Having problems with Power Juicer?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

500 Returns Road
Wallingford, Connecticut
United States - 06495
Mon9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Power Juicer.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Jack LaLanne Juicers — Customer Service

I order my juicer on Dec 5, 2014 for grand total of approximately $85 including 3 year warranty. For several...

Power Juicer — False Advertiseiing/Fraud

Life-Time Warranty /Guarantee statements are fraudulent including 30 day trial money back guarantee is false...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jack Lalanne's healthmaster 100 — Jack lalanne healthmaster 100

I bought the healthmaster 100 and used it for basic smoothie making and the engin burned out. I t wasnt...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Power Juicer — Refund

Tristar Products, P.O. Box 3007, Wallingford, CT 06492. this company me a refund of 150 i order two power...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jack Lalanne JuicerReally Bad customer Service

I ordered the Jack Lalanne Jucier online on 11/21/09. Checked the order status online to find, much to my surprise, that my order is guarnteed to arrive on 12/30/09... WHAT!??!!? This is over a month away... So I called the customer service dept who explains that the extra $10 that you pay for express shipping is for when they actually ship out the product...huh... What good would express shipping be if I have to wait a month just for you to ship the product. Afterwords, the dude starts reading a script, explaining that the juciers are on back order. They don't have any...dont even know when they are going to be getting them... So at this point, I'm upset... if the product is on backorder this should have been disclosed to me before they took my money. After being talked over and treated extremely poorly, I requested to speak to a supervisor. His reply was that I didnt have a legitimate reason to speak with a supervisor. He said that my reason of concerns were not good enough for his supervisor attention. What poor customer service and I havent even got the jucier yet. How will they treat me if I have a problem... I wouldnt recommend anybody buy anything from them. The obviosuly dont appreciate their customers. I'll just go to bed bath an beyond and buy the breville jucier... Customer Service name was Keble id: T721

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    We are here to help

    • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
    • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
    • Honest and unbiased reviews
    • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Jack LaLanne Power Juicer — Poor quility

    I purchased my juicer from Meijer’s so I haven't had any experience with customer service until...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Jack LaLanne's Power Juicer Express — Faulty Parts

    The first Jack LaLanne Juicer didn't work so I sent it back. The second one works, but the housing that...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Jack LalanneCHANGE THEIR PRICE AFTER SHIPPING

    I PURCHASE A NEW POWER JUCER, AND WAS ASKED IF I WOULD LIKE A SECCOND AT A REDUCE PRICE, I SAID YES AND ASK FOR THE COLOR I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE, DAYS LATER I RECEIVED TWO, ONE USED AND THE OTHER NEW, AND THEY HAD LED ME TO BELEIVE I WOULD GET TWO NEW . AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE I ASKED FOR THE TOTAL PRICE, THEY GIVE IT AND I PAY IT IN FULL ON A CREDIT CARD. TWO MONTHS LATER I RECEIVE A BILL FROM A COLLECTION AGENCY TO COLLECT $74.89, AFTER CALLING BOTH THE COMPANY AND THE AGENCY AND ASK FOR THEM TO CHECK THE TAPE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE, I WAS TOLD SOME SUPERVISOR WOULD CALL ME, NO ONE DID, I CALL BACK AND WAS TOLD THA SAME THING AGAIN, I STILL DID NOT HEAR FROM THAT SUP. BUT KEEK GETTING THAT BILL. I NEED SOME HELP FOR THEM TO STOP RIPPING OFF PEOPLE.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Jack LaLaine Power JuicerWorst experience ever

      This has been one of the worst, if not the worst, example of poor customer service I have ever been involved in!

      I purchased a Jack LaLaine Power Juicer which I needed to return to the factory for warranty service due to a burnt out motor. It was approx. 6 months old. I sent it via UPS on 12-15-2005 with all required documentation and a check for handling. It is now [protected] and I still have not received a replacement and have gone through the biggest run around I have ever experienced. Continuous calls and faxes with promises and no responses or call backs . I finally had to get a supervisor and she said no problem, we'll send one out. That was a week ago and I am one state away...still no replacement. This company truly does not reflect the sweet image of Jack and Elaine LaLaine pitching this product. They should all be ashamed. No wonder my store has discontinued selling their product.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Jack LaLanne Power JuicerDON'T BUY FROM THEIR WEBSITE

        I ordered the deluxe power juicer from the website. My husband didn't want to pay the extra money for just the pour spout on the unit and said to cancel the order and get the basic model. I did this. Called the customer service number from the website. The problems start with the rep. was extremely rude. The first order was suppose to have been cancelled and the new order placed. Check my bank acct on the Internet only to find out I've been charged for 2 juicers. Call customer service back. Still, a very very rude rep explains it isn't her fault this problem occurred. Just except one box and refuse the other. Ok, I did this. Not only have I not been refunded for the returned unit, I just received an email confirmation that a 3rd juicer is being shipped to my home and my credit card has been charged AGAIN. I have a total of 3 charges, 1 deluxe unit (this was suppose to have been a cancelled order, wasn't, has been returned and still NO REFUND) and 2 basic units (one I own and another one on the way that I never ordered).
        I am going to pack up the unit I own and send it back. I'm not dealing with a crooked company. This is beyond a slight mistake. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY! DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS WEBSITE!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ma
            Marilyn Abdel Rahman Oct 21, 2007
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I am over joyed with my juicer however, I have lost the tool to undo the blade and am therefore unable to clean it. I have search the internet to find a supplier of spare parts without success. Please advise where I might be able to purchase one.

            0 Votes
          • Pi
            piper1233 Jul 02, 2009

            I see the complaints of over tightening the blade or pushing down too hard and busting the spindle, but no one is mentioning that you cant replace this small plastic part and that you will have to spring for another 35 to 40 dollars to replace the entire base and motor when the spindle breaks(and i mean when, not if). This is a product defect and it looks intentional, because i see no reason why the spindle isnt metal or at least a better grade of plastic. This is why Americans shy away from buying their own products (weighter made here or not).

            0 Votes
          • Bu
            butcherbull Jul 13, 2009

            Now a new twist on Jack Lalanne Power Juicer. When I bought mine 5 months ago, it was 4 easy payments of 29.99. I asked twice if there was any other charges and the lady said no.

            I paid those 4 easy payments of 29.99 and now I am getting threatening letters that I owe 2 more payments of 29.99. I stopped my credit card after hearing that his was the way they do business.

            Now they are threatening me with collection agency. I will tell their collection agency to go to hell. Everytime I call them, they will not listen and are rude and nasty.

            If you read this and still buy from Jack Lalanne, I feel sorry for you.

            Just think thousands of unsuspecting people like myself buying and then getting an unexpected bill for another 59.99, that is pretty good money for them to STEAL. Most people would think they owe it and just pay it. Up yours Jack Lalanne and your products. No more.

            0 Votes
          • Va
            VaryConsummer Mar 19, 2011

            I ordered a powerjuicer and the rep that I spoke to told me all sorts of things. I received an email confirmation for the juicer and it showed a different one than what I was told. I called, spoke to (yes) rude reps in another country who EVENTUALLY transfered me to a supervisor. The supervisor promised me that he would have the management call me (takes 2-3 days) and have the recording pulled (10-14 days) he never said business days but I let them have this when I just called 11 days or 8 business days later. I was hung up on by one SUPERVISOR. And no matter who i spoke to, kept telling me you canceled the order. want to order another? here is the price we can give you. I DON'T WANT TO ORDER ANOTHER ONE AND PAY MORE!!! I WANT MY RECORDING PULLED AND LISTENED TO SO I CAN GET WHAT I WAS PROMISED!!!
            I am amazed that I can' t get a number to call corporate! Where does this happen in America??????????
            I am about to file a complaint with the BBB if I don't recieve an answer in the next two BUSINESS days!

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Jack LaLanne Power Juicers — faulty parts

          I purchased a Jack LaLanne express juicer and not to long afterwards the blade/filter broke leaving m unable...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Jack La Lane Power JuicerSent Bank issued money order

          I ordered the Jack La lane Power Juicer on January, 19, 2009.I called two weeks later to confirm that my order had been received and processed.The person that I spoke with was unable to confirm my order.I was refered to their website at www.customerstatus.com .I was not able to get any information from this site because I did not use a credit card to order and therefore did not yet have an order number.I seem to be left with no way to track or confirm that my money order has been received or processed.Can you help me to contact this company and confirm the status of my order?
          Thank you,
          e-mail: [protected]@fastmail.fm

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • St
              SToscano Sep 04, 2012

              Good Afternoon,
              I am submitting a copy of my complaint email to the customer service dept at The Jack La Lanne Power Juicer website. Of course it has bounced back as "undeliverable". I am wondering now if it is a scam.


              I am sad to say that I am truly disappointed in your customer service. I had order a replacement part for my Classic Power Juicer. I only needed the part that catches the pulp at the back of the machine. Mine had cracked and I decided to get a new one. I went to your website and ordered a new one on July 25. So I toss out mine. I then wait for your confirmation email that would say that my order had shipped. I never recieved one. I then called in as was advised it was on back order. By a NOT so friendly customer service rep. NO ETA as to when you will get a new stock to fill my order. I wait some more. Then I call back a few weeks later. Still NO ETA as to when you will get new stock. The gentleman did say that I have been moved to the top of waiting list. I wait some more. I call back today. First call I get cutoff after I ask for a supervisor. Second customer service rep says Yes, you did just call but the notes say you called on SEPT 5th. That is TOMORROW. How can that be???? I ask her for an update on the order. She says 4-6 weeks. I say from when?? From today??? Yes .. I said someone must know when you can expect a new shipment. She says no. She then checks and says ... OH it's the classic one!! We haven't had those in for quite awhile. Very, very frustrating. I then say what are my options? Can I check with a supervisor? She said she doesn't know either ... Ok so I am now waiting since July 25th. I have called long distance several times. Plus there is NO ETA as to when you will get the parts? I find this very upsetting. I just need the catcher from the back of the machine. Now summer is almost over and I have not been able to use my juicer. I have tried using other items for to catch the pulp and I get a mess all over the counter. Why don't you just make a note on the website that the part is now out of stock. Period. I now have a perfectly good machine that I cannot use.

              Somehow I do not think that this what Mr Jack LaLanne wanted as his lasting memory of his name. Bad customer service from people who just don't care. I used to watch his exercise show when I was little and he seemed like a very, very nice man. Nothing like those agents that you have representing his name. Maybe you should call in yourself and pretend to be a customer. See for yourself what you hear. Also listen to the background...I over heard one agent speaking to another. "Why are all these XXXXXX people calling and getting angry with me?" Maybe, I would like to say that its because you have not delivered what was promised!


              Please double check to be sure that my order has been cancelled. I spoke Shannon R-65
              she said that the cancellation number is the same as the order number [protected]


              I hope to recieve a confirmation of the cancellation by return email. Or will my email go to the dead email letter office? So sad that I have recommended the Juicer to several family members who actually purchased a machine. Lord knows I WILL NOT make that mistake again.

              0 Votes
            • St
              SToscano Sep 04, 2012

              I am posting a copy of my email to the company customer service dept. My email came back as undeliverable!!!
              NEVER BUY FROM THEM!!!

              Good Afternoon,
              I am sad to say that I am truly disappointed in your customer service. I had order a replacement part for my Classic Power Juicer. I only needed the part that catches the pulp at the back of the machine. Mine had cracked and I decided to get a new one. I went to your website and ordered a new one on July 25. So I toss out mine. I then wait for your confirmation email that would say that my order had shipped. I never recieved one. I then called in as was advised it was on back order. By a NOT so friendly customer service rep. NO ETA as to when you will get a new stock to fill my order. I wait some more. Then I call back a few weeks later. Still NO ETA as to when you will get new stock. The gentleman did say that I have been moved to the top of waiting list. I wait some more. I call back today. First call I get cutoff after I ask for a supervisor. Second customer service rep says Yes, you did just call but the notes say you called on SEPT 5th. That is TOMORROW. How can that be???? I ask her for an update on the order. She says 4-6 weeks. I say from when?? From today??? Yes .. I said someone must know when you can expect a new shipment. She says no. She then checks and says ... OH it's the classic one!! We haven't had those in for quite awhile. Very, very frustrating. I then say what are my options? Can I check with a supervisor? She said she doesn't know either ... Ok so I am now waiting since July 25th. I have called long distance several times. Plus there is NO ETA as to when you will get the parts? I find this very upsetting. I just need the catcher from the back of the machine. Now summer is almost over and I have not been able to use my juicer. I have tried using other items for to catch the pulp and I get a mess all over the counter. Why don't you just make a note on the website that the part is now out of stock. Period. I now have a perfectly good machine that I cannot use.
              Somehow I do not think that this what Mr Jack LaLanne wanted as his lasting memory of his name. Bad customer service from people who just don't care. I used to watch his exercise show when I was little and he seemed like a very, very nice man. Nothing like those agents that you have representing his name. Maybe you should call in yourself and pretend to be a customer. See for yourself what you hear. Also listen to the background...I over heard one agent speaking to another. "Why are all these XXXXXX people calling and getting angry with me?" Maybe, I would like to say that its because you have not delivered what was promised!
              Please double check to be sure that my order has been cancelled. I spoke Shannon R-65
              she said that the cancellation number is the same as the order number . I hope to recieve a confirmation of the cancellation by return email. Or will my email go to the dead email letter office? So sad that I have recommended the Juicer to several family members who actually purchased a machine. Lord knows I WILL NOT make that mistake again.

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Jack LalanneBad service

            The Jack Lalanne company never returned my blender.

            On 6/17/08 at around 4:28pm I called and the person with whom I spoke said they had received the shipment with my tracking number but could not find a record of my blender. After a long conversation, she said that she would send to me a replacement blender. I never received it.

            On 7/14/08 I called back to inquire as to why I had not received my blender. This time I talked with Martha (T18). She could not find any record of me or my blender. She also acknowledged that they had received my shipment and again said that she would send a blender to me.

            It is now 8/13/08 and I have yet to get my blender. We used that blender only a few times in the less than one week it was operational.

            I would like to speak with someone who can explain why I have not gotten my old blender back or a replacement.

            I am not sure of the correct email or website of the people responsible for dealing with this situation. If someone knows how I can reach someone please let me know.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ja
                James T. Aug 15, 2007
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Atlanta, Ga. - I purchased by phone Jack Lalanne Blender watching TV program. I called later to cancel and was told I had to allow the machine to arrive, to not accept it and let it return. - I was charged $29,00 shipping all the same.

                0 Votes

              Jack LaLanne/Power Juicer — Poor Customer Service

              I ordered Jack LaLanne's Power Juicer, which was shipped on 1-4-08. At the time of this order, I wa...

              Jack LaLanne Power Juicer — Six weeks old already I need a new screw

              I cannot find a U. K. supplier for spare parts for above item my juicer is six weeks old and I need a new...

              IN THE NEWS

              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.