated that my PERSONAL point promoted Primerica and was simply an introduction to the person giving it! You talk about your "Smarts" and completely missed the the direct point in the first place!

    Violate an oath? You are just that much of an idiot to make an issue out of absolutely nothing. And yet again more statements with no attempt to prove any validity. Better educated? If so, how are you using it. More successful? Prove it. Business savvy? Working for someone else is not being business savvy. Served your country? Still have yet to prove it.

    By the way, I don't give a ### about what you say about Primerica. Yet again, missed the ball here idiot. My aggression was towards you trying to talk ### to me, and had nothing to do with the company. You started calling me a dirt bag out of the gate if I remember correctly. That is what pissed me off you ###.

    The ironic thing to prove your idiocy is that over 85% of the population that owns life insurance still owns cash value compared to term - such an "Obvious life lesson" isn't it? Since EVERY person out there is following what you call an "Obviously life lesson". Man, you are just so cool though. What sophisticated business do you run? I've got more licenses than you can probably count with your "arithmetic abilities" and "Smarts".

    This isn't getting us anywhere. I can just see you excited to get off of your job to come and respond to me. I just love the "better educated" point you made. Sounds like the same professors in college who are trying to teach students how to be successful in the real world, when they have never even been there themselves. Hope that unemployment check can make things work this month for you, because I am sick and tired of my work paying for your incompetence.

    -1 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @LIFE IS TOUGH CON Versus America sells cash value as well. You weren't told that.
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 15, 2010

    Life gives you what you will ask for. I have accomplished more in these short years than you will ever in your lifetime. Say what you want, come back with some "Smarts" comeback if it makes you feel better. But at the end of the day, you and I both know the truth - you ARE a "run of the mill ‘Joe’ surfing the internet" - because you have nothing else in your life to prove otherwise.

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 15, 2010

    "Smarts"? You are that much of a ### aren't you?

    First off, since you are supposedly so keen on research. A high school student can join when they are 17 years old by splitting their basic training and AIT between junior and senior years of high school. I do a nine month rotation overseas. Then with the proper credentials, approval, and prior college credits, can do an accelerated program called SMP through ROTC institutions, mostly with larger state colleges. I commission, Obama gets elected, and I fight to move to the reserves in my state - which is how I can be a commissioned officer and a Regional Vice President by the way 'Voice of Reason' since you feel you must take exception". Last time I checked, I still am holding my commission and do my civilian career as well. Crazy concept huh? I hate even having to explain that ### - but yet proven again your "Smarts" are just not proving true.

    It is funny how you try to judge me on my service - YET YOU HAVE NEVER SERVED! At least I would semi listen to "Voice of Reason" since it sounds like he actually performed in the service!

    ""I know all about your company, and I wouldn’t buy into it with your money. I’d skip that crap and go straight for Avon. At least they have a sound business model. (Smarts – 3; You – 0)"" You probably wouldn't, and that is why you are broke. (Truth -1: You - idiot)

    ""Like I said way back when, if you had any integrity, you would’ve never associated your status in the Army with ANY company. If you paid attention at any point during your service, you’d have known NOT to do that."" I'm glad you do everything you are told to do like a little worker bee, but it has nothing to do with paying attention, it has to do with not giving a ###. In the last few days, you are basing your argument over a rule that is so trivial and doesn't affect anything. This is a message board that 15 people WILL EVER READ IN THEIR LIFE! It was not on TV. It was not in a published book. You are so pathetic and just a brainwashed drone, it really does offend you that in a passing comment I mentioned I was an officer.

    See, the funny thing is no one probably would have ever even noticed it was briefly mentioned, but you gave it a spot light by trying to scold me and now everyone is who comes to this board will look at it YOU ###ING IDIOT! If your reasoning was to stop a commissioned officer from putting that out so other people wouldn't see it - WHY WOULD YOU POINT IT OUT MORE YOU [censored]?

    It is only hard to beleive a 23year old can be a Regional Vice President - because you have a middle income mindset and know nothing other than a pathetic job, having to have your hand held by your employer, living for the weekends, and enjoying your TV dinners while watching American Idol.

    JazzCat23 - Since you are such an educated "Smarts" guy - please tell me anything you have ever accomplished that would at all be viewed as a great acheivement? My guess is nothing. You started this argument, if I could I see your face I would end it.

    -3 Votes
  • Th
    The Voice of Reason Apr 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Primerica is no better for worse than any other insurance company. I looked at it after I retired from the Air force and decided that selling insurance was not the road to happiness for me. But, I must take exception to one person on this board. If you actually were a commissioned officer in the Army, it would be a conflict of interest to be a regional vice president of Primerica. I find dit hard to believe that a 23 year old would have the position of regional vice president regardless of his/her background. Just my 2 cents.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 13, 2010

    By the way, Warburg Pincus - one of the most respected private equity firms in the world put up $230 million into the company IPO. You may want to let their research team know that YOU of all people found out that Primerica is a "Pyramid Scam" since you are such an educated successful unemployed welfare piece of ###. Please let me know what they have to say about your accusation.

    -1 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @LIFE IS TOUGH Soooo? They were BRIBED to COMMIT A LYING, SINSICK "endorsement"! primerica, which took over a.l. williams cerca mid 1990s, is the same PYRAMID CRIMINAL BOILER ROOM.
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 13, 2010

    If you have never served, then shut the ### up. Quit acting like using google makes you so superior throwing out a couple military terms. I know exactly what the AR's say and am frankly laughing that you are trying to use that ###. Are you that much of a ###ing loser? I got out of the service because I sure as hell will not serve a populus that voted in our current ### of a president. I actually EARNED my right for the freedom's we posses and the pursuit of happiness. I have done more than 99.9% of you liberal idiots ever will for the rights we possess, so if you have never raised your right hand - then shove it up your ###. Put up or shut up.

    All of these comments about incompetence? What is this Pyramid Scam crap? We are in the MOST HIGHLY REGULATED INDUSTRY IN THE WORLD. Licensing tests, background checks, fingerprints. BBB, A+ Superior rated with A.M Best and Fitch Ratings. We have done business, do business, and have relations with companies that I imagine have a much more credible research department than listening to some blog from some trailer park trash from bum###, Mississippi life you have. So get your facts straight. We just went through months and months of grueling feats with going public, and have been one of the shining gems of the market this year.

    So say what you want, but I give more to charities and worthwhile organizations per month than you make in that pathetic thing you call a paycheck - to barely make the bills and survive the pathetic thing you call a life. Enjoy the welfare line tommorrow. I was not joking when I told you to do everyone and favor and just end it in my last post. Seriously, take a deep breath, think about the people who would actually care which is NOBODY, and save people in your country the air and space that you are taking up and wasting. This could actually be the first thing you would ever finish in your life.

    -3 Votes
  • Ne
    Nextaxpro E R Rocky Mar 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @LIFE IS TOUGH You're defending an EVIL, VILE, CRIMINAL, FRAUDULENT, BILKING BOILER ROOM PYRAMID ABOMINATION. Type "Nextaxpro: primerica" in to any search engine.
    https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Apr 13, 2010

    Let me guess - expounding judgment and yet you have never served in the armed forces. I know you will comeback and LIE and say you have, but we know the truth you have done nothing for your community or country. You sit around and suck from every other hardwarking capitalist around you. Great name calling with "dirtbag". Don't forget to pick up your welfare check and food stamps this week you whiny little f * u * c * k. Not only will I use my commissioned status because I can do whatever the hell I want, I'd use all the great combat traing to break your face. By the way, I'm a 6 figure earner now and I made $200, 000+ on the Primerica stock I purchased on the IPO. Started at $15. Now at $25. Way more to go. Enjoy your "Whole Life Insurance". Do us all a favor and make your company pay out that piece of ### policy... right now... go...

    2 Votes
  • Dh
    D-Hub Mar 17, 2010

    My nephew joined Primerica last week and setup a meeting with my wife and I without telling us the details and we attended for his sake. I love my family deeply and mean no disrespect towards my nephew but he is a 20 year old with a GED and no professional experience outside of flipping burgers. His "boss" ran the meeting and when I probed her about her work history, I learned that she was working on her BSN (nursing degree) and dropped out to pursue Primerica. Prior to that, her only work experience was a Nurse Assistant in a Nursing Home. When I asked questions about the types of financial instruments that she sold, she had no clue what I was referring to. When I asked if her people were securities licensed and could trade individual equities, she didn't understand the question. Just told me that they sold "mutual funds which was playing the stock market, have I ever played the stock market before?"

    Any organization that hires individuals with zero work experience or proven track record to handle the financial affairs of middle to low income families in praying on the financially ignorant. My financial advisor with Morgan Stanley has multiple financial degrees and worked as the Controller and Pension fund manager for Greyhound for 15 years prior to moving full time into financial services. Everything that the Primerica rep discussed could easily be learned from a $20 investment in Dave Ramsey's Total Money Makeover or attending his Financial Peace University at your local church.

    Do not place your financial future in the hands of anyone without doing your due diligence and making sure that they are knowledgeable and experienced in the field. We are in a financial crisis in this country but the way out of it is not to blindly follow the blind. Read Dave Ramsey, Suze Orman or attend the Crown Financial Course or Financial Peace University. Spend less than you make and cut up the credit cards. The mere fact that this company fills the pipeline by asking "recruits" for references that they badger to line their own pockets is a sad state of affairs.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LIFE IS TOUGH Sep 28, 2009

    I'm 23, college graduate, commissioned officer in the US army, and am a Regional Vice President with Primerica. These boards are hilarious! "I worked so hard! They scammed me! Boo hoo for me!" These are the same people going... "My company laid me off. They are so mean. My boss doesn't treat me right. Why can't everything be just so easy." If you want a handout, get the hell out of America. Nobody owes you jack. I make 80, 000+ plus in Primerica and my 3 year career here has paid me ten fold what that BS college degree has given.

    You obviously joined Primerica because you wanted something more then what you have - and are obviously not financially independent, yet you are the same people who took off every saturday to go boating and to football games. In debt up to your eyeballs and yet you can afford hundreds of dollars of sports tickets for entertainment. LOSERS!

    That is why I love this business. Equal playing field and it exposes people for what they really are...

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    bee78 Aug 18, 2009

    quote:
    The problem is, when starting out you are completely dependent on your friends and family. Your "Inner Circle" is your bread and butter. Before joining Primerica you really need to take a look at the people who you have contact with. If you don't have many friends, alot of family, and people who have families and have debts and insurance policies, you will never get your feet off the ground.
    end quote.
    Brandon you said it right on... Ive been with, Primerica for 6 months now. And, I dont have a big family or know a lot of people because, I have moved around my whole life. I cant agree that the products are horrible because, the theory is sound, HOWEVER... ALL the agents on MY "team", I have meet in MY office have left some things lacking in my opinion. I have spent over $500.00 and made $00.00. I see these fellow team members who talk about, Primerica like it is a religion (similar to mass-hysteria). People say you can be a million-air in a year. They tell you how it will make all your dreams come true. All wear, ### clothes, drive ### cars and work another full time on the side. Some have been doing this over a decade andf are supposedly succesful. I don't see it. Also, I have to say. My upline is absolutly horrible. Maybe thats where my problem is if it isn't myself or Primerica. Maybe its just my Trainer. This individual has No idea what he is doing except fill out the paperwork for insurance forms and quoting primerica's rotes. Knows nothiong about HOW, Primerica works, How things are processed, and the simplest questions are answered with direct quotes from various, Primerica manuels which, I have several. Again, The service of, Primerica really is priceless, however the orginazation really is too loose and needs a better monitering system for its agents/trainers/uplines. I have several horror stories to tell you about my agent but my fingers hurt and, i need to make a few cold calls to harrase people at home like your lovely neighborhood tele marketer. I love getting cussed out and hung up on after a hard day of work. Nothing better for the pride of a lo-income guy who spends money trying to make nothing. Bad buisness sense in my opinion. I will give it another month but after that... Ill keep my securities and life insurance ( because it is a good deal) but, I will not endorse them or work for them. I can make a better living asking for money off the streets.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.